Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Brought this as a Christmas gift.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/18/2013

Customer review by catharidona

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by catharidona
by catharidona

This was a great TV as a gift considering the price. Made a relative very happy!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catharidona
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very very nice TV for the buck
1/9/2014

Customer review by MacEnthusiest2014

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by MacEnthusiest2014
by MacEnthusiest2014

I received this TV as a Christmas present from my Mother and I use it as a TV and as a computer Monitor with my Mac Pro for video editing. The picture is crystal clear for a 720p TV. I like it very much. I have HDMI coming from the cable box and also HDMI coming from my mac which makes it that much better. The sound though is not top notch but with the audio out's on the back of the TV, you can easily set up speakers for better sound. The only minus was the screws to connect the TV to the the TV Stand base was extremely difficult to screw in by hand. I recommend using a power drill for this. In all, very nice TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacEnthusiest2014
Wayne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A different screen resolution
1/28/2014

Customer review by Engeline

3.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Engeline
by Engeline

I love Sanyo TVs, great picture. But when I bought this 32" TV in my Walmart store, it did not have the 1080p as stated. Instead the manual revealed that the unit had a 720p screen. It was nowhere stated on the box, so the clerk and I matched model # to make sure that I had the right unit before I took it home. I found out when I unpacked the TV, and now it has to go back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Engeline
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great tv
2/20/2014

Customer review by peggylpn2004

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by peggylpn2004
by peggylpn2004

I have always liked Sanyo products, this one shows a good picture and extra sharpe picture when I play a blu-Ray movie! I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peggylpn2004
Decherd, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV for the Price
2/13/2014

Customer review by SolsberryMom

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by SolsberryMom
by SolsberryMom

Good TV with a Great Picture

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SolsberryMom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best quality and priced TV
2/13/2014

Customer review by dimplesgal

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by dimplesgal
by dimplesgal

I bought this TV 2 weeks ago. I was very pleased with picture quality and stylish design. Sound quality is not so good but it is no problem because surround system can solve it!! Sanyo TV was $100 cheaper than Vizio's, so I know I got a good deal=) I will definitely recommend SanyoTV to someone who wants to get cheap and good quality TV!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dimplesgal
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
2/10/2014

Customer review by HappyBo

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by HappyBo
by HappyBo

Bought this for SuperBowl, and found it to be excellent! Very happy with both the product and the purchasing/delivery process.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBo
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upgraded from 28 inch and my decision is correct!
2/25/2014

Customer review by AMIRELEZ

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by AMIRELEZ
by AMIRELEZ

used to own 28 inch TV but upgraded it to 32 inch. The difference of screen size is more than I imagined and the TV makes our bed room more enjoyable with nice picture and sounds!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMIRELEZ
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Set up
3/9/2014

Customer review by TheOM45

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by TheOM45
by TheOM45

Great TV! Sanyo is a great brand, Easy to set up and customer call center was very helpful. Great picture quality. It is my second Sanyo TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOM45
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sanyo TV is all Mine!!
3/4/2014

Customer review by martidlc

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by martidlc
by martidlc

I got this very expensive cable package with all the HD Channels, and to try it out I got this Sanyo TV, I loved the way everything looked so I went all out and bought a big 58" (super expensive) Samsung Ultra HD, It turns out that I actually enjoy more watching my smaller Sanyo, I don't know why but it looks sharper, good thing my husband took the Samsung to his "game room" and uses it for gaming, And I can keep my Sanyo all to myself. ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martidlc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Good Picture
3/4/2014

Customer review by Monako

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Monako
by Monako

I saved about $100 buying this tv instead of another brand I was looking at and I have not been disappointed. The picture is the same as the more expensive brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monako
LIC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price
2/26/2014

Customer review by CM34ever

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by CM34ever
by CM34ever

Love all the different hookups. Easy to setup with the wizard. Has different features in the menu so you can personalize to your own liking. The only trouble I had was with the screws to attach the stand would not work, they seemed to be slightly larger. Had some extra ones around and they worked fine. Other than the stand problem, I love my new Sanyo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CM34ever
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy set up!!!
3/5/2014

Customer review by laguera4

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by laguera4
by laguera4

I bough it couple month ago and I don't have any problem with it. Easy to set up .So far we are very happy with our TV!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laguera4
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice tv
2/1/2014

Customer review by GrannyinManassas

3.0 stars 2/1/2014 by GrannyinManassas
by GrannyinManassas

No mounting hardware for the base :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyinManassas
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV for the price, but picture not real clear
3/2/2014

Customer review by Wiiusers

3.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Wiiusers
by Wiiusers

A little disappointed in the picture clarity, since we also own a SANYO 36" and a 42" and the picture on both is much clearer/sharper than this new 32". Our satisfaction with the other SANYO's is the reason for the recent purchase. We are mainly using this TV for Wii games so its not a real concern for us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiiusers
Tri-Cities, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.