Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Delightful Story In Board Book Form
5/29/2015

Customer review by ThePhoneguy

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by ThePhoneguy
by ThePhoneguy

My three year old grandson loves this story. I wanted to get him a book version that resembles the movie. WalMart sells this at a good price, so I ordered online without seeing it. How disappointing to discover the book has thick board pages--a feature I thought our grandson had outgrown and didn't need. I was very wrong--he still man-handles books (especially his favorites) and the thickness makes page turning much easier. This style book is still very appropriate for three year olds, and The Gruffalo remains an all-time favorite. I suggest you watch the movie first before making a book purchase--or vice versa.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePhoneguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great book, great price.
11/30/2015

Customer review by Samantha

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Samantha
by Samantha

Hardcover book, great book/story for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great book
11/7/2008

Customer review by iowamomof5

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by iowamomof5
by iowamomof5

I love this book! The pictures are big and detailed- lots for the kids to study while you read. A fun story, written in rhyme with a good, easy paced rhythym. It's been a favorite with my kids, especially once they turn 3 1/2 to five (but you can introduce it earlier -2 year olds like the pictures). My 8-year-old still likes to listens in or read it to the little ones. A little bit scary (fun tension scary) - but nicely and quietly resolved in the end, so it's still good for bedtime. I also used this book when I ran story hour for our local library, it was always a big hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iowamomof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Best Book on the Market
7/11/2012

Customer review by steelfan2

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by steelfan2
by steelfan2

this book is not only for the little kids but for the adults as well. this story has a lot of lessons that can be learned. it also illistrates that it doesnt matter your size you can still be just a big as a gruffalo.. this book was given to me by a friend for my sons 4th bday. as we traveled back to the States we lost it on one of our flights and i had to buy this book again. The Gruffalo is also in DVD and i would suggested that as well..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steelfan2
wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/29/2013

Customer review by Bambulka

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Bambulka
by Bambulka

I went to see the play with my son at the time he was 4 and he loved it...3 years pass and I go to library with my 2 years old daughter and see the DVD....borrowed it and she's been watching it since, nonstop.....amazing story,easy to read....just ordered the gruffalo toy for her...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bambulka
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2012

Customer review by IDAH

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by IDAH
by IDAH

Out of curiosity I bought the DVD and my son loved it (He will turn 3 next month). So I try to find the book,and he loved it too (but this is not a very long story)...so I guess that if your child has around the same age and loves to read it's really a good one to buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDAH
Idaho Falls,ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great rhyming story
8/22/2012

Customer review by MtnViewMum

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by MtnViewMum
by MtnViewMum

This is a really clever story about a mouse and it rhymes (which I love). It is almost a little wordy for my one year old but I think the story will still be enjoyable for many years to come. I bought the board book format as I find them much more durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtnViewMum
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Cute
12/30/2014

Customer review by babiesmom

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by babiesmom
by babiesmom

Good story, my kids loved the different voices of each character when I read it, they want to read it again and again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babiesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great childrens story!
12/19/2011

Customer review by bmeza

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by bmeza
by bmeza

I rented the Gruffalo movie from red box and my 2yr old twins wouldn't let me bring it back. Its so cute hearing them say gruffaco!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmeza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
clever and fun
3/22/2011

Customer review by anonymous123567

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by anonymous123567
by anonymous123567

Clever and fun story. Also, durable board book format is perfect for young kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous123567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes