Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 751 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

751 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

751 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
460
4 stars
164
3 stars
32
2 stars
26
1 stars
69
1-20 of 699 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 699 total reviews
1-20 of 699 reviews
Super!!!!
4/10/2012

Customer review by CltGrl13

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by CltGrl13
by CltGrl13

I just replaced my old Bissell with this one. It works great!!! I ordered extra filters from Bissell's website so I can continue to vacuum if I find the need to wash out the existing filter but don't want to wait for it to dry. Great suction, picks up A LOT of dirt hidden in the carpet. I have an indoor dog and 2 long-haired cats that shed constantly, this vacuum picks it all up!!!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CltGrl13
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing pick up power
3/12/2014

Customer review by Sasha1300

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Sasha1300
by Sasha1300
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For years I've lived with hardwood floors. I moved into an apartment with carpeting about six months ago and took my landlady's offer to use her extra, very old but once top of the line Oreck instead of buying a vacuum. I have a Jack Russell mix, and she sheds like a fiend. I have very long hair, and shed like a fiend. Add it up, and we have hair everywhere. I hate carpeting anyway, and after a few months of using the old Oreck, I couldn't take it any more. Never seemed like the floors were getting clean. So, I broke down and started researching vacuums, looking specifically for one that was identified as a "pet vac". I absolutely refused to spend $300 - $500 on a vacuum, especially since my apartment is maybe 500 square feet. But, I didn't want to get a machine that did about the same job as the one I was already using. I know I've spent a long time getting to this point, but I wanted all that background in place to make this statement as clear and supported as possible: If you want to get your carpet clean, and you don't want to spend your retirement savings to make it happen, BUY THIS MACHINE. It is awesome. Seriously, for the first time since I moved in (right after carpet was shampooed and steam cleaned) I finally am not grossed out by the prospect of walking around in my bare feet. I can see and feel the difference. The amount of hair, dirt, and dust this machine picked up on the first cleaning grossed me out. I can't believe all that was underfoot. And then I vacuumed again the next day and then the next around the edges with the attachments to finally have a clean base foundation. I'm attaching a picture of what I picked up the first time I used this machine, which was two days after I had vacuumed with my old machine. Gross, yet so impressive. I'm sold. And for under $100 with oh so fast delivery (it got here before the anticipated ship, let alone arrival, date) it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (79) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasha1300
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum with lots of suction
6/1/2012

Customer review by j424

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by j424
by j424

I bought this based on the great reviews to replace my aging Electrolux. Even though I had just steam-cleaned the carpet a week earlier, I was amazed at the amount of pure DIRT the Bissell picked up. I didn't measure it, but it had to be close to a cup of dirt in the bin! YUCK! We have a very long-haired Spitz and the amount of dog hair it picked up was unbelievable as well. I emptied the bin several times the first time I vacuumed the house with the Bissell and it could have easily filled a plastic grocery sack. I had no idea how much hair, dust and dirt wasn't getting picked up with my old vacuum. Even though this vacuum is heavier than my old one, it's much easier to use and moves more freely. I also love the way all of the tools store right on the vacuum. My mom-in-law was in the market for a new vacuum so we took mine for her to try. We didn't bring it home. :-) Then I ordered another one for me! I do plan to order extra filters for both vacuums, so they're always ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j424
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pet vacuum not for pets!
11/26/2013

Customer review by PitaS

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by PitaS
by PitaS

I have had this vacuum for over a year now. The only feature I do like about it is the power cord rewind. As far as functionality from the rest goes is a different thing. Since this unit is designed with pets in mind, the most common factor pets have is lots of hair everywhere! The way the suction is design it causes a lot of dirt to accumulate around the circular filter which resides below the collection bin. This causes a lot of suction loss and constant filter cleaning or replacement. This is the biggest headache I have ever had with a vacuum. The collection bin itself is fairly small and needs to be emptied after about every room if not sooner. The detachment tool when removed also does not provide a way to turn off the rotary main brushes on the bottom. Not a major issue, but helpful when cleaning a car outdoors. Especially when the brushes accidently hit grass or dirt, which is swung up in the air, throwing more dirt into the car. Overall I would not recommend this unit for a family household.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PitaS
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum at a great price
2/23/2014

Customer review by Nick917

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Nick917
by Nick917

I bought this vacuum to replace another Bissell vacuum that was no longer picking up well, plus the old vacuum was the type that had a bag that you threw out after it filled. This is our first canister vacuum. Assemble was easy, and it is much better built than the old one we had. I ran it for the first time today and was amazed at the amount of dirt it picked up. What was in the canister amounted to about a half of a vacuum bag, and there is just me, my wife, and our dog, which is a short hair. Needless to say, this vacuum seems to really get down deep and has a strong suction, and my wife used the pet hand attachment on our furniture. Both of us were literally blown away how well this left our rugs after using it...it almost looked like the rug was steam cleaned (we have a Bissell steam cleaner). This is a nice inexpensive vacuum and the adjustable height and retractable cord are some great features. Time will tell how this will hold up, but our cheaper Bissell vacuums stood the test of time.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick917
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Vacuum Ever!!!!!
4/20/2012

Customer review by TrustMeIKeepItReal

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by TrustMeIKeepItReal
by TrustMeIKeepItReal

This vacuum sucks and that's a good thing! I was extremely skeptical about buying a vacuum online and I read a ton of reviews before buying. I would like to thank everyone that reviewed this product and pay it forward. To anyone with pets reading this trying to decide BUY THIS VACUUM!! It took me 5 minutes to read the instructions, assemble, and start vacuuming. Not only does this vacuum have awesome suck, the pet fur attachment is brilliant with the rotating rubber fur grabbers for my furniture and even to de-fur/lint myself! Add the awesome headlight, easy to empty/clean canisters, hose edge attachments, and auto cord rewind I mean what's not to like???? I thought my house was clean until I literally vacuumed a full Walmart bag full of cat fur--ewww! Do not go another day in furry madness get this vacuum NOW!

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrustMeIKeepItReal
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for those with arthritis...
3/21/2013

Customer review by ckc53

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by ckc53
by ckc53

1. It has a THREE year warranty - most vacuums only have a one year. 2. The retractable cord feature is an awesome innovation. 3. It's lightweight and easier to maneuver. 4. It's bagless, the see through canister lets you know when it's full, and the easily removable filter is washable. Both features make this an economical product. No bags to buy or difficulty changing. 5. The accessories are stored in an easy to get to manner. 6. The power of this vacuum competes with anything on the market. 7. The rotary pet/upholstery attachment which snaps in the front of the vac. I don't have a pet, but I love the thought of seeing a soft bristled rotary over the black-plain just air type attachment. 8. For the price, you are getting a lot for your money. p.s. The fact that it's purple was not a factor in the purchase, but to the manufacturer I'd say that making the vacuum products new colors is a pleasant change. FYI: I always used a Hoover through the years, the Bissell 10 to 1 won over the Hoover, although upon entering the store, that had been what I was going to purchase (sorry Hoover).

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckc53
So. Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great suction power!
12/24/2011

Customer review by happymom416

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by happymom416
by happymom416

This vacuum has unbelievable suction! We replaced our previous Bissell vacuum (which lasted over 5 years!) with this model for the pet features. I couldn't believe how well the pet hair attachment tool picked up the hair from the couches and chairs!!!! We have 2 indoor Huskies, 2 indoor cats, and 2 kids, so hair is everywhere in our house. I checked the brushes on the vacuum after cleaning our entire 2-story home, and there was very little hair caught on the brushes- which is important to the life of the vacuum. Yes, its true, that if the dirt/dust/hair collection cup is very full, then it will spill out when removing the collection cup to empty. I usually empty the cup after each room to prevent this from happening. I am really glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymom416
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this Vacuum
11/18/2011

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

After my 4th Dyson stopped working I decided it was time to try a lower priced vacuum to see how it would stand up to the high priced Dyson. This vacuum is about a quarter of the price and works just as great as the Dyson! With 2 dogs and 2 kids in my household I am constantly vacuuming and I was very impressed with the performance. The rewind feature for the electric cord is also a great feature that I have not seen on any other vacuums. I am glad I tried another vacuum before buying something more expensive!

Was this review helpful? (379) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Better than a DYSON!!
3/16/2012

Customer review by Papetlover

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Papetlover
by Papetlover

I bought this because my Dyson animal vacuum started to not work properly. I did the recommended maintenance on the Dyson and reassembled it and then ran it. Then I immediately ran this vacuum afterwards, this vacuum picked up hair and other items left behind by the Dyson that I could not even see!!! The cord rewind is a HUGE plus as there is no re-wrapping the cord to the handle, just hit a button and the cord automatically rewinds itself into the machine. The turbo eraser tool gets embedded hairs off of furniture with extreme ease. The only con I could possibly say about this vacuum is the collection cup could be a little bigger, but then I own A LOT of pets so frequent emptying is required.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papetlover
Munhall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Hair
11/21/2013

Customer review by WendyandArt

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by WendyandArt
by WendyandArt

I am really hesitant with vacuums because I have 2 huskies, and they shed like crazy. I have a toddler and a crawling baby so floors need to be pet hair free!. I got to say this vacuum works good on carpet and wood floors. It is a bit heavier than my previous vacuum (Hoover), but nothing extreme. I like the fact that it picks up a lot of dust. Its very strong. My added bonus what the attached hose. IT WORKS WONDERS. Having two kids there are a lot of crumbs in corners that a broom cant reach and in between couches. The hose power is super strong and picks up that stuff like nothing. My husband uses it for his car. My only complaint about the hose is that its a bit stiff, and if you tug on it to reach a further place, the vacuum will tip over. But other than that I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WendyandArt
Norwalk Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Met my expectation
10/6/2013

Customer review by Purplesparklequeen

4.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Purplesparklequeen
by Purplesparklequeen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent so far. This vacuum does a great job of cleaning the carpets and grabbing lots of pet hair with the rubber tip accessory tool. I love the one touch cord control and handle on the side of the hand held suction tool. This device is easy to assemble and easy to empty the dirt canister. I'm still unsure about how frequently the various filters have to be washed because they are instantly dirty given the traffic in my home. I am happy that they only have to be washed versus having to purchase new filters quarterly like a previous vacuum I owned. I have not washed them yet (its been 3 weeks) and find that the vacuum still has powerful suction and cleaning action. I do wish the cord was a couple feet longer; however, one touch wrap up is totally worth the current length of cord. Only complaint is that when you use the accessory tool the suction is so powerful from the floor that it spits particles all over the vacuum out the open end where suction tool typically attaches to device. This is not a big deal but I was surprised by this the first time I used it. I guess my previous dirt devil must have been a wimp. Again, I am overall very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purplesparklequeen
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penney and more!
12/8/2011

Customer review by rebelsrider2005

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by rebelsrider2005
by rebelsrider2005

Bought this cleaner today after reading the reviews... This is the best sweeper I have ever used! I bought a high priced cleaner advertised on TV and it can't compare to the Bissel. It's so easy to put together. I could'nt believe how much suction power it has. I thought my carpet was clean before I started using this one and was horrified at how much dirt was coming out of my carpet. I recommend this vacume to everyone. Stop paying for over priced vacumes that don't work and save money and purchase this one... My daughter was here to see the first time usage and wants one for christmas and even took it home with her to clean her carpet... Happy cleaning you will be shocked how much dirt comes out of your carpet the 1st time....

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rebelsrider2005
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!!
11/17/2011

Customer review by ktnurse

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by ktnurse
by ktnurse

We recently bought this vacuum because we adopted a wonderful Aussie and I wanted something easier to haul around than our expensive central vac. This little vacuum is incredibly powerful and picks up not only tons of dog hair, but an incredible amount of dust and dirt that I didn't even know was there! It's crazy, but this vacuum far outshines any vacuum I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (243) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktnurse
Spanish Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
12/4/2011

Customer review by wisper01

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by wisper01
by wisper01
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

Packaging: the vacuum was well packaged, no loose parts dangling in the box. the instructions to assemble and use was very easy and straight forward. Assembling: there are very few parts that need to be assembled, following the instructions was really simple. I only needed to screw in one screw to attach the handle to the vacuum. Apart from that, I only needed to attach everything else. Performance: the vacuum has very powerful suction, I like the brushing effect and how my carpet looked after vacuuming. Also quite easy to navigate around corners and objects Downside: it is quite heavy and very loud

Was this review helpful? (85) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wisper01
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
12/7/2011

Customer review by Jellli

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Jellli
by Jellli

LOVE this vacuum! I didn't realize my old one wasn't really working until we plugged this one in and started trying it out. We have a black lab/chessie mix, and she sheds like there's no tomorrow. We vacuumed an 8' x 8' almost filled the dirt cup (and this was after a couple of days using the old one). Emptied it, and vacuumed the same spot again...almost another filled dirt cup! We did that area five times until there was nothing coming out of that carpet. I didn't know you could squash dog hair so far into a carpet and not know it! I would definitely recommend this to EVERYBODY, it's a great buy for the bucks!

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jellli
Tannersville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lovin It!!
12/7/2011

Customer review by dmclaren

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by dmclaren
by dmclaren

I have never had to put something together, but this was a snap to assemble, easy to get to know all the functionality, and even my Son couldn't wait to take it for a test drive! This is by far the best vaccum I have ever owned. The Pet attachment is fantastic and all the other attachments that support cleaning of blinds, furniture, curtains and high reaching or hard-to-navigate areas, is a breeze to use. Everything is at your fingertips. I never used to use attachments...until now! What a great buy!! I am beyond pleased!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmclaren
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Prevents doggie smell
5/17/2012

Customer review by SalDuff

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by SalDuff
by SalDuff

I have two dogs with undercoats that SHED. I can't use a bag, and the last vac was difficult to empty. I like that this doesn't spread the doggie smell into the air, and when it's time to empty, which is frequently, it's EASY to do.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SalDuff
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i love it
6/2/2014

Customer review by criscreation

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by criscreation
by criscreation
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we had before also a bissel but we have 4 german shepherds and the other bissel didnt work anymore. i read the reviews of this one and wasnt sure if i should really buy this one, because many people with pets wrote that it doesnt pick up hair. we didnt have a vacuum for 3 weeks and finally this one came and picked up every little hair and i didnt have this much dirt in the other vacuum before. after 3 weeks without a vacuum we also had a flea problem inside (florida has a lot outside) that even i got bit. since i vacuumed with this one nothing anymore. i would say this one picks up everything and its so easy to handle. very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
criscreation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
low price, HIGH QUALITY!
3/5/2013

Customer review by skababy73

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by skababy73
by skababy73
Top 500 contributor

This vacuum replaced my cruddy Hoover vacuum. I would have kept my Hoover if not for the fact that there is no way to effectively clean the filter out. it is actually sealed cyclonic system so dirt just packed around the upper cone and it smelled like butt and feet when we turned it on. This Bissell is awesome! It has an external hepa filter to filter the outgoing air flow, It is a bit louder than the Hoover but it sucked up ALOT of dirt and pug hair(my pug Brutus) and fine dust dirt deep in the carpet. The one touch rewind is great. The reason I keep coming back to Bissell vacuums is because they design them to be super easy to clean out when they clog up (mine never have) or when you need to dump the cup. I prefer the filter under the dirt cup on this unit now so i dont have to carry the WHOLE guts of the machine just to dump out the dirt. Im sold and you gotta try this vacuum! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skababy73
troy, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 699 total reviews
1-20 of 699 reviews