Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 765 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

765 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

765 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
287
4 stars
283
3 stars
90
2 stars
51
1 stars
54
1-20 of 666 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 666 total reviews
1-20 of 666 reviews
Very nice
7/25/2013

Customer review by Iryna1

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Iryna1
by Iryna1

I like this headboard a lot. The color is dark, very close to black. It looks nice and expensive. It arrived fast and was packaged very well. It took 20 min to assemble. I used it for a queen bed. I did not attach it to the base, just put between the wall and the bed and it fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iryna1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2008

Customer review by tanraelo

4.0 stars 2/24/2008 by tanraelo
by tanraelo

I bought the headboard, nightstand, and chest of drawers from the South Shore SoHo Collection. I bought hardware to attach the headboard to the bed frame. The headboard is attached very securely to the bed frame. But I gave it a poor rating on meets expectations because the headboard hits the wall every time I get in and out of bed. I love the way it looks though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tanraelo
Carterville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/7/2009

Customer review by Loru77

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Loru77
by Loru77

This was relatively easy to put together (I say this because I am not the least bit handy and I did it all by myself). I have a metal bed frame, and I just bought what the other reviewers said to buy and it works fine. It looks great with the other furniture in this collection. Definitely worth it for the price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loru77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great!!
12/15/2010

Customer review by Junebug683

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Junebug683
by Junebug683

I ordered the headboard on 12/5 and received it at home on 12/14. Very well packaged, all the pieces were intact with no damages. I assembled it by myself and it took about 20 minutes. Instructions were fairly east to follow, only a few steps. Two notes: 1) When attaching the main part to the legs with the 8 screws, there are no small pre-cut holes for the screws so it helps to have an electric screwdriver. The rest was easy to put together and didn't require more than a regular hand screwdriver. 2) The metal screws are visible on the top of the headboard (looking down onto it), pretty unsightly. I used the caps meant to cover the extra holes on the legs to cover the screws and used a rubber mallet to secure them in place over the screws - a perfect solution. Overall it looks great in the room and for this price, it's unbeatable!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junebug683
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SoHo Nice
9/26/2007

Customer review by NishaP

4.0 stars 9/26/2007 by NishaP
by NishaP

I really enjoy this product and for the price, you cant beat it. I put it together by myself minus some of the pre-drilled holes but i still got it together. It looks really good in my bedroom. I have the nightstand already and the mirror on order. The dresser and chest will be ordered shortly. I just love the color. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NishaP
Franklin, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks very nice but...
5/27/2008

Customer review by wendizzle

3.0 stars 5/27/2008 by wendizzle
by wendizzle

I knew it was made of particle board before I ordered it, but it still is more fragile than I expected. It looks very stylish, but one cannot sit up in bed and lean back on it, even against a wall. Overall, the prices was right for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wendizzle
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks GREAT in my room!!
7/5/2007

Customer review by kdkosmo

4.0 stars 7/5/2007 by kdkosmo
by kdkosmo

I was worried when I bought this product because the customer service folks told me the width of the headboard. I bought this to be a full headboard, not a queen headboard, and it worked perfectly. (They include an extension piece to make it fit full.) It's an affordable way to update a bed. It looks great, it's easy to assemble, and unlike the instructions indicate, one person can assemble it alone! :) If you are attaching this to a metal bed frame, you'll need to buy 1/4" bolts at the hardware store to attach it. The kit only contains screws to screw it into a wooden bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (157) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdkosmo
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Headboard
2/8/2016

Customer review by Orlando

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Orlando
by Orlando

This headboard is very nice. Although I haven't installed it yet it seems very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great headboard!
11/14/2007

Customer review by Thrifte

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Thrifte
by Thrifte

The directions were pretty good- just have to make sure that the wood is all "face-down" b/c you need to put the screws in from the back. I have a queen-sized metal frame and had to go to Home Depot to purchase 4- 1 1/2" bolts, 8 flat washers, and 4 lock washers to fasten the headboard to my bed. Once it was done and mounted, it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (102) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thrifte
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
1/13/2014

Customer review by Rwba50

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Rwba50
by Rwba50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I selected this item based upon price and its appearance. After opening the item and starting the assembly I found the instructions to be some of the worst I had encountered for furniture assembly. The instructions were multi-lingual as typical but the formatting made the English difficult. The instructions contained confusing graphics and unnecessary instructions for items not part of this product. The quality of the materials was also very poor with poor fit between some components to such a degree that I could not fit the top rail onto the headboard without drilling a new hole. At the end of the assembly there were two pieces remaining that did not seem to be part of this product, I could not find these pieces in the instructions either. In summary I have a mostly completed product, with three leftover pieces. If you are normally challenged with these types of assemblies my recommendation is to skip this one. If you be a little creative and have good spatial vision the low price may make this product worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rwba50
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I didn't expect much
3/17/2008

Customer review by stsshopper

2.0 stars 3/17/2008 by stsshopper
by stsshopper

Although the headboard didn't cost a lot and it was made from pressed wood/mdf, i didn't expect a whole lot honestly. It was for my guest room and I just wanted to have a headboard to make the room feel more inviting. This was an inexpensive alternative. However, when the product arrived and i took it home to assemble, multiple pieces were cracked, broken and warped...all in one package! I immediately took it back to the store. I'm not sure if it happened in transit or if the manufacturer failed to catch the problems prior to shipping, but i was very disappointed to say the least. The fact that i also had to wait over 2 1/2 weeks for the headboard to arrive made me hesitant to go through all that again, so i simply opted to have the purchase refunded and have decided to figure something else out. So much for trying to save money....even though the product didn't cost much, i still expected a certain level of quality (i.e no broken, warped and cracked pieces) and that was not the case here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stsshopper
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Bang for buck
1/19/2016

Customer review by None

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by None
by None

Needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Headboard
1/12/2016

Customer review by handyman

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by handyman
by handyman

This headboard was easy to put together. However, not everyone has a wooden bed frame, for which screws were included. I had to go to hardware store to buy needed hardware (screws & bolts, washers) needed to use with a metal frame. This hardware should be included also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but pain putting together
1/13/2016

Customer review by LW247

3.0 stars 1/13/2016 by LW247
by LW247

It came with all parts some parts missing lettering to know what it was and was kinda of a pain to put together, but worth it. Just gotta take your time and be patient

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LW247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
1/13/2016

Customer review by MirCzar

3.0 stars 1/13/2016 by MirCzar
by MirCzar

Directions were not very clear. Unable to attach to the South Shore platform bed I currently have

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MirCzar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great headboard for the price
8/21/2007

Customer review by sbh2004

4.0 stars 8/21/2007 by sbh2004
by sbh2004

We saw the same headboard on another website and realised that they are charging double the amount. Walmart delivered swiftly and assembling the product was a breeze. The only problem we had was that we have a queen size frame & box bed and I think this headboard works better for the wooden bed. But we just set it on the ground behind the bed and pushed the bed against it. It's been a while and it's absolutely fine. I love the modern, clean lines....so a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbh2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a headboard
3/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So its a headboard..looks nice, fits the metal bed frame I purchased from another store(queen) took the advice from other reviewers and purchased the hardware to attach it to the frame prior to it's arrival, I put it together all by myself, did not need two people as stated on the box, however If I had someone to help it would have been a little easier, but you gotta do, what you gotta do, right?... the shipping was really fast and actually arrived before my mattress, so was able the have it all put together and ready for the mattress delivery the following day. It was missing the instructions on how to assemble it, but called the cust. serv number on the box and they were able to e-mail me the instructions. It also came with a furniture marker to cover any scratches ect which I thought was nice, but did not need it...seems if they can include something like that they could send the 4 bolts it needs to attach it to a frame....it is a headboard after all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
2/24/2010

Customer review by Laffitup

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Laffitup
by Laffitup

The headboard took about three weeks, site-to-store, but it was well worth the wait. It fits perfectly on my queen-size bed and it looks great -- cheap price but expensive looks. Walmart must have read the previous reviews, because the headboard DID have screw caps for the screws at the top of the frame; ALL the holes were pre-drilled; and it EASILY fit onto the metal frame -- no drilling needed, just make sure you have four 1/4" thick, 1.5" long carriage bolts, four flat washers and four nuts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laffitup
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good overall
8/1/2007

Customer review by BoughtThisToo

4.0 stars 8/1/2007 by BoughtThisToo
by BoughtThisToo

Overall, I would say the prodect serves its purpose. It's just a plain headboard, but it has a nice style to it, especially to match the platform bed. But, I am fairly sure it would connect to any sized bed. I actually found that it doesn't fit the platform bed as well as i thought it would have, and the screws they give to connect it seem kind of weak for the purpose they serve, so I am going to drill my own holes to attach it better. If you connect it to a regular bed frame you will probably have to go out and buy a couple bolts, washers, and nuts to make the connection as they were not supplied.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoughtThisToo
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal * * * * *
7/21/2010

Customer review by Soumya1415

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Soumya1415
by Soumya1415

I bought the Platform bed, Headboard, Triple dresser, Mirror, 5-Drawer chest and Nightstand from South Shore at Walmart. The same set costs more at Amazon.com but with walmart there was free site to store shipping as well. The platform bed is sturdy and doesn't move and looks good too. The triple dresser has good storage space and so as the 5-drawer chest. Nightstand is a nice piece. Mirror is an elegant model. Overall the 5 piece bedroom set is excellent for the price. The first time we had one or two damaged pieces delivered, however walmart's customer service was quite helpful and they shipped the new furniture tow our place for free. It took a few many hours to assemble all of the furniture. Great value we love our bedroom set. For the same price as this, there was an old looking and boring bedroom set at Value City in a deal. We were first planning to settle for that, but when we found out this, we were surprised and ordered it right away ( at 1 am) . Better than my expectations actually. I recommend this bedroom set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soumya1415
Herndon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 666 total reviews
1-20 of 666 reviews