Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
A wonderful product
9/3/2007

Customer review by COOKIE58

5.0 stars 9/3/2007 by COOKIE58
by COOKIE58

This is one of the best investments we have made. Great for all sorts of outdoor cooking. Especially frying a turkey, cooking corn and etc. I WOULD GIVE THIS A 100

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COOKIE58
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Almost there
2/27/2008

Customer review by Belgrath04

4.0 stars 2/27/2008 by Belgrath04
by Belgrath04

Overall good product. Flame distribution on the burner is excelent. Only complaint is the safety shutoff. While I understand the reasoning for this it almost creates more of a safety issue. If you are not paying attention and the timer runs out, it requires you to take the pot off and relight the burner ... can be a problem when its full of hot oil. The only thing I would change is to add one of those push button lighters like on grills such that you dont have to move the pot to relight the burner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belgrath04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
This is the only way to eat a turkey!!
11/13/2007

Customer review by Heatunit686

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by Heatunit686
by Heatunit686

Wow, talk about a great turkey. I will NEVER cook one in the oven again!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heatunit686
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Cookin
12/10/2008

Customer review by Beautbald

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Beautbald
by Beautbald

Used fryer for a turkey on Thanksgiving. Held a 20 lb'er with no problem. Good eating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautbald
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
King Kooker-Turkey Fryer
2/11/2009

Customer review by tnats

4.0 stars 2/11/2009 by tnats
by tnats

This product was much bigger than it looks. I am very excited to cook my turkey in this fryer. Would recommend also buying a chicken basket for wings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the oven
9/21/2007

Customer review by BabyDuck

5.0 stars 9/21/2007 by BabyDuck
by BabyDuck

Best Turkey I ever Had, will never cook a dry turkey again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyDuck
Englewood New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very easy to use & set-up
12/6/2008

Customer review by jlman041

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by jlman041
by jlman041

Wow!!! I'll never oven bake a turkey again...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlman041
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No problems!
1/5/2009

Customer review by Humma

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Humma
by Humma

The burner is a higher quality than I've seen on others and the safety devises did not hamper the operation. There are handy thoughts like lines indicating where to fill oil for various weights of turkeys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Humma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Turkey Fryer
12/6/2008

Customer review by FormerTurkeySmoker

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by FormerTurkeySmoker
by FormerTurkeySmoker

We had never fried a turkey before; we'd always smoked ours overnight. My husband decided to try frying this year. We were missing one screw in the assembly package, but my husband worked around that. Frying times in the enclosed directions (yes, he actually read them!) were accurate. We went strictly by the guide, and everything came out perfectly. The turkeys were moist and flavorful (we used the cajun butter injectable marinade). It was nice not having to stay up all night and tend to the smoker for a change. We'll be frying again next year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FormerTurkeySmoker
Locust Grove, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
King Kooker rocks!
12/8/2008

Customer review by DoubleV

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by DoubleV
by DoubleV

We love our King Kooker! We first used it on Thanksgiving and couldn't be happier with the way our turkey turned out - so juicy! The only thing I didn't like is that the instructions didn't give you any indication of how much oil you'll need. I bought 3 gallons thinking it would be enough for a 12 pound bird, but we were a tad short. You need between 3 and 4 gallons of oil. The instructions also said to use peanut oil, but I couldn't find any so we used regular vegetable oil. I highly recommend this product. It comes with everything you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleV
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Product worked great.
4/27/2009

Customer review by dvlpc

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by dvlpc
by dvlpc

I ordered this product to be shipped quickly because I needed it for Easter. It worked like a charm, but if I didn't need it right away, I would have returned it for another. The lid had 3 dents and the bottom of the pot had a large dent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dvlpc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Turkey Fryer
7/2/2009

Customer review by Bluekangaroo

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Bluekangaroo
by Bluekangaroo

We love this product... We boiled corn on the cob, clams, crabs...The ONLY problem was with the shipment. We had many assorted dings and dents. It was a gift for Fathers Day, so my husband decided NOT to return it so we could use it then, and he hammered the dents out with a hammer. We SHOULD have returned it, but we do LOVE it, as we repaired it ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluekangaroo
New Providence, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
turkey cooker
12/27/2008

Customer review by miloman75

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by miloman75
by miloman75

Worked very well, but had a problem getting it to light the first time. One part on the safety shut off needed to be tighted up, then it work as planned. The estimated cooking time was to be 40 minutes, but we gave it another 10 minutes. Cooked perfect, very tasty something different for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miloman75
Perryville, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Excellent Value
7/13/2009

Customer review by DAnderson

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by DAnderson
by DAnderson

I shopped everywhere I could think of, looking for this sort of cooker with the idea of being able to deep fry a turkey, but also have the basket to do things like crawfish boils. I couldn't find one anywhere that came with all of the parts and pieces like this one. I could buy them separately, but I would end up paying a multitude for it that way. This was the best price if found anywhere - even for packages that don't include the basket. My only wish is that the pot was bigger. That's not a complaint as the pot (I think it's 30 qt.) is comparable to other packages. I used it on the 4th of July to do a big crawfish boil and had 40 lbs. of live crawfish that I needed to do in 3 batches - a larger pot would have helped on that, but that is a pretty specialized need. I think that this package will meet 99% of everyone's needs out there. Great value, not complicated to setup and use and absolutely no problems with it whatsoever!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAnderson
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good product
3/16/2009

Customer review by fishydude

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by fishydude
by fishydude

Good design...priced very well...I bought this for boiling crab/mussels, etc. The steamer pot inside is just the right size for seafood..this product came with a "turkey rack" and thermometer, I added two cooks mittens and a long nosed lighter, got a large rubber band to hold the heat sensor cord next to the pot (for transit), then put a bungee cord thru the base holding the pot inside the base...now I have a complete unit for shore parties!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishydude
Medford, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Delicious!
12/30/2008

Customer review by Madranda

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Madranda
by Madranda

I bought this for my husband as a Christmas gift and we had the BEST Christmas turkey ever! It takes as long to heat it up as it does to cook the bird, but once it's ready, the turkey is ready in a snap. I am already trying to figure out what to talk him into cooking for New Years!! I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madranda
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very good cooker
12/3/2008

Customer review by TheHouseCook

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by TheHouseCook
by TheHouseCook

Takes a while to get the hang of ... beware of cross winds. You need to be out of the wind and give it plenty of gas or the blow by activates (weird sound) and it cuts off. Once you turn the gas up, it cooks like a charm and holds the temp. The thermometer is a must to use. We cooked fish in Canola Oil, looking forward to doing a turkey or pork roast & Low Country Boil. Thought it was expensive, but found it to be worth the money. Takes a minimum of 2 1/4 gallons of oil or liquid to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHouseCook
North GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Turkey
12/7/2008

Customer review by Grease63

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by Grease63
by Grease63

This product was exactly what I hoped for. We have made 3 fried turkeys since it's purchase. All have been excellent. Very easy to put together, use and clean. Can't wait to use it again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grease63
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/21/2009

Customer review by interceder

4.0 stars 6/21/2009 by interceder
by interceder

It was dented in many places. We could not wait for a replacement. It is a good product, but the dents were a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
interceder
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great so far
6/24/2009

Customer review by SouthernGent31322

4.0 stars 6/24/2009 by SouthernGent31322
by SouthernGent31322

U have yet to use this product, but I have assembled it and it seems very well put together. Lots of accessories for the price. I plan to use it for a low country boil Independence Day!! I'll write more then!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernGent31322
Pooler, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews