Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
71
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
Love my new Straight Talk Iphone 5c
1/8/2014

Customer review by Colconn

5.0 stars by Colconn

Within 1/2 hour of recieving the phone, I was activated with my old number. I called Straight Talk to activate. The tech answered right away. Had my old number ported over to the new phone in minutes. Phone was active within 5 minutes. Very pleased with the unlimmited plan for $45.00 I have more bars and better reception than I did with ATT. Plugged the phone into Itunes, and all my Apps were installed right away. Love it when things go smoothly!

Was this review helpful? (97) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Colconn
Stamford, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Straight Talk Aople iPhone5
1/12/2014

Customer review by BJM1712

4.0 stars by BJM1712

My teenage daughter has been wanting a 'high-end' cell phone that can do more than make calls. I refused to pay premium telephone company monthly charges and get tied into a 2 year contract with ATT. This is the best compromise I could come up with. I still retain some control over usage, she has the 'high-end' phone that she's wanted and I can cancel the monthly service if the phone isn't used in accordance with our parental limits. We paid 2/3 of the purchase price, she had to earn the remaining money herself and the 'unlimited' feature of the 45.00 per month plan is less expensive than what I'd be paying to ATT, Sprint or any other phone provider. I personally don't think the iPhone is worth the price tag, but the $$ we put in was equivalent to what we would have spent for her Christmas gifts, so for a teenager it's a win-win situation. for teenagers, it seems it's all about the 'label' and iPhone has the label as well as the variety of options she wants. I think it's excessively priced, but the unlimited Straight Talk Plan keeps me in the drivers seat and I can stop purchasing monthly service at my discretion.

Was this review helpful? (129) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BJM1712
Lomita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
APPLE IPHONE LOVE IT!!!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Raaww

5.0 stars by Raaww

Just upgraded from an android to the iPhone and I will never go back. Even though the price is expensive after figuring out what the payments would be with other carriers paying a monthly bill for 2 years I decided to go with straight talk because the bill is much cheaper and eventually the phone will pay for it's self. I have even convinced my inlaws to switch to straight talk after their current contract ends. Now back to the phone. It's nice, does everything I need, takes great pictures and is all together a great phone. I'm so glad straight talk has iPhone. If you got the money go ahead splurge on an iPhone you won't regret it. I know I don't

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Raaww
Portland Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
16 GB White iPhone 5c
1/17/2014

Customer review by iJustin

5.0 stars by iJustin

Great phone! Has a nice glass 4-inch Retina display and has very smooth plastic back and sides. Doesn't feel cheap at all. Has amazing 8MP iSight camera that records full 1080p HD video with a front facing camera that records up to 720p HD. Also the built in speaker has good sound quality. When making calls they are very clear and nice. Text Messages send good and even faster with the use of iMessage. You also have the biggest app store (the apple app store). The phone is very easy to use and is very smooth and fast. Phone comes with Apple Earpods (Headphones) and Lighting Bolt Charger. Wouldn't want anything else!

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iJustin
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only complaint is the price....
3/23/2014

Customer review by Emiliaw

4.0 stars by Emiliaw

The phone works as expected. Calls are clear, have a great signal most of the time, and this phone is user friendly. I have been a straighttalk customer for more than a year. The iPhone doesn't drop calls or leave me without service like the last phone I used (haiwai). I have an iPod and an ipad already. The iPhone Safari is the only feature I wish could be different. I am sure this interface will change at some point with a future upgrade. Right now a user has to tap the screen to use the back button or to change between websites. This may be easily remedied. I would give this phone a 5 stars except it was very expensive. Worth every penny? Probably. Because I can do so much with it, more than I ever even imagined with the samsung phone.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Emiliaw
Suburb of Nashville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iPhone at Walmart Prices!
12/25/2013

Customer review by frugalman12

5.0 stars by frugalman12

This is the best way to own an iPhone. I wanted to buy my wife a phone for Christmas. I checked with local carriers and it was going to cost twice the price, even with an employee discount. Apple quality and a great data plan. I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (43) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frugalman12
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone. Great price. Buy it.
3/17/2014

Customer review by Shaynasaur

5.0 stars by Shaynasaur

This phone runs off of the AT&T towers in my area. Which isn't the greatest. I find that I loose my 3G signal in some areas which means I can't use my gps on the phone. Other than that I love the phone. I love apple products. I have owned over 8 iPods and I have an iPad mini. I was kinda skeptical of the iPhone at first. I was switching from the Motorola droid 2 global. I love android because of the widgets and stuff that made my life easier. I'll admit. I do miss the widgets. But now I have Siri. She is amazing. I can ask he to make calls and send texts for me. I can ask her what the weather is going to be today. It's a really simple and easy phone to understand. I would recommend it to anyone who's looking to buy an iPhone And the best part about it is that it is off of straight talk. So I'm only paying $45 a month. My sister has verizon, same phone and all and she pays about $220 a month for three phones. It's just crazy the price difference. I gave it 5 stars because the phone itself is great. Just buy one, you know you want to!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shaynasaur
Freeport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone
2/10/2014

Customer review by Psyguy21

5.0 stars by Psyguy21

Was excited to finally use an iPhone with my straight talk plan. Phone arrived before scheduled delivery and in good condition. Also, it was super easy to transfer my number.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Psyguy21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iPhone 5c review
1/5/2014

Customer review by stim316

5.0 stars by stim316

I am very new to Apple products. I am coming over from android type. I did love the android features however Apple seemed a little less complicated. I am enjoying the phone very much. I would definately recommend it however there are a couple features I would like to see changed. You can not fix a word in any point of the word. You can only mouse to the beginning or end of it. I'm also having trouble with accessing internet away from home. We have the straight talk unlimited with our iPhones and when I am out I'm at this time not able to get on the internet and it tells me I have no cellular plan. I do not believe its a phone issue but more a set up option miss configuration. I will know more when I am in touch with straight talk.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stim316
Adirondacks NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone!!
6/26/2014

Customer review by AnitM

5.0 stars by AnitM

The iPhone 5c is the first iPhone I have ever owned. The battery lasts me approximately 2 days before needing recharged. It does so much more than I ever imagined a phone could do with all the different apps. It did not take long to learn how to use. It is pretty user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AnitM
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good phone
3/4/2014

Customer review by BKat2009

5.0 stars by BKat2009

Have had it for a about a week. So far, so good. I do have to buy a case because I worry that I am going to drop it as it is kind of slippery. I have a MacBook Pro, and a ipad, so this phone was really easy to get used to. Getting in touch with someone though for setting up the phone was a pain. I suggest you call 800-876-5753 and stay on the line, they kept ending the call when I tried to have them call me back when it was "my turn." The lady was very nice, and my phone started working within two hours. Service is great, I have pretty good at&t coverage where I live, and surrounding areas. Price was a little steep, but that is to be expected with an Apple product. It will be very well worth it in the long run. The storage is so much better than my last phone as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BKat2009
Willmar,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super phone, great value.
2/2/2014

Customer review by 5cFan

5.0 stars by 5cFan

Lightweight, thin, good signal/reception. I consider this a better value than the 5S; does almost everything it will... But saves you some cash.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
5cFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Being an apple product, there was no learning curv
12/25/2013

Customer review by Desertbuddy

5.0 stars by Desertbuddy

Being one of the first straight talk iPhone 5c's, the data program had to be updated, and the ATT program had to be updated to get text pictures. Other than those two items, high quality phone

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Desertbuddy
Bullhead City, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ya should pick the carrier AT&T verizon or sprint
2/9/2014

Customer review by Nosevice

1.0 stars by Nosevice

You can't pick your carrier AT&T Verizon or Sprint so your phone you order will work in the area like my home only receives AT&T so you may have to send the phone back once or twice to get one that works

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nosevice
Titusville Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD PHONE BUT BAD CELLULAR SERVICE!!!!!!!!!
3/12/2014

Customer review by JEDEHE42

1.0 stars by JEDEHE42

I really liked the phone, but the cellular service is HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! I wouldn't have bought the Iphone 5c if I had know THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend checking you coverage very closely!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JEDEHE42
Bonifay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone
8/22/2014

Customer review by TGReed

4.0 stars by TGReed

Was an adjustment going from my cheap straight talk phone to an Iphone but was worth it. Thankfully my 12 year old was able to teach me a few things on it such as closing apps and using the voice text and voice call features.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TGReed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/3/2014

Customer review by Ladomi809

5.0 stars by Ladomi809

I love the fact it's 4G faster speed and walmart shipping was really fast to delivered it. I bought this iPhone 5c for my sister because I promised her if she get A's and B's I will buy her an iPhone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ladomi809
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/25/2014

Customer review by JabMan

5.0 stars by JabMan

Very easy to use, great screen, big, but not too big. Service is great. The phone uses AT&T. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JabMan
Williamsport, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
$600 unworking iPhone
4/5/2014

Customer review by JeskaB

1.0 stars by JeskaB

I paid over $600 for an iPhone 5c from Walmart.com. When I got the phone, the audio did not work. I couldn't hear the phone ring, get text messages, etc. The phone also could not access 4G. I'm in the process of returning the phone and using another company.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JeskaB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to switch if already on straight talk.
12/29/2013

Customer review by Ofmiceandmen

4.0 stars by Ofmiceandmen

For daughter already on a smartphone with straight talk-the switch was easy online. It took about 4 hours for her old phone to switch to the new iphone. The only complaint she has is that its hard to move the info as the sim cards are different. I told her to move old info to cloud and load to phone from there. We shall see if she feels like making the effort.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ofmiceandmen
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 104 total reviews