Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My kids love it!
1/4/2008

Customer review by mom2KC

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by mom2KC
by mom2KC

My kids love this. We actually bought this to begin potty time with a 2 1/2 yr old. and it is such a huge hit. My little one looks forward to getting on the potty to draw. Although a little bulky to hold onto while on the adult potty, it keeps our little ones interest. Meanwhile, when another toy is chosen out of the 'potty toy box' my 16 mo. old loves to draw with it. Due to their ages and the want to put toys in their mouths, I took out the shapes for a later time down the road. I would definately consider replacing this with the same item if it did fail down the road and I would recommend this to others. I think this would be a huge hit for any child on a road trip. The only drawback that I noticed is that with little ones the screen did have a mark from one of them pushing too hard but it still works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2KC
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
8/22/2007

Customer review by unicorn480

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by unicorn480
by unicorn480

My son loved it, but the little magnets that come with it for drawing shapes get lost pretty fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unicorn480
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
magna doodle
7/24/2007

Customer review by iluvpeppers

2.0 stars 7/24/2007 by iluvpeppers
by iluvpeppers

I got this for my preschoolers and they keep losing the shapes that go to it, because they don't lock in their spots well enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvpeppers
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful classic
8/5/2008

Customer review by greataunt1

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by greataunt1
by greataunt1

the classic Magna Doodle allows young children to draw and create without the mess. Great for in the car or on the new couch. Small pieces are easily removed if your child is still in the stage of putting things in their mouths.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greataunt1
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product!
12/29/2007

Customer review by mom2ari

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by mom2ari
by mom2ari

My son's OT (occupational therapist) recommended this product. We loved it - lots of fun and helps develop fine motor skills.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2ari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Educational and safe
1/1/2008

Customer review by GrGrannyB

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by GrGrannyB
by GrGrannyB

My two year old great-grandson loved the Magna Doodle and had no problem figuring out how to operate it. His grown up Great Uncle had lots of fun showing him what to draw.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrGrannyB
Holton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tons of Fun
11/16/2007

Customer review by BudgetConsumer

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by BudgetConsumer
by BudgetConsumer

My 2yr old grand daughter plays for long periods of time with this. Allows her to be very creative. Yes would recomend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudgetConsumer
Pgh., Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Magna Doodle
9/11/2008

Customer review by banana31

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by banana31
by banana31

My granddaughter had had this exact Magna Doodle for 4 years, and played with it everyday! I recently decided to surprise her with a new one, as the much loved, much used one was getting hard to erase. She was THRILLED. This is the best drawing board out there. There are others, but they do NOT compare to the quality of this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
banana31
New Braunfels TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun fun fun
6/2/2008

Customer review by bunnymomma

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by bunnymomma
by bunnymomma

This is such a versatile toy, increases creativity and is down right fun. Great for those rainy days too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnymomma
Spanaway, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great toy
1/2/2008

Customer review by Meijhen

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Meijhen
by Meijhen

Got this for my almost-2 year old. It' a terrific toy for doodling on, when I can't keep an eye on her with markers & paints, and she enjoys it very much. I like the fact the pen is tethered. The only reason I marked it 4 stars instead of 5 for overall rating is because the stampers are awfully small and hard for little hands to handle. But since the toy is not targeted at the under-2 age range, I suppose that is understandable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meijhen
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great toy, but get the one that stores the shapes!
11/4/2007

Customer review by mommywest

3.0 stars 11/4/2007 by mommywest
by mommywest

My oldest child had a Magna Doodle from the time she was small, and she absolutely loved it. My other children got to use it when she got a little older and learned to share better, and they loved it too. The design with the shapes on the outside of the toy is not the best, though. We really had a time keeping track of them when they would fall out or get knocked out, and we may have permanently misplaced at least one. I would recommend the Doodle Pro that my son got last Christmas. It's not fancy--it doesn't require batteries or have characters on it--it's just white and green, and it has a little drawer where the shapes fit inside. The shapes can still come out, but it's not as easy to lose them. The shapes make creating even more enjoyable. My kids LOVE doodling on these things!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommywest
Centerville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a problem here
3/20/2008

Customer review by provoali

3.0 stars 3/20/2008 by provoali
by provoali

My grandson loved the MagnaDoodle, had it for 2 days and it got permanent scratches. No one knows how that happened except maybe his 2 year old sister stepped on it with tennis shoes. This is not strong enough for a 2 year old to step on?? Disappointing performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
provoali
Would recommend to a friend? No