Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Good choice for 2nd large screen TV
12/19/2013

Customer review by Cardsfan76

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Cardsfan76
by Cardsfan76

I purchased the TV 1 week ago after ordering & returning a 39" RCA set that did not work. I have owned several Sanyo's over the years & found them to be a good value & reliable. The sound is so-so but I have it connected to my home theater system & receives much better sound. I think it is a very good choice for a 2nd large screen #Put in basement#. It has 3 HDMI ports as well as adequate A/V ports. I would recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cardsfan76
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Quality TV!!
2/15/2014

Customer review by rvsdude

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by rvsdude
by rvsdude

I purchased a 39" Sanyo TV last week. I needed to let go my old Sanyo TV... Well,Great TV for the price.!! This TV has a CRISP PICTURE with 120Hz enhanced and 3 HDMI so I can use for cable, PC, and Blu-ray player. The Sound quality is decent. Actually I needed some help with the setting so I called the customer support. The woman I spoke to was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvsdude
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture quality, lacking in connectors
2/10/2014

Customer review by technigrammy

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by technigrammy
by technigrammy

I love the picture quality of this TV. My only complaint is in regards to connectors. It's great to have three hdmi connectors as well as composite and component in. What it's lacking is audio out options. There is only one connector, a phono type digital coaxil cable. The model at the store had a digital cable connector as well as a 3.5 connector. However, the one in the box did not. My sound bar didn't have the digital cable connector (not to be confused with the digital optical). I went thru three separate soundbars before I found one (Sony) that had the corresponding connector. I don't know why Sanyo did away with the 3.5 audio out. It works great, once I was able to find a sound bar that actually had that type of connector for its audio in. Otherwise a wonderful TV at a great price. The picture is absolutely beautiful and clear.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
technigrammy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv
2/6/2014

Customer review by Hogfoot

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Hogfoot
by Hogfoot

This tv has a great picture and sound. It is very user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hogfoot
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An Execllent buy at $268.00
6/24/2014

Customer review by spacesailing

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by spacesailing
by spacesailing

I wanted a second tier brand LED HDTV, and since I had purchased a small screen SANYO about 5 years ago for my boat with good results I had no hesitation buying the SANYO brand. So many parts of LCD TV sets are ubiquitous and I am sure many of the parts and pieces of second tier sets can be found in the higher priced brands. This set is no frills; from the boxing to the instructions and the funky remote you know your are in bargain land. Setup was easy, the instructions are minimal but sufficient. I have a high-end Audio Setup (Harmon Kardan amp with Bang&Olufsen speakers) The outputs on the Sanyo are sufficient for full fledged home theater use. By the way, the Sanyo BUILT IN SPEAKERS are a major PLUS, they are far better than I anticipated; so good that I turn off the HK amp unless I'm watching musical special or an action movie with especially fancy sound. After 3 weeks of heavy use I feel comfortable in recommending this SANYO TV. Walmart had this model in stock for immediate pickup--I purchased the set online, picked it up 2 hrs. later.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spacesailing
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish TV
3/9/2014

Customer review by GoodEast

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by GoodEast
by GoodEast

I purchased 39 inch 2 month ago.love the slim frame design. Very stylish. When I watch the football game, that picture looks clean and crisp with 120 HZ motion. And it was great price, stylish , great quality , reasonable TV

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodEast
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for Bedroom
6/11/2014

Customer review by AlaJR

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by AlaJR
by AlaJR

Got this TV for my bedroom after my old one "Element" ( one year old ) kept shutting itself down. Warranty was still in effect but shipping cost ( my expense ) to California was more than what my original cost was. So I went with what I've had past experiences with, a "Sanyo". Have had Sanyo's before and they have always been reliable with a great picture and sound, and have lasted for years. This TV looks like it will be no different. So be leery of off-brand and new name brand makers. While their pricing may be a few dollars less, don't spend your money on a maybe. Go with a maker that's been around for years.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlaJR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great find
3/7/2014

Customer review by TechNinja74

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by TechNinja74
by TechNinja74

I bought this as a birthday gift for my son, to replace the TV he and his brother use to play XBox and watch movies. This TV was exactly what I was looking for (37 to 42 inch 1080p TV) at just the right price. A quality TV with LED back-lighting and 1080p resolution and more than 32" of screen space usually costs quite a bit more. It is not the thinnest of TVs, but it is thin enough not to be cumbersome and fits nicely in a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechNinja74
Ellenwood, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Only 39" TV that fits 36" wide cabinet I've found.
3/4/2014

Customer review by golfallen

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by golfallen
by golfallen

Main reason was that the Sanyo 39" is the only 39" TV I've found that it's width is less than 36" which lets it fit into my 36" cabinet. After 3 days of viewing I'd recommend this TV to anyone wanting a high picture/sound quality...

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfallen
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This TV met all my expectations
8/3/2014

Customer review by MsKoolaid

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by MsKoolaid
by MsKoolaid

I was looking for a larger flat panel tv. The picture is crystal clear. Even though it is a larger tv, being an ultra slim tv, it doesn't take up much more room than my other. I can see this so much better. I am completely and 100% satisfied with it. I love watching my shows and I probably spend too much time watching my programs. I would recommend this product to anyone that doesn't need a huge tv, its plenty big enough for my large room. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsKoolaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for gaming room
2/26/2014

Customer review by kevin2kanta

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by kevin2kanta
by kevin2kanta

Pretty good tv for the gaming room for kids and friends. Sometimes don't like how it switches when the sunlight shines through the window, but self adjusts back automatically, so its ok. find myself using it more than the kids.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevin2kanta
killeen, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RE: Price and Quality
5/25/2014

Customer review by SDW4653

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by SDW4653
by SDW4653

I have purchased a couple of TV's this size and did not expect the best quality because of the brand and price. I was pleasantly surprised and would certainly buy another!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDW4653
ABQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to set up, great price on line vs store price
5/16/2014

Customer review by 2wiseshopper

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by 2wiseshopper
by 2wiseshopper

excellent price online vs store price, only problem people appear much wider & heavier compared to other tvs. but all in all easy to set up with codes from cable company, best to use remote from cable company.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2wiseshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No problem would do again and soon.
1/28/2014

Customer review by mrdust

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by mrdust
by mrdust

I give this review a five star because I ordered from my state I shipped to another state and it went off with out a hitch was ready to pick up after bank verification and money with draw.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrdust
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
9/17/2014

Customer review by dhc45

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by dhc45
by dhc45

Thanks for a great product.....time will tell...all good now....mother has Sanyo that has been standing Tall for many years.....dhc45

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhc45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tv
3/5/2014

Customer review by Ashleigh06

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Ashleigh06
by Ashleigh06

Just bought this tv even though my fiancée didn't want me too. Once we got it home and set up we both fell in love with it. Easy to use good picture good sound. Perfect size for bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashleigh06
Antioch,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv!
5/7/2014

Customer review by mommy2angels2

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by mommy2angels2
by mommy2angels2

My toddler threw something at our old tv and broke it and we needed one fast! This was a great price and it looks great. Very sharp picture and good sound! Very happy we bought it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2angels2
Dedham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Fuss No Muss TV
10/3/2014

Customer review by Tuckendorf

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Tuckendorf
by Tuckendorf

After reading many reviews on many models, I chose this TV because I wanted a solid, basic TV that didn't have a lot of bells and whistles to worry about learning since this is my first HD TV. I have only been using it a few weeks but so far have no complaints. Was so easy to set up, let it do it's programming bit and start using it. The picture is great!! Some people complain about the sound but I would venture a guess those people use fancier surround sound systems because this tv has nice, clear sound as is. Hooked up an older WiFi Blu Ray player - works just fine. Am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuckendorf
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
2/27/2014

Customer review by Lovekyan

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Lovekyan
by Lovekyan

I bought it for our Master Bed room. It is very slim TV with Edge Lit LED. Good quality picture 1080P. I put it on the Wall so it doesn’t take any space! Great deal, Great quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovekyan
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great inexpensive replacement for the old 32" CRT
2/21/2014

Customer review by 3boyznagirl

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by 3boyznagirl
by 3boyznagirl

Easy set up, very good visual, and good sound. Had no problems with the site to store pick up and quick in and out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3boyznagirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews