Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 20 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Everythings great!
11/27/2013

Customer review by MarioLuigifreak

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by MarioLuigifreak
by MarioLuigifreak

I bought this television last black Friday. So far I've had no problems and I've had it for a year too. I also play my Wii on it all most every week and have had no problems hooking it up. The picture and sound quality are out of this world! the remote is very very easy to control. I would recommend this television to everybody. So far it is the best one yet!

Was this review helpful? (120) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarioLuigifreak
Moundsville,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
11/27/2013

Customer review by Todd32

3.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Todd32
by Todd32

I have two Emerson TV's and they aren't as good as my LG, but I didn't pay near as much for them either. For the price, you get a decent HD TV. I've had my emerson's for over two years now and have had no problems with them.

Was this review helpful? (87) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Todd32
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome tv for a great price
12/1/2013

Customer review by jimmiss71

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by jimmiss71
by jimmiss71

I couldn't be happier with my purchase. For a great price I got a great tv. Love the led over the lcd, the picture is much better, brighter and clearer. I was going to get a 1080p tv but honestly I could not tell the difference on a tv this size. For a bigger tv, I would do the 1080p but 720 is fine for a 32". Tv is easy to set up, sleek and the sound is good too. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmiss71
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BEDROOM TV
12/3/2013

Customer review by Avalivia

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Avalivia
by Avalivia

I've had this TV for 3years now and it works great. No problems with the sound or picture. I bought it on black Friday 3 years ago and waited 6 hours to get it and I'm glad it was worth my wait.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avalivia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware!
11/10/2013

Customer review by DadofThreeALG

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by DadofThreeALG
by DadofThreeALG

Bought this television on Black Friday. I bought it to put in my bedroom and figured it would be fine since I rarely watch TV in our bedroom. The TV had been watched for maybe a total of 8 hours before it would not turn on. Called the number on the back because I new it had been less than a year and was told I could send it back but there would be a $70 labor charge. I only paid $150 for the TV. It is very hard for me to say anything good about the product because I did not watch the television long enough to determine if it had any good features. Bottom line is you get what you pay for. I have bought my first and last Emerson product and any product that is affiliated with them.

Was this review helpful? (98) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadofThreeALG
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent TV, excellent price
12/15/2013

Customer review by MickMS25

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by MickMS25
by MickMS25

I was going to say this television is great for the price I paid, but that's misleading, and leads one to believe it's sub par. Far from it. The picture quality is superb, the sound is amazing (on most things; there are some commercials where the music overtakes the voice-over, but that may be the way the commercial was filmed), and it's ease of set-up and controls is fantastic. I hooked up the cable using the HDMI cable, and it's truly amazing the difference in the analog from the digital channels. There is a slight difference in the quality of the picture if you're not level with the screen (to the right or left doesn't make much difference, but above or below seems to), but the difference is minimal. I would highly recommend this television for a first flat screen or for someone who's had many.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickMS25
Circleville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
overpriced paperweight
12/2/2013

Customer review by WifeToMichael

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by WifeToMichael
by WifeToMichael

I had my Emerson television for one year and eight days. The picture faded out while I was watching it and it never came back. The sound still works well, but I didn't want a radio, I wanted a television. I thought I got a great deal on it last Black Friday, but since it only lasted this long with moderate use, it was a poor deal in the end. After much online research, I have found that Emerson televisions are of poor quality, so I won't buy another one, or anything else Emerson makes.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeToMichael
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally bought me one
12/12/2013

Customer review by LovinAntiochWalmart

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by LovinAntiochWalmart
by LovinAntiochWalmart

I bought one for my son for Christmas 3 years ago and got me one this year, for the price worth the wait. My son has no problem with his and he plays wii , playstation 3 and xbox on his and leaves it on 24/7 (next month he gets to pay the electric bill hahaha) I only had to stand in line for 25 minutes on black Friday since walmart has came up with this new black Friday deals at different times, No waiting all night in the cold since they give the one hour guarantee on the great deals. Yippy finally a great way to keep customers out of the cold while waiting for a great deal. Lovin ny T,v

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinAntiochWalmart
Antioch, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goes Out in Less Than 2 Years From Date Made
2/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this tv 2 years ago (Feb 2012). It was manufactured in Dec of 2011. By August of 2013, it quit working. Wouldn't turn on for anything. I never dropped it, didn't leave it on all the time (I rarely turned it on), and it never fell. It just wouldn't come on at all. So I emailed them since it was after hours and their response when they finally emailed me back 3 days later was that there was nothing they could do. I'd have to have it serviced at my expense. Very cheap made product and definitely not worth the money!!! The tv in my living room is a Vizio and it's turned on every day. Haven't had any problems at all with it. It's more expensive, but worth the money to me because it lasts. It also has superior audio and video. The screen resolution on the Emerson was the same as watching an older tv, and I had to turn the volume almost all the way up to hear it. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jayess, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great TV
12/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was a little concerned when I read some of the reviews about the picture and sound but so far I'm very pleased with my new TV. This was a black Friday deal and I couldn't be happier!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice 1080p on ps3
12/14/2013

Customer review by spwillz

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by spwillz
by spwillz

Black friday dealdelivered on time

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spwillz
detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money.
1/27/2014

Customer review by CaboWaboCo

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by CaboWaboCo
by CaboWaboCo

It was the perfect Black Friday purchase. Good bedroom sized TV. 3 HDMI ports, 1 USB port as well as the standard RCA jacks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaboWaboCo
Shamong, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
32 Inch EMERSON FLAT SCREEN
12/18/2013

Customer review by Focus40

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Focus40
by Focus40

Just picked it up today. Easy to assemble. Great picture. I put it in my kitchen and I can't wait to watch football on it. RTR

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Focus40
Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV
4/24/2014

Customer review by SuGail1900

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by SuGail1900
by SuGail1900

I bought this particular TV on yesterday 4/23/24. I love it so far. It was so easy to assemble. I snapped the stand into the bottom, placed the (3) screws into the slots at the bottom of the stand and tighted them with a screw driver. It took less than one minute for all three slots. Attached my cable to the back, hooked it up. Place my batteries into the remote. Pressed the power button. The TV came on. I then pressed the "Menu" button. I didn't read any of the instructions. I played with the remote and figured out everything from there. If you have cable, my cable channels automatically loaded up with just a touch of the up and down arrow on the remote. I'm a female and I don't consider myself a computer whiz, but I figured everything without reading the instruction booklet. The picture quality is very good, including the High Definition. Someone stated that it doesn't have a screen adjustment. Yes it does. It's option button is on the remote. Just play with the remote. If you appear to have problems, then read your instruction bookets. Have a blessed day !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuGail1900
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, solid brand
2/12/2014

Customer review by CTmom22

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by CTmom22
by CTmom22

We have all Emerson and we think they are a good tv and great value. This one has excellent picture quality and sound. The controls and inputs easy to access. Sturdy wont tip. I have it sitting on a stand. not sure how much I can say, it does what its suppposed to do, i dont feel like i'm missing out on anything except paying more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTmom22
Concord NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome T.V.
12/29/2013

Customer review by Remidell

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Remidell
by Remidell

This television was easy to set up. We bought it yesterday and I have nothing negative to say about it, except how awesome it is! Just make sure you get the HDMI cable and blu-ray/dvd player and it looks great! We got the Funai Blu-ray/dvd player to go with our Emerson tv. I love it! The blu-ray looks awesome! We got the GE HDMI Cable (3 ft.). Oh, and the T.V. doesn't come with batteries for the remote, so make sure you have some! The Funai Blu-ray/dvd player did though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Remidell
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal and product
1/12/2014

Customer review by Me0022

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Me0022
by Me0022

great deal and product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Me0022
great deal and product
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doen't contain mountimg screws
3/20/2014

Customer review by Yomado

2.0 stars 3/20/2014 by Yomado
by Yomado

I can not find mounting screws for a tv stand...Emercon customer service was confusing and kept giiving wrong size screw

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yomado
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
3/10/2014

Customer review by DebKArmes

1.0 stars 3/10/2014 by DebKArmes
by DebKArmes

I purchased two televisions at the 2013 Black Friday sale. The brand advertised was sold out so I received two of the Emerson LF320EM4F tv's instead. I picked both up a week before Christmas. One of the televisions stopped working about a month ago and the other one stopped working yesterday. It's very ironic that I received two bad televisions. It makes me wonder how many others wasted their money and if this model should not be purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebKArmes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Warning...Do not buy this!!!!
4/21/2014

Customer review by Watson1012

1.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Watson1012
by Watson1012

I bought this TV. on black Friday 2013 received it in Dec 2013. Used it for a little over a month not more than maybe 80 hours total, and it stop working. I unplugged it and nothing. The Screen remains black and every once in a while it will flash on and then in a flash its black again. Not worth even worth what I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watson1012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female