Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
44
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
Picked up tons of dirt!!
12/24/2013

Customer review by PrincessBJ

5.0 stars by PrincessBJ

I vacuumed a room that had just been vacuumed by my shark and the bissel picked up half a canister of dirt!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PrincessBJ
Louisana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great vacuum
2/1/2014

Customer review by p3203

5.0 stars by p3203

I've had this vac. just over a week and it is by far the best cleaner I have had in a long time. love the long cord, the easy of use. this is not a heavy vac. to drag upstairs. all the tools fit nicely onto the back of the vac. It is easy to empty and clean. The carry handle is one of the best I have found. you actually have something to hold onto. It did take awhile to figure out how to put it together but it finally went together okay. It's compact enough to fit into my wash room for easy storage but does a good job cleaning up. If I could add anything to this machine it would be a retractable cord. Would definately recommend this to anybody looking for a good vac. cost was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
p3203
woodbridge va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best
3/4/2014

Customer review by sleepyfox

5.0 stars by sleepyfox

Great price, great product. . We have three cats, picks up the hair, this is the best vacuum we have owned. The larger wheels make it easy to use, easier on the back.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sleepyfox
Wasco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price.
4/5/2014

Customer review by lingning

5.0 stars by lingning

Great at picking upper pet fur. I've never tired a dyson but I'm really impressed with this vacuum. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lingning
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent low cost sweeper
1/23/2014

Customer review by lostshaker21

4.0 stars by lostshaker21

Sweeper picked up a lot of dirt our old sweeper missed. Easy to operate. Can run much longer than our old sweeper without having to dump the canister.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lostshaker21
Robinson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum
3/22/2014

Customer review by hmwhms

5.0 stars by hmwhms

I'm very pleased with this vacuum. Great for hard floors as u can turn the brush off. Great attachments if u have pets. Great suction. Smells good when run because of febreze filter

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hmwhms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good vacumn
5/10/2014

Customer review by hickeydoodle

5.0 stars by hickeydoodle

Great suction at a great price I would definitely recommend this vacumn

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hickeydoodle
gallatin,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/24/2014

Customer review by mkjaw

5.0 stars by mkjaw

I would highly recommend this product because it does work and really cleans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mkjaw
indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as well designed as older models
8/4/2014

Customer review by normshop

3.0 stars by normshop

attachments do not stay in place when in storage spots, attachment extension is not long enough, bottom roller suction keeps running even when using attachments and it is in complete upright position

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
normshop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Directions
3/10/2014

Customer review by gerileo50

2.0 stars by gerileo50

I am taking this back. First the directions we're so bad We had to put it together 2 times, 1 and 1/2 hours. Then when I used it it got caught and I think the belt ripped but the instructiojn are so painful in trying to get the belt 4-5 steps with horrible directions, I just don't have the patience for this. Going back to the store tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gerileo50
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
shoddy engineering
3/1/2015

Customer review by Anne

1.0 stars by Anne

I just bought this vacuum after my old one finally gave up the ghost. The vacuum part of it works fine-- good suction, several settings for carpet height and hard floors. The problem comes with cleaning it after using it. Like all bagless vacuums, you have to clean out the components where the dirt is collected and stored. The bottom chamber is ok,except that there is a skinny column that runs down the middle that is difficult to clean completely. The biggest problem is that the upper chamber does not pull out of the vacuum and it gets plenty dirty. You can pull the inner workings out of the upper chamber and clean those, but if you want to clean the outrer chamber, you're stuck with reaching in as best you can. In addition, one of the prongs that holds the upper chambers in the vacuum broke off while I was cleaning it. It wasn't as if I was being rough with it. If you want bagless, look for something that you can clean out well. This one is poorly engineered for normal use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? No
In love
11/6/2013

Customer review by Liddielou23

5.0 stars by Liddielou23

This is the first vacuum I've ever purchased. I have never loved vacuuming more than with this one. The suction is so great I tend to suck up things that I shouldn't (clothing, cords, etc). I love the febreeze as well. The turbo brush is awesome. I have no complaints so far. Cleaned my curtains great!

Liddielou23
Union City, PA
Gender:Female
Amazing suction and freshness
1/19/2014

Customer review by mrsz02

5.0 stars by mrsz02

I absolutely love this vacuum! My friend recommended it me after she purchased it and I have not been disappointed. I have more suction than my old vacuum and I just love that my rooms are getting clean and freshened at the same time. The Febreze filters are such a great addition to this vacuum and I will definitely be recommending to other friends and family.

mrsz02
Brigham City, UT, USA
Gender:Female
Love this!
2/23/2013

Customer review by ns8chbl

5.0 stars by ns8chbl

This vacuum has the most suction I have gotten from a vacuum in a very long time!!

ns8chbl
florida
Gender:Female
Great Machine!
4/5/2014

Customer review by drake12

5.0 stars by drake12

I bought the vacuum today and it is the best machine i have ever owned! I love how it maneuvers and the febreez is great! My only concern is the belt. I read the reviews after i bought it and am a little concerned about it. I hate the smell of burning belts and i hope it doesn't happen. Fingers crossed! The suction is really great though! Great on hard wood and tile floors too!

drake12
Clinton, OK, USA
Gender:Male
How do you empty the canister?
5/1/2014

Customer review by Danielle

5.0 stars by Danielle

My husband threw away my owners manual and I cannot remove the canister - - or figure out how - - to empty it. Does the entire thing remove? How do you do it? It seems to work very well but I am stuck.

Danielle
Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Lightweight and powerful
2/22/2013

Customer review by Greg-HS

5.0 stars by Greg-HS

I have many BISSELL products and love them all! My latest addition is the BISSELL Total Floors. It is very lightweight and powerful, it will suck the nails out of your carpet. The fabreeze filter is another great feature that fills the room with a very pleasant aroma. I also love the extra long cord which allows me to clean multiple rooms without unplugging.

Greg-HS
Harbor springs
Gender:Male
Mrs
6/15/2013

Customer review by justsewhappy

5.0 stars by justsewhappy

I have had several other moderately priced vacuums before, and this Bissell Total Floors Complete is my first Bissell purchase. I always thought of this being more carpet cleaning products than vacuum, but loved the features I read about online. Assembly was pretty easy, and I was shocked at the amount of dirt I pulled out of my living room rug - right after I used my old machine. I Like the long cord, the ease of pushing and pulling and the fact that I can turn the rollers off when using on my bare floors. Easy to empty the tank. I would recommend this. I just wish there was a light on the front.

justsewhappy
Hustisford, WI, USA
Gender:Female
Great machine!
10/5/2013

Customer review by SamanthaM1206

5.0 stars by SamanthaM1206

This was my first vacuum for my very first place. The suction is great. The tools provided are very useful - especially when you have pets who like to shed and knock things over. The febreeze scent is also a nice addition. I love that when I'm done I have clean floors and a good smelling place! I'd recommend this to anyone!

SamanthaM1206
Gender:Female
Great Vacuum
9/3/2012

Customer review by ric25

5.0 stars by ric25

I love this Vacuum it picks up animal hair better than any vacuum I have ever had love the atachments with it 2 the instructions are a little hard 2 read but it took me about 3 minutes 2 set it up some others say it has taken them longer which I understand but once u do have it set up its an awesome vacuum

ric25
1-20 of 86 total reviews