Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 96 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
This is a fun and great product
10/23/2014

Customer review by BigSr

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by BigSr
by BigSr
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The description claims it blasts you t into the future with the PowerRider 360 - the all-new, electric-powered three-wheeler from Razor! With the push of a button, you're off - no pedaling required. Race at speeds up to 9 mph, cut full 360 degree spins, slide, even drift on PowerRider 360's high-performance dual inclined rear caster wheels. It's a 360 degree ride electrified. Sounds awesome right? It is! My 5 yr old grandson loves, repeat loves, this razor. He has ridden other razor scooter items but this one blows him away! I am glad it is not more powerful or his Dad would spend more time on it than him :-). My daughter tells me she can't get off of it! Its tough and batteries last for a good while. I would recommend this to parents and grandparents that want their children outside playing an not addicted to electronic stimulation. Fortunately, my grandson would rather play outdoors than indoors and this sweet bike will encourage more of that behavior. Please be sure to have them wear a helmet and have the flag mounted for increased safety.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigSr
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
If I were a ten year old boy...
10/11/2014

Customer review by AZmonkee

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by AZmonkee
by AZmonkee
Top 25 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

If I were a ten year old boy you'd never get me off this thing. It took exactly 10 minutes to assemble. 10 minutes. There were few parts and the assembly was pretty self-explanatory. The battery had a charge on it right out of the box. That was nice because the kiddo would have been bummed about the wait. It’s got a push button start and accelerates as you hold it. The brakes are caliper and very effective. The boy we gave this to weighs about 55lbs and is 4ft.3inches tall. It hauls him up curbs and small inclines with no problem. A very steep incline would be an issue for this little motor, especially if there is gravel of any kind. The information on this says it gets 30 mins. out of a charge. We've watched Michael play on it now for near an hour, so perhaps it has to do with the weight or size that it has to carry. The only drawback I can see here that would be obvious would be that you can’t extend the length from the foot pegs to the seat. So, if your kid is very tall it may not be or remain a comfortable fit for too long. Ultimately it’s an awesome toy, a great “you’re a big kid” gift. I’ll be looking to purchase more of these for the other kids in my life.

Was this review helpful? (146) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZmonkee
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 25 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great time!! Excellent motorized Tricycle
10/27/2014

Customer review by Supermom915

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by Supermom915
by Supermom915
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This tricycle is amazing! There really isn't anything I can say bad about it! I love how it spins! It is low to the ground and makes the spinning action so great without being concerned about tipping over! It is fast but not too fast so I feel safe that my child will not fall off of it. I love it that my 7 year old and my 12 year old can use it! I suggest a helmet, of course, just in case the cart spins too much and hits the curb. This did not happen, but I can see how it is possible as the speed can carry it away further than anticipated when it is spinning. Be aware that it really is only good for about 30 minutes as advertised. Also, the weight limit says 120 and it is pretty spot on! So if you are a little heavier, the tricycle wont go as fast. Other than that, I like it better than the motorized scooters! I think it is an excellent value for the price. And it has a very sleek and cool design. Thumbs up on this one!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supermom915
Dix Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Very Fun
10/18/2014

Customer review by industrialengineer

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by industrialengineer
by industrialengineer
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Hello Just one word to describe the toy: FUN! Now let's start from the beginning...unpacking: For the unpacking you will need maybe a pair of pliers to remove the staples that puts together the box, from then to the final assembly of it you won't need any special tool, just 2 - 5mm Allen wrenches that comes included in the box. The toy itself comes very securely packaged, so you won't need to worry about it getting damaged when you want it shipped to your home, all pieces comes protected and are snug inside the box. Now, for the assembly...very easy, because all pieces comes pre-assembled, you just need to put together the steering column, the frame with the wheels, and the seat; all with just Allen type bolts. Then just attach the pole with the flag that goes in the rear of the toy. This will take about 20 minutes or so...I'm not an expert when assembling this kind of toys, so if someone has experience doing this kind of assemblies, maybe can get a shorter assembly time, good luck! Use: This was tested by my 6yo son, and he was very excited just to see it, and couldn't wait to use it...and the long wait for the charging time. But it is worth the wait. Just a little remark, my son is 6yo, and he is about 1.25mts height, so if you can see the picture, look at his legs position. you may need to consider the rider's height when purchasing this. The ride of it is very fun, but the trike performs better in a flat surface, my son uses it in a flat surface, but in the picture he uses it on a non-flat surface, the toy doesn't develop its full speed there and its charge is depleted faster. A protective helmet is recommended also. Finally, its weak point is the battery life, you need to charge the battery for about 8-9 hours and you get around 30 minutes of full speed ride, after that, the trike starts to run slower and that will mean that need an extra 8-9 hours charge. Hope this helps. Best regards

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
industrialengineer
Eagle Pass Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Stopped working after one day
12/29/2014

Customer review by CoolerDad

2.0 stars 12/29/2014 by CoolerDad
by CoolerDad

I love Razor trike products... I've got 4 pedal ripriders, 3 scooters, and a crazy cart... this one was a disappointment. The drive wheel simply stopped working after just one day. I will be returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolerDad
Would recommend to a friend? No
My kids LOVE these
3/9/2016

Customer review by Tennesseegirl1990

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Tennesseegirl1990
by Tennesseegirl1990

Got these for my boys, ages 7 and 8, for Christmas. They've had it all, from Power Wheels to Peg Perego, but this is their first Razr toy. They go FAST. Their other ride-ins reach a max of 5MPH, these make those look like they're crawling. My boys love sliding on them, which honestly scares me to death, but that's what they're built to do. We live in a hill and they come down at top speed to spin out. One had one fall, so they are quite stable. The front battery pack is heavy, which helps it stay grounded. When my oldest did fall he was wearing a helmet, and there were no tears. He now slowly drives his little sister around, so it's a positive that it can move slowly when needed. My only complaint is the actual battery. With other ride-ones the battery comes out of the unit, making it easy to charge. That's not possible with these, so if you don't have a garage you have to bring the entire toy inside, which is cumbersome. We are scared to leave them outdoors because of moisture getting inside the cord slot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennesseegirl1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Power360
6/18/2016

Customer review by JPicard

4.0 stars 6/18/2016 by JPicard
by JPicard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only think is that we wish it holds a charge longer but overwall LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPicard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She said two words. ...
10/17/2014

Customer review by MsKFry

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by MsKFry
by MsKFry
Spark Reviewer - received free product

IT'S AWESOME! My 10 yr old loves it and so does all of the neighborhood kids.It travels 9 miles per hour which is fast and safe enough for her. ..Also although the box says it only runs for 30 mins she was able to play with it for 2 hours! I loved that it came in 3 large pieces that were easy to put together. All of the screws are inside the large pieces to avoid putting them in the wrong section of the trike. It took about 10 minutes to put it together once it was out of the box. Overall it's pretty light weight except for the piece with the motor which isn't too heavy. The only thing my daughter didn't like was the flag so she took it off... easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsKFry
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
scooter
6/8/2016

Customer review by starman4275

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by starman4275
by starman4275
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very powerful grandson love it wish it had more battery. Life

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starman4275
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
power ride-on's for the kids
6/5/2014

Customer review by mspetite2002

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by mspetite2002
by mspetite2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for my nieces and nephew and they absolutely love them, they haven't stopped riding them since they got them! All of the gear and the powered ride-on's will be used everyday! I'm glad I bought them!

Was this review helpful? (44) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mspetite2002
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Razor PowerRide 360
10/3/2014

Customer review by tachenymommy

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by tachenymommy
by tachenymommy

In my opinion Razor makes the best outdoor kids toys. We have owned many razor toys over the years and I am always happy with the quality and how how entertaining they are. We picked up the PowerRide 360 for our 8 year old and he loves it!!! If your going to spend the money on outdoor bikes, scooters, trikes, go carts or quads Razor is the best way to go, so much better then power wheels.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tachenymommy
Prior Lake, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love it
5/9/2016

Customer review by Deanna

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Deanna
by Deanna

This is the second one I have purchased .. My grand kids love them.. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great service
5/19/2016

Customer review by Chez

4.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Chez
by Chez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as safe or fast as I expected. Cheaply made.
12/26/2014

Customer review by MIXMASTERICE

3.0 stars 12/26/2014 by MIXMASTERICE
by MIXMASTERICE

I bought a pair of these trikes. These are fun for little kids to ride around on, but it must be a VERY smooth surface and no sudden dips or cracks. I say that mainly because these scooters are easily tipped over if you aren't careful. If your child is spinning a 360 and the little wheels on the back, which are about the size of casters on a office chair, happen to catch on something like a crack, these will tip over, spilling your child on the pavement. make sure your child knows not to let their momentum take them when spinning a circle and have their body basically "lean away" from the spin, otherwise they will likely get dumped over. Either lean into the spin or remain firmly centered. I would recommend all kids wear a helmet, gloves and long sleeves. The scooters aren't very fast, which is probably a good thing considering the can be dumped over. My two kids are both around 50-60 pounds and these scooters will get them around at a very moderate speed on flat surfaces. Put my 90 pound child on these and they are much slower and can't even pull a slight incline from a stop. Be careful putting these together, as the screws all use the cheap-o hex-key bolts. The metal of the bolts/screws that come with this scooter are very cheap and will strip out rather easily. I would recommend not over-tightening them. Overall, no doubt 6-10 year old kids will get a kick out of these, but do caution them before hand while riding. they aren't the safest due to the little casters on the back that can catch on big pieces of gravel or cracks in pavement while doing a 360 spin.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIXMASTERICE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great rider
7/12/2014

Customer review by Grandshopperl

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Grandshopperl
by Grandshopperl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for my 10 yr old twin grandsons. They say these are the best gift I ever bought them. They love them. Need helmets though, they go fast.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandshopperl
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
power rider 360
7/20/2014

Customer review by love2ride4518

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by love2ride4518
by love2ride4518
Kids voted - see the toys they love

I love the power rider 360 because I feel like it allows the children to be more flexible with there free time and it introduces them to new things as well

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2ride4518
Kids voted - see the toys they love
SUPER FUN!!!!!
7/3/2014

Customer review by Ladybkr

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Ladybkr
by Ladybkr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brought it for my Son's birthday, he absolutely loves it! We even took it for a whirl and wish we could get one but unfortuneatly the weight limit is only 120lbs.

Was this review helpful? (43) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladybkr
College Park, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Christmas Hit!!!
12/28/2014

Customer review by JillyMarie

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by JillyMarie
by JillyMarie

I purchased this Razor for my 7 year old great nephew for Christmas. He absolutely had a riot cruising and spinning on it. Why didn't they have cool toys like this when we were young?

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JillyMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super fun. But chain comes off occasionally
3/28/2015

Customer review by davedpdx

3.0 stars 3/28/2015 by davedpdx
by davedpdx

We have had the power rider 360 for several years now. Our kids (8 and 5) just love it. It looks really fun to ride - they whip around the neighborhood. It is stable - I don't think they have ever turned it over. Consequently, I don't think they've ever gotten hurt (although we definitely make them wear helmets, as it is quite fast). I would give it 5 stars, *except* that twice now the chain has come unhinged. When this happens, it is possible to repair it, although it is quite a hassle. The moving parts are all housed inside of a plastic casing. There are 6 screws to take this casing off, and it is a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davedpdx
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Investment!
6/15/2015

Customer review by DezGrandmom

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by DezGrandmom
by DezGrandmom

I bought this for my 8 yr. old Grandson. I ordered it from Walmart and 10 days later, (June 13) I picked it up about 3 am. I plugged it in to charge, (unassailable). My Grandson got up around 9:30. He watched a 360 Assembly Video on You Tube, and I made sure all screws were tight. It took him about 15 min. to assemble. He could't wait for the ready indicator light to turn Green. He rode for about 30 min. before the Tricycle slowed down. Within that time he was riding like a Pro. The Professional was doing 360's in the driveway and the back tires hit the grass, the Tricycle turn over and he feel off. This is why I require him to wear a helmet. He loves his 360 Tricycle, He think it goes fast and so do I (Yep, I rode it. I'm 130 lbs or less!). and he thinks its the best gift EVER! I'm Smiling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DezGrandmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews