Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

225 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

225 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 stars
39
1-20 of 199 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
Great value - good size for the kids
7/3/2013

Customer review by MBPhotography

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by MBPhotography
by MBPhotography
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We paid $19 for this and thought that was a bargain. We thought: Even if we had to replace it a couple of times a year, that is a great price, but after using it a few times, I think it is going to hold up for a few years. We bought this because we wanted our 3 year old grand son to be able to slide down the slide of his Little Tikes Endless Adventures Adjustable Mountain Climber which was also bought at Wal-Mart (for $300)and splash into the water during the hot summer. Using the larger opening of the air valves and using an electric air compressor, it filled up quickly. Roomy enough for the grand son to slide in the pool and also have an adult in the other end holding the one year old to let her splash in the water. We fold it loosely and store it in the garage between grand kid visits. It is light weight (when empty) and I can easily carry it outside. I lay it on the ground and set the slide over it and begin to fill it up. It is easy to move around to "just the right place" before filling it with water. However, once it has water it in, it's not going anywhere. If we want to take the slide out of the pool, we move the slide. It is also light weight enough for an adult to move (by sliding it across the lawn). And the slide can be detached and reattached again if necessary.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBPhotography
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for kids only : )
5/18/2013

Customer review by Lajoda

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Lajoda
by Lajoda

I don't have little kids anymore but I still like to get a little color in the backyard, however I hate to sweat in a lawnchair. So I bought myself a regular pool raft to go with this pool and It fits perfectly. I can float in my private backyard comfortably. Very relaxing. (I weigh 200 lbs and it will float me.)

Was this review helpful? (152) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lajoda
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great pool
3/23/2014

Customer review by debbieann5759

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by debbieann5759
by debbieann5759
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i buy this pool every year for me, i buy myself a nice big raft to put in it as well... the only thing i do not like about it, is that it does not have a plug to drain it, and i have to put fresh water in it every few days so it doesn't get slimy. a plug at the bottom would be a HUGE PLUS, other wise i have to let the air out of all the rings and tip the water out. so if you're reading this pool makers PUT A PLUG IN THE BOTTOM

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debbieann5759
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tanning Pool
6/4/2013

Customer review by spcleveland

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by spcleveland
by spcleveland

We have teenage daughters who love to tan. Since our yard is very hilly, there is not a good flat spot to put a decent sized above ground pool plus we didn't really want a pool visible from the street. We bought two of these and now each girl has her own to float around in. We have long floats for tanning both sides as well as round ones for sitting on. They like to float with their friends and talk/listen to the radio/read. They fit just fine on our back deck and keep the girls out of sight (in their bathing suits) from other houses/people. Happy we bought these!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spcleveland
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Owned for 2 years..
2/15/2013

Customer review by pollyk3

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by pollyk3
by pollyk3

We've used this for two years so far. Excellent quality. Hours and hours of fun for my kids. I have purchased several pools in the past that only lasted the summer but this one keeps going and going. Price is low and quality high. Have had zero issues with it.

Was this review helpful? (159) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pollyk3
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
refreshing
4/18/2013

Customer review by msz210

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by msz210
by msz210
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little pool if you have no room and dont want to kill the grass!! We started getting these pools years ago for the little ones. We do have it on a concret patio, we put it ontop of one inch rigid foam so it is smooth and nothing can punture. We bought a vaccum, I clean it every night and we cover with a trap that fits it perfect. Last the whole summer and years to come.

Was this review helpful? (97) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msz210
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice inflatable pool
4/21/2013

Customer review by jsl2309

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by jsl2309
by jsl2309
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids came in from Arizona and can not stand our "humidity" with the heat here in Florida. I though I would get my grandson a pool for him to play in. This pool is great as it is big enough for "me" to get in with him and stay cool and watch him at the same time. In fact his mommy got in also with plenty of room. Fun pool! Great Price!

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsl2309
apopka, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pool
5/21/2013

Customer review by Gramma883

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Gramma883
by Gramma883
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was impressed by the strength of the top 2 inflatable rings but not the lower one. I have 6 children in pool at a time and they have lots of room to play and splash around. The first time I inflated it in the house to test the rings it held air just fine. When I took it outside and inflated and filled it with water, the bottom ring stopped holding air for longer than 3 hr. I had to put air in 2-3 times daily. I discovered that the children could get in and out easier with the bottom ring deflated and have stopped inflating it. The pool holds up well in 90 degree temp so far (2 weeks). It would be nice if it came with a tarp cover for night, but a regular tarp with weights on corners does well to keep leaves and critters out. It is a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramma883
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pool
6/5/2014

Customer review by lizabeth5555

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by lizabeth5555
by lizabeth5555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS POOL IS AWESOME. DIDNT TAKE LONG TO SET UP. I USE AN ELECTRIC PUMP BOUGHT AT Walmart. Make sure you use big hole to pump up with air. For my grand daughter. I am 62 and was easy to set up. Going to buy the big round one next. I love swimming in it with my grand daughter

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizabeth5555
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stay Away From This One!!!
6/13/2014

Customer review by Modiggs2004

1.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Modiggs2004
by Modiggs2004
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this pool for my three kids at Walmart and it seemed to be perfect at first. Used an air pump to blow it up and it was done in about 15 mins. You have to air up each of the three sections individually, which makes it take a bit more time to set up. However, the issue with the pool is that it starts loosing air in the bottom too sections after only one use. While the kids were playing you could visibly see the pool getting a bit soft. The top layer remained aired up which kept the pool somewhat erect enough to keep about a foot and a half or so of water in it. It was very disappointing to see it deflate like it did. We read all the reviews before purchasing and made sure we did not set up in a spot that would be hazardous to the pool itself. It didn't make a difference in the long run, as the pool didn't last past a day. We plan to take it back to the store, as this is completely unsatisfactory. The pool is cheap, but you still expect more than one day's use out of it before having to buy another one. Stay away from this one and go for the more expensive $49 pool.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Modiggs2004
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10' x 6' inflatable swimming pool.
6/8/2013

Customer review by WEDSR

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by WEDSR
by WEDSR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this pool for my Labrador pet dog. She loves the water and the summers in Arizona are extremely hot. Unpacked the unit, pumped up each of the three cells and filled with water. Two weeks later, still inflated and holding water. Dog wades around each morning and sometimes in the evening. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WEDSR
Buckeye, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It served my purpose perfectly!
6/2/2013

Customer review by SJR251

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by SJR251
by SJR251

I didn't buy this for my children, because I don't have any. However, I am a sunworshipper with a small backyard, and sitting on a lawnchair in 90 degree heat is NOT comfortable...so I went to Walmart today, picked this up and was able to lay outside for 5 hours. I was actually comfortable enough that I fell asleep for 45 minutes :)....although many ppl said it took 15 mins to set up. Took me a couple hrs. Not sure why. I didn't read instructions. I just used good old fashioned lungwork to blow this up. Wish I had an autoblower! In any event. Its worth it. great value and I look forward to using it on every sunny day this summer!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJR251
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best for your money
4/30/2014

Customer review by Emilio1

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Emilio1
by Emilio1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pool fit perfecly on my florida room. Since it is a screen it room we do not have to worry about the bugs and mosquitos. Also at night we have the privacy we need.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emilio1
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWFUL PRODUCT
7/9/2013

Customer review by UPSET123567891011

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by UPSET123567891011
by UPSET123567891011

I have purchased two of these pools with in the last 3 weeks. I purchased the first pool got it home set it up and the next morning the middle ring was flat. Packed everything back up took it back to WalMart didn't get another one right away. Waiting and then purchased a 2nd pool thinking that maybe it was just a fluke the first one was defective. Got it home set up it and again the next morning the middle ring was flat again. Taking this one back and NOT getting another. JUNK!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UPSET123567891011
Marietta, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome back deck pool!!!
6/15/2014

Customer review by toobusyforpublicpool

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by toobusyforpublicpool
by toobusyforpublicpool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this pool on my back deck. Use a small electric pump, put in a float, and let the sun shine in!!! Two floats fit perfectly so my daughter and I can get a tan in the privacy of our back deck! Love it! We've actually used the same pool two years in a row but for the fabulous price, we plan on purchasing a new one every summer. Perfect for those who don't have time or want to go to a public pool. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toobusyforpublicpool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by Ribet

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Ribet
by Ribet

I bought this pool ... which took a while to blow up. I expected as much considering the size. I proceeded to fill it with water and low and behold one side started to cave long before the water reached the fill line. I figured maybe it was because the ground was not perfectly level. I managed to prop up the side that was starting to cave with long strip of ply wood. It seemed to do the trick until the next morning I woke up to find another side had caved and half the water had escaped out. I plan on taking it back and getting something else. I have bought blow up pools in the past years and never had this problem before. I strongly feel that this product happens to be poorly made.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ribet
Westerly RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great price but bottom ring ripped on first day!
6/13/2013

Customer review by In10z

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by In10z
by In10z
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price for this pool ($25) was a steal but my two daughters ripped the bottom ring on the first day of playing in it. They were just normal kid playing nothing rough or crazy and the next morning the bottom ring was completely deflated. After further inspection, I found a small rip in the bottom ring. I highly recommend using outdoor carpet or something else very soft under the pool when using. Directly on grass may not work because of small stumps, rocks, etc. I'd still recommend the product though because the price was very good for this size pool. Just go find a spare piece of carpet 8' x 10' that you can put under it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
In10z
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Control Issue
7/17/2013

Customer review by JMCD33830

2.0 stars 7/17/2013 by JMCD33830
by JMCD33830

I bought the pool in early June and just threw it in the garbage July 17th. The bottom tube never held air. We ended up just putting air in the top two tubes after bottom finally gave out. I had to re inflate the two working tubes every two days to keep the water in it. My children are two and four - not exactly rough or old enough to do much damage. You could see the plastic was differing thickness when the pool was inflated. Very cheaply made and poor quality. The final straw was when the top ring (white) just ripped open when no one was in the pool! Poor pool just gave up on life. I can't blame it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMCD33830
Bartow, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grandkids love it!
5/2/2013

Customer review by WJHines

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by WJHines
by WJHines
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good pool for the price! Got 3 grandkids and they love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WJHines
ALabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holes in pool upfront
5/9/2014

Customer review by Rupper

2.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Rupper
by Rupper

When we pulled this out of the box and filled it up the first time (in a completely debris free area) there were punctures in the top and bottom tubes. It will not hold air for more than 10 minutes. You really need an battery-power air pump to fill this up, it wouldn't even dream of filling it up without one. It is also super difficult to empty, because it gets really heavy with all the water inside and has no drainage hole.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rupper
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews