Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 120 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
This WORKS!
2/9/2014

Customer review by thedachshundlady

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by thedachshundlady
by thedachshundlady

I have never written a product review before, but I had to take the time to do this because if it makes someone try it and it helps them as much as it helped me it is more than worth a few minutes of my time. When I was a teen and all through my twenties I can count on one hand how many times I had a pimple, it just wasn't a problem for me. Then in my mid thirties I started getting break outs on my chin, around my nose, and along my jaw. They were not just ugly but they hurt and I can't even begin to explain my frustration and depression over this problem that never seemed to clear up entirely. I have spent, I would guess, close to two thousand dollars in the last five years on all kinds of products, and had even seen a dermatologist. Some products would help, but nothing got rid of all the bumps and kept me clear for more than a few days. I've tired every over the counter acne product you can buy, I've read tons of literature looking for an answer, I brought products from the dermatologist (very expensive products I might add), I've tried all sorts of home remedies as well, all with very little or no results. I even bought the Zeno heat thing for $100, used it like crazy, and it really didn't do much of anything. After all of that, I can tell you I was more than just a little skeptical about buying the illumask. I thought it would be like the Zeno, just a heat treatment or something that didn't work but I have been desperate for a long time and to me it was like, we'll, if it's $30's down the drain at least I can say I've tried everything. I am so very, very happy that I did! Like another review I use it after I wash my face at night (with just a regular mild face cleanser, not even one for acne), and I have fallen asleep while it's doing it's treatment, but you don't have to worry because it shuts itself off when it's done. After just three days I saw a noticeable difference in my skin. Less red, less bumps. I know it sounds crazy but for anyone that's suffered with acne you will understand when I say I didn't want to get my hopes up. It might just be a fluke. After a week of using the mask every night I have had no new pimples and the one's that I had are almost entirely gone. At this point my skin is clearer than it's been in FIVE YEARS. It's amazing. It may seem a little expensive to some people, but really if you break it down it's a dollar a day. You get 30 uses. The cost almost kept me from buying it because I hate products that seem like they should just continue working, there's no reason to set a limit...but even with that I would buy this again, and I am planing on buying another in case I need to do more treatments after the one I have is done. If you have suffered with acne and tried everything out there, you should really give this a try. I hope it works as well for you as it did for me. Oh, and one more thing, I am a real person. I am not being paid for this review or in anyway associated with the people that make and sell this thing.

Was this review helpful? (229) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedachshundlady
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Illumask Anti-Acne Phototherapy
2/21/2014

Customer review by Firefly19

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Firefly19
by Firefly19

I bought this for my 16-year old son who has been plagued with moderate acne. We tried so many over-the-counter treatments and holistic remedies (the holistic gave better results) but none worked satisfactorily. The illuMask is absolutely incredible. After the very first treatment his skin was baby smooth and the redness decreased and within just a few days the severity of his existing blemishes had lessened. Within a week he stopped having new breakouts and I really couldn't be happier with this product. Who knew that some tiny little LED lights could kill bacteria and improve skin?...not me, but now I'm telling everybody. It was the best $30 I ever spent to give my son skin he could "face" every day with renewed confidence. I hope we carry this product for a very long time because I don't ever want to buy harsh chemicals again that don't alleviate acne and often make things worse. Thank you illuMask.

Was this review helpful? (119) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firefly19
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Some things you should be aware of before buying
3/5/2014

Customer review by Holls1985

2.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Holls1985
by Holls1985

1. It is only a 30 day treatment, it has a remote with 30 "treatments" downloading into the remote, so this isn't something you can use for a long time. 2. If you interrupt your 15 min. treatment time you lose the rest of the treatment, so if you just turn it on when you get it to see how the lights work and stuff you lose a treatment. 3.It is very cheaply made, the white "plate" is like a cheap plastic picnic plate that still has rough and semi-sharp edges. 4. The glasses that are attached to the Mask are very uncomfortable, the rim of the glasses are rough and irritated my skin. 5. I haven't really noticed any change in my skin, and I didn't have much acne to start with, just the occasional pimple 6.Their claim that it is "clinically" proven, if you read the booklet it stated that it is has only been tested on 30 people, which to me isn't very reassuring.

Was this review helpful? (94) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holls1985
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Entertaining Mask
4/14/2014

Customer review by lasim04

3.0 stars 4/14/2014 by lasim04
by lasim04

At first I was turning it on and off to try it out and I used about 6 of the treatments without realizing it. :( You can only push the button 30 times until the whole unit is useless, which is definitely a waste since the device is robust and the lights do not wear out. I have to say though, it was a very relaxing experience. The soft pink light is nice to tune out to and it is very warm and cozy.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lasim04
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Worsened Acne Marks, No Effect on Acne
3/30/2014

Customer review by postgrad99

2.0 stars 3/30/2014 by postgrad99
by postgrad99

It's easy to use and a decent price, but it just didn't work. This mask is simple to use and reasonably priced (around the same for a Proactive subscription). Sadly, this light mask didn't help my acne at all! In fact, it made my face look worse because it darkened my healing acne scars/marks. Once I stopped using this product, my skin tone improved significantly over the next month. I'm in my early 20s with light tan, moderately oily skin and moderate acne, for reference.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
postgrad99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Seems to be working
3/6/2014

Customer review by Grace618

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Grace618
by Grace618

I purchased this product for my teenage son who has severe cystic acne. He has been using it for ten days or so and it seems to have calmed the acne down. It hasn't gotten rid of the acne but he face isn't as swollen and red. I will be purchasing this again to see if clears his complexion more. I'm not expecting perfect results but any improvement is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grace618
Albany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product- Saw results in 2 weeks!
3/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I started using the IlluMask a little over two weeks ago and I am already seeing fantastic results. My skin is clearer, and my skin tone is more even. Because I have an olive skin tone I typically deal with Hyperpigmentation after a breakout and this product has even helped reduce that. I am excited there is finally an affordable product on the market like this and I will continue to use it. Helpful hint: don't be discouraged if you break out from the mask. It normally takes 4 weeks for blue light therapy to get everything that is deep in your pores out. This can mean you'll see blemishes come to the surface because it's getting rid of everything below the surface. After that, keep using it and you just won't have breakouts!

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!!
2/13/2014

Customer review by mtangelz

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by mtangelz
by mtangelz

I have struggled with breakouts my entire life- even though I know it happens to the best of us- it really REALLY bothers me. I have a hard time with it. I have missed numerous social events - I have missed many outings with friends because It disgusted me to look in the mirror. I found myself missing classes and work in general because i felt that my skin was so out of whack that everyone else would see and judge me for it. I was on clindamycin topical lotion for a year and it worked fantastic. After a year I had a resistance build up of the antibiotic and it literally trashed my skin. Thats when I decided to go do an IPL treatment.. Bad move. I had an adverse reaction to the numbing agent- and it was severe. I missed classes over it. I have spent hundreds if not thousands on face products only to have them not live up to their expectations and fail in every way imaginable. I was put on a $200 dollar skin care regimen by the dermatologist- and broke out even worse- I've spent hundreds on topical antibiotics to deal with the rash on my forehead that didn't work or caused a worse reaction. Its unreal just how much you let your appearance control your life. I purchased these masks on a wim- one to control my acne and then the anti aging mask to get rid of the lines the IPL caused around my eyes and mouth. Day 4 and I have noticeable less redness- existing acne has cleared- tighter /firmer skin. Freckles seem to be not as prominent and the dark aging spots that the IPL caused are fading rapidly after spending a fortune on lightening creams.The illumask has reversed the IPL disaster in 4 short days. These masks are nothing short of amazing- and not only that but they are very affordable which is very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (64) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtangelz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
1/20/2014

Customer review by arivera513

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by arivera513
by arivera513

I've been using this product for two weeks and I have already noticed results with my face! I don't have severe acne, just some on my forehead and cheeks. After using the mask for even just a week I started to notice my skin was softer and my tone was evening. After two weeks, my skin was softer, less red and most importantly, my acne is almost gone! I like the mask as well. I use it every night, right after washing my face and I put it on while laying in bed. It's pretty relaxing, so I usually fall asleep using it. If I use it during the day, I like that it has the eye holes to be able to watch TV or text while using it. I will definitely be purchasing another one for next month!

Was this review helpful? (80) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arivera513
Villanova, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Tabbikat81

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Tabbikat81
by Tabbikat81

I've used my mask for about two weeks now. Noticed a difference the second day!!! Face is now much clearer, less oily, softer, and smoother! LOVE IT!!! I have moderate acne and am in my 30's! To old for that junk!!! Only things I would change: make the mask curve some to get right under the chin area and make the "glasses" darker. If you keep your eyes open while using it, it will hurt your eyes. BUT, those are little things! I will be buying many more! Thank you for a great product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabbikat81
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really works
9/10/2014

Customer review by Zarkinator

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by Zarkinator
by Zarkinator

I did not think this would work as well as it did for my teenage son who has acne. He only has been using it for 5 days now and it actually cleared his face to half of what it used to be. He still gets the whitehead acne and the bad thing is he has to use it for the 10 minutes everyday but it really does clear his face up, makes it less red and blouchy and swollen. His face looks so much better, Im hoping after 30 days we can reset it and he will not have to use it as much, but if you have a teenager I advice you to try it. There is not many lights in it so it is not as strong as the more expensive light therapys but it is a good price to try it to see if the light therapy will work for your face. I do think you need the red and blue lights since the blue is supposed to be for the acne and the red for blouchy and wrinkles but i think with both lights it makes his face less red which helps. I recommend to everyone with a teenager to at least try it to see if it works for them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zarkinator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! This mask is amazing
4/27/2014

Customer review by SuzieSmiles

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by SuzieSmiles
by SuzieSmiles

I've never rated a product before. I was recently in Walmart and did an impulse but. I bought this mask and within a week my pores have almost completely shrunk, acne has been almost terminated and my skin overall looks amazing! Def. give it a try!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzieSmiles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
broke out worse
4/4/2014

Customer review by gaveitashot

2.0 stars 4/4/2014 by gaveitashot
by gaveitashot

I was hopeful this would help as my dermatologist recommended light treatment in the past but it was too pricey. This product seemed to be a well made, affordable alternative. However, my skin has been breaking out worse since I started using it. Maybe it will work for others but not for my skin unfortunately.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaveitashot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An awesome product!!!
3/29/2014

Customer review by Rayraybja

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Rayraybja
by Rayraybja

I have been diagnosed with moderate cystic acne.... While using this product, it has dried my face of almost all the oil making it so I don't get the big huge pimples I used to and taken away my breakouts!!!! I still get a pimple here and there but it is small and after dealing with big breakouts and big pimples.... I am so happy to only get a small one some times!!! I really love this product cause I have been able to stop taking the harsh antibiotics the dermatologist had me on!!! 100% satisfied!!! Love love love!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rayraybja
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works but is inconvenient
5/6/2014

Customer review by LifeOfAMarineWife

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by LifeOfAMarineWife
by LifeOfAMarineWife

I ordered the acne mask and for me the product worked well. I could tell a difference in my complexion after just a few uses. I have been using it a little over a month (yes, I reordered) and my skin looks better. I still have breakouts, but not as bad. The big negative side of this product is that you have to sit for 15 minutes a day with a huge mask covering your face with just a tiny tiny slit for your eyes. FYI, the Anti-aging mask has no slit at all. When you are a busy mom running a household this can be quite an inconvenience. Plus, you can not pause the product. So if you accidentally hit start, then you better be ready to sit there for 15 minutes. There are only 30 sessions per product so after 30 days of use you have to order a new one. All in all though... I am pleased with the result and if you can put up with a little I inconvenience then I recommend trying it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeOfAMarineWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
See an improvement
3/17/2014

Customer review by acneclear

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by acneclear
by acneclear

Half way through and skin is much clearer. Can wait to see the results in 30 days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acneclear
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skin Improved
8/26/2014

Customer review by MrsChums

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by MrsChums
by MrsChums

I bought this a second time because I was so happy the first time around. $30 for 30 days is nothing when you consider how much one facial or microderm costs. Redness is gone, and texture is definitely improved.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsChums
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
4/11/2014

Customer review by Bertabooboo

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Bertabooboo
by Bertabooboo

It's been a little over a month now since I've been using this product. I have no breakouts and when I do get one, it is gone in a day. My face is less oily, feels so smooth and has no more redness. I no longer have to use acne medication. The mask takes care of everything. I am so excited about this product. I have such high self esteem now and don't try to hide my face with my long hair. I will definitely continue to use the mask. At $30 for 30 treatments, the dollar a day is so worth my happiness. PS - I also use the anti-aging mask right after the anti-acne mask. All is good!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bertabooboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for skin
3/21/2014

Customer review by shopper1103

3.0 stars 3/21/2014 by shopper1103
by shopper1103

Well I was really hopeful but it didnt help my acne , long term. It does immediately make the acne look and feel better but the effects wear off within an hour. But it does make my skin look younger and tighten the pores. So I still use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper1103
la mesa ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Halloween costume
4/3/2014

Customer review by lisatravels

2.0 stars 4/3/2014 by lisatravels
by lisatravels

This mask is super creepy. It's like a Poltergeist mask illuminated by disco lights. As far as how it works, I haven't noticed any big differences in my skin, but I've only used it a few times. My main concern is that a mask is only good for 30 uses, then you have to get rid of it an buy a new one. So you're paying $1 a treatment, and then it becomes landfill. It's just too much waste, and none of this is labeled as recyclable, although I'll put mine in an electronic waste bin and hope they can do something with it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews