Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 60 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Would not buy Southshore products
8/3/2009

Customer review by mo21

2.0 stars 8/3/2009 by mo21
by mo21

My daughter was 2yr when we bought this set and we have had manyproblems with the drawer bottoms falling out and the front of the drawers falling off, we have used wood glue and screws to put them back together. Eventually we gave up and just pulled it all apart and threw it away. She is still sleeping on the bed and the bookcase has held up, but the drawers under the bed as well as the dresser are not good quality at all. She is now 6y and we are desperate to find new furniture.....it definitely did not last the amount of time I had expected. Better to spend more money and get quality furniture that you know will last.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mo21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Looking Headboard
7/21/2009

Customer review by Buyrforlife

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Buyrforlife
by Buyrforlife

This is a nice headboard for the collection but could also be used with other box beds. Not hard to assemble but, directions could be better. For some reason it appears larger than what it actually is however; I'm glad its not. Great product for youth rooms with space for little nicknacks, books, or alarm clock. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyrforlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice!!
1/14/2010

Customer review by CowboyFans

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by CowboyFans
by CowboyFans

This is a great addition to the bed. Actually, it's a must just so that the bed does not look incomplete. My son loves that he can have a clock and a LOT of his books right behind his pillow in easy reach. We like the fact it looks really very nice. It was easy to put together and the packaging was super good. MADE IN O'CANADA!! Yes, you better believe it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowboyFans
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
cute headboard
3/7/2011

Customer review by IchundIch

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by IchundIch
by IchundIch

easy to assemble (only 1 person needed) looks really cute

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IchundIch
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
10/11/2007

Customer review by amianik

2.0 stars 10/11/2007 by amianik
by amianik

cheap and poor quality not worth

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amianik
nassau,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its ok
2/22/2011

Customer review by AlRamp

2.0 stars 2/22/2011 by AlRamp
by AlRamp

We purchased the product with the twin bed, both looked good and do what they need to do. The problem I had is the headboard was delayed during shipping for a week and then, which I should have known, one board was a differant color then the rest , so as I dont want to wait forever, as it looks like it was discontinued, I left it. My problem is with quality control which in turn looks bad for the company.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlRamp
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never rested beter,
11/22/2013

Customer review by Herg

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Herg
by Herg

Love my new headboard. I am handicapped and everything I need on a daily basis is at hand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herg
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the Price
9/8/2008

Customer review by ravenhuntersmom

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by ravenhuntersmom
by ravenhuntersmom

The headboard was purchased for our two year olds new room with big boy bed (matching bed) and it appears to be holding up to his play. The finish is what you pay for and the quality of wood/craftmanship is what you pay for- so- but we are on a tight budget and it's serving it's purpose- so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ravenhuntersmom
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
12/2/2007

Customer review by My2Grlerz

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by My2Grlerz
by My2Grlerz

I purchased 2 of these for my daughters the beginning of November 2007. I did the site to store shipping and would recommend that to anyone! They arrived about 10 days after I ordered them with no broken parts! They are easy to assemble and my daughters love all of the storage space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My2Grlerz
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good addition
8/5/2008

Customer review by jjones2045

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by jjones2045
by jjones2045

When we added this to the bed, my three year started filling the shelves with her stuffed animals. Reorganizing them and laughing. It is a great quality and it was easy to put together. I would recommend this addition to the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjones2045
Sumter SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/8/2009

Customer review by MamaToABabyGirl

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by MamaToABabyGirl
by MamaToABabyGirl

I really like this headboard! It is great for storage and little knick-knacks!! It connects to the bed so it is very sturdy too! My husband put this product together and he said it was very easy! I would definitely recommend this to anyone! It's great for any child no matter what age they are!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaToABabyGirl
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/11/2008

Customer review by BargainShark

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by BargainShark
by BargainShark

Looks great with the trundle bed. And what a great value for a beginner bed... Very easy to put together and I love the style...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the purchase
4/17/2009

Customer review by 2girls09

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by 2girls09
by 2girls09

Bought this product along w/ bedbox for 12 yr old and we are very pleased. Easy assembly and twelve yr old is very happy. Site to Store worked out great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2girls09
Allegany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Headboard, Great Value
12/13/2010

Customer review by SDTK

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by SDTK
by SDTK

I purchased this with the matching bed for around seventyfive and it looks great and is very sturdy. The assembly was straightforward - in clear English. The only part I messed up was I assembled the top shelve part facing down and so I didn't see that the middle shelf was upside down until I already nailed the backing on. The quality is equal or better than ikea, and it only took me about 1.5 hours to assemble by myself. It does get tricky when you try to put the side together with the middle, but it's doable if you put it against a wall for that extra set of hands if you don't have any around. The only annoying thing is that the hole in the back for cables isn't really in the best possible spot, but that's a minor annoyance. I would have preferred for it to be on the bottom sides and I guess I could make one myself. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone on a budget, and I would buy furniture from Walmart again. Oh, I almost forgot - the packaging was amazing on this! Way better than the bed, which if you can't sleep, you should read my review on that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDTK
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Headboard w/cubbies
3/7/2011

Customer review by GreeneClan

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by GreeneClan
by GreeneClan

I love this headboard. I bought it along with the matching bed. It makes a great pair. I recommend buying them together for the full affect. My 9 year old daughter love the fact that she can keep all of her books in it to read at night. It is very pretty with the wood top too. I just love it and am very happy that she's happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreeneClan
Kingman, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Not bad at all!!
11/16/2013

Customer review by tMoney83

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by tMoney83
by tMoney83

Great for a little girls room! This was very simple to put together. It took all of ten minutes. I was worried about receiving with broken pieces due to other reviews but no problems. Packaging was actually really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tMoney83
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy for the money
8/26/2008

Customer review by Shelley77

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by Shelley77
by Shelley77

We got this headboard for our daughter's birthday and it is great! We put it together very easily with just a few household tools. It's very sturdy and looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelley77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
3/1/2009

Customer review by jdoyle33613

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by jdoyle33613
by jdoyle33613

The headboard was easy to put together and goes perfect with the South Shore Shaker bed we also purchased! Looks great and my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdoyle33613
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter bed
3/12/2013

Customer review by KsGrammie

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by KsGrammie
by KsGrammie

I bought this bed for our 3 yr. old granddaughter. She loves it! And the drawers are perfect for all her little clothes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KsGrammie
Norwalk, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's a good steaďy
9/20/2014

Customer review by catsrae1998

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by catsrae1998
by catsrae1998

It's a great bed to organize all your objects. Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsrae1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews