Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Use it all the time!
2/11/2009

Customer review by Optics

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by Optics
by Optics

I got a spotting scope for Christmas, but needed a window mount to use it on. I keep the spotting scope attached to the window mount, and use it to view wildlife when I'm out and about in the truck. The mount is easy to use, sturdy, and moves smoothly which is what you need when looking at wildlife at long distances.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Optics
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Safe for tinted glas easy sturdy and fluid panning
3/7/2010

Customer review by GoodSol

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by GoodSol
by GoodSol

three different axis of swivel ensures nearly 360 view when mounted and fits the sunroof if you're mounting a camcorder. The quick release clamp is a lifesaver enabling perfect fit and adjustment while quickly removing the tripod screw platen w/o removing the entire assembly. Park your car and quick release your expensive optic / camera without disturbing your tweaked mount. Ample cushions in the clamps protects auto glass even window tint w/o danger of cracking and scratching. The mount is well lubricated with cosmoline for fluid panning and tilting but so much that may be worth wiping out some of the excess if close proximity to fumes incurs temporal / migraine headaches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodSol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
THE HANDLE IS ON THE WRONG SIDE !!
5/16/2013

Customer review by Quailgal

1.0 stars 5/16/2013 by Quailgal
by Quailgal

I purchased this window mount for my spotting scope that I use for birding. My other one wore out after 25 years. This is not made for the person sitting in the drivers seat of a car. It is either European or for the passenger. The HANDLE IS ON THE WRONG SIDE !!!! If you try to use this window mount from the divers window you will just stab you self in the throat. The quality is good but it is backwards. I plan to return it. Photo on the website is very deceiving! Beware!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quailgal
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nikon Window mount
1/7/2014

Customer review by photographer68

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by photographer68
by photographer68

I have seen these items elsewhere for well over three times the price. It is a high quality product as you would emagon a Nikon product to be. It works without any probelm and works well. I would recamand this to all sportsmen, photographers or anyone who needs to hold fine optics in a window of a auto. This is everything you expect a Nikon product to be and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photographer68
Miami, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
impressed
6/19/2015

Customer review by nan13

4.0 stars 6/19/2015 by nan13
by nan13

very impressed. It does exactly what I want it to. Cannot wait to try it at night,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nan13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not as shown in picture
9/19/2014

Customer review by notgoodstuff

1.0 stars 9/19/2014 by notgoodstuff
by notgoodstuff

Not as shown in picture the one I got has a detachable plate on the top so you can take the scope off base have one like this all ready they shake with scope on because of detachable plate well be returning this as

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notgoodstuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.