Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
Would not buy Southshore products
8/3/2009

Customer review by mo21

2.0 stars by mo21

My daughter was 2yr when we bought this set and we have had manyproblems with the drawer bottoms falling out and the front of the drawers falling off, we have used wood glue and screws to put them back together. Eventually we gave up and just pulled it all apart and threw it away. She is still sleeping on the bed and the bookcase has held up, but the drawers under the bed as well as the dresser are not good quality at all. She is now 6y and we are desperate to find new furniture.....it definitely did not last the amount of time I had expected. Better to spend more money and get quality furniture that you know will last.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mo21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Looking Headboard
7/21/2009

Customer review by Buyrforlife

5.0 stars by Buyrforlife

This is a nice headboard for the collection but could also be used with other box beds. Not hard to assemble but, directions could be better. For some reason it appears larger than what it actually is however; I'm glad its not. Great product for youth rooms with space for little nicknacks, books, or alarm clock. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buyrforlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice!!
1/14/2010

Customer review by CowboyFans

5.0 stars by CowboyFans

This is a great addition to the bed. Actually, it's a must just so that the bed does not look incomplete. My son loves that he can have a clock and a LOT of his books right behind his pillow in easy reach. We like the fact it looks really very nice. It was easy to put together and the packaging was super good. MADE IN O'CANADA!! Yes, you better believe it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CowboyFans
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
cute headboard
3/7/2011

Customer review by IchundIch

5.0 stars by IchundIch

easy to assemble (only 1 person needed) looks really cute

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IchundIch
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
10/11/2007

Customer review by amianik

2.0 stars by amianik

cheap and poor quality not worth

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amianik
nassau,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its ok
2/22/2011

Customer review by AlRamp

2.0 stars by AlRamp

We purchased the product with the twin bed, both looked good and do what they need to do. The problem I had is the headboard was delayed during shipping for a week and then, which I should have known, one board was a differant color then the rest , so as I dont want to wait forever, as it looks like it was discontinued, I left it. My problem is with quality control which in turn looks bad for the company.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlRamp
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never rested beter,
11/22/2013

Customer review by Herg

5.0 stars by Herg

Love my new headboard. I am handicapped and everything I need on a daily basis is at hand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Herg
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
12/2/2007

Customer review by My2Grlerz

5.0 stars by My2Grlerz

I purchased 2 of these for my daughters the beginning of November 2007. I did the site to store shipping and would recommend that to anyone! They arrived about 10 days after I ordered them with no broken parts! They are easy to assemble and my daughters love all of the storage space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
My2Grlerz
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the Price
9/8/2008

Customer review by ravenhuntersmom

5.0 stars by ravenhuntersmom

The headboard was purchased for our two year olds new room with big boy bed (matching bed) and it appears to be holding up to his play. The finish is what you pay for and the quality of wood/craftmanship is what you pay for- so- but we are on a tight budget and it's serving it's purpose- so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ravenhuntersmom
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/1/2009

Customer review by jdoyle33613

5.0 stars by jdoyle33613

The headboard was easy to put together and goes perfect with the South Shore Shaker bed we also purchased! Looks great and my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jdoyle33613
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great headboard
9/10/2007

Customer review by NYMomof4

5.0 stars by NYMomof4

We purchased high risers and needed night tables and headboards and this was a wonderful solution. They look great, were easy to assemble and were delivered site to store. I purchased 3 of them and my kids love that they have all of their items right at their fingertips. A great item at a great price, and great customer service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NYMomof4
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy 1,2,3...cont.
1/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The headboard looks great with the matching bed, plenty of storage for all those electronic gizmo's. Perfect size not to big, not to small. Looks well made and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Marysville,Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
2/20/2011

Customer review by BrandNew0323

5.0 stars by BrandNew0323

Very nice product. Assembly was fair but it took two of us. Great quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrandNew0323
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2013

Customer review by anonymous5479

5.0 stars by anonymous5479

love it! looks great with bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anonymous5479
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's a good steaďy
9/20/2014

Customer review by catsrae1998

5.0 stars by catsrae1998

It's a great bed to organize all your objects. Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
catsrae1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good addition
8/5/2008

Customer review by jjones2045

5.0 stars by jjones2045

When we added this to the bed, my three year started filling the shelves with her stuffed animals. Reorganizing them and laughing. It is a great quality and it was easy to put together. I would recommend this addition to the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jjones2045
Sumter SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Produt!
2/6/2010

Customer review by BuildItRight

5.0 stars by BuildItRight

Fit and finish is excellent! I did not attach it to the bed. There is no need to and separatly, they are easier to move. Much nicer than other simular products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BuildItRight
Abluquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!
5/2/2010

Customer review by PinkLadyMommy

5.0 stars by PinkLadyMommy

Great item and wonderful price!! Looks great and safe to stand alone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PinkLadyMommy
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good headboard!!
2/5/2009

Customer review by gpmcguire

5.0 stars by gpmcguire

Very good headboard. She puts her books on it and everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gpmcguire
Orange, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2010

Customer review by andyjeanie

5.0 stars by andyjeanie

We bought this product for our 11 year old daughter about a month ago and so far it has been great!! We ordered it thru walmart.com and had it shipped to the store and it arrived about 2 weeks earlier than we had been told it would!! So far so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
andyjeanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews