Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

UberScoot 1000w
12/25/2014

Customer review by JoeJosh

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by JoeJosh
by JoeJosh

This scooter is very strong and engineered to last. I was surprised how heavy gauge the steel was on the product (100lbs). I got it for my 12 year old son. Lots of torque, speed and power. I gave it a try at 190lbs and it did not phase it one bit. Excellent disc brakes. I purchased my daughter a razor E300 a couple years earlier. Although these are not in the same class, I believe buying the UberScoot 1000w was worth the extra cost. The unit is variable speed but the slowest speed is pretty fast. If there was a negative, the variable speed unit could be a bit easier on the start. There is a high/ low speed button to conserve battery usage. Due to the speed and power, wearing a helmet is a must. The unit requires a key which reduces my concerned for the unit getting stolen, but also requires my son to be more responsible. If your in the market for a good quality scooter, you can end your search because you have found it. I would highly recommend this unit for young or old.

Was this review helpful? (52) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeJosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best electric scooter
9/24/2016

Customer review by cuco

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by cuco
by cuco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Remember for the next time, the scooter is too heavy for the transportation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cuco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow
7/9/2015

Customer review by cheapeddie

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by cheapeddie
by cheapeddie

This thing is fast. I use it to drive from my parking area to the job site. And wow that's all I can say. I had a razor 250e and this blows it away. The down side is it's heavy to carry in and out of the back seat of my truck. But I'm still looking for a way to make it work. I love this thing.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapeddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too heavy
8/29/2016

Customer review by Jean

1.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Jean
by Jean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this scooter to use it as a daily commute. However, it is too heavy. I should have checked the weight before I bought it. Also, some parts was broken when it was delivered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly powerful!
8/11/2014

Customer review by Fliddy

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Fliddy
by Fliddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Order arrived at the store much sooner than expected and that was a nice surprise. The box was hammered and I expected the scooter to be trashed but the only thing I noticed was that black paint was scrapped off of the seat post and the plastic deck looks a little flimsy. Everything works fine though... The scooter has plenty of torque and is a blast to ride! Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fliddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
scooter
3/22/2016

Customer review by Speed

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Speed
by Speed

I don't walk very good and my other scooter won't make it up the hill where I live. My new scooter flies up the hill no problem. It goes a little over 20 mph on flat ground.People tell me all the time that it looks really nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Speed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
7/16/2015

Customer review by Treanna

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by Treanna
by Treanna

Really fast for me 180lbs

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good electric scooter
10/21/2014

Customer review by socalfather

4.0 stars 10/21/2014 by socalfather
by socalfather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a Currie ezip 750 which I bought for approx. $200. This scooter is faster, well built, but much more expensive. The brakes are good, long battery life, fast but no too fast. My 12 year old loves it. I would recommend it but wish I could have found another Currie e750 for $200 which is almost as good but half the cost.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socalfather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its faster than I anticipated. it runs well.
7/5/2015

Customer review by nathaniel

3.0 stars 7/5/2015 by nathaniel
by nathaniel

It did not work. After finally getting it to work. It does run well. this scooter did not work when it forst arrived. we needed to contact the manufacturer for different parts in order to get the scooter to work. After two shipments and taking the scooter apart we were finally able to get it to work.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nathaniel
Would recommend to a friend? No