Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

138 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

138 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
28
1-20 of 138 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
good laptop for the price
2/18/2014

Customer review by jrob73520

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by jrob73520
by jrob73520

This laptop works just fine and looked brand new right out of box. It takes some getting use to specially the touchpad but it works good and the apps are nice . I got the computer then updated all updates then the next day I updated to windows 8.1and I was sceptical about the new Windows but it works just fine. So don't be scared what you read in these reviews give it a chance if you don't like return it they give you 14 days

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrob73520
Tucson Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So good that you can't believe it is refurbished!
2/1/2014

Customer review by RobFan

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by RobFan
by RobFan

I bought this laptop as part of a bundle and I was very satisfied with everything. It works wonderfully (even though Windows 8 is a little hard to deal with at times, but it's not the computer's fault). Set-up was easy and quick and everything has worked great so far! Recommended for anyone looking for a great laptop for a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobFan
West Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful with college.
1/22/2014

Customer review by Procoucious

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Procoucious
by Procoucious

I am still kind of new with using computers, so all I can think to say is that having a carry-all set up is very convienent. Having an on the go lifestyle makes a laptop a neccesity. I really miss the number keys on the side though. Remember to check the keyboard for what you are used to or feel you need in certain places.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Procoucious
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is refurbished as good as new?
4/14/2014

Customer review by dagries

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by dagries
by dagries

Yes, refurbished is as good as new for what you want to accomplish. I am just learning how to use Windows 8.1 but this laptop is great help and HP has a very good support team! I would recommend this laptop to all who want to do basic computer projects!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dagries
Holstein, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
such a great buy!!
2/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This laptop is so wonderful! It says it's refurbished but it looks brand new, operates on windows 8 and is everything I wanted in a laptop. Fast, easy to use, runs all of my photo editors and such. I bought it in a pack with the laptop, a case, a usb drive and printer. A really great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
laptop
1/27/2014

Customer review by gamerboyadam

3.0 stars 1/27/2014 by gamerboyadam
by gamerboyadam

Good laptop nice sized hard drive if you dont save a lot of movies the Processor is a little slow for my taste and windows 8 is in my opinion is the worst operating system i have ever used everything is hidden if you want to use controls made for over 5 year old's. So i put my old hard drive in it from my old laptop with windows 7 on it and it runs and works fine.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamerboyadam
fort campbell ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great price!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Kapnkoolaid

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Kapnkoolaid
by Kapnkoolaid

great product for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kapnkoolaid
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product IF you are great with Computers
6/24/2014

Customer review by Uneasy51

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Uneasy51
by Uneasy51

I really love my new computer Now that my Friend who works for the Geek Squad...installed all the programs that were supposed to ready to go when you buy it...But However It was not ready to go my friend had to install all the software . It is a good thing that I know someone other wise it could've been quite expensive to get someone to what my friend did for me....It could've cost me well into the hundreds of dollars for what my friend did. Plus several of the drivers were out of date and needed to be updated....I tried to do that myself but where I went wanted to charge me about $100 just to do that so I declined and let my friend do it...He said if you know where to go it doesn't cost at all.....So what I'm saying is that although the product is very good without the software installed as it should be, and the drivers being out of date which shouldn't be ....it's ok and I guess I would recommend it to my friends with stipulations.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uneasy51
McLeansville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really slow doesn't work well
6/11/2014

Customer review by Chickennuggetforme

1.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Chickennuggetforme
by Chickennuggetforme

I got this computer about a year ago. I thought about taking it back because of all the problems it gave me but I didn't and I think I should have. It's so slow and you can't watch youtube videos in HD and just today the left mouse button fell off. It also zooms in and out even when I don't want to. I have to shake the computer sometimes because the screen shuts off and the only way it comes back on is if I smack it or shake it. I had to get this computer because the laptop I had for about 4 years finally died. My old laptop was so fast and way faster then this new one. If you are thinking about getting this computer don't look for something else. The only thing I like about this computer is that it looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chickennuggetforme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy!!
3/21/2014

Customer review by happymotherof4kiddos

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by happymotherof4kiddos
by happymotherof4kiddos

I bought one of these for each of my 4 kids. They use them for schoolwork, internet, and light gaming. I was a little hesitant purchasing refurbished instead of new. But, they all worked great right out of the box! I would recommend updating from Windows 8.0 to 8.1 (a free download). They seemed to run a little smoother/faster after we did it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymotherof4kiddos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great started Laptop
1/23/2014

Customer review by Devinsnana

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Devinsnana
by Devinsnana

I bought this laptop for my 12 year old grandson for christmas and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devinsnana
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT LAPTOP.....
7/10/2014

Customer review by BECKY1218

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by BECKY1218
by BECKY1218

I just replaced my Dell of 10 years with this hp laptop and I just love it !! The 15 inch screen is just perfect and the rectangular size and the light weight of it, makes everyday use a delight! I will also be using it for work as well, which I'm looking forward to..... All the other features like the digital colors you get to pick for your screen savor, the ease of setting up is all automatic, love the instant hookup to wifi as you login - has a wifi key to just click if needed,but you automatically pick up wifi when u open the laptop at home or cafe or any hotspot for wifi, love the built in webcam and the ease of the keyboard-built in mouse and great to have the hard drive for dvd to watch movies or music - not every laptop has the dvd-cd driver anymore...Above all, after doing my research before buying a new laptop and going to other electronic stores that include best buy, I finally settled on a sale price of this refurbished laptop on Walmart.com..was under $300 bucks..online at Walmart has some of the best bargains that u will not always see in their stores....This is my second online purchase and will not be the last.....Just to be clear with what I learned about REFURBISHED...all that really means, alot of the time the box was just open and never bought and it was NEVER USED ! so my laptop came in a double box with all the bells and whistles, with enough padding in every nook and cranny of the laptop and not one scratch....a really beautiful piece....very very happy with my decision to buy the HP.....The only downside is the windows 8 that is already on the laptop, maybe I'm just not use to the new software...so I just downloaded firefox to get on the internet instead and just keep that on the desk top area so I can just click it and get on...no biggie...oh and downloading things is sooooo very fast too. a real breeze....I know most people these days use their cell phones to do everything now and the laptop is slowly becoming extinct...but to me there is nothing like a laptop...greatest invention !! oh and did I mention how much I LOVE WALMART !!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BECKY1218
delray beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Refurbished" but runs slow & freezes up
6/29/2014

Customer review by Dragonfly3664

1.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Dragonfly3664
by Dragonfly3664

This is a total fail. Got it a week ago for my daughter to do her online schoolwork on. Don't need something with a lot of oomph, we are not gamers--just need to do some writing, schoolwork, email, Facebook; so generally an economy model works fine for us. Even out of the box it ran noticeably slower than my 2 y.o. Gateway. After just a few days it was EXTREMELY slow and began freezing up for long periods of time. I am returning this computer. The Gateway had also been purchased as a refurbished laptop but worked just like a new computer. It appears that maybe someone forgot to refurbish this one before sticking it back in the box and sending it on to the next unsuspecting customer. It is a dud and if anyone had tested it before sending it out, they should have been aware that it has serious problems that have not been resolved. I will avoid HP from now on and spend a bit more for a Gateway. I have never had a bad Gateway.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonfly3664
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
School work
6/24/2014

Customer review by Celya69

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Celya69
by Celya69

Love my new laptop for college

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celya69
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price for what it all does
3/26/2014

Customer review by jojogrannie

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by jojogrannie
by jojogrannie

Love my computer, but Windows 8 is terrible I need to upgrade to 8.1 very soon and it's free, YEAH.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojogrannie
Mansfield, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wife hasn't complained yet!
7/20/2014

Customer review by dtigertron

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by dtigertron
by dtigertron

Got this for my wife, for college. She is not computer savvy, so windows 8 actually is better for her. She has used it for a couple semesters and it is working well for her.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtigertron
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Had to return it!
2/7/2014

Customer review by Drdolitle77

1.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Drdolitle77
by Drdolitle77

It was a nice looking computer....but it kept shutting off every 5 or so mins!!! So watching a movie was rediculous....I returned it the next day...very disappointed. I also think that HP is difficult to use compared to DELL. I am sticking with DELL!

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drdolitle77
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful
2/4/2014

Customer review by AnnoyedBeyondAnything

1.0 stars 2/4/2014 by AnnoyedBeyondAnything
by AnnoyedBeyondAnything

I have purchased refurbished electronics before, and they were all in excellent working order. I am completely dissatisfied with this product!! And I can positively state that I will never again buy one from HP or Walmart. It has the Windows 8, and without warning switches between which screen it is on. And sometimes when I try to go back to the one I am on, it switches back and forth. It is extremely annoying!!! There are a few other things I am not happy with.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnoyedBeyondAnything
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
2/10/2014

Customer review by MisterPerfect

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by MisterPerfect
by MisterPerfect

This lap top worked great out of the box. Not having any experience with Windows 8 I did have a learning curve to go through, but now I think I have it mastered enough to use it. It would have been nice if some instructions about the software had been included.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterPerfect
Deltona, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am very happy with my Laptop
3/22/2014

Customer review by Grandmom37

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Grandmom37
by Grandmom37

I was happy with the service I recieived and the time that it took to be delivered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmom37
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews