Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1779 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1779 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1779 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1488
4 stars
193
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 stars
61
1-20 of 1778 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1778 total reviews
1-20 of 1778 reviews
I-Pad mini 16GB
2/23/2014

Customer review by teachandsew

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by teachandsew
by teachandsew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

We own 2 of these I-Pad mini 16GB and use them everyday all day long. They are convenient, easy to use and fun. I use it to keep in contact with friends, family and search the internet. They are easy to use and customize per the apps you choose. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a device that will add orginanization, social connections, and convenience to their lives. I am of the older generation and this has been easy to learn to use and maintain. It is worth the money invested.

Was this review helpful? (1304) (332)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teachandsew
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Very disappointed
8/17/2014

Customer review by lovegranddaughters

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by lovegranddaughters
by lovegranddaughters

I purchased my iPad mini for $299 May 2013 and didn't get the extended warranty. (Probably should have) After the warranty ran out the screen begin to mess up. For the price, I expected it to last longer than it has. It has never been dropped or misused in anyway. I would not recommend it to anyone and will never purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (150) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovegranddaughters
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Excellent for bibles and bible study
12/25/2013

Customer review by Satisfied7Christian

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Satisfied7Christian
by Satisfied7Christian
Top 500 contributor

For the past year or so, I wanted an Ipad or Ipad Mini. I did not know why I wanted it but now I do. I bought it this morning around 7am. I did not want to spend the $299 for it but I did any way - I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. Setup was painless and easy, about 15 - 20 mins. After I got it setup, I downloaded some bibles and a few other apps. For myself and personal use, at 16GB the Ipad Mini is awesome. Since I have had it, I would rather read the bible on the Ipad Mini instead. It looks a lot better, feels a lot better, and it carries a lot better (Technlology will NOT take away my leather bound bible though). When going to church, it is definitely a great help especially when flipping through books, chapters, and verses when the class leader is calling out different passages. The Ipad Mini will be my bible reader of choice from now on. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a lighter, easier version of your bible to carry around. It is highly addictive once you get it setup.

Was this review helpful? (908) (279)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied7Christian
Casper, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Prefer the mini for reading.
11/26/2014

Customer review by ACEE2

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by ACEE2
by ACEE2

I had the first generation iPad, and then the second. Then I got lucky and won an iPad mini in a drawing. It instantly became my favorite device. I love to read, and I couldn't quite figure out why I hated reading on my regular iPad. Then I got the Mini and realized it was so much more convenient and easy to hold (even with the otterbox defender case on it). So then, and I don't know how this happened, I won another one! I decided I would give it to my nephew but his two brothers needed some, too. And I love this thing so much I bought two more. I use it every day; it fits easily into almost any purse or bag. And yet there's still no issue with the screen being to small. That all being said, I had a little issue with the delivery of my two iPads from walmart.com. They came in the same box and were left on my porch. Just hanging out! No signature, nothing. Thankfully I got a text telling me they were there and I was able to have my uncle grab them, but if you order these, I suggest having someone ready to snatch them off the steps.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACEE2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal for the Apple experience
7/6/2014

Customer review by Zoumbie

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Zoumbie
by Zoumbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a long time Android fan, I decided to get an iPad mini to experience Apples iOS environment. I have to say its beautiful. The specific iPad Mini is the first generation and there another version available that features the much praised retina display. There is a clear difference in visual quality but nothing that would disappoint anyone. With the dual core professor and 1gb of ram, this product still shows crisp fonts and stunning HD videos. My only complaints are the touch on the screen is not perfect. I often have to battle the iPad so I cam highlight a certain word or click am exit button. A stylus definitely helps but I want more precision if I only want to use my thumbs. My other issue are the proprietary keyboard (I miss my Swiftkey keyboard!) and such. At the end of the day, this is a great product and I recommend it to android fans who want an apple experience for a low cost.

Was this review helpful? (90) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoumbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You'll Never Regret Buying an Apple
9/3/2014

Customer review by HurricaneGuy

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by HurricaneGuy
by HurricaneGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had an iPhone since they came out. I kept the first one 4 years even though I qualified for an upgrade earlier - just didn't see a reason to trade in a great phone. I've had an iPhone 4 and now a 5s - only because I lost the 4 on vacation. My wife is on her second iPhone cycle. I've had the top of the line iPad for a little over a year and use it 3-4 hours a day. None of us have ever had an issue of any sort with any Apple product - never. I finally got rid of my office windows based PC and bought an iMac after tiring of having to buy a new one every three years after having them slow down to nothing gradually - no matter WHAT brand of anti-virus software I ran. I love my Mac and have had zero issues and I don't even run any anti-virus programs. I bought the iPad mini for my 5-year-old granddaughter. Her folks had bought her an off-brand kids piece of junk at Staples last winter as that's what they could afford - it turned out to be junk that typically ran out of juice quickly. Like I said - you'll most likely never regret paying a little more for an Apple product.

Was this review helpful? (46) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HurricaneGuy
Lake Geneva, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Enter the Apple OS World with a Mini
11/20/2014

Customer review by TheReluctantReviewer

4.0 stars 11/20/2014 by TheReluctantReviewer
by TheReluctantReviewer

Talk in the Apple realm is that the mini iPad is on it's way out due to eclipsing sales of the iPhone 6 Plus and iPad Air. Do we need the similar sized mini? Well, for $199 plus taxes and fees, the answer is a resounding, "heck yes!". I could not think of a better Apple instrument to introduce the Apple Operating System and Ecosystem to the uninitiated. For less than the price of virtually all other Apple computing products and even most Apple digital music devices, one can have a texturally nifty tablet that provides a port hole into the Internet as experienced from the comfort and welcoming environment of a finely crafted vehicle custom built to cruise the web effortlessly. You may be able to finagle a slightly better deal on a Chromebook somewhere, but after the purchase of malware protection, you get a better deal with the $199 Mini from Walmart and enter the pristine Garden of Eden Apple Ecosystem much less worried about the snakes, viruses, hacks, worms, Trojan horses and sharks that prowl for victims in the PC world. Although it only has 16GB of memory, you can get 5GB free from a new Apple iCloud account and purchase much more when needed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheReluctantReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Apple iPad mini
12/8/2013

Customer review by Girlz3Maine

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Girlz3Maine
by Girlz3Maine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't wait to give this to my daughter for Christmas. I just happened to be on the Walmart site and saw the price and bought it. I didn't want to be apart of all of the crazies during black friday. I also figured if I did go to the store they would be out of them by the time I got to the electronic department. I ordered on line. It came 3 days early. It didn't even register to me that the iPad arrived when it did because it was too early. I thought it was another gift that someone in the house had purchase. In fact, that was one of my hesitations ordering the "big" gift and not have it arrive in time or at the last minute get an e-mail that it is on back order. Happily this was not the case. I am very pleased with Walmart and the transaction. NOW, bring on Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? (69) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girlz3Maine
Kennebunk Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very practical size wise & user friendly
5/25/2014

Customer review by Lia11

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Lia11
by Lia11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's much lighter than the full size iPad & easy to carry in your purse/bag. It's a good tool to keep your kids occupied when you're trying to talk to their doctor at visits or while you're waiting for your food when you are at a restaurant with your children. A lot of educational games/apps are offered as an alternative to video games and you can easily install books for them to read or if they are not reading yet there are options that the app will read the book to your children. They can figure most of the games/apps without even asking for help. I do wish the battery lasted longer. If you don't use it a lot it can last a couple of days but if you let your kids play games or watch a movie for a few hours it will die after 4/5 hours.

Was this review helpful? (201) (98)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lia11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simply awesome!!!!
1/13/2015

Customer review by 10slaphappy

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by 10slaphappy
by 10slaphappy

After searching for the best price for this item on a number of sites, I just happened to check your site to see what you might be charging and to read some of your reviews before deciding who I would purchase from. It was no contest! you had the best price ever! I was blown away and could not believe that there would not be something wrong down the road, however I ordered it anyway, and boy was I surprised! it was just what I wanted it was brand spanking new(not refurbished) and I set it up the same day I received it without a hitch! it looked great and worked great! so much so I told a friend who was looking to purchase a tablet to make sure he checked you out! and to top it all off your service was spot on fast and easy from start to finish. So thanks again for a great product, great price, and great service.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10slaphappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice smaller Ipad
6/5/2014

Customer review by Quirky2

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Quirky2
by Quirky2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought the smaller one would be nice to carry in my purse when I travel. I like the full size one, but That's another thing to lug around. Especially when the one I had before was the original Ipad 1. Quite a bit heavier and harder to carry even at that weight and size. So far I haven't travelled with the mini yet, but it does everything the bigger one does, but in a smaller size. I like to listen to audio books, and read books, so it's perfect for both. You can make the size of the font bigger for reading. The only thing, if you want to read outside in the sun, you can't!

Was this review helpful? (75) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quirky2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet!!!
2/16/2014

Customer review by WillieTBiscuit

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by WillieTBiscuit
by WillieTBiscuit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned several iPod Touch's, I have a Google Nexus 7 and now this iPad mini. I was very pleased with the Nexus, but, it seemed like the more I used the more problems I would find with the Android OS. The most aggravating thing is the wifi is very glitchy, it keeps losing connection, constantly. Nobody hates more than I do, paying Apple's high prices; but, you get what you pay for and Apple has the most consistently, best products on the market.

Was this review helpful? (60) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillieTBiscuit
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little ipad
10/31/2014

Customer review by golflogos

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by golflogos
by golflogos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first Ipad i could get to work...I bought a samsung and some "land"something or other, neither one woudl work.. ...so I gave up,.... then later a week or two.. I bought this one...NO PROBLEM

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golflogos
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome I pad mini
4/27/2014

Customer review by Payote

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Payote
by Payote
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have 3 I pad minis. We love them. I have one (MOM) and the kids have one ages 4 and 8. Now working on one for (DAD). They are convient when traveling and holding on to. Light weight and hold so muchdata and games etc. Easy to set up and you get excellent help when needed from the Apple store. I would and have suggested friends and people I meet and they ask about the I pad to invest in one for sure and if you look online their are some rewards as to getting a gift card when purchasing online. They deliver to your home in a few days with no hassles at all. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (95) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Payote
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatness
3/24/2014

Customer review by Theminione

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Theminione
by Theminione
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love my iPad mini. It's compact, fast working, & convenient. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a tablet of this size & doesn't mind just the feature for wifi & not 4G.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theminione
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for the discounted price
9/1/2014

Customer review by MarkR1234

4.0 stars 9/1/2014 by MarkR1234
by MarkR1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the iPad mini via Walmart.com at the discounted price of $199. It was available for pickup within 3 hours. Unfortunately the unit they gave us was defective - the front camera didn't work and we returned it. We noticed that there was a red tag on the box - whether this had anything to do with the condition of the unit, we don't know, but the packaging appeared as brand new. We ended up purchasing the iPad mini for the same price at another retailer and it works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkR1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prefer this over iPad
2/11/2014

Customer review by BuffaloBillsFan

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by BuffaloBillsFan
by BuffaloBillsFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my husband for our trip to Hawaii. He is still using a laptop and not lugging that! Well, I am truly impressed. I have an iPad 2 and I also have a Samsung Galaxy 7 and a Samsung Galaxy 10.1. I love this mini. It is so light weight, the screen is beautiful and setup was so easy - out of box, logged into my account and bam - was all there. Now I have to get him into it but I know he will love this once he starts using it. And so small it fits in my purse - may have to steal from him!

Was this review helpful? (160) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloBillsFan
Clifton Springs NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peacekeepers in my household
11/8/2014

Customer review by Jazzylady1081

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Jazzylady1081
by Jazzylady1081

We have 2 iPad mini in my home. We previously only had one but once it became a tug of war, we quickly realized that we needed another one. It's so convenient when searching online, playing games, listening to music and it has turned into a road trip must have. I wish someone had told me about these benefits sooner.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzylady1081
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can open all documents other tablets could not.
6/1/2014

Customer review by DebGonMir

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by DebGonMir
by DebGonMir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this over any tablet. I am always in the go and could not access documents from my kindel or samsung. I purchased this and have no problem. I own apple products. Other tablets were cheaper but I knew that by spending a little more I would get my moneys worth.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebGonMir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Mini Is Definitely A Winner!
6/22/2014

Customer review by ODBR

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by ODBR
by ODBR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own a full size I Pad and decided to buy the mini to use as a reader and travel with because it easily fits in my handbag. I fell in love with it almost immediately. The only drawback I have countered is that it seems to take slightly longer to download pictures and little videos my daughter sends of the grand kids. I've also owned a non-Apple tablet and simply find the I Pad to be more intuitive and people friendly. The mini is a great item at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (118) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ODBR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1778 total reviews
1-20 of 1778 reviews