Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 49 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Terrible Customer Service
7/14/2014

Customer review by DocTV

2.0 stars 7/14/2014 by DocTV
by DocTV

The TV looks and sounds great, but there are missing controls - like the guide can't be set so you can read it without trying several times. There are no sound leveling controls. There is no channel guide so you'll need a paper TV guide at hand. The ports for adding devices are off-colered and no information about connections are in the instructions. You are expected to pay someone to set the TV up for DVD, home theater, etc. When contacted both through email and live chat it was like talking to a wall. They completely ignored my questions and had me go through a standard set of reset procedures that did nothing to answer any question, then marked the complaint as resolved. When I complained I was ignored and no responses were given at all. Absolutely TERRIBLE customer service and instructions. I am returning the unit and will avoid Vizio products. WalMart was fine and cooperative to this point - and I expect they will take it back without a problem. I am sure they have better product than this.

Was this review helpful? (7) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocTV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellant ! Highly Recommend
2/22/2014

Customer review by DebbyNc

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by DebbyNc
by DebbyNc

We returned "another" brand because it was deflective Our return was handled very nicely by WalMart staff I was somewhat hesitant about choosing another Tv after our experience with the "other" brand We took our time and looked at several brands and picked this one after we learned Vizio is made by Sony that was a + for us ( brand name = quality ) This was a first time Vizio purchase I've only had it about a week and truly satisfied It has a beautiful picture extremely easy (simple) to set up less than a minute, light weight and ultra slim and instock Highly recommend !

Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbyNc
Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
VIZIO E320 HDTV is a great TV for the price
4/11/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman
Top 25 contributor

VIZIO makes a nice TV and the fact that this TV is only $248.00 is pretty awesome. So first off I would definitely recommend this TV one for the price, second for the technology within the TV, and third for the fact I don't have to fight people in the stores for it. But I will tell there a few things to be aware of. This is only a "720p" and not the standard "1080p" definition most TV's are today# The second thing I noticed while reviewing this TV it that it only has to 2 HDMI outputs# This could be an issue for you if you will have alot of things plugging into it# But with all that said I have had some great looking 720p TV's and this TV is under $300 dollars# So I still would recommend it# 2 years ago you could not even dream about getting a 32 inch LED TV for under $300 dollars, times have definitely changed# This review will act as a guide as well as a review for this VIZIO# One thing that I have found with TV's that its very important to actually look at the TV in person# Now when you look at the TV's, go to a place like Walmart to see them, because many times specialty stores like Best Buy play with the lighting controls on the TV and in the store to skew the image to there advantage# Once you look at the TV simply look and decide which one looks better to you Now first thing when a TV says its LED that is very similar to LCD# The main difference with this type of TV is the way the lighting within the TV is done# LED is back-lit better so that their are no dark spots on the screen# The next step is to look at the features that are offered with the TV# Here are some offered by this VIZIO TV: - With LED backlighting the pops with rich color and vivid details# - This LED HDTV is up to 50% more energy efficient than conventional LCD HDTVs to save money# - The slim frame design for this VIZIO lets you maximize your space, allowing you to fit a bigger screen size TV in the same space# - Here is the input/Output layout: 2 HDMI, 1 Component, 1 Composite #shared with component#, RF Connector for Internal Tuner, 1 Ethernet, and 1 USB 2#0# - Item Weight = 13.5 pounds - Dimension 19.2 x 28.7 x 7.5 inches Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.

Was this review helpful? (119) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
I love this TV
3/31/2014

Customer review by msMDC

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by msMDC
by msMDC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Beautiful picture quality. The size is perfect for my bedroom. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msMDC
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality tv
9/5/2014

Customer review by Lightninggood

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Lightninggood
by Lightninggood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tv for my mother while visiting and a freak thunderstorm sent a lightning strike that blew out her old big tv. This tv is thin and very light weight unlike the old console I had to lug out. This is good if she chooses to move the tv to dust or reposition tv for viewing. The quality for the price is very good. My mother is happy thus I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lightninggood
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture on all channels.
9/16/2014

Customer review by orn68

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by orn68
by orn68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 90 year young mother and she is well pleased with it. She has no problem working the remote which means it is simple to operate.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orn68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tv for the money
6/4/2014

Customer review by DuncanDonut

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by DuncanDonut
by DuncanDonut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good tv and very good price. We purchased another brand and found the color to be very poor (sometimes dark, etc.) The tech who installed our cable said Vizio is a good brand.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuncanDonut
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD BUY!
11/27/2014

Customer review by Blotty

4.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Blotty
by Blotty

You have to be careful when buying these inexpensive flat screens. I chose this model because it had pretty good ratings, and has a wide angle for clear viewing, (180 degrees, I think). Many cheaper TV's have a small angle for viewing and you can only clearly see the picture when looking straight on. The picture is very clear. You don't really need 1080p for a 32 inch screen. Just a recommendation, when we first connected it to our Directv box the picture was only coming up as 480p which was horrible. The screen had to be formatted to 720p (easily done with the cable remote) and after that was done the picture was beautiful. I have a TCL 32 inch in my bedroom and was going to buy another one but chose this one because the TCL reviews were not so great. I actually think the TCL that I have is a little better than this VIZIO but with the poor reviews on the TCL I didn't want to risk getting a lemon. I am happy with this purchase for my granddaughter's bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blotty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Visio is a great TV and a great value
6/3/2014

Customer review by Scheye

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Scheye
by Scheye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV has a great picture and is very user friendly. It comes with a stand so you can put it on an entertainment center or table. I purchased the wall-mount bracket and put it on the wall and it looks great. This is my third Visio - and I have had no issues with any of them.

Was this review helpful? (54) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scheye
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV to use in nursing home
3/10/2014

Customer review by tw0t0es

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by tw0t0es
by tw0t0es
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The nursing home that my daughter was in, the patient had to bring their own tv. All the tv's in the house were too big, this one was just the right size for her room. Picture and sound was great and was easy to set-up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tw0t0es
Deer Park, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as described on Walmart website.
4/14/2014

Customer review by Qsiter

3.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Qsiter
by Qsiter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Vizio E320-B2 32inch TV does NOT support video through the usb input port. I did not want a Smart TV but I did want a tv to play videos from my flash drive and external hard drive through the usb port. So I was ecstatic when the description for this tv on Walmart's website said this specific tv would play photos, music and video through the usb port. I am returning it to Walmart tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qsiter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mostly good
8/13/2014

Customer review by Fontainebleau

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Fontainebleau
by Fontainebleau
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only con: Viewed from angle, picture is not so great. However I understand that this is "The Nature of the Beast" for all LED TVs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fontainebleau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great Tv for a kids room
3/14/2014

Customer review by Riverwind63

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Riverwind63
by Riverwind63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this TV for my son's room and really like it. Sound quality could be better but is sufficient for intended use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riverwind63
Rotterdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expected more
7/21/2014

Customer review by FloridaSeamus

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by FloridaSeamus
by FloridaSeamus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all-- Walmart sent me a "refurbished" model. That is NOT what I ordered! Second-- The molding on the top of the picture is seperated and light shines through. Third-- There is a 'black dot' in the center of the picture, which is on the inside. I'm, obviously, going to return this item directly to the store. I ordered it through "Walmart.com" and that will be the last time. I'm sure I'll be given some 'hassle' at the store but they better not. I'm extremely UPSET about this situation. First time I've ever had a problem with on-line order with any company.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaSeamus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally Met My Expectations!
10/4/2014

Customer review by Tresann

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Tresann
by Tresann

My gigantic 21 yr old tv finally died so I went looking for something reasonably priced to replace it. I was so afraid I wouldn't be able to handle setting up one of these new fangled tvs but it was SIMPLE. Granted the manual could stand to be a little more specific. Had a small problem scanning for channels but it was my own fault for continually hitting the wrong button....a short, very pleasant and informative call to tech support helped and I was up and running. Picture is awesome and the sound is great! A big perk for me was being able to carry this set up the stairs at my apt bldg with one hand...being a single gal this is important. Got it on sale in the store for $199!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tresann
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Good deal for the price
9/13/2014

Customer review by TedMcFred

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by TedMcFred
by TedMcFred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The internet offered a lower price than the store. Although the store had it in stock, they wanted more than the internet price. So we had to bargain a bit. Next, be sure to connect with the HDMI cable....not the RCA cables, not a coxial cable....do the HDMI and they are LOTS cheaper on Ebay. All things considered, great TV, good price. We're going to get a few more. John Houston Tampa, FL

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TedMcFred
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VIZIO
8/11/2014

Customer review by Cafelvr

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Cafelvr
by Cafelvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Some channels look better than others on this TV (compared to our other TV). Other than that, we like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cafelvr
Roanoke, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
8/11/2014

Customer review by Larrythepro

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Larrythepro
by Larrythepro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Met all expectations. Excellent picture quality for this price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larrythepro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent tv
3/10/2014

Customer review by Wnghtfdsk

3.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Wnghtfdsk
by Wnghtfdsk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little disappointed w volume control but overall a decent tv

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wnghtfdsk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I expected
10/14/2014

Customer review by Lilac333

2.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Lilac333
by Lilac333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first flat screen TV and I'm not impressed. The sound has a hollow effect and the picture doesn't fit the screen correctly. I tried each of the settings for sound and picture and found all of them lacking the quality that I thought I would get. I preferred my old analog TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilac333
Medford Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews