Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Learned a few things about our son..and cat
12/16/2013

Customer review by TrishaMom

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by TrishaMom
by TrishaMom

Aside from the obvious features of this video camera, we have not used a baby monitor since our son was very young. Now at 2 we all but didnt need one...but I could not resist the chance to peak into what was going on when I wasnt in there! I learned a few things 1) My son is VERY close to being able to crawl out of his crib 2) He likes to kick the back of the crib when going to sleep 3) He often talks to himself at night after he is put down to bed and the biggie.. 4) During the day one of our cats sneaks in and jumps in to take naps. I love the temperature gauge but most of all in this 2 story house, I like to KNOW he is up rather than rely on my ears that I should come rescue him from nap or bedtime. Great monitor w/ fantastic range.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrishaMom
Theodore, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Video Monitor
12/3/2013

Customer review by RealBabyGuru

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by RealBabyGuru
by RealBabyGuru

I LOVE video monitors! They are a must-have for when you have a baby and this one is a good one! I really like that the parent unit is small, works on a rechargeable battery, has a great, clear picture, and features "talk-back". The temperature sensor is accurate and great for keeping the nursery from getting too cold or hot. The pan/tilt is amazing for getting a shot of most of the room. This is a great feature for when you have toddlers. The camera is pretty great too because it has a volume control for the "talk-back" feature and is modern looking. If you have multiple kids, you can hook up to four cameras to view on the same parent-unit which is great! The only minor things that I think that could be improved are: the nursery camera has to be plugged in to work. I would love to see a rechargeable battery included for those times when an outlet isn't convenient for where the parent would like to place the camera. A lullaby option would be a great addition. Overall, great video monitor and the price is great! Some other monitors with less features cost up to $300. I would definitely recommend this one!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealBabyGuru
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
can't see your child
2/28/2016

Customer review by steph

2.0 stars 2/28/2016 by steph
by steph

I had this item for a total of 5 min. I put it right back in the box and returned it. It is fine if you want to see your child in the daylight but dark is awful.I could hardly tell the difference between my kid and the pillows. save your money

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steph
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE
8/13/2015

Customer review by boomer3

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by boomer3
by boomer3

I recently received this as a baby shower gift. I've tested it out a few times and already love it. The talk-back option is awesome! The way the camera can move completely around is also amazing! this monitor system has it all - night vision, pan & tilt camera, talk-back, digital color view...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boomer3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for deaf grandma!
6/30/2014

Customer review by mlh812

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by mlh812
by mlh812
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is fantastic! I wished I had that when my kids were babies. It is visual and helps me to see if my grandson is awake as I am deaf.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlh812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love that the camera can pan the room!
12/5/2013

Customer review by driedoutmarker

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by driedoutmarker
by driedoutmarker

This video monitor is awesome! The picture is very clear both in daylight and in night mode. I was really impressed that it makes absolutely NO sound when your baby isn’t fussy. There wasn’t even a tiny bit of fuzzy, humming, or other noises from the monitor. Since my son is a year old and sleeps through the night most nights, I have the sensitivity set to it’s lowest level so it will alert me to actual crying, not rolling over, sneezes, or even tiny fusses in his sleep. I love this! Now, I can be sure to go to him only when he really needs me rather than lay in bed at night staring at the baby monitor wondering if that little peep that came through meant my baby was awake. My one year old shares a room with his big brother who is five. Once in a while, I have wanted to be able to check in on him in bed as well, but didn’t have the capabilities. Now, I can just pan the camera around to point at his bed and check if he’s awake getting into things, playing or reading quietly in his bed like he’s allowed to do, or see if he has finally drifted off to sleep. **I received a complimentary baby monitor to review on my blog, A Mom's Take. Opinions are 100% my own.**

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
driedoutmarker
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not just for baby's!
12/16/2013

Customer review by angelsdofall

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by angelsdofall
by angelsdofall

I always thought that after my baby's were out of a crib I no longer needed a baby monitor but boy was a wrong! A mystical being comes into our home when I'm not in the room & destroys my house! Since setting up the VM333 Safe & Sound™ Pan & Tilt Full Color Video Baby Monitor I found that this mystical being is really my 3 & 5 year old! I love that I can purchase additional cameras & sync them up to my parent unit so I can keep an eye on every room in my home and I also LOVE the pan & zoom feature!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelsdofall
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby monitor
1/31/2016

Customer review by eddard

3.0 stars 1/31/2016 by eddard
by eddard

Is a baby shower gift so not used yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great monitor
8/29/2015

Customer review by Adele9166

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Adele9166
by Adele9166

I bought this monitor for my 90-year-old mother who has Alzheimer's. I like this new monitor because of the vibration feature it has and also it monitors the temperature in the room. Which is very important for me. The only con that this monitor has that I was not aware of is the battery life it only lasts a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adele9166
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VTECH customer service is beyond terrible
7/26/2014

Customer review by PARAMEDICdad8

3.0 stars 7/26/2014 by PARAMEDICdad8
by PARAMEDICdad8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product arrived undamaged but the camera would not sync to the monitor. . I called customer service and they did not know how to fix the problem and told me to take it back to Walmart. Thank goodness for "Google" because there were many post on how to fix this problem. How does vtech not know how to handle an issue. The product works good but because of the terrible I received I will not purchase any vtech products again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PARAMEDICdad8
Rockingham NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good
7/5/2015

Customer review by HPCustomer2

4.0 stars 7/5/2015 by HPCustomer2
by HPCustomer2

I really like this monitor and it's ability to see every corner of my nursery. It has a lot of nice features and mounts to the wall securely, easily, and without damaging the wall much. It onto takes a single nail. You can spin the monitor mount on the wall upside down too if you want to see the bottom of the floor right under the camera. Instead of trying to mount it at an angle. It's pretty easy that way. Only things I would improve would be the zoom should have more options instead of just one. And the clarity while ok still isn't all that great. Other than that I'm a very happy customer so far. We will see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HPCustomer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dont like vtech
8/8/2015

Customer review by amanda

1.0 stars 8/8/2015 by amanda
by amanda

Dont waste your money on this product! I returned to the store and got a Motorola!

Was this review helpful? (0) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amanda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great monitor
6/23/2015

Customer review by Irenesmom

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Irenesmom
by Irenesmom

This is an amazing monitor! I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irenesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the size & the color tilt screen!
12/11/2013

Customer review by Rosediane

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Rosediane
by Rosediane

My favorite feature about this item is the color tilt screen!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosediane
King William, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just bought this for my niece!
12/2/2013

Customer review by marie866

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by marie866
by marie866

I just bought this as an early holiday present for my niece. She has a six month old and twins who are two, so the split viewing feature will come in very handy for her. We had a V-tech monitor with our last child and I would definitely recommend the brand!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marie866
Burlingame, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Cadillac of baby monitors
12/7/2013

Customer review by BabySavers

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by BabySavers
by BabySavers

The Vtech Safe & Sound Pan and Tilt Color Video Baby Monitor has an amazing number of features that make it the ultimate monitor for babies and will last well into the early childhood years! Love the pan and tilt feature, as well as the compact design. See my entire review: babysavers.com/vtech-safe-sound-vm333-video-monitor-review/

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabySavers
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this video monitor!
7/21/2014

Customer review by Bufly30

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Bufly30
by Bufly30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's exactly what we were looking for. Comes on with any sound my baby girl makes, shows the temperature in her nursery (love!), and has a great clip to hold up the monitor (which was a big complaint on the reviews of other monitor brands). I love this monitor. It works perfectly for us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bufly30
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this!
6/13/2014

Customer review by Grb1214

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Grb1214
by Grb1214
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this monitor! I have it on the wall above the window in my kids room and I can rotate the camera from my sons bed to my daughters crib with ease! Excellent! No complaints here!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grb1214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
5/27/2014

Customer review by Lucas21

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Lucas21
by Lucas21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is amazing it helps a lot to check your baby and the system is the best that you can organize your camera from the monitor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucas21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the room temperature feauture
12/25/2013

Customer review by Pocahontas0281

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Pocahontas0281
by Pocahontas0281

I am anxious to see if I get this monitor from my baby registry. I love all the features. I am excited that it has so many great reviews!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pocahontas0281
Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews