Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

63 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

63 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 56 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Great Deal
12/12/2007

Customer review by ReysMom

4.0 stars 12/12/2007 by ReysMom
by ReysMom

The chest is beautiful after assembled. The assembly did take an hour or so to put together. It has plenty of room in the drawers for clothing but not so much for bulky clothing. Overall, it was a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReysMom
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love it!!!
9/5/2007

Customer review by shonica

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by shonica
by shonica

yes- i want to get another one...it took me whole day to assemble everything...its a lot of work really but its all worth it in the end...it looks good in my room and im positive that im going to get another one soon. higly recommended by me

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shonica
denver city texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good option for the price
10/31/2012

Customer review by arfam

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by arfam
by arfam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we have had loft/bunk set for 7-8 years and have been very pleased with the quality and the way it has held up. That is why we decided to get the dresser to match. I put it together by myself so it did take 6-7 hours, over the course of two evenings, but the end result was great. we have only been using it for about a week but so far so good. My only wish was that it had some kind mark to indicate where to nail in the tacks/nails on drawer bottoms...one of my nails did bubble the back of drawer a bit. Also, two of the drawers are tight to open and close but i hope that will ease with time, especially to make it easier for my son.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arfam
albany, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It'll do for now
3/30/2010

Customer review by LeftCoastCelt

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by LeftCoastCelt
by LeftCoastCelt

Price and secure packaging are this products best attributes. It is all composite and partical board pieces with the back and drawer bottoms made of heavy cardboard. Follow directions carefully and I'd further reccommend reading all before beginning. The drawer hardware is bagged in kits and the work flows much better if one assembles the outer structure first and then completes the drawers. Unfortunately, the instructions are not organized this way. As others mentioned, the drawers are very shallow and much better suited for child and teen-sized clothing than adult-sized. As a temporasry stopgap, it will serve, but it won't move with me when I retire.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeftCoastCelt
Upper Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice except for the top drawer
4/3/2016

Customer review by Kerri

2.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Kerri
by Kerri

We purchased two of these for our daughters took about three hours to put them together. They are decent quality except for the top drawer there are three bolts that hang down and you cannot shut the top door fully. There are marks where the bolts of scratched the top of the drawer. They should've used flat head screws. Poor design

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this set
7/7/2008

Customer review by cataloger

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by cataloger
by cataloger

Purchased the SouthShore Shaker series for my daughter. We are very pleased. Assembly was really pretty easy and pain free and it looks great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cataloger
Houston, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Head of household
4/6/2016

Customer review by AmyS

3.0 stars 4/6/2016 by AmyS
by AmyS

peices were missing and pieces were damaged and cracked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyS
Would recommend to a friend? No
5 Drawer Chest
11/23/2015

Customer review by Paul

3.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Paul
by Paul

Item received with all the pieces. A couple of pieces were damaged, and I will be requesting a replacement

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdier than I thought
2/26/2016

Customer review by JHarden

4.0 stars 2/26/2016 by JHarden
by JHarden

Better quality material than the Mainstays dressers, easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JHarden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get what you pay for.
4/29/2009

Customer review by eddienboosmom

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by eddienboosmom
by eddienboosmom

We bought 2 of these dressers and before I even had the first one put together I knew the other one was going back. They are very easy to put together but very small on the space and the pieces don't always want to work correctly. It is smaller than I thought and overall not worth what it costs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddienboosmom
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still on the fence
1/20/2016

Customer review by Sarah

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

I purchased 3 of these for my daughters and ended up having to pay someone to put them together. They were packaged well and out of 3, only one drawer back was broken. Easy to order replacement. The wood seems sturdy but the bottom of the drawers and the back at every thin and I don't imagine it lasting. I wish I'd paid the extra 40 bucks apiece and got them from the furniture store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for price!
2/13/2016

Customer review by Binky

4.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Binky
by Binky

Doesn't come assembled :( You need to be mechanical to assemble and need patience to get it done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Binky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just "o.k."
5/8/2008

Customer review by Momofsoon2b2

3.0 stars 5/8/2008 by Momofsoon2b2
by Momofsoon2b2

I like the size and the look of this but I had a couple of problems with the assembly on mine. First of all, the backing to the dresser is cardboard, and the one piece they sent us didn't fit square over the back of the dresser. Weird. Second, and the thing that I have fought will all day and have finally given up on, are the knobs. I don't know if they sent the wrong size screws or what, but they don't screw all the way into the knobs so the knobs will NOT go flush on the drawer and are loose. I think I'm going to go Home Depot and see if I can find some thinner screws or just new knobs all together. Very frustrating. Overall, it seems that it will serve its purpose (I needed a small size dresser for a newborn's room), but it's just o.k.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofsoon2b2
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It actually looked like the picture
4/18/2011

Customer review by MsBinkie1

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by MsBinkie1
by MsBinkie1

After several hours of putting all the pieces together the chest actually looked like the picture and I was very pleased with the outcome. The instructions were very easy to follow, but it took me at least 3-4 hours of work and I was very sceptical when I picked up my order and it was a flat package, in my mind I'm saying a chest is not flat, but as I said when I finished you would not have known that I had just put that chest together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBinkie1
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not how it looks in the picture
9/13/2014

Customer review by PhillipsZoo

1.0 stars 9/13/2014 by PhillipsZoo
by PhillipsZoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product definitely did not live up to expectations! First of all the color is totally off from the picture! It's not a natural color like pictured, its a white-washed, grey color. So does not even come close to matching the other "natural" color furniture I have in that room. Second, it took forever for my husband and I to put it together and we are very handy and good at assembling things! At least it wasn't a very costly mistake on my part! Will definitely have to replace this piece very soon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillipsZoo
St Charles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy assembly
1/18/2015

Customer review by singlemom2boyz

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by singlemom2boyz
by singlemom2boyz

The package arrived in a long thin rectangular box and was very heavy it was a little intimidating at first but myself and my son (9yrs) put it together fairly quickly we put the drawers together first and the hardware was individually packaged by drawer which made it very easy, it gave him a since of responsibility putting his furniture together , so i think he will take better care of it. We ordered the loft bunk bed in natural maple and it matches beautifully

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singlemom2boyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More complex than it needs to be
6/1/2014

Customer review by gettingreadyforbaby2

2.0 stars 6/1/2014 by gettingreadyforbaby2
by gettingreadyforbaby2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this after I bought another dresser of a different stain from this site. The dresser from Child of Mine was wonderful. Easy directions, every nail and dowel was organized and labeled. This dresser was extremely tedious. My hand was bruised after all the hammering and screwing I had to do to get the nails and screws into the holes. It is extremely unstable so you will have to secure it to the wall. I was also disappointed by its shallow drawers. The DID pack it really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gettingreadyforbaby2
Hanover, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks nice, cheap material
7/7/2015

Customer review by Bethany4

4.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Bethany4
by Bethany4

The overall appearance is nice. But the material is very cheap. Definitely not a long term piece. I'm using it as a transition piece for my toddler before his big boy set. Hopefully it lasts long enough because it does look nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethany4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disappointing
5/25/2011

Customer review by FemmeShopper

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by FemmeShopper
by FemmeShopper

This chest of drawers looks OK, but the drawer mechanism and overall construction are really poor. A piece of cardboard covers the back. I have had other pieces of furniture needing assembly, but this is truly junk. The only reason I am keeping it is that I already had to return a damaged product to Target, and I am desperate for something to put clothing in. This chest of drawers is overpriced for the poor quality. I would not recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FemmeShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
does its job
4/4/2009

Customer review by htownbaby22

3.0 stars 4/4/2009 by htownbaby22
by htownbaby22

Got this one as a gift. you would need 2 persons to assemble it b/c it would take a while for a person to do it by himself/herself. it is also quite heavy to carry. big drawers are good for regular clothing, but not the bulky ones like sweaters. I like the height of it and looks decent & a bit old school b/c of the drawer knobs. But other than than, its very sturdy and does its job. had it for about 7 months now and still seems like brand new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
htownbaby22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews