Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
17
1-20 of 141 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Move over Oil of Olay
12/17/2013

Customer review by Mstigeress

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Mstigeress
by Mstigeress

Tired of all the lotions and over-the-counter products and sometimes pain associated with trying to keep your skin ageless and radiant? This product works! I've been using the mask for 2 weeks and have noticed changes already! My skin tone was uneven, I had dry patches, I had some red patches and I've been using skin care products, especially during these winter months to try and keep my skin healthy. I am a stay at home mom, so during the day it's nice to take the 15 minutes of relaxation and put on the mask. It's very easy to use. I normally just pop on some relaxing music, kick back in the recliner and turn on the mask. To turn the mask on you only have to hold down the power button for 1 second. Then red lights will come on and you'll feel a warmth coming from the mask. It's not hot, nor or the lights, it's just a little warm. Very comforting. The mask comes with 4 batteries already in it and ready for a whole month of treatment. You just relax for the 15 minutes and then it will get dark again and the red lights go out. Note that not all the lights will come on. This is because the human eye cannot see that type of light. The product is not broken, that's what it is supposed to do. I took before and after pictures to compare my skin in case I couldn't see a noticeable difference. I did, however, have a noticeable difference. My uneven skin tone was gone, it was smoother, the red patches were gone (finally!) and it just felt good. Now, I only use my cleansing cream to clean my face before I use the mask. I do not use any of my other skin care products except the mask an occasionally a little lotion. I was very impressed with the results and only having to buy batteries once a month to continue the treatments is very cost effective. I got one for my sister who is very busy with no time to go through a lot of skin care treatments between her job and kids. She uses the mask at night right before bed. She keeps it right on her bedside table and pops it on. She has fallen asleep a time or two with it on. It's very durable. She said it relaxed her and helped her to fall asleep. The mask automatically shuts off after 15 minutes so there is no cause for alarm if you fall asleep with it on.

Was this review helpful? (223) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mstigeress
Addis, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Anti aging mask
1/20/2014

Customer review by Hawk001

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Hawk001
by Hawk001

I have been using this mask for one month, and I am delighted. Frankly I never expected the results that my skin so far has received. It is softer to the touch, and a overall softer appearance. Now I am not going to say it takes the place of a facelift, but I nevr wanted anything that intrusive,and this is not. The biggest surprise was my husband without any coaching commented on how good my skin was looking, and that's from a man who does not notice a whole lot.,and never comments on my skin.So thank you for this easy to use product,that brings results.

Was this review helpful? (183) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawk001
solon,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
3/1/2014

Customer review by becominganoldlady

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by becominganoldlady
by becominganoldlady

Granted I have only used this product for 2 sessions but I am already seeing results. I believe I have an excellent understanding psychological marketing & do my research on products before I buy & not believing in the hype. Struggling with rosacea the last couple years & especially this winter, my redness isn't as prevalent & it's been a high of 5 degrees Fahrenheit since I've used the product. My biggest con on this product is my concern of electronic waste. Being a farmer & working in the agriculture industry this has been & will be a MAJOR concern for the present & future. I do not like the fact that there is no recycle, return to manufacture or how to dispose of the product. After my 30 uses, I've noticed that the batteries are screwed into the remote. I plan on opening to see if I can reprogram due to if this is LED lighting shouldn't they still be effective after only 30 uses? Personally, I much rather pay $200 for one I can use for years then $30 for a month use that will pollute our natural resources.

Was this review helpful? (120) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becominganoldlady
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great skin toning, smoothing anti wrinkle machine
12/20/2013

Customer review by Shann1212

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Shann1212
by Shann1212

I have used this for a week now and really do like it. I can myself see the difference with the skin I guess evening. The wrinkles so far seem lighter like shrinking. My skin really does feel smoother and softer after each use. I usually use after I get out if the shower and am shortly after heading to bed. I lay in bed wearing it for the 15 mins and just keep my eyes closed and slip to sleep. It seems to help me fall asleep as if its relaxing. I know I am working in getting to sleep and receiving almost like a facial at the same time. With the solar like glasses that come equip in the mask I do not notice the light that shines while I wear the mask. I can say, the glasses rested a bit snug like in my nose. I do though have a larger than average face so this could be as well as a very sensitive nose, but as long as I am laying while wearing it, it fits great ! The machine comes in working order so no crazy assembly needed and directions are very simple. So this is a really hassle free device! I would have liked to see a bit more description on how exactly the lights work and exactly what they do, but it is just fine as is! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (102) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shann1212
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Helping Sin To Be Beautiful
6/24/2014

Customer review by Margie1012

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Margie1012
by Margie1012

Ladies, this is the best home invention yet. I bought the first one on a display in Walmart and was so happy that I went back and got another one. This light therapy is the same you get in a doctor's office but more expensive than purchasing this one from Walmart. The difference it has made in my skin is unreal and I'm 60 years old. Wish they had had things like this as I was aging years ago and how this would have slowed down the aging process. It also leaves your skin feeling smooth and helps with dryness and any little blemish you have large or small. It is just remarkable in what it does for your skin. I just can't say enough good things about it. I hope Walmart continues to have the illuMask because I can't do with out it.....I now buy two at a time.....THANKS WALMART....PLEASE KEEP THE illuMASK FOREVER!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Margie1012
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Best Anti-Aging Product I've Ever Used!
2/14/2014

Customer review by Karlucci

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Karlucci
by Karlucci

I've used this mask (4) times for 15 minutes each time and I've already had noticeable results! After the age of 40, I started noticing fine lines under my eyes, the "spider web" of wrinkles on the tops of my cheeks and vertical lines around my mouth. After countless attempts to use high-end and drugstore products and hundreds of dollars spent, nothing has worked until now! This thing is truly ahh-mazing! After just (3) uses, I noticed the crisscross lines on my cheeks have dramatically softened and my overall skin texture is smoother. It is comfortable to wear and much more affordable than going to a Doctor's office to get the same results. I didn't think something that costs just $1 day would work but I was wrong. I'm going to keep using this product and will write another review after I have completed the 30 sessions it says to do on the box. Finally, a product that does exactly what it says it will do!!!

Was this review helpful? (89) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karlucci
West Palm Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than any face product I have used
3/23/2014

Customer review by Persiangirl

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Persiangirl
by Persiangirl

I am not a face cream product woman but at almost 60, had to try something... I saw this product at Walmart and thought I would give it a try... After two weeks I am so excited at the results already... My skin feels amazing, my pores have gotten smaller and the lines are going away... If it works this great in a couple of weeks, I cannot wait to see how I look after a month or two... The cost is so inexpensive that I will be using this every month with none of the confusion of using 3 or 4 creams to target different areas of my face... Finally a product I will use ...thank you

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Persiangirl
Mount dora , Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cant wait to get another one!
1/14/2014

Customer review by hnormand

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by hnormand
by hnormand

I got this as a gift because I had said I wanted to help the loss of elasticity and "plumpness" in my 40 year old face. I also have a large patch of hyperpigmentation on my forehead that nothing has budged. This has...and I am noticing my skin, along the jawline and around my chin, feels smoother and a bit tighter. My pores are also shrinking (which we all want don't we?) Maybe its some of the other products I am using but aren't we all using products to make us feel 20 again? I really feel this is helping my products work better. and I am using the same products now as before the mask. I also don't have to wear foundation anymore either. I also think it is making my dark circles better and...this was a surprise...my eyelashes seem to be thicker. I had to use 2 coats of mascara a month ago and now I use only one most days (depends on the look I'm trying to achieve that day.) I use my mask in the morning. Its a great way to wake and get out of a groogy sleepy state. Morning is also easiest cause your skin has to be dry and clean which for me...is in the morning. All in all I cant wait to get another one and see how things progress. I just wish there was one for my tummy to make that smoother and tighter ;)

Was this review helpful? (93) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hnormand
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised
1/14/2014

Customer review by HorseNHound

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by HorseNHound
by HorseNHound

I've been using the product for about two and half weeks now. My skin is definitely brighter and more uniform. My skin feels as though it is smoother and my wrinkles are smaller and less noticeable. I think it is important to take a "before" and "after" picture under similar lighting to really see the difference (I did and there is a marked difference). As an added bonus, the Anti-Aging mask has no eye holes so I just put music on and "veg" when I use it at night. It took a little getting used to the bright lights, but now I actually find the whole routine very relaxing as a daily regimen before bed. I've been to a number of spas and this is much more cost effective. I plan on getting another mask and using it next month.

Was this review helpful? (48) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorseNHound
Leesburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made, effective and easy to use
4/27/2014

Customer review by boops10

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by boops10
by boops10

Have been using for 20 days and can see a more even skin tone, reduction of depth of smile lines and tightening at chin area and a small improvement on the "11" lines on the forehead and smile lines around the outer eye area. I make sure my face is clean of everything before use. I use a 20% vitamin C lotion afterwards, which also activates collagen production and a moisturizer. I am quite impressed with this mask, it is well made, not uncomfortable and easy to use. I just ordered another one. For the price its a good value especially if you can't afford one the cost of the red light items, a good one is over $200. I'd rather pay $30 a month for one of these, I know it adds up to over $300 for the year if purchased every month, but I'd rather do it that way as I read a lot of the regular red light systems break down or stop working. Sorry no photos here-I don't post pictures of myself anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boops10
nowhere, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Noticed Difference in Complexion
2/7/2014

Customer review by Arizonacrafter

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Arizonacrafter
by Arizonacrafter

After using this product for a week, I seem to notice my skin is tighter and more even. I use it before bed, after thoroughly cleansing my face, and lay back for 15 minutes and relax with the cat on my lap! I would think that a week would not make a difference, but I really do seem to have tighter skin.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arizonacrafter
Sierra Vista AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the money
2/4/2014

Customer review by krcleveland

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by krcleveland
by krcleveland

I have used the IlluMask for 30 days and I am pleasantly surprised at how well this product works. I have a mild case of rosacea and my cheeks seem to be less red. I also believe that my pores have improved. I have received compliments about how nice my skin has been looking. For about $1.00 a day I feel that this product is well worth it. I have recommended this product to my sisters and will encourage them to write a review also.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krcleveland
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
12/19/2013

Customer review by Teri716

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Teri716
by Teri716

I love this mask, I have blotchy skin color and after just 1 day of using this, it started to improve, I can't testify for getting rid of wrinkles because I don't have any. The only hard part about this is setting aside 15 mins a day, it's a long 15 mins when all you can do is sit, that was the hardest part for me, I use this right before bedtime, and it's relaxing..I definatley would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teri716
New Haven,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trusted reviewer - received free product
It Really Works
3/26/2014

Customer review by BookWom

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by BookWom
by BookWom

I have been using the illuMask for 2 weeks now. I had deep vertical lines above my top lip and they are almost gone. I have deep groves beside my mouth and they are noticeably less. My skin is much smoother. I would definitely recommends this to friends and family,

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BookWom
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
7/9/2014

Customer review by Mpcatri

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Mpcatri
by Mpcatri

I am on my 3rd mask and it works wonders. I see a big difference in my skin tone and I had bad sun damage spots on my cheeks and they are disappearing. I could not be happier without seeing a plastic surgeon.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mpcatri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bargain if you've ever been to an esthetician...
9/3/2014

Customer review by karenbigk

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by karenbigk
by karenbigk

I have rosacea and this has helped me alot. My flare ups aren't as bad. My skin tone is evening out and don't look as flushed. It's amazing. I've noticed some people saying they haven't seen anything and called it a ripoff well it's no ripoff to me. Every time I go to an esthetician it's $150 so this little jewel is keeping my purse CLOSED! I like that. It's a slow process but I'm not complaining. After 9 days what a difference and at $1 a day. Cha-ching in my pocketbook. You pay more for a soda!!! This will make great Christmas presents to any woman over 35. Young people don't need it, they don't have age spots. I'm in my mid-50s and would recommend it to anyone who wants smoother skin cause honey this one's for you. Give it to yourself as a gift. It's nice at the end of the day to just chill out for 15 minutes and listen to some soft music with my mask on. Although I do look like a robot. LOL

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karenbigk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Results!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Valentine11

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Valentine11
by Valentine11

I got this mask after noticing some early signs of aging, mostly some loss of firmness and a few fine lines. It took about three weeks of daily use before I started seeing major changes in my skin. I first noticed that my skin was firmer around my jawline, and that the redness in my face was diminished. By the end of the third week, I started seeing the fine lines that have just started forming around my eyes fade considerably, and they nearly disappeared by the end of the 30 day treatment. I couldn't be happier with these results! You have to devote 15 minutes a day for 30 days to get the most from this treatment, and you cannot see through the mask while wearing it. It is very relaxing to just sit quietly with it on, or you may want to listen to music or an audio book. Make sure you use it the entire 30 days because I did not see changes right away. Also, the light is bright, even with your eyes closed and with the eye protection that is in the mask you will see the light, but it is completely safe for eyes and has been tested.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valentine11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
No results here.
12/19/2013

Customer review by fallenjade

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by fallenjade
by fallenjade

I was sent this product to review about two weeks ago. I was going to use my 2 picture limit on here to post a before and after picture, but there are no results to show at all, so I will just add in a couple pictures of the product itself for you to look at. Here's some info on it: It comes with an attached remote that has a digital screen on it that is set to the number 30. The 30 is how many 15 minute sessions you will get to use it for (This product has only 30 days worth of uses). Every day wash and dry your face and put this mask on for 15 minutes. It uses red light and infrared light (the infrared light cannot be seen, as it's not visible to the human eye) Red light: Evens skin tone and reduces roughness. Infrared light: Reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Before using, wash and dry your face. After you put the mask on, press and hold the power button for 1 second to begin treatment. Relax with the mask in place for the next 15 minutes. IlluMask will turn off automatically after 15 minutes.. but if you need to turn it off during treatment, press and hold the power button for 1 second (however doing so will decrease the remaining treatments by one.. so even using only part of one treatment, it's still deducted as a regular 15 minute session would be). After each treatment the counter will show how many treatments remain. The mask requires 4 AA batteries (INCLUDED with device). No special storage is needed. There is a toll-free phone number for Customer Care inside the little booklet that comes with the device, should you have any questions about it. CAUTIONS: If you are pregnant or nursing, consult your doctor BEFORE using. If you experience any discomfort from IlluMask, stop using the device. Do not get water in any part of the device, it may cause it to not turn on. It's simple enough to use, and it's nice that it times the treatment sessions for you. I am 31 and don't have any wrinkles, so I can't say whether or not it helps with those, but I do have uneven skin tone, and some Rosacea (redness), and it did not do anything for me in those areas. Overall, I saw zero results of any kind. Maybe, had I used it for the 4 weeks that it says to, I may have seen some sort of results, but I'm somehow doubting it because I used it for 2 weeks and it did nothing. No even skin tone, and my skin is not any smoother. I will continue to use it for the remaining two weeks and, if I see any results when I am finished with it, I will update. *Pros: I did not have any discomfort while using this device and actually, taking the 15 minutes for myself to just kick back and relax, was quite nice. The device is made of a light, thin plastic, so it was not at all uncomfortable to wear for the 15 minutes a day. It is very easy to use. *Cons: After using this device for 2 of the 4 weeks, I don't see any results at all. I hope this device helps others, but it just did nothing for me. If anyone has any questions, just ask :)

Was this review helpful? (48) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallenjade
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Dream come true
2/9/2014

Customer review by Maqularr

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Maqularr
by Maqularr

I absolutely love love this mask, my skin is remarkably brighter and pimple free. I'm so happy, finally my oily skin is under control. Just use as directed and I guarantee you will see results. It's a fashion must have.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maqularr
West palm beach fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a waste
9/19/2014

Customer review by nonameforgetit

1.0 stars 9/19/2014 by nonameforgetit
by nonameforgetit

The mask is uncomfortable--the earpieces dig into your head, the nose piece is uncomfortable, and the eye pieces don't really cover your eyes. I find it funny that this mask comes with a sticker saying that you can't see the light, since you can see it even with your eyes closed. The main problem with this is the ridiculous amount of waste. It is set to only deliver 30 "doses" but I'm sure that the lights and battery would last much longer. After the 30 "doses" you are supposed to order an entire new "Jason" mask instead of just replacing the batteries. Way too much waste--I hope it is recyclable! The only good thing I can say about it is that it does seem to help with the absorption of moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonameforgetit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews