Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Happy and not at the same time
12/30/2015

Customer review by MikeyO

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by MikeyO
by MikeyO

Ok this product came in different boxes, one for the head board with shelf and one for the bed. The package for the head board didn't come with any hardware so that was a waste of my time. I did call the company and still waiting for my hardware days later. The bed comes in one huge box that no one person by themself can lift. FedEx or whoever they used left it out on the rain and not under the covered area, so that got me mad. Then on top of that 3 parts were broken....... all this right before Christmas... so I gave m daughter a jacked up bed with 1 missing drawer (broken, using glue) with no head board, it's hart breaking t waste my hard money on garbage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeyO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Looking Headboard
7/21/2009

Customer review by Buyrforlife

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Buyrforlife
by Buyrforlife

This is a nice headboard for the collection but could also be used with other box beds. Not hard to assemble but, directions could be better. For some reason it appears larger than what it actually is however; I'm glad its not. Great product for youth rooms with space for little nicknacks, books, or alarm clock. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyrforlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice!!
1/14/2010

Customer review by CowboyFans

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by CowboyFans
by CowboyFans

This is a great addition to the bed. Actually, it's a must just so that the bed does not look incomplete. My son loves that he can have a clock and a LOT of his books right behind his pillow in easy reach. We like the fact it looks really very nice. It was easy to put together and the packaging was super good. MADE IN O'CANADA!! Yes, you better believe it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CowboyFans
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Would not buy Southshore products
8/3/2009

Customer review by mo21

2.0 stars 8/3/2009 by mo21
by mo21

My daughter was 2yr when we bought this set and we have had manyproblems with the drawer bottoms falling out and the front of the drawers falling off, we have used wood glue and screws to put them back together. Eventually we gave up and just pulled it all apart and threw it away. She is still sleeping on the bed and the bookcase has held up, but the drawers under the bed as well as the dresser are not good quality at all. She is now 6y and we are desperate to find new furniture.....it definitely did not last the amount of time I had expected. Better to spend more money and get quality furniture that you know will last.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mo21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Headboard, Great Value
12/13/2010

Customer review by SDTK

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by SDTK
by SDTK

I purchased this with the matching bed for around seventyfive and it looks great and is very sturdy. The assembly was straightforward - in clear English. The only part I messed up was I assembled the top shelve part facing down and so I didn't see that the middle shelf was upside down until I already nailed the backing on. The quality is equal or better than ikea, and it only took me about 1.5 hours to assemble by myself. It does get tricky when you try to put the side together with the middle, but it's doable if you put it against a wall for that extra set of hands if you don't have any around. The only annoying thing is that the hole in the back for cables isn't really in the best possible spot, but that's a minor annoyance. I would have preferred for it to be on the bottom sides and I guess I could make one myself. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone on a budget, and I would buy furniture from Walmart again. Oh, I almost forgot - the packaging was amazing on this! Way better than the bed, which if you can't sleep, you should read my review on that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDTK
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good purchase
10/22/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My teenage daughter loved this one very much. It looks very good and beautiful in her room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute headboard
3/7/2011

Customer review by IchundIch

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by IchundIch
by IchundIch

easy to assemble (only 1 person needed) looks really cute

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IchundIch
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
10/11/2007

Customer review by amianik

2.0 stars 10/11/2007 by amianik
by amianik

cheap and poor quality not worth

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amianik
nassau,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its ok
2/22/2011

Customer review by AlRamp

2.0 stars 2/22/2011 by AlRamp
by AlRamp

We purchased the product with the twin bed, both looked good and do what they need to do. The problem I had is the headboard was delayed during shipping for a week and then, which I should have known, one board was a differant color then the rest , so as I dont want to wait forever, as it looks like it was discontinued, I left it. My problem is with quality control which in turn looks bad for the company.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlRamp
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the Price
9/8/2008

Customer review by ravenhuntersmom

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by ravenhuntersmom
by ravenhuntersmom

The headboard was purchased for our two year olds new room with big boy bed (matching bed) and it appears to be holding up to his play. The finish is what you pay for and the quality of wood/craftmanship is what you pay for- so- but we are on a tight budget and it's serving it's purpose- so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ravenhuntersmom
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
12/2/2007

Customer review by My2Grlerz

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by My2Grlerz
by My2Grlerz

I purchased 2 of these for my daughters the beginning of November 2007. I did the site to store shipping and would recommend that to anyone! They arrived about 10 days after I ordered them with no broken parts! They are easy to assemble and my daughters love all of the storage space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
My2Grlerz
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never rested beter,
11/22/2013

Customer review by Herg

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Herg
by Herg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new headboard. I am handicapped and everything I need on a daily basis is at hand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herg
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
6/6/2015

Customer review by MommaC

4.0 stars 6/6/2015 by MommaC
by MommaC

Looks good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat Condo
6/6/2009

Customer review by sturge

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by sturge
by sturge

I really like this headboard and my daughter does too! But our cat likes it the most. Every time we go in my daughter's room, we find the cat napping in one of the cubbies! She likes the top better and we have left some space on the top for her to use as a perch. It is convenient because when she wakes up from her many naps, she only has to turn her head to look out the window at the birds and squirrels she dreams about chasing. My daughter likes having her boom box and reading material close at hand. The cubbies are roomy. We will have to negotiate with the cat about sharing space, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sturge
Berea, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy well made
2/24/2015

Customer review by tr608

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by tr608
by tr608

Easy to put together. Well made durable and sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tr608
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice headboard, so-so instructions
12/16/2007

Customer review by jeramie

3.0 stars 12/16/2007 by jeramie
by jeramie

The headboard itself is just fine, but be a bit extra carefull during construction because the instructions don't state which side is the "finished" side in their diagrams. So like myself you may find that you put a piece on upside down. Make sure all finised edges face the same direction and you should be fine. It's sturdy, attaches to the bed via two solid large screws that screw directly into the bed in the same series. Pretty heavy surprisingly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeramie
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good addition to the bed
3/28/2014

Customer review by WhiteRussian11

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by WhiteRussian11
by WhiteRussian11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took me less than an hour to put together. I chose this headboard because there were shelves for the books and toys. I did not realize that the top shelf was maple, i thought it was all white. I did not purchase the whole set, just the bed and the headboard. The rest of the furniture in the room is all white. But it will work. Other than that it's a good addition to the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteRussian11
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2007

Customer review by snugglebear

4.0 stars 12/28/2007 by snugglebear
by snugglebear

The bookshelf headboard looks really nice with the Shaker Mates bed. However, the two cubbies in the middle of the headboard are not big enough to actually put anything in except for maybe a small alarm clock. I purchased this for my eight year old daughter and it really does not have as much room as I thought it would, but overall I really like it and my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snugglebear
Dover, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Board parts are in different color
12/5/2014

Customer review by xixi2014

1.0 stars 12/5/2014 by xixi2014
by xixi2014

I ordered white, but the top board is oak color. Quality of the board is very good. but, the color doesn't match. So sad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xixi2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very cute
4/3/2012

Customer review by Roja

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Roja
by Roja

Bought this bed set for my 8 year old. She loves it. Very cute. Good value for the money. Shelves look bigger on picture than what they really are but still able to store plenty of stuff. I don't understand the hole for the lamp though. There is not enough height on the middle shelf for a lamp to fit. I would still recommend this product to my friends

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roja
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews