Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 724 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

724 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

724 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
280
4 stars
267
3 stars
84
2 stars
46
1 stars
47
1-20 of 625 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 625 total reviews
1-20 of 625 reviews
Looks GREAT in my room!!
7/5/2007

Customer review by kdkosmo

4.0 stars 7/5/2007 by kdkosmo
by kdkosmo

I was worried when I bought this product because the customer service folks told me the width of the headboard. I bought this to be a full headboard, not a queen headboard, and it worked perfectly. (They include an extension piece to make it fit full.) It's an affordable way to update a bed. It looks great, it's easy to assemble, and unlike the instructions indicate, one person can assemble it alone! :) If you are attaching this to a metal bed frame, you'll need to buy 1/4" bolts at the hardware store to attach it. The kit only contains screws to screw it into a wooden bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (140) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdkosmo
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great headboard!
11/14/2007

Customer review by Thrifte

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Thrifte
by Thrifte

The directions were pretty good- just have to make sure that the wood is all "face-down" b/c you need to put the screws in from the back. I have a queen-sized metal frame and had to go to Home Depot to purchase 4- 1 1/2" bolts, 8 flat washers, and 4 lock washers to fasten the headboard to my bed. Once it was done and mounted, it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (94) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thrifte
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
3/18/2010

Customer review by KauaiGirl

4.0 stars 3/18/2010 by KauaiGirl
by KauaiGirl

Nice headboard for the price. Some assembly required but really easy. You do have to provide your own hardware if you are attaching to a metal frame. No big deal. 4 bolts, washers, nuts. If you are attaching to a full bed (not queen) I reccommend painting the supports black before assembling because they show just a little on each side. My bedding happens to cover it but if I ever remove it, I will paint those pieces. Over-all it's a nice headboard, the black matches nicely with my son's black nitestands, bookcase, and black framed artwork. I'm considering getting the matching platform bed as well.

Was this review helpful? (66) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KauaiGirl
Brentwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can I say I love this headboard!
1/31/2011

Customer review by msevents

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by msevents
by msevents

I was pleasantly surprised with this headboard. It is very sturdy and looks great in my daughter's bedroom. It was easy to put together, but my only complaint is that they don't include the hardward to attach the headboard to the bed base.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msevents
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice buy
10/16/2010

Customer review by maleceo83

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by maleceo83
by maleceo83

THe headboard looks much more expensive than it cost, its nice with a queen size bed adn looks even better once ur bed is made up and fixed, i consider this a great buy for the price, as u can see it look PERFECT! i love it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maleceo83
Mcdonough , Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
South Shore SoHo Full-Queen Headboard and frame
4/19/2010

Customer review by OregonBuyer

3.0 stars 4/19/2010 by OregonBuyer
by OregonBuyer

The Head board by itself looks really nice and more expensive than it actually is. We bought it along with the Heritage bed frame coz Walmart was selling them together. The head board does not fit with the bed frame and I'm surprised why Walmart was selling them together. I'm gonna get some nuts and bolts from a hardware store and fix them together anyway. the headboard by itself is nice and easy to put together. The black headboard does match reasonably well with my other Black-Brown Ikea furniture.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OregonBuyer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great headboard for the price
8/21/2007

Customer review by sbh2004

4.0 stars 8/21/2007 by sbh2004
by sbh2004

We saw the same headboard on another website and realised that they are charging double the amount. Walmart delivered swiftly and assembling the product was a breeze. The only problem we had was that we have a queen size frame & box bed and I think this headboard works better for the wooden bed. But we just set it on the ground behind the bed and pushed the bed against it. It's been a while and it's absolutely fine. I love the modern, clean lines....so a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbh2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black
1/30/2013

Customer review by rcstarks90

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by rcstarks90
by rcstarks90

I built this with my boyfriend and it took about an hour after laying out all the pieces. If you are using this headboard with metal rails (not the platform bed) you will need to purchase your own nuts, bolts and washers. This product does NOT come with these piece as specified in the 6th box at the END of the instruction. Do NOT call the help center because they are absolutely NO help at all. They don't even have the correct instructions to look at. Beware, if you do they will only scream and holler at YOU because you say something different then they are programed to respond to. The bolts (x4) will need to be a 1/8" or 2/8" diameter and being 2&1/2 inches long. Recommend the washers (x4) to protect the finish of the headboard and the nuts (x2) for security. Also if you have your headboard up against a wall, I recommend some sort of padding placed on either end between the headboard and the wall to prevent constant banging of the headboard into the wall. Overall good buy for the money and look.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcstarks90
Memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not sturdy
2/19/2008

Customer review by pixley

2.0 stars 2/19/2008 by pixley
by pixley

The middle panel is so thin it bends if you lean against it. The entire headboard is extremely flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixley
Chalmette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice product
11/30/2009

Customer review by sakina24

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by sakina24
by sakina24

very nice product for the price, didnt take me long to assemble, no scratches. look nice in my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sakina24
atlanta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/7/2009

Customer review by Loru77

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Loru77
by Loru77

This was relatively easy to put together (I say this because I am not the least bit handy and I did it all by myself). I have a metal bed frame, and I just bought what the other reviewers said to buy and it works fine. It looks great with the other furniture in this collection. Definitely worth it for the price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loru77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Suited for Queen
5/20/2011

Customer review by veronicaingeorgia

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by veronicaingeorgia
by veronicaingeorgia

This is a great item. It is better suited for a queen. I am using it on a full and I have a visible gap on both sides.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veronicaingeorgia
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elegant look with a reasonable price……
2/3/2014

Customer review by OneLoveShopper

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by OneLoveShopper
by OneLoveShopper

The headboard is elegant in black. It was easy to put together after I figured out the picture instructions. I am not good at assembling but I was able to put this together by myself. The headboard is good quality but not made for a lot of “rough” wear and tear. I gently handle and take excellent care of all my belongings. I think the headboard will last for for years. The instructions state they are available but the nuts, bolts and washers were NOT included to attach the headboard to a metal bed frame. I wanted a reasonable price headboard that didn’t look cheap and I am totally satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneLoveShopper
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy
1/28/2010

Customer review by Roch123

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Roch123
by Roch123

Nice item for the money. Was packaged well and easy to transport without using a truck or van.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roch123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly Surprised
6/24/2012

Customer review by lovelyash02

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by lovelyash02
by lovelyash02

I love this headboard! First of all, it took me all of about 30 minutes to put it together, if that. It says u don't need a drill, but i drill everything to speed up the process lol. Attaching it to a metal headboard wasn't as bad as other have described. I read the reviews first and knew that the bolts weren't included, so i bought those before the headboard was delivered. just to clarify once and for all, the size bolts you'll need are 3/8 bolts 2 inches long. no more than 2 1/2. u'll need 4 of those with the nuts to hold them in place. not sure who said u needed washers, but thats not necessary. some people also complained about the holes. i also didn't have that problem. The slats on my frame aligned perfectly with the pre-drilled holes. the only issue i had was with my frames headboard attachment not locking into place, but that the frame, not the headboard. it is a little wobbly when u first assemble it, but once its attached to the frame its great. i have mine being held into place by my side tables. doesnt move at all. the moral of the story is that i love this headboard!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelyash02
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
95% Exactly What I Expected
5/25/2011

Customer review by NoMoreCollegeDorm

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by NoMoreCollegeDorm
by NoMoreCollegeDorm

First, I'd like you to know that I am 30 something SWF and I've been waiting, for what seems like eternity, for the furniture I would truly love and cherish, and be able to afford to appear. As by this product review you can see that it has not and I was forced by the rapid decline of my current ensemble to do something.... I did my homework and read all the reviews and eventually settled on this set. It suited my style, and is functional for me and, of course, it was in my price range. I was a little hesitant based on some of the negative reviews I read and now that everything is assembled I think I understand why: 1) Some folk were surprised that nothing was at least partially assembled: It says right on the product description that assembly is required. 2) Some thought it was flimsy: I feel it is exactly what is to be expected from MDF furniture. 3) Some thought it took too long to put together: Are these people who have some basis for comparison as to how long it takes to build furniture? 4) Some said the hardware didn't line up with the prefabricated holes and that additional tools were required: Although some of the hardware required a little manual manipulation all of my 'Tab A's' fit in to my 'Slot B's' and a hammer and screwdriver are all I used for all six pieces. I put most of these pieces together by myself with an occassional hand from someone of the muscular persuasion. If you read the instructions thoroughly and have patience you should have no problem assembling these items. Here are my top complaints: 1) The furniture boxes are so heavy we could barely get them in the truck & up the stairs. 2) The fixing bracket for the drawer is a nightmare. Try to get the bracket flush to its piece before trying to screw it in the attachment piece. Trust my bruised thumbs on this one. 3) The drawers are smaller than I expected. 4) There isn't enough hardware provided to ensure the stability of the headboard to the bed frame. The headboard is waiting for my trip to Home Depot for help. All in all I am most pleased with my $750 bedroom set.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoMoreCollegeDorm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty but not sturdy
4/4/2011

Customer review by jennie75

3.0 stars 4/4/2011 by jennie75
by jennie75

This product was very easy to assemble and came in a nice flat box that was easy to get home. Mine was for a queen bed and my only complaint is that I am not crazy about how it attaches to the bed. It probably does better with the bed that it was to be purchased with but has an option to attach to any frame. It just moves around a lot and feels like it gives a little when you try to sit up and lean back to watch t.v. I believe we are going to have to go easy on it. It was perfect for the look we wanted. I just wished I could have found the same look in solid wood somewhere.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennie75
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good overall
8/1/2007

Customer review by BoughtThisToo

4.0 stars 8/1/2007 by BoughtThisToo
by BoughtThisToo

Overall, I would say the prodect serves its purpose. It's just a plain headboard, but it has a nice style to it, especially to match the platform bed. But, I am fairly sure it would connect to any sized bed. I actually found that it doesn't fit the platform bed as well as i thought it would have, and the screws they give to connect it seem kind of weak for the purpose they serve, so I am going to drill my own holes to attach it better. If you connect it to a regular bed frame you will probably have to go out and buy a couple bolts, washers, and nuts to make the connection as they were not supplied.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoughtThisToo
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pretty cute
8/22/2007

Customer review by medstudent

4.0 stars 8/22/2007 by medstudent
by medstudent

its not the strongest material, but its cheap and it works well enough for this med student, so i recommend it. also its pretty stylish and modern so it looks good in the room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medstudent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk
12/30/2010

Customer review by wallacerb

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by wallacerb
by wallacerb

This head board is sturdy as a paper plate. Assembly was easy but joints didnt meet up and if mishandled the head board will break. Once attached to the bed it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallacerb
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 625 total reviews
1-20 of 625 reviews