Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 89 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Wish We Had This Years Ago!
6/24/2010

Customer review by OnLineShopperCA

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by OnLineShopperCA
by OnLineShopperCA

This gadget is fantastic! No more turning the TV around constantly to change video game systems. Definitely exactly what we were looking for, and we are thrilled with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnLineShopperCA
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Is A MUST If You Have 2-4 A/V Devices
6/14/2010

Customer review by MasterYoda1041

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by MasterYoda1041
by MasterYoda1041

As someone who got tired of disconnecting one A/V device from their stereo just to connect another, I am very pleased with this product. As an added bonus, NO ELECTRICAL OUTLETS ARE NEEDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterYoda1041
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/12/2010

Customer review by Gulfangel

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Gulfangel
by Gulfangel

If you have multi gaming systems, this is perfect. You don't have to keep pluging them up and changing them every time you want to play a different system. VERY easy to hook up. We can't live without one of these.Great product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gulfangel
Conyers, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/9/2012

Customer review by MsProEducator

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by MsProEducator
by MsProEducator

A very good product. It works perfectly and has room for 4 devices. You will need to purchase a connection cable in order to connect the modulator to the television.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsProEducator
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5 *****
11/5/2013

Customer review by Andrew808

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Andrew808
by Andrew808

I bought this a week ago and I live in Hawaii. I just revived it 5 days after ordering. I have a tv with one AV input outlet and have four devices that I need to connect to it. It was easy to set up and the picture quality is perfect I thought it might shrink the screen a bit but it's perfect. One this they don't mention it that you need a AV cable to connect to box to the TV so if your looking at getting this make sure to get a cord so you can use it as soon as you get it. I'm very happy with my buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrew808
Waikoloa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
2/6/2011

Customer review by ayt1

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by ayt1
by ayt1

It worked out well I have and older TV and needed to hook up a Wii and DVD player this allowed me to do so

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ayt1
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This works, sets up in 2 min, great price
11/5/2013

Customer review by ReviewerNick

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by ReviewerNick
by ReviewerNick

I needed an additional video port because I was buying a Roku (Netflix) but my TV was out of ports so for 15 dollars this gives you 4 additional ports. Just click on one of the 4 selector buttons to change from one video port to another. Easy. The product does not look like the picture however. This is Walmart's fault not the product's. You should know that the 4 selector buttons are located on the front instead of the top of the unit. Also the unit itself is sleeker looking than the photo. Pressing the buttons from the top would have been better since the unit would not tend to move. In use however the buttons work so smoothly that this should not be an issue. If you need additional video ports, buying this one will do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerNick
Saint Ann, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a must have!
9/25/2013

Customer review by OhioBlonde1

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by OhioBlonde1
by OhioBlonde1

If you have several things to plug into your tv this little box makes it so easy to switch to each item instantly instead of having to unplug any cables. I highly recommend this box...It's affordable & easy to use & makes life much simpler! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioBlonde1
Bethel, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good purchase
2/14/2011

Customer review by user489

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by user489
by user489

I do recommend this A whole lot better than crawling behind the Tv set up and changing cables all the time

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
user489
Avoca Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
2/16/2011

Customer review by vscjroses

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by vscjroses
by vscjroses

Purchased this after we moved into a new house and used an older big screen with only one input. Did not want to invest in a newer big screen yet. Found this only at Wal-Mart. Ordered it and within two days it was here. Hooked it up in five minutes and it has worked great. I ordered two more just to have as spares. Great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vscjroses
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for grandson's needs!
3/23/2014

Customer review by marideath

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by marideath
by marideath

My grandsons use this to switch back and forth between Netflix, games, and cable television. The one they had was many years old, and finally wore right out. This one just wired right back in with no problems, and does the job beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marideath
Tooele, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple to use
8/6/2010

Customer review by AboutValue

4.0 stars 8/6/2010 by AboutValue
by AboutValue

I bought this product because my TV only has one AV outlet for video. The Blu-Ray connected to this which left me needing more outlets for the Wii, which would not feed through the Blu-Ray. Connections and setup only took literally less than 5 min. I am impressed because it is effective (despite the inexpensive cost) and easy to use. You can connect up to four AV devices to the TV with this. So far I am satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AboutValue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks can be deceiving. Good is good.
5/12/2014

Customer review by Byrdmu

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Byrdmu
by Byrdmu

When I first received this switcher I though,"Well it feels cheep, it looks cheep; don't expect much." The hookups are straight forward with no hassles. Again, I thought "this is too easy." Then I turned on my TV, my Wii, and my DVD player. All played seamlessly when I depressed the appropriate button. Not only was the change in video source immediate without incident, the picture quality remained with little change (visible only to the most savory of videophiles.) Only time will tell if the switching buttons maintain their integrity after daily use. For now, this is what the doctor ordered. For those who enjoy "automaticity" and the remote control, spend more money and get digital. This switcher is most definitely hands on!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Byrdmu
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for its purpose
10/16/2014

Customer review by jodyis55

3.0 stars 10/16/2014 by jodyis55
by jodyis55

it was not the one i ordered but -it had all the same functions and i did not want to wait & get the one i ordered later the one i got is grey the one i ordered was black

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jodyis55
mesquite,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rca switcher
1/16/2015

Customer review by mshoebox

3.0 stars 1/16/2015 by mshoebox
by mshoebox

This item works great,But it wasn't as pictured on the web page,I would have liked the buttons on top instead of on the side,which I received in my order-

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mshoebox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
returned the item - not as pictured
2/16/2014

Customer review by falsepicture

3.0 stars 2/16/2014 by falsepicture
by falsepicture

i chose this video switch over others because of the picture -- which showed the buttons on the top of the unit. it looks nothing like the picture on the website; it's boxy to the point of ugly, & the buttons are on the front, not the top, as i wanted. i returned it today after setting up my system last night & found that the unit just wasn't satisfactory, even though i gave it some thought. it would be helpful if the website would accurately represent what will be sent if purchased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
falsepicture
Lilburn GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AV switchbox
2/8/2011

Customer review by bamafan1429

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by bamafan1429
by bamafan1429

It's a very simple product. For the money, it does exactly what I want. I have only had it a month or so, but is working great. My only complaint is that Walmart was always out of stock in the store, and I like to buy things off the shelf when I can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamafan1429
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/4/2013

Customer review by windycitylooker

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by windycitylooker
by windycitylooker

Makes it simple to switch between audio and video sources, such as DVD, VCR, Wii, etc. There is a slight loss of A/V quality when using this but that is expected. I only use the RCA ports so I can't speak for the S-Video ports.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windycitylooker
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video
12/10/2010

Customer review by myself2

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by myself2
by myself2

this is a good product could be better if it was automatic but instead you have to push the button you want. this still works just fine i bought two of them so i can use all my vcr dvd and xbox playstation all up without having to pull wires!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myself2
williamsburg ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/24/2013

Customer review by amaxx1

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by amaxx1
by amaxx1

This device made it much easier to watch a dvd then switch over to another device without unplugging wires. Also very simple to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amaxx1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews