Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1025 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1025 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1025 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
816
4 stars
137
3 stars
39
2 stars
11
1 stars
22
1-20 of 833 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 833 total reviews
1-20 of 833 reviews
Best Pedometer Ever
7/30/2007

Customer review by Boots0287

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by Boots0287
by Boots0287

This is the only pedometer I have found that does not add steps when it is shaken. I have ad at least 4 others that add steps when you are riding in a car, when you shake it with your hand or anytime you barely move it. This one has to actually be on your body and you must walk to get it to count your steps. This makes it very accurate. Which is the whole point of the pedometer. I LOVE IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (274) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boots0287
Seminole, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works BETTER than expected!
11/3/2007

Customer review by tgvf5

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by tgvf5
by tgvf5

Excellent product at a fair price. I've tested it on stairs, walking, racewalking, jogging, running and found it to be 99+% accurate. I really enjoy the 7 day memory function as well as the safety clip(excellent idea). I generally wear mine on the belt around the waist and have NEVER hit the reset button. I've tested it in my pocket as well as on my backpack and found it to be accurate. I use a sandwich bag with a "zipper" as well as the other kind that I then tie closed, the bags are large enough to fit under the part that goes on the belt, so I do it that way and have walked/run in the rain a couple times and never had a problem with it. I only wished I could have found it in a store. My local Walmarts in a 30mile radius did not stock the product. Ship to store is a nice FREE shipping option.

Was this review helpful? (80) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgvf5
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent but not great
6/5/2009

Customer review by frdbtr

3.0 stars 6/5/2009 by frdbtr
by frdbtr

Pro's: It is a good pedometer, i like the 7 day history and the calorie and mileage count modes. Con's: This Pedometer is too "smart" for its own good. If you read the instructions, it says that the pedometer does not count when it is vibrating (like when you sit down or stand up), it says that it does not count steps when the steps are too slow or shuffling, what this does is it eliminates this pedometer from being effective. Here are my findings after owning this pedometer for a couple of weeks. It doesn't accurately count steps when you use the belt clip at all. If you clip it to your pant line, it vibrates during walking too much and only counts half your steps. If you clip it to your pants pocket it does the same thing. This eliminates you from being able to use the pedometer while exercising because most of us use shorts or sweats when we are exercise walking and it vibrates too much. If you have pockets in your sweats you can get away with this by taking off the belt clip and putting the pedometer in your pocket. It also makes the pedometer inefective to use while running since running inherently causes bouncing and vibration while clipped on your pant line and will bounce all over the place in your pocket. Other thoughts: I have owned a lower model Omron pedometer that was much more effective then this one. It was the omron HJ-150 and if I were to buy again, I would buy that one since it is cheaper and works more effectively. It doesn't have the calorie counter or the mileage counter but since this one doesn't count your steps properly, that info will be inaccurate anyway.

Was this review helpful? (157) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frdbtr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best pedometer I have had
4/26/2010

Customer review by Mon1e

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Mon1e
by Mon1e

Hi I am very pleased with this product. I have had many pedometers in the past and all fell short. Had one that clipped to my shoe but every time I crossed my legs it reset. This one works in my pocket, makes no noise, and automatically resets at midnight. Makes it easy to get 10,000 steps in a day. Will be getting my husband one shortly. Great product, thanks.

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mon1e
Auburn Hills, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KUDOS To OMRON
11/26/2010

Customer review by Tundrarose

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Tundrarose
by Tundrarose

I bought this product because it was rated the best by Consumer Reports. Surprise! It really is: it is the first accurate pedometer that I have ever owned. The price and the ease of use were perfect also.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tundrarose
West Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One Design Flaw
12/31/2010

Customer review by cprp

3.0 stars 12/31/2010 by cprp
by cprp

It has many fine features and worked well. However, one serious design flaw, in my opinion. There is no reset button to zero out the readings. It will only change to zero at midnight each day. So if you want to measure distance on two separate hikes on same day, you can't. Or if you want to start to measure at trail head, you can't, because it starts counting the minute you leave the house. The only way to reset is to use a pointed object to push a recessed area on the back. Then you have to reset everything...time, weight, stride, etc. Very inconvenient. Had to return it. On the positive side, Walmart was wonderful to deal with. Prompt shipping site to store, excellent price, and easy return.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cprp
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Love this pedometer
3/24/2008

Customer review by MaxedOut

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by MaxedOut
by MaxedOut

I bought my original pedometer 2 years ago (this is a replacement) after my Mom had emergency bypass surgery. I too was over weight and felt the need to get my life in order. This little gizmo was just the motivation I needed. I knew I wasn't active, but I had no clue how sedentary I was. This pedometer has helped me to lose over 30 pounds and regain (no pun intended) a lot self confidence. It was the best ~$25 I've ever spent on myself. As to the product. I spent a lot of time researching pedometers before I bought this one. It's great advantage is that you can wear it a pocket, I have a friend who wears hers in her bra. It's amazing accurate, checked it with a GPS unit. Resets itself each day. Has a 7 day history. Mine lasted almost 2 years, wearing it everyday.. Very durable, great product. Buy one!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxedOut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Motivation
8/17/2010

Customer review by TryingToDoItRight

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by TryingToDoItRight
by TryingToDoItRight

In May, I began working out and taking my health and weight loss seriously. I bought the pedometer after reading other people reviews, which was very helpful. The pedometer is now my best friend since it is always on my hip or clipped to my bra. It is my motivator in the sense that I try to out do the day before steps. It is great to know how many calories I have burned for the day and how active I really am. It is a great tool to have and an excellent way in which to track your progress. I also love the seven day memory system. I have recommended this product to several coworker as well as one of the ladies at the gym. It is a great tool for any person trying to increase their physical attivity.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TryingToDoItRight
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product!
11/6/2009

Customer review by KATIEC30

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by KATIEC30
by KATIEC30

This pedometer is the best one I have ever had! It is actually better and more accurate than my BodyBugg. It counts every step I take and it even works when I take my x-biking class. I love that I can pull it out of my pocket and see how many more steps I need to get to 10,000. Works very well. Very easy to use! I even talked all my family members into getting one because they can all see how awesome it is! I've had it for 2 weeks and I have lost 3 1/2 pounds! Great weight loss tool! Taking 10,000 steps a day is hard but with this pedometer it seems to make it easier!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KATIEC30
Riverdale, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful pedometer
6/7/2010

Customer review by dailyhiker

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by dailyhiker
by dailyhiker

Works great, especially the feature that allows you to attach it at most angles. The 7 day memory feature is a real benefit. The unit counts both aerobic steps and regular steps, which some people don't realize that they can click through the menu and get the count of regular steps--otherwise they think the unit doesn't work well or right when it is only showing aerobic steps. I definately think this is the best unit out there for the money. I've used this brand and model before.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dailyhiker
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
11/26/2010

Customer review by walkaroundtheblock

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by walkaroundtheblock
by walkaroundtheblock

I love my pedometer. It works beautifully. Was surprised to see how many steps I do take each day and am encouraged to walk further. I appreciate being able to look back over a week's worth of steps, calories, miles, ect. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkaroundtheblock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best I have ever had
8/8/2013

Customer review by BakingbytheBeach

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by BakingbytheBeach
by BakingbytheBeach

I have a large belly. Every single pedometer I have ever used counts every jiggle along with every step. So I never know how many steps I have actually taken. I read in several places that the accelerator type was best for people needing to loose a large amount of weight. ( I took that as a nice way of saying 'for people who have belly jiggle'. ) It tells you in very clear simple instructions how to program it to measure your stride so you can get more accurate readings. It has a clock on it! Love that feature. Also allows you to put in your weight so you can see how many calories you burn! Measures your steps, but by having you calculate your stride and program it in, it shows you how many MILES you have walked! Has a clip on it and comes with a clip on string you can add or leave off. I love this thing. If I were to buy one for someone else, it would be this one. It is so easy to use. Resets itself at midnight and keeps a 7 day record of your steps! Very much worth what I paid. Also, you can clip it to your pants, your shirt, your purse, etc. (I clip mine inside my bra and you can't see that I have it on, plus it makes me feel better that just in case one of those clips would come loose, it would be caught in my bra rather than dropping to the floor and sadly lost forever!) I would tell anyone to buy this one. I love mine!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BakingbytheBeach
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
11/4/2013

Customer review by dynamel

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by dynamel
by dynamel

I was hesitant to get another pedometer because the ones I've tried in the past just weren't worth it. I decided for the price it couldn't hurt to try again. This pedometer is very accurate. Yes, I counted my steps and then check the display, many times. I got on the treadmill and compared steps, distance and the figures were the same. I love that it calculates "cardio" as well. I was curious how much I move in a day and, just like I thought, it's not as much as I would have liked. This is definitely helping me move more. I like it enough that I'm getting one for my mom too.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dynamel
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/5/2007

Customer review by Skraphappy

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by Skraphappy
by Skraphappy

The pocket clamp works well. I wear this in my pocket and have my steps at the end of the day. I automatically resets at midnight. I also love the 7 day memory feature.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skraphappy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best I ever had
10/1/2010

Customer review by RonnieZee

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by RonnieZee
by RonnieZee

I had many other pedometers in the past, this one tops them all. It is easy to set up, easy to use, and very acurate. You cac put it ln your pocket and walk, it works great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonnieZee
Long island, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible!!!
8/1/2009

Customer review by NikkiPie

1.0 stars 8/1/2009 by NikkiPie
by NikkiPie

This product had awesome reviews and I was so excited to get it. I tested it out the first night, and to my great disappointment, it failed every test. It gave the most inconsistent readings you could imagine (20 steps read as 0! 3 steps read as 17!). I tried to give it another go the next day, and got the same inconsistency. Needless to say, it went right back to the store. So disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiPie
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very accurate
4/8/2009

Customer review by Angela9921

1.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Angela9921
by Angela9921

I purchased this product due to the reviews and I am very disappointed. I did several test to see how accurate it was. It counted more steps than I actually took. I even picked up 5 steps driving to work. It is not worth the money. I took it back the next day.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angela9921
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Value - Seems Accurate
11/4/2013

Customer review by ladyTNwalker

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by ladyTNwalker
by ladyTNwalker

I read some reviews that said the pedometer was not accurate. Makes we wonder if they didn't program it correctly???? It is recording my steps accurately!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyTNwalker
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not As Good As I Thought It Would Be
9/12/2010

Customer review by Cyndibel

1.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Cyndibel
by Cyndibel

I thought this would be a great product from the reviews. Although there were some bad reviews, I thought the good out weighed them. But the truth is, this product does not give acurate step counts. I Put it in my pocket and took it right back out, without moving and it had 6 steps on it. I walked 10 steps and it would show 23 steps. I was really disapointed and am looking for another pedometer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyndibel
Grovetown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful -No Trip Reset Button
12/2/2010

Customer review by HotMomE

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by HotMomE
by HotMomE

This pedometer is great. It is very accurate. I love the 7 day log and all the calculations. The instructions are clear and fairly easy to understand. My only complaint is that they over thought this product, it has everything! Everything except a trip reset button. For example it counts everything for 24 hours starting at 12 a.m. and ending the next morning at 12 a.m. BUT there is no button to reset it through out the day. I walk in two different neighborhoods so I wanted to know how far I was walking in each neighborhood, no reset just means I have to do the math to figure it out and as far as aerobic steps in each, forget it. Seems like they would have added this feature to this great pedometer, maybe in the future we will see this on the product! I am definetly not disapointed! I WOULD HAVE GIVING IT 5 STARS IF IT HAD A RESET TRIP BUTTON. IT DOES HOW EVER HAVE A RESET BUTTON BUT IT RESETS EVERYTHING INCLUDING YOUR MEASURED STRIDE, WEIGHT, ETC.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotMomE
Callahan, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 833 total reviews
1-20 of 833 reviews