Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 97 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
The buttons stick.
1/3/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

Didn't work well. The buttons stuck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Video Recording Must Have
2/3/2016

Customer review by Thereisonlyoneway

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Thereisonlyoneway
by Thereisonlyoneway

This small device enables you to connect multiple sources to the same recording device, and with the push of the selector button, change media path without unplugging and reconnecting RCA cables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thereisonlyoneway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as advertised!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Woody

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Woody
by Woody

The selector box that actually ships is not the same one pictured here. The one pictured has its buttons on top whereas the one that actually ships is a later model with buttons on the front. I had ordered this one because I wanted one that I wouldn't have to hold down in one hand to keep it in place while I pushed the buttons with the other hand. I am having to return it. And don't order it from Newegg either, because their picture is wrong, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woody
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
12/12/2010

Customer review by Gulfangel

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Gulfangel
by Gulfangel

If you have multi gaming systems, this is perfect. You don't have to keep pluging them up and changing them every time you want to play a different system. VERY easy to hook up. We can't live without one of these.Great product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gulfangel
Conyers, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish We Had This Years Ago!
6/24/2010

Customer review by OnLineShopperCA

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by OnLineShopperCA
by OnLineShopperCA

This gadget is fantastic! No more turning the TV around constantly to change video game systems. Definitely exactly what we were looking for, and we are thrilled with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnLineShopperCA
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Is A MUST If You Have 2-4 A/V Devices
6/14/2010

Customer review by MasterYoda1041

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by MasterYoda1041
by MasterYoda1041

As someone who got tired of disconnecting one A/V device from their stereo just to connect another, I am very pleased with this product. As an added bonus, NO ELECTRICAL OUTLETS ARE NEEDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MasterYoda1041
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/9/2012

Customer review by MsProEducator

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by MsProEducator
by MsProEducator

A very good product. It works perfectly and has room for 4 devices. You will need to purchase a connection cable in order to connect the modulator to the television.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsProEducator
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This works, sets up in 2 min, great price
11/5/2013

Customer review by ReviewerNick

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by ReviewerNick
by ReviewerNick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an additional video port because I was buying a Roku (Netflix) but my TV was out of ports so for 15 dollars this gives you 4 additional ports. Just click on one of the 4 selector buttons to change from one video port to another. Easy. The product does not look like the picture however. This is Walmart's fault not the product's. You should know that the 4 selector buttons are located on the front instead of the top of the unit. Also the unit itself is sleeker looking than the photo. Pressing the buttons from the top would have been better since the unit would not tend to move. In use however the buttons work so smoothly that this should not be an issue. If you need additional video ports, buying this one will do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerNick
Saint Ann, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as Advertised!
12/4/2015

Customer review by Donnie

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Donnie
by Donnie

Works just as advertised. After 3 years of switching wires around behind the tv we are now able to push a button and easily switch between watching tv (DirectTV) or DVD's. Wish we had known of this product sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
2/19/2015

Customer review by lovemovie

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by lovemovie
by lovemovie

I was looking up a 4 way switch for AV. I got 2 single ones that you can have only one other game or dvd hook up. one time i had 2 buy one more single one so i got 2 of them now had them long time.I thought hmmm lets try a 4 way to look up. wow there it was I wish had this few years ago. It works great now can have 4 different games or dvd or other hooked up dont have to keep unhooking love it. remember to pick up a AV s cord to hook it up to tv. if dont have one to spare. only thing that maybe could be little better tho is have to push 1 to 4 all way in to lock it I dont leave mine locked in when i am done i push one of others in just enough to unlock the button that was used so that way it does not have the full lock when not in use.after long time having locked in could break or something.I could be wrong to thats what I do. hook up was very easy its real nice no power cord to plug in.if anyone else looking for more hook up for there games or dvd or anything im going to tell them about this 4 way. A+ for this and wal-mart shipping on time and price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemovie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a must have!
9/25/2013

Customer review by OhioBlonde1

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by OhioBlonde1
by OhioBlonde1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have several things to plug into your tv this little box makes it so easy to switch to each item instantly instead of having to unplug any cables. I highly recommend this box...It's affordable & easy to use & makes life much simpler! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioBlonde1
Bethel, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks can be deceiving. Good is good.
5/12/2014

Customer review by Byrdmu

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Byrdmu
by Byrdmu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first received this switcher I though,"Well it feels cheep, it looks cheep; don't expect much." The hookups are straight forward with no hassles. Again, I thought "this is too easy." Then I turned on my TV, my Wii, and my DVD player. All played seamlessly when I depressed the appropriate button. Not only was the change in video source immediate without incident, the picture quality remained with little change (visible only to the most savory of videophiles.) Only time will tell if the switching buttons maintain their integrity after daily use. For now, this is what the doctor ordered. For those who enjoy "automaticity" and the remote control, spend more money and get digital. This switcher is most definitely hands on!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Byrdmu
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good purchase
2/14/2011

Customer review by user489

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by user489
by user489

I do recommend this A whole lot better than crawling behind the Tv set up and changing cables all the time

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
user489
Avoca Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
rca switcher
1/16/2015

Customer review by mshoebox

3.0 stars 1/16/2015 by mshoebox
by mshoebox

This item works great,But it wasn't as pictured on the web page,I would have liked the buttons on top instead of on the side,which I received in my order-

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mshoebox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
2/6/2011

Customer review by ayt1

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by ayt1
by ayt1

It worked out well I have and older TV and needed to hook up a Wii and DVD player this allowed me to do so

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ayt1
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wow!! Already here?
10/31/2015

Customer review by Customerz

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Customerz
by Customerz

I was amazed that it came earlier than the expected date. I was very pleased with the accuracy and swift delivery. The cost was even cheaper than the original amount. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customerz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AV Switcher
10/15/2015

Customer review by Mikey1

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Mikey1
by Mikey1

Perfect for my use. I connected it to my movie projector and switch 1 is Netflix. Switch 2 is the DVD player. Switch 3 is the TV. All connected to a receiver and speakers. I'm glad this product is still sold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 *****
11/5/2013

Customer review by Andrew808

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Andrew808
by Andrew808
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a week ago and I live in Hawaii. I just revived it 5 days after ordering. I have a tv with one AV input outlet and have four devices that I need to connect to it. It was easy to set up and the picture quality is perfect I thought it might shrink the screen a bit but it's perfect. One this they don't mention it that you need a AV cable to connect to box to the TV so if your looking at getting this make sure to get a cord so you can use it as soon as you get it. I'm very happy with my buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrew808
Waikoloa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple to use
8/6/2010

Customer review by AboutValue

4.0 stars 8/6/2010 by AboutValue
by AboutValue

I bought this product because my TV only has one AV outlet for video. The Blu-Ray connected to this which left me needing more outlets for the Wii, which would not feed through the Blu-Ray. Connections and setup only took literally less than 5 min. I am impressed because it is effective (despite the inexpensive cost) and easy to use. You can connect up to four AV devices to the TV with this. So far I am satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AboutValue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
9/30/2015

Customer review by RadRach77

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by RadRach77
by RadRach77

I hooked up an Xbox and 2 older game systems to this with another game as an alternative. Although the box does not tell you how to get them to work I figured it out. After each hookup you press the on button on the system and then press the button on the switcher. It is super easy to hook up and requires no electricity. Definitely worth my money- and I had it shipped to the store so it was free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadRach77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews