Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 49 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
VIZIO E320 HDTV is a great TV for the price
4/11/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman

VIZIO makes a nice TV and the fact that this TV is only $248.00 is pretty awesome. So first off I would definitely recommend this TV one for the price, second for the technology within the TV, and third for the fact I don't have to fight people in the stores for it. But I will tell there a few things to be aware of. This is only a "720p" and not the standard "1080p" definition most TV's are today# The second thing I noticed while reviewing this TV it that it only has to 2 HDMI outputs# This could be an issue for you if you will have alot of things plugging into it# But with all that said I have had some great looking 720p TV's and this TV is under $300 dollars# So I still would recommend it# 2 years ago you could not even dream about getting a 32 inch LED TV for under $300 dollars, times have definitely changed# This review will act as a guide as well as a review for this VIZIO# One thing that I have found with TV's that its very important to actually look at the TV in person# Now when you look at the TV's, go to a place like Walmart to see them, because many times specialty stores like Best Buy play with the lighting controls on the TV and in the store to skew the image to there advantage# Once you look at the TV simply look and decide which one looks better to you Now first thing when a TV says its LED that is very similar to LCD# The main difference with this type of TV is the way the lighting within the TV is done# LED is back-lit better so that their are no dark spots on the screen# The next step is to look at the features that are offered with the TV# Here are some offered by this VIZIO TV: - With LED backlighting the pops with rich color and vivid details# - This LED HDTV is up to 50% more energy efficient than conventional LCD HDTVs to save money# - The slim frame design for this VIZIO lets you maximize your space, allowing you to fit a bigger screen size TV in the same space# - Here is the input/Output layout: 2 HDMI, 1 Component, 1 Composite #shared with component#, RF Connector for Internal Tuner, 1 Ethernet, and 1 USB 2#0# - Item Weight = 13.5 pounds - Dimension 19.2 x 28.7 x 7.5 inches Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.

Was this review helpful? (119) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 50 contributor
Excellant ! Highly Recommend
2/22/2014

Customer review by DebbyNc

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by DebbyNc
by DebbyNc

We returned "another" brand because it was deflective Our return was handled very nicely by WalMart staff I was somewhat hesitant about choosing another Tv after our experience with the "other" brand We took our time and looked at several brands and picked this one after we learned Vizio is made by Sony that was a + for us ( brand name = quality ) This was a first time Vizio purchase I've only had it about a week and truly satisfied It has a beautiful picture extremely easy (simple) to set up less than a minute, light weight and ultra slim and instock Highly recommend !

Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbyNc
Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Visio is a great TV and a great value
6/3/2014

Customer review by Scheye

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Scheye
by Scheye

This TV has a great picture and is very user friendly. It comes with a stand so you can put it on an entertainment center or table. I purchased the wall-mount bracket and put it on the wall and it looks great. This is my third Visio - and I have had no issues with any of them.

Was this review helpful? (53) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scheye
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tv for the money
6/4/2014

Customer review by DuncanDonut

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by DuncanDonut
by DuncanDonut

This is a very good tv and very good price. We purchased another brand and found the color to be very poor (sometimes dark, etc.) The tech who installed our cable said Vizio is a good brand.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuncanDonut
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this TV
3/31/2014

Customer review by msMDC

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by msMDC
by msMDC

Great product. Beautiful picture quality. The size is perfect for my bedroom. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msMDC
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality tv
9/5/2014

Customer review by Lightninggood

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Lightninggood
by Lightninggood

I bought this tv for my mother while visiting and a freak thunderstorm sent a lightning strike that blew out her old big tv. This tv is thin and very light weight unlike the old console I had to lug out. This is good if she chooses to move the tv to dust or reposition tv for viewing. The quality for the price is very good. My mother is happy thus I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lightninggood
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture on all channels.
9/16/2014

Customer review by orn68

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by orn68
by orn68

Bought this for my 90 year young mother and she is well pleased with it. She has no problem working the remote which means it is simple to operate.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orn68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as described on Walmart website.
4/14/2014

Customer review by Qsiter

3.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Qsiter
by Qsiter

This Vizio E320-B2 32inch TV does NOT support video through the usb input port. I did not want a Smart TV but I did want a tv to play videos from my flash drive and external hard drive through the usb port. So I was ecstatic when the description for this tv on Walmart's website said this specific tv would play photos, music and video through the usb port. I am returning it to Walmart tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qsiter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV to use in nursing home
3/10/2014

Customer review by tw0t0es

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by tw0t0es
by tw0t0es

The nursing home that my daughter was in, the patient had to bring their own tv. All the tv's in the house were too big, this one was just the right size for her room. Picture and sound was great and was easy to set-up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tw0t0es
Deer Park, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mostly good
8/13/2014

Customer review by Fontainebleau

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Fontainebleau
by Fontainebleau

Only con: Viewed from angle, picture is not so great. However I understand that this is "The Nature of the Beast" for all LED TVs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fontainebleau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expected more
7/21/2014

Customer review by FloridaSeamus

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by FloridaSeamus
by FloridaSeamus

First of all-- Walmart sent me a "refurbished" model. That is NOT what I ordered! Second-- The molding on the top of the picture is seperated and light shines through. Third-- There is a 'black dot' in the center of the picture, which is on the inside. I'm, obviously, going to return this item directly to the store. I ordered it through "Walmart.com" and that will be the last time. I'm sure I'll be given some 'hassle' at the store but they better not. I'm extremely UPSET about this situation. First time I've ever had a problem with on-line order with any company.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaSeamus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great Tv for a kids room
3/14/2014

Customer review by Riverwind63

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Riverwind63
by Riverwind63

Bought this TV for my son's room and really like it. Sound quality could be better but is sufficient for intended use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riverwind63
Rotterdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I expected
10/14/2014

Customer review by Lilac333

2.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Lilac333
by Lilac333

This is my first flat screen TV and I'm not impressed. The sound has a hollow effect and the picture doesn't fit the screen correctly. I tried each of the settings for sound and picture and found all of them lacking the quality that I thought I would get. I preferred my old analog TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilac333
Medford Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
8/11/2014

Customer review by Larrythepro

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Larrythepro
by Larrythepro

Met all expectations. Excellent picture quality for this price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larrythepro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal for the price
9/13/2014

Customer review by TedMcFred

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by TedMcFred
by TedMcFred

The internet offered a lower price than the store. Although the store had it in stock, they wanted more than the internet price. So we had to bargain a bit. Next, be sure to connect with the HDMI cable....not the RCA cables, not a coxial cable....do the HDMI and they are LOTS cheaper on Ebay. All things considered, great TV, good price. We're going to get a few more. John Houston Tampa, FL

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TedMcFred
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VIZIO
8/11/2014

Customer review by Cafelvr

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Cafelvr
by Cafelvr

Some channels look better than others on this TV (compared to our other TV). Other than that, we like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cafelvr
Roanoke, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
3/27/2014

Customer review by vhmmhm

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by vhmmhm
by vhmmhm

A friend of mine recommended these TV's to me and we have not been disappointed except with the fact that we missed the sale....friends purchased 2 weeks earlier at a $40 savings. Oh well, our loss.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vhmmhm
Cape Cod and Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent tv
3/10/2014

Customer review by Wnghtfdsk

3.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Wnghtfdsk
by Wnghtfdsk

A little disappointed w volume control but overall a decent tv

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wnghtfdsk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Growing disgusted
5/7/2014

Customer review by WallysGal7

2.0 stars 5/7/2014 by WallysGal7
by WallysGal7

I have had my 32" Vizio for a couple years now and am growing more and more disgusted. I bought it primarily because it is so nice and lightweight and that was something i very much wanted. However, there are two problems that are continual: 1. The sound does not work if you change channel "too fast" (which really is NOT fast, but the tv is very picky and if you dont hit the channel you are aiming for 'just right' the sound control apparently cannot catch up and then you have to change the channel AGAIN or back up and come BACK to the channel you really want to watch and hope the sound catches up the second time. 2. A second thing i have noticed is even though this is a nice big screen, the words and captions on any particular talk show or news broadcast are cut off at the bottom of the screen! I find this ridiculous. So for instance if you are watching the nightly news or a talk show and their SHOW has the name of the guest they are speaking to posted at the bottom of the screen or any other info about the show or topic being discussed you cannot see it because it is cut off; the picture is too big for the screen. I just don't get why the manufacturers allowed this to happen. Other than these two issues i really like my Vizio but i don't think i want this brand again. It came highly recommended to me as being one of the best but this is rather substandard. I wish i had known about these two issues before i bought it. Thankfully they are not major issues that prevent me from watching altogether but just rather annoying. The sound issue is especially a constant thing.

Was this review helpful? (10) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallysGal7
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
would not buy again
3/4/2014

Customer review by Notapresent

1.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Notapresent
by Notapresent

We purchased this brand with high hopes. As time went on the picture quality got worse now 3 years later we have it at its highest brightness and have a difficult time seeing it. Put your money on a better brand and spent a little more.

Was this review helpful? (10) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notapresent
Danville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews