Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Happy couple trying to lose weight
11/26/2013

Customer review by Wellnesscouple

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Wellnesscouple
by Wellnesscouple

Took 3 hours to assemble. Worth it! Great value . Solid built . Pleased with purchase !

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wellnesscouple
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome piece of equipment!
5/7/2014

Customer review by TrioTime

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by TrioTime
by TrioTime

I'm 6'5" and 230 pounds. The Trio Trainer is very stable, quiet and fun to use. Compared to other models I checked out, it is safer, more versatile, better made, more compact, costs less and is one of the easiest pieces of equipment to put together that I've ever seen. I did however remove the added plastic covers so the bolts can be quicker to tighten. Most workout equipment is made for individuals up to 6'2", but I am constantly (and seamlessly) changing positions, so the Trio Trainer works great for me. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrioTime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lot of machine for small space
1/12/2014

Customer review by SWB3

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by SWB3
by SWB3

I am pleased with this product. Compact but very sturdy. I was also impressed how well it was packaged and it shipped quickly. Also there are lots of workout levels and workout options. I am glad I purchased this machine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWB3
cairo, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent machine
2/8/2014

Customer review by Mines

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Mines
by Mines

I have fibromyalgia and my husband had back fusion 10 months ago. When used properly and not jumping in it and trying to go 100mph, you get positive results. The instructions were great and there are so many parts because you are putting together a MACHINE. It has a small enough to fit mostly anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body rider
2/11/2015

Customer review by Genie

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Genie
by Genie

I love my new body rider. It's compact, which was very important to me since I have limited space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Genie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what i expected
1/28/2014

Customer review by timheathers24

2.0 stars 1/28/2014 by timheathers24
by timheathers24

I have been looking for a reasonably priced elliptical that had a back lit screen that I can see so when I looked at the description and at online videos I was happy that they said this had a screen that lit up. When I got everything put together and turned on it did not light up so I called the number in the book because I can never get in touch with PlumStruck and they told me this model does not light up and to call PlumStruck. So I am not happy with being misled about this because that was the main reason I bought this one and now I can not get anyone to help and I have to return something I just spent hours putting together!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timheathers24
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Loving it
3/4/2015

Customer review by lgilb2000

4.0 stars 3/4/2015 by lgilb2000
by lgilb2000

hard to put together but after you it gives a good workout. there's even more than just three ways to work out on it. loving it so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lgilb2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Many pieces/Shipping damage
1/20/2014

Customer review by SpentLeather

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by SpentLeather
by SpentLeather

Many parts and pieces, took quite a while to assemble. There was also damage to the plastic gear housing (Below the seat) which probably occurred during shipping. All features appear to be functional in spite of the damaged piece.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpentLeather
Winona MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not made for everyday use
5/5/2015

Customer review by brem

1.0 stars 5/5/2015 by brem
by brem

Started making clunking sound after just 2 months of use. I use this every day for at least 1 hour. Apparently not made for frequent use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brem
Would recommend to a friend? No
body rider 3- in -1 trio trainer
5/7/2015

Customer review by Moody

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Moody
by Moody

I love it! my friends love it! You can feel the burn WOW!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Week Report
7/1/2015

Customer review by RICKO

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by RICKO
by RICKO

So far, I am very pleased with this machine. Both my wife and myself are using it. I have adjusted the handles so that they can be used in a recumbent position. The holes do not line up but by inserting the screw/knob in a reverse position one can tighten the handles enough to prevent them from wobbling. I intend to buy white lithium grease to lubricate all moving parts. I am putting in an average of 10 miles/40 minutes per workout. Although we belong to Planet Fitness, about 5 mins away from our home, this is much more convenient. Will continue to evaluate as I increase the tension and test the durability of the machine. Stay tuned for further reports.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RICKO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Body Rider 3 in 1
8/24/2015

Customer review by Jayd

4.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Jayd
by Jayd

Both my wife and myself are enjoying using this product . Only comment would be the stance is a little wide. Someone suggested switching the foot plates to bring them closer together, which I may try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Putting it together is a workout in itself!
1/31/2015

Customer review by GuyFromPA

3.0 stars 1/31/2015 by GuyFromPA
by GuyFromPA

Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuyFromPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes