Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 92 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 92 reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Many pieces/Shipping damage
1/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Many parts and pieces, took quite a while to assemble. There was also damage to the plastic gear housing (Below the seat) which probably occurred during shipping. All features appear to be functional in spite of the damaged piece.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful!
12/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This item was delivered quite quickly. And it was packaged Very well, with quality and care. It too about 2.5 hours to build and it tested out great and quiet! This was purchased to be a Christmas gift for this year. Any long term reviews for this product are unknown. So far, I give the over all experience a 5 star rating. Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I will definitely purchase this item again!
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I cannot walk,where I live.i am in poor health. I needed something I could use to improve circulation in my legs.i don't have much room for a large exercise item,I needed something compact.I FOUND IT!. I am so very pleased with my purchase!.it only takes up about 2 feet x 4 feet of space. It vas very nicely packed,and arrived in perfect condition. My husband said it was the easiest thing he ever assembled. GREAT PRODUCT,GREAT PRICE. I may order one for my daughter and one for my son and his wife. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I definitely recommend this product.
9/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a very good quality machine, especially for the price. The only downside so far was assembling it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome piece of equipment!
5/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm 6'5" and 230 pounds. The Trio Trainer is very stable, quiet and fun to use. Compared to other models I checked out, it is safer, more versatile, better made, more compact, costs less and is one of the easiest pieces of equipment to put together that I've ever seen. I did however remove the added plastic covers so the bolts can be quicker to tighten. Most workout equipment is made for individuals up to 6'2", but I am constantly (and seamlessly) changing positions, so the Trio Trainer works great for me. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bike.
8/28/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice Bike. Was not hard to put together everything marked and all nuts and bolts outlined on a board and wrapped.. Recommend 2 people to put together if possible and power tools if have them. Will be quicker. But not to many pieces. The comfort of the bike seat is good. I am tall and there was plenty of adjustment for my height 6 ft. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great equipment and easy to put together.
2/23/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought for my wife who just had knee replacement. She says she likes it but wishes it had regular pedals. Doesn't seem to bend her knee enough. Other than that she is satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One Week Report
7/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far, I am very pleased with this machine. Both my wife and myself are using it. I have adjusted the handles so that they can be used in a recumbent position. The holes do not line up but by inserting the screw/knob in a reverse position one can tighten the handles enough to prevent them from wobbling. I intend to buy white lithium grease to lubricate all moving parts. I am putting in an average of 10 miles/40 minutes per workout. Although we belong to Planet Fitness, about 5 mins away from our home, this is much more convenient. Will continue to evaluate as I increase the tension and test the durability of the machine. Stay tuned for further reports.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to put together but made for midgets
6/3/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Me and my husband put this together in about an hour and a half. It was pretty simple and the parts seemed to be of very good quality. The strides on this machine are kind of a joke. It also rocks back and forth as you are using it. If you re over 5'2, I highly recommend you look into different machine. You will just look goofy trying to use this one
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lot of machine for small space
1/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am pleased with this product. Compact but very sturdy. I was also impressed how well it was packaged and it shipped quickly. Also there are lots of workout levels and workout options. I am glad I purchased this machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my needs.
8/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it except the seat does wobbled! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3 in 1
11/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It came within 3 days. There was a little problem with the computer but we called the company and a new one was here within 4 days. I'm older and my doctor suggested a recumbent bike. I love that I can use any of the three exercises without changing anything. Would certainly recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy couple trying to lose weight
11/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Took 3 hours to assemble. Worth it! Great value . Solid built . Pleased with purchase !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Putting it together is a workout in itself!
1/31/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good value for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceptional
12/26/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered this the Sunday before Christmas (12/21) and was given a 12/24 (Wed) expected delivery date. It arrived a day earlier. Kudos to both Hayneedle and FedX for excellent shipping time. Product was packaged extremely well. Everything was bagged separately, encased in and taped to Styrofoam. Absolutely no loose parts and everything was in perfect condition. Instructions were very easy to follow and all hardware was laminated to a well marked sheet of cardboard. Items were labeled L and R for easy assembly. Assembles quicker and tighter if you use your own tools if you have them (wrenches, ratchet/sockets). Took little over an hour to assemble. Sturdy frame, arm and pedal components. I only gave it 4 stars since I had only just assembled it and have not yet used it much. Does seem to be very stable and solid. The only complaint I have right now is I cannot get the rear height adjustment end caps to turn. Overall though I am very satisfied with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent machine
2/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have fibromyalgia and my husband had back fusion 10 months ago. When used properly and not jumping in it and trying to go 100mph, you get positive results. The instructions were great and there are so many parts because you are putting together a MACHINE. It has a small enough to fit mostly anywhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy again
7/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good product, well made, easy to put together. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not made for everyday use
5/5/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Started making clunking sound after just 2 months of use. I use this every day for at least 1 hour. Apparently not made for frequent use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing part - backrest cushion
12/14/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Informed Body Flex 3 days ago about the backrest cushion was missing, instead I got 2 nos. seat cushion in the package. However, I haven't received any reply for three days up to this moment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Body Rider 3 in 1
8/24/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Both my wife and myself are enjoying using this product . Only comment would be the stance is a little wide. Someone suggested switching the foot plates to bring them closer together, which I may try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-