Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 235 reviews
5 stars
175
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
23
Sort by: 
1-20 of 225 reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
12v battery
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent 12v replacement battery. It was exactly what I needed to get my son's power wheels jeep working again. Thanks Walmart for the low price !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great battery
10/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought it to replace my sons cars battery. This car is now 3x faster and the battery lasts really long - a little too long now lol but we are getting in shape trying to keep up with it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Battery
3/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This battery (model 00801-0638) comes as a substitute for older ones (models 00801-1460 and 00801-1869). It's powerful and long-lasting. You may read more at https://www.powerwheelsservicecenter.com/power-wheels/atvs/power-wheels-12-volt-cube-battery/ The product dimensions (size) were shown wrong on Walmart.com as of 02/2017 (probably it's a size of the packaging). The battery is of the same height, width and length as the older models. The chargers from older models work with this battery as well, just follow the instructions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Replacement battery
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We needed to get a replacement battery for our grandson's Power Wheels Kawasaki four-wheeler. The battery works well. We are pleased we were able to find one at a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
About this item
7/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this battery to replace the one in my grandsons car. It came amazingly fast fourteen days before the date that was specified. it speaks of the voltage , charge times etc. on the web site , it then says to Be sure to read the enclosed instruction booklet for important safety information before installation. Enclosed , the only thing that was enclosed in the box, was the battery. Safety information, death due to improper use?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked perfectly!
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Replaced original battery that came with our fisher price car. It works perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
battery
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great for a back up...seems to last longer than the one that came with it..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Power Battery
2/24/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this battery and charged it per the instructions. It works wonderful. It is much more powerful than I expected. It has been a few weeks and I haven't had to charge it again. Very Happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked great
6/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is for the battery only. You'll need to buy the charging cords separately and charge the battery for 18 hours before the first use. After charging, it has worked extremely well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The kids have fun with the car
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I burn up the old batttery,don't let it plugged in all the time
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Battery
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent quality. I will Never buy a used battery again. This is worth the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yay battery!
3/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This battery provided my power wheel with the required 1.21 gigawats that I needed to back to the future!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Need This if you Have Ride On!
4/6/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You definately need to buy one of these if you have a Power Wheels. The battery that came with our ride on doesn't last long. This battery lasts a really long time. It is always nice to have a spare.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product Review
4/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The battery is great and does exactly what I needed it to do. It's the purchase experience that was really special. I checked the web for the best price for this product and found it cheaper at one location but the shipping charge would have made it a couple dollars more than Walmart's price (and 7 - 10 days standard shipping). So I ordered the battery from Walmart at 2:00 in the afternoon. 45 minutes later I left to pick up my grandson from school and got a text message from Walmart that the product I ordered was ready for pickup at our local Walmart. So I stopped on the way to the school and picked up the battery about 1 hour after I had ordered it. Can't beat the price or the service (and the happy grandkids)!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Battery will not hold a charge
11/9/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Charged battery for 18 hours before first use and my daughter was able to drive her power wheels truck for an hour and thirty minutes Recharged battery for eighteen hours , this time the battery went dead within 15 minutes. I returned battery back to Walmart and purchased a 12volt deep cycle battery with 12AH and a battery charger. The deep cycle battery works great and it cheaper than the original battery. You will have to modified the wire connection to be able to use after market battery. YouTube has videos on how to modify power wheels.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT HAPPY!
6/11/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought the battery back in September-it is June, and it no longer works. The directions do say to charge it once a month...make sure you do this if you want it to last! Our other batteries have lasted for years, not this one!! It only has a 6 month warranty too....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very helpful product.
5/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed this for my daughter's power wheel. I searched all the stores in the area and when I did find them, the price was ridiculous. Thank goodness, Walmart have them at a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Includes new connector system???
6/22/2008
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Item took 19 days from site to store. I expected a "new connector system" as stated on the web site, which I assumed was a new plug. There was no new plug, so I do not know what they mean by "new connector system". I charged the battery in my old plug, but was near impossible to disconnect the two. It seems to have charged properly, but my daughter still needs to take a test drive. If there is not a replacement plug, then I will expect to have to shell out another thirty some dollars for the quick charge adapter. This will soon be 1/3 of the price that I paid for the original powerwheels. CHA-CHING.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's alive!
6/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We are once again able to use the jeep we purchased for our granddaughter 10 years ago! Our newest grandchildren are now able to use the jeep! It's like new again! And we felt the price was worth being able to use the toy again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WORKS GOOD AND STAYS CHARGED
3/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
IT IS A BATTERY AND A GOOD ONE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640685, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-