Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Fantastic budget controller with minor flaws
9/23/2014

Customer review by DarkAngelRafael

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by DarkAngelRafael
by DarkAngelRafael

Great controller and fits perfectly in your hands with cool LED lights and built-in rumble/vibration. Black texture feels like suede and the sturdy grips ensure it won't slip off your hands. Flaw? It doesn't have motion sensors built-in so if you're playing The Last of Us and you let your flashlight flicker, chances are, it'll stay flickering throughout the entire game. On a side note, PowerA customer service was dreadful and literally had only one person working on the line. Terrible experience. Hopefully they've improved by now. Great controller. Great price. No regrets.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarkAngelRafael
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
10/14/2014

Customer review by retrodog

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by retrodog
by retrodog

I forgot my controller when visiting my grandparents(FAIL), so I came on here to see if I could find a good, cheap, makeshift controller. This controller is not only cheap in price, but it is a very good, high quality controller, with a nice comfortable grip. If you're someone like me who has friends that have the xbox, this is perfect for you, and them, it has the size and shape of an xbox controller. The joysticks don't pop out a little when you pull on them, and the joysticks are nice and loose. The one I got doesn't have LED buttons but the PS button still does! I could not think of any better cheap controller! It has no flaws and is amazingly good for a price of 15$-20$!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retrodog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Controller
1/3/2014

Customer review by Usoz4Lyfe

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Usoz4Lyfe
by Usoz4Lyfe

I've tried many aftermarket controllers and this one is by far the BEST in terms of price and quality. The form factor of the normal PS controllers have the analogs sticks next to each other which is terrible for people with larger hands. I was hoping to find a controller with an xbox form factor for PS3 for a great price and I did, Thank you Walmart. It doesn't take long to get a feel for, but trust me your hands will thank you for it. Controller has embossed grips and very durable. I'll be buying at least 3 more before the price goes up =). The only negative about this controller is that the rubber on the analog sticks tend to get worn down quickly, but hey it's $19 im happy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Usoz4Lyfe
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MEH
2/9/2015

Customer review by runninron69

3.0 stars 2/9/2015 by runninron69
by runninron69
Top 500 contributor

I would ONLY recommend this to a friend (or anyone else) who just couldn't afford the idiotic approx. $60 price for a genuine Sony controller. What appears to be a soft rubber finish on the grip areas is actually a hard plastic, molded, rough finish that, after about an hour has my hands a fingers rubbed so raw I have to stop using it. The four buttons (X, O, etc.) appear to light up in the picture and they don't in actuality. They are painted four different colors, not all red! The left control stick doesn't always move the on screen object you are controlling a consistent amount. Sometimes moving it to it's limit of travel has no effect at all. This makes car control in racing games exciting, to say the least. This does seem slightly better than the Chinese controllers on eBay which seldom work even when they are new, out of the box. Finally, I highly recommend getting a six to ten foot USB cord unless you play really close to the screen. It hurts my eyes to do that, especially on something with a lot of detail and fast motion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runninron69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Its great but...
7/8/2014

Customer review by JMOI10

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by JMOI10
by JMOI10

This controller is the best so far i have played with, but there is a small problem if you have small hands it will be a bit complicated my wife could not use it, other than that is a great controller works great even in the dark thanks to those glowing buttons but is a great controller to play any game specially sports games and FPS(first person shooting), hope this help

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMOI10
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent wired controller!
11/22/2014

Customer review by industrialengineer

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by industrialengineer
by industrialengineer
Top 1000 contributor

Hello I purchased this for my 7yo son, so he can play on his computer. It is intended for use with the PS3, but works very good when plugged to a PC. The size and feel of the controller is very good, it is almost the size of an original PS3 controller, and has a rubberized grip so you can grasp at it better. The layout of the analog stick is changed, but this isn't a major problem, since my son has growth with the use of analog sticks when playing (not like me, I grew using directional pads, hehe, this would be an little issue for old gamers like me). Overall a highly recommended controller, seems like it is well constructed and like it will last for many years. Hope this helps. Regards

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
industrialengineer
Eagle Pass Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
Great product for great price..
2/24/2014

Customer review by IslandPirate

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by IslandPirate
by IslandPirate

Bought this as a second controller, but it's the only one I use now. Love the XBox design ( had the original and the 360 ) and prefer it. Rubber on analogs will wear out over time. I've had controller for almost a year and still working great, but only paid $13.00. Wish I had bought a few more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IslandPirate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
12/22/2014

Customer review by juscheckin

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by juscheckin
by juscheckin

This ps3 controller feels great in your palm.since it is design identical to X boxs, you can quickly get comfortable with. My son loves it. He thinks it better than the actual ps3 controller. The wired length is perfect for smaller tv @ 37". I would reccomend this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juscheckin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great controller
10/8/2014

Customer review by ViciousToker

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by ViciousToker
by ViciousToker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love having an xbox like controller playing ps3. Being an xbox player first it was way easier to adjust going to ps3. Along with that I can go back and forth between the two and not really have to adjust. Love the grip on this thing too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ViciousToker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stickey buttons
9/13/2014

Customer review by Ezryder99

3.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Ezryder99
by Ezryder99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Opened up the controller for the 10th time and replaced the button that kept sticking down with parts from another controller. Works great now. Already had returned one controller and didn't want to return another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezryder99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great controller
10/4/2014

Customer review by Jeajea64

4.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Jeajea64
by Jeajea64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband love it the cord is very long so he can go all over the living room. It is worth it I would recomment it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeajea64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and price
8/2/2014

Customer review by 4PCIR

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by 4PCIR
by 4PCIR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Saves on charging or buying batteries . Good price and my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4PCIR
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST CONTROLER
5/18/2014

Customer review by AGAGAG

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by AGAGAG
by AGAGAG

I LIKE THIS PS3 CONTROLER the materials are great and the game gets better

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGAGAG
los angeles ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Average controller for low price
8/8/2014

Customer review by edvwardo

3.0 stars 8/8/2014 by edvwardo
by edvwardo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Despite what other reviews say, I found this controller very average as far as third party controllers go. However if you're looking for a really cheap controller which does the job, this product is perfect. If you do have the money though, I would still recommend buying the official Sony controller. The controller feels a lot more like an Xbox 360 controller than a PS3 one so if you like that, this controller may be good for you. I personally prefer the PS3 style. There are grips on either side which is good for extended periods of playing. The wire is a decent length and saves the hassle of having to charge it regularly. I guess you just get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edvwardo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great controller, premium quality feel.
10/30/2014

Customer review by Aumpenhour

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by Aumpenhour
by Aumpenhour

Bought this about a month ago for a PC controller. It wasn't plug-n-play, but with "pinnacle game profiler" software it works like a charm. Haven't used it for anything but nintendo 64 and playstation 2 emulation. It has a great feel, and fits in my large/x-large hands comfortably. the buttons are nice and responsive, good resistance triggers like on 360 controllers, the thumbsticks have survived Tony Hawk's Underground gameplay for the past 3 weeks and feel as good as new(lots of tricks=lots of quick flicking on thumbsticks). I would purchase again forsure, and should it break even within 6 months or a year, for 15 bucks its a steal. BLOWS MADCAT and other cheap feeling brands out of the water, real quality feel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aumpenhour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what i wanted
5/25/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by Mike
by Mike

Good quality controller. It has a solid build, texture is comfortable for long sets of play. all and all a good deal by walmart for the price. I've been looking around for a controller that mimics the xbox style for quite some time now and i found it here. All buttons are very responsive and yes it will take awhile to get comfortable with the L2 and R2 buttons since its still in the shape of the PS3 buttons buttons. I hope they make one for the ps4 as well. I'm on my way to the store to pick up a second for my ps3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great if it comes working!
12/26/2014

Customer review by AJVJ

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by AJVJ
by AJVJ

I love the feel of this controller for just 15 dollars. However, there are two things that went wrong which is why I am going to return it for a new one. 1. The buttons do not light up on the right like it shows in the picture. That alone was not the problem, but just keep it in mind. 2. The left button, the one used to zoom in when shooting in COD, was sticking a lot at first. After a while it toned down, but it is still very distracting. All of this being said, I will change my review once I get the new one in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJVJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable, Durable, Out standing value.
11/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this controller because the original PS controllers hurt my hands. This one is more like and Xbox controller and i like it a lot more. It has fallen on my hard wood floor many times and only just now having to replace it after 2 years of use. The left side thumb stick did start to tear off but easily fixed with the silicon thumb pads you can buy. The bumper, and trigger buttons also feel a lot better on this controller than the standard PS ones. So all in all for the price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exceeded expectations
12/25/2014

Customer review by oldtimewalmartcustomer

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by oldtimewalmartcustomer
by oldtimewalmartcustomer

After reading all the previous reviews I was actually looking forward to buying this controller, it did not disappoint, for the price you get a well build, good quality controller. It has worked perfectly fine I mainly use it on fps games including call of duty. You only have to get used to the difference between this and the actual Sony controller but other than than this controller is well worth the price. Also tested working on gaming pc, overall a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldtimewalmartcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great controller
3/4/2015

Customer review by JonM

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by JonM
by JonM

The price is excellent and it works very well. I like how long the cord is and that I don't have to charge/ change batteries. The grips on the controller are a little rough on the hands, but it doesn't cause any actual problems. My 5 yr old doesn't like to use it due to the texture when compared to the original PS3 controller, but I prefer this layout more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews