Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
1-20 of 151 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Great skin toning, smoothing anti wrinkle machine
12/20/2013

Customer review by Shann1212

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Shann1212
by Shann1212
Trusted reviewer - received free product

I have used this for a week now and really do like it. I can myself see the difference with the skin I guess evening. The wrinkles so far seem lighter like shrinking. My skin really does feel smoother and softer after each use. I usually use after I get out if the shower and am shortly after heading to bed. I lay in bed wearing it for the 15 mins and just keep my eyes closed and slip to sleep. It seems to help me fall asleep as if its relaxing. I know I am working in getting to sleep and receiving almost like a facial at the same time. With the solar like glasses that come equip in the mask I do not notice the light that shines while I wear the mask. I can say, the glasses rested a bit snug like in my nose. I do though have a larger than average face so this could be as well as a very sensitive nose, but as long as I am laying while wearing it, it fits great ! The machine comes in working order so no crazy assembly needed and directions are very simple. So this is a really hassle free device! I would have liked to see a bit more description on how exactly the lights work and exactly what they do, but it is just fine as is! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (138) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shann1212
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Move over Oil of Olay
12/17/2013

Customer review by Mstigeress

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Mstigeress
by Mstigeress
Top 100 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

Tired of all the lotions and over-the-counter products and sometimes pain associated with trying to keep your skin ageless and radiant? This product works! I've been using the mask for 2 weeks and have noticed changes already! My skin tone was uneven, I had dry patches, I had some red patches and I've been using skin care products, especially during these winter months to try and keep my skin healthy. I am a stay at home mom, so during the day it's nice to take the 15 minutes of relaxation and put on the mask. It's very easy to use. I normally just pop on some relaxing music, kick back in the recliner and turn on the mask. To turn the mask on you only have to hold down the power button for 1 second. Then red lights will come on and you'll feel a warmth coming from the mask. It's not hot, nor or the lights, it's just a little warm. Very comforting. The mask comes with 4 batteries already in it and ready for a whole month of treatment. You just relax for the 15 minutes and then it will get dark again and the red lights go out. Note that not all the lights will come on. This is because the human eye cannot see that type of light. The product is not broken, that's what it is supposed to do. I took before and after pictures to compare my skin in case I couldn't see a noticeable difference. I did, however, have a noticeable difference. My uneven skin tone was gone, it was smoother, the red patches were gone (finally!) and it just felt good. Now, I only use my cleansing cream to clean my face before I use the mask. I do not use any of my other skin care products except the mask an occasionally a little lotion. I was very impressed with the results and only having to buy batteries once a month to continue the treatments is very cost effective. I got one for my sister who is very busy with no time to go through a lot of skin care treatments between her job and kids. She uses the mask at night right before bed. She keeps it right on her bedside table and pops it on. She has fallen asleep a time or two with it on. It's very durable. She said it relaxed her and helped her to fall asleep. The mask automatically shuts off after 15 minutes so there is no cause for alarm if you fall asleep with it on.

Was this review helpful? (300) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mstigeress
Addis, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
No results here.
12/19/2013

Customer review by fallenjade

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by fallenjade
by fallenjade
Top 250 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

I was sent this product to review about two weeks ago. I was going to use my 2 picture limit on here to post a before and after picture, but there are no results to show at all, so I will just add in a couple pictures of the product itself for you to look at. Here's some info on it: It comes with an attached remote that has a digital screen on it that is set to the number 30. The 30 is how many 15 minute sessions you will get to use it for (This product has only 30 days worth of uses). Every day wash and dry your face and put this mask on for 15 minutes. It uses red light and infrared light (the infrared light cannot be seen, as it's not visible to the human eye) Red light: Evens skin tone and reduces roughness. Infrared light: Reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Before using, wash and dry your face. After you put the mask on, press and hold the power button for 1 second to begin treatment. Relax with the mask in place for the next 15 minutes. IlluMask will turn off automatically after 15 minutes.. but if you need to turn it off during treatment, press and hold the power button for 1 second (however doing so will decrease the remaining treatments by one.. so even using only part of one treatment, it's still deducted as a regular 15 minute session would be). After each treatment the counter will show how many treatments remain. The mask requires 4 AA batteries (INCLUDED with device). No special storage is needed. There is a toll-free phone number for Customer Care inside the little booklet that comes with the device, should you have any questions about it. CAUTIONS: If you are pregnant or nursing, consult your doctor BEFORE using. If you experience any discomfort from IlluMask, stop using the device. Do not get water in any part of the device, it may cause it to not turn on. It's simple enough to use, and it's nice that it times the treatment sessions for you. I am 31 and don't have any wrinkles, so I can't say whether or not it helps with those, but I do have uneven skin tone, and some Rosacea (redness), and it did not do anything for me in those areas. Overall, I saw zero results of any kind. Maybe, had I used it for the 4 weeks that it says to, I may have seen some sort of results, but I'm somehow doubting it because I used it for 2 weeks and it did nothing. No even skin tone, and my skin is not any smoother. I will continue to use it for the remaining two weeks and, if I see any results when I am finished with it, I will update. *Pros: I did not have any discomfort while using this device and actually, taking the 15 minutes for myself to just kick back and relax, was quite nice. The device is made of a light, thin plastic, so it was not at all uncomfortable to wear for the 15 minutes a day. It is very easy to use. *Cons: After using this device for 2 of the 4 weeks, I don't see any results at all. I hope this device helps others, but it just did nothing for me. If anyone has any questions, just ask :)

Was this review helpful? (72) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fallenjade
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
So far so good
3/1/2014

Customer review by becominganoldlady

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by becominganoldlady
by becominganoldlady

Granted I have only used this product for 2 sessions but I am already seeing results. I believe I have an excellent understanding psychological marketing & do my research on products before I buy & not believing in the hype. Struggling with rosacea the last couple years & especially this winter, my redness isn't as prevalent & it's been a high of 5 degrees Fahrenheit since I've used the product. My biggest con on this product is my concern of electronic waste. Being a farmer & working in the agriculture industry this has been & will be a MAJOR concern for the present & future. I do not like the fact that there is no recycle, return to manufacture or how to dispose of the product. After my 30 uses, I've noticed that the batteries are screwed into the remote. I plan on opening to see if I can reprogram due to if this is LED lighting shouldn't they still be effective after only 30 uses? Personally, I much rather pay $200 for one I can use for years then $30 for a month use that will pollute our natural resources.

Was this review helpful? (178) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becominganoldlady
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
illuMask Anti-Aging mask
1/25/2016

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Diane
by Diane

I am 54 yrs. old and have only used it for 9 treatments and have seen skin tightening on the right side of my face by my left ear,the skin was sagging slightly,and now is tightened up, It makes your face feel super smooth,without any creams,wow!I have been useing this product twice a day,instead of once a day,because my skin has alot of enlarged pores and wrinkles.It is shrinking the pores,so far the wrinkles are softening,not enough yet,however I have 10 more days left with the mask.My walmart in my town in N.C. has discontinued the item.Probably too many returns on this item.I am happy with this,however, The next one I buy will have to come from Walgreens!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mas
12/6/2015

Customer review by Cathy

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Cathy
by Cathy

This is the 2nd mask that I have used and I love this! After the first 30 days, my friends noticed the difference in my skin. Telling me how good my skin looked and how good I looked. Would recommend highly!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Results!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Valentine11

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Valentine11
by Valentine11

I got this mask after noticing some early signs of aging, mostly some loss of firmness and a few fine lines. It took about three weeks of daily use before I started seeing major changes in my skin. I first noticed that my skin was firmer around my jawline, and that the redness in my face was diminished. By the end of the third week, I started seeing the fine lines that have just started forming around my eyes fade considerably, and they nearly disappeared by the end of the 30 day treatment. I couldn't be happier with these results! You have to devote 15 minutes a day for 30 days to get the most from this treatment, and you cannot see through the mask while wearing it. It is very relaxing to just sit quietly with it on, or you may want to listen to music or an audio book. Make sure you use it the entire 30 days because I did not see changes right away. Also, the light is bright, even with your eyes closed and with the eye protection that is in the mask you will see the light, but it is completely safe for eyes and has been tested.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valentine11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
A bargain if you've ever been to an esthetician...
9/3/2014

Customer review by karenbigk

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by karenbigk
by karenbigk

I have rosacea and this has helped me alot. My flare ups aren't as bad. My skin tone is evening out and don't look as flushed. It's amazing. I've noticed some people saying they haven't seen anything and called it a ripoff well it's no ripoff to me. Every time I go to an esthetician it's $150 so this little jewel is keeping my purse CLOSED! I like that. It's a slow process but I'm not complaining. After 9 days what a difference and at $1 a day. Cha-ching in my pocketbook. You pay more for a soda!!! This will make great Christmas presents to any woman over 35. Young people don't need it, they don't have age spots. I'm in my mid-50s and would recommend it to anyone who wants smoother skin cause honey this one's for you. Give it to yourself as a gift. It's nice at the end of the day to just chill out for 15 minutes and listen to some soft music with my mask on. Although I do look like a robot. LOL

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karenbigk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 weeks in
1/19/2015

Customer review by NGsings

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by NGsings
by NGsings
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm just 2 weeks in to using my illuMask and so far the results are good. I should preface with saying that I am a licensed aesthetician and I know my way around good products and treatments. I know exactly what every blemish, wrinkle, and undesirable nuance on my face looks like . I can't say that I've had massive changes that everyone can see, but I do notice that I have seen some positive changes in my overall appearance. Most noted is that my skin feels smoother. My chin and nose area had started to develop larger pores and the texture wasn't that great. Now, the pores appear smaller and the texture more smooth. Even though I'm using the red light therapy, I have noticed that my skin is less congested as well. I'm excited for the next 2 weeks and beyond. I think I enjoy that 15 minutes of "me" time just as much as the results I'm getting. Not a huge time or money suck just to get average results. illuMask is the sweet spot that is doable for anyone. So far, I'm impressed.

NGsings
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Anti-Aging Product I've Ever Used!
2/14/2014

Customer review by Karlucci

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Karlucci
by Karlucci

I've used this mask (4) times for 15 minutes each time and I've already had noticeable results! After the age of 40, I started noticing fine lines under my eyes, the "spider web" of wrinkles on the tops of my cheeks and vertical lines around my mouth. After countless attempts to use high-end and drugstore products and hundreds of dollars spent, nothing has worked until now! This thing is truly ahh-mazing! After just (3) uses, I noticed the crisscross lines on my cheeks have dramatically softened and my overall skin texture is smoother. It is comfortable to wear and much more affordable than going to a Doctor's office to get the same results. I didn't think something that costs just $1 day would work but I was wrong. I'm going to keep using this product and will write another review after I have completed the 30 sessions it says to do on the box. Finally, a product that does exactly what it says it will do!!!

Was this review helpful? (111) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karlucci
West Palm Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All joking aside
4/12/2015

Customer review by Superfly0530

5.0 stars 4/12/2015 by Superfly0530
by Superfly0530

From a male point of view. I am a skeptic first and foremost. The darn thing works. I looked for a small improvement and I would have been shocked with even that. Nothing really does what it say, right? Well this product for me did. It exceeded my expectations and that within it self is remarkable. I don't know if everyone will get the same results so I will not say 100% yes it will....but 100% yes for me personally. I am stunned at the wrinkle reduction and the skin clarity that this mask provided.....and yes males try to look their best too. It's not a time machine but it does what it says it will do. My girlfriend noticed and I still haven't told her about the mask.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superfly0530
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made, effective and easy to use
4/27/2014

Customer review by boops10

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by boops10
by boops10

Have been using for 20 days and can see a more even skin tone, reduction of depth of smile lines and tightening at chin area and a small improvement on the "11" lines on the forehead and smile lines around the outer eye area. I make sure my face is clean of everything before use. I use a 20% vitamin C lotion afterwards, which also activates collagen production and a moisturizer. I am quite impressed with this mask, it is well made, not uncomfortable and easy to use. I just ordered another one. For the price its a good value especially if you can't afford one the cost of the red light items, a good one is over $200. I'd rather pay $30 a month for one of these, I know it adds up to over $300 for the year if purchased every month, but I'd rather do it that way as I read a lot of the regular red light systems break down or stop working. Sorry no photos here-I don't post pictures of myself anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (38) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boops10
nowhere, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helping Sin To Be Beautiful
6/24/2014

Customer review by Margie1012

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Margie1012
by Margie1012

Ladies, this is the best home invention yet. I bought the first one on a display in Walmart and was so happy that I went back and got another one. This light therapy is the same you get in a doctor's office but more expensive than purchasing this one from Walmart. The difference it has made in my skin is unreal and I'm 60 years old. Wish they had had things like this as I was aging years ago and how this would have slowed down the aging process. It also leaves your skin feeling smooth and helps with dryness and any little blemish you have large or small. It is just remarkable in what it does for your skin. I just can't say enough good things about it. I hope Walmart continues to have the illuMask because I can't do with out it.....I now buy two at a time.....THANKS WALMART....PLEASE KEEP THE illuMASK FOREVER!!

Was this review helpful? (74) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margie1012
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Happy Birthday to me
9/21/2015

Customer review by JoyF

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by JoyF
by JoyF

After researching and reading all of the many positive reviews I decided to buy an Illu ask for myself for my birthday. I've used it just once so far (got it one day ago), but I'm pleased with it. I love just vegging for 15 minutes while it does its work. It seems too easy to work, but I'm confident that it is going too. I've taken before pix so I can keep track of my progress. I'm very excited to see the results. I had considered some Botox, but this is noninvasive and so much less expensive. If it works like I feel it's going to, you've got a customer for life.......THANK YOU!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sorry to say :'(
5/3/2015

Customer review by benny49

1.0 stars 5/3/2015 by benny49
by benny49

I'm sorry to say I did not see a difference in the clarity of my skin/face and I went strictly by the direction. One other note; once the mask has run out of days/times you use it, you have to throw it out and buy a whole new mask. Now I'm not talking about a flimsy piece, this is well constructed hard plastic, ultra violet(?) lighted mask that you just throw away. Talk about leaving a footprint on the Planet, I'm not a preacher of such things BUT I just could not belive you throw the whole thing out!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benny49
Would recommend to a friend? No
Anti aging mask
1/20/2014

Customer review by Hawk001

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Hawk001
by Hawk001

I have been using this mask for one month, and I am delighted. Frankly I never expected the results that my skin so far has received. It is softer to the touch, and a overall softer appearance. Now I am not going to say it takes the place of a facelift, but I nevr wanted anything that intrusive,and this is not. The biggest surprise was my husband without any coaching commented on how good my skin was looking, and that's from a man who does not notice a whole lot.,and never comments on my skin.So thank you for this easy to use product,that brings results.

Was this review helpful? (228) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawk001
solon,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! Best thing since sliced bread!
7/18/2015

Customer review by hmburch

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by hmburch
by hmburch
Walmart associate

I thought I'd try this, thinking I was throwing away $30! Was I wrong! Absolutley love this! Not crazy about having to lay there for 15 mins, so I just put some music on and make it my relaxing time. Best advise is to make sure your face is clean before you put this on, that way you can put it on while in bed and go straight to sleep afterwards as it does relax you. I've tried so many different lotions, but none can match up to this face mask. I do mine nightly and try not to miss a night as I can tell the difference after a few nights of forgetting! So worth it. I noticed my under eye puffiness diminishing and a more even skin tone, as well as fine lines disappearing. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting to get that youthfull skin back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmburch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Cant wait to get another one!
1/14/2014

Customer review by hnormand

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by hnormand
by hnormand

I got this as a gift because I had said I wanted to help the loss of elasticity and "plumpness" in my 40 year old face. I also have a large patch of hyperpigmentation on my forehead that nothing has budged. This has...and I am noticing my skin, along the jawline and around my chin, feels smoother and a bit tighter. My pores are also shrinking (which we all want don't we?) Maybe its some of the other products I am using but aren't we all using products to make us feel 20 again? I really feel this is helping my products work better. and I am using the same products now as before the mask. I also don't have to wear foundation anymore either. I also think it is making my dark circles better and...this was a surprise...my eyelashes seem to be thicker. I had to use 2 coats of mascara a month ago and now I use only one most days (depends on the look I'm trying to achieve that day.) I use my mask in the morning. Its a great way to wake and get out of a groogy sleepy state. Morning is also easiest cause your skin has to be dry and clean which for me...is in the morning. All in all I cant wait to get another one and see how things progress. I just wish there was one for my tummy to make that smoother and tighter ;)

Was this review helpful? (112) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hnormand
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely SOLD on illuMask!
7/31/2015

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Susie
by Susie

I am not a gullible person, am skeptical about products until I try them for myself.. In other words.. I'm a hard sell! But after a few times using illuMask I became a believer! I've had an "age spot" the size of a dime on my cheekbone for about 5 years that I've spent lots of money and time trying to get rid of. Twice I had a spot laser peel on it, and then entire face laser dermabrasion, then a year later had a dermatologist freeze it off, and each time it would almost disappear but eventually come back to the surface. At its best after these treatments, there was still a shadow of it that I had to cover with make up. After 3 nights using the illuMask, it started to miraculously break up and within two weeks it was completely gone. I use no make up now to cover any shadow of it... It is finally just gone. If this product can do this to that one tough spot, I have to assume it's talking care of controlling all sorts of mperfections in my skin,too. I highly recommended this fabulous product. Btw... It's a relaxing 15 minute session every night that i look forward to treating myself to at the end of a long day!

Susie
Solon, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works as advertised
1/14/2014

Customer review by HorseNHound

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by HorseNHound
by HorseNHound

I've been using the product for about two and half weeks now. My skin is definitely brighter and more uniform. My skin feels as though it is smoother and my wrinkles are smaller and less noticeable. I think it is important to take a "before" and "after" picture under similar lighting to really see the difference (I did and there is a marked difference). As an added bonus, the Anti-Aging mask has no eye holes so I just put music on and "veg" when I use it at night. It took a little getting used to the bright lights, but now I actually find the whole routine very relaxing as a daily regimen before bed. I've been to a number of spas and this is much more cost effective. I plan on getting another mask and using it next month.

Was this review helpful? (58) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HorseNHound
Leesburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews