Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 31 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Disappointed
2/26/2014

Customer review by Chewskis

1.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Chewskis
by Chewskis

I have been buying and wearing Walmart Women's Faded Glory shorts for at least 6-7 years now and have been waiting all winter to purchase new summer shorts this year. These are not the Women’s Faded Glory shorts that Walmart has been selling last year or in past years. The size is too small, not true to size and the cut is bad as well. The leg openings are small and do not give you enough room to move. The material is also too thin and feels cheep. I don’t think they would hold up for a whole summer. I returned my purchase. Note: **Please Walmart have your buyers bring back the old manufacturers of the Women’s Faded Glory shorts!!! Whom ever is making them now does not compare to the old Faded Glory product in fit, feel, comfort, style and overall product performance and wear.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chewskis
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the shorts of a year ago
2/14/2014

Customer review by idiotreviewer

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by idiotreviewer
by idiotreviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sorry Walmart… But these shorts are nothing like the shorts you sold last summer… I'm so disappointed in these.. I had to return them because this year the leg openings were cut much slimmer and I could barely fasten them… Nothing like the shorts from last summer. Please bring back the old pattern shorts from last summer… I'm so sad that I had to return these cause they just didn't fit the way they should…. Very disappointed...

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idiotreviewer
Chicago Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Runs small
7/21/2014

Customer review by Walmartsmartie

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Walmartsmartie
by Walmartsmartie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read previous reviews on these shorts saying that they run small so I ordered black in two sizes 4&6. I wear size 4 normally, I couldn't get them over my hips. Tried on the 6 they fit but the leg holes are really small so it didn't give a flattering fit on the hips. (Which was also on another review)Took both pairs back. They are really cute and have bought same shorts last summer in different colors but this years style seems to have changed. I hope they go back to original.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartsmartie
Menifee. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go a size up
1/23/2014

Customer review by mskellykatt

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by mskellykatt
by mskellykatt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cute shorts. Not too short but not granny-ish long either. Even with stretch I'd recommend going a size up, so thankful I did!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mskellykatt
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sooo disappointed
7/10/2014

Customer review by not4me4now

1.0 stars 7/10/2014 by not4me4now
by not4me4now
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought Faded Glory shorts for years- LOVE them, but, this year was not able to find them in the local Walmart. I was hoping to find them on-line, but, these are TOO TOO short! I am early 50's, still love to wear shorts, but have a hard time finding any that are comfortable, functional(pockets), and attractive. Faded Glory at Walmart was my 'go-to' , count-on-them kind of shorts. Sure am disappointed- not everyone wants (or, actually, needs) to look like they are '12 years old, thinking they look like 20' ! Please search for clothes that are attractive, a little subdued, and suitable for those of us who want a good value for a good look- not 'cheap Bimbo' style!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
not4me4now
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Runs small
7/16/2014

Customer review by VHWS

3.0 stars 7/16/2014 by VHWS
by VHWS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Though these shorts are comfortable, I noticed that the sizes run very small. I wear a size 8 I had to buy a size 14 for them to fit right. I don't mind it but I did want others to know that there is a huge size difference.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VHWS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stiff fabric
4/1/2014

Customer review by ldafkjalksfjdla

3.0 stars 4/1/2014 by ldafkjalksfjdla
by ldafkjalksfjdla

These run small, I usually wear a size 2 or 4, I ordered size 4 & 6 and the size 6 were snug. Not very shapely,lots of spandex. My husband said I looked like a park ranger, not the look I was going for. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldafkjalksfjdla
Hudson, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect!
6/12/2014

Customer review by mgnmx

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by mgnmx
by mgnmx

As a petite person (5'4) , I appreciate that these "run small". The women's department always tends to just run a little bit too large, and the juniors provides minimal coverage. I sized up to a 6 (normal size - 2/4), because it was the smallest they had in store. While the waist is a little bit large, with the belt, everything else is perfect! The length hits me right where it needs to in order to provide full coverage, without being too long. For somebody who is taller/ has a larger build, these may not work as well - but I love them! They are super comfortable and and the price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgnmx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very comfortable shorts
7/27/2014

Customer review by nutz05

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by nutz05
by nutz05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with my shorts, its hard to find shorts that are the right length for us 50 + year old women. They are comfortable to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutz05
monroe michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
7/3/2014

Customer review by Vsimon

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Vsimon
by Vsimon

I love these shorts. I don't have huge legs and finding a pair of shorts that don't have an extra 6" of material around the legs is difficult at best. I go for a more fitted look rather than the umbrella "hope we don't get a stiff wind" look. I have 22" thighs. I did buy a pair from the actual store the other day and guessed at a 10. When I went back today all in my size were GONE! SO here I am. I checked the size chart since everyone says they are running small, and 10 is what it says I should get. I usually wear a 6-10. I learned that size is based on the mfg, so I never pick up a pair of shorts and say "OH! this'll fit" based on the stated number. Unfortunately for me, online is OUT of my size in most colors! Did manage to get a pair though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vsimon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They run small, which is a good thing for me
4/21/2014

Customer review by KimSETX

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by KimSETX
by KimSETX

Since Walmart doesn't sell 2s and seldom sells XSs, I was happy to find that these run small. The thighs are cut a bit slim, and I took out the cuffs to rehem and lengthen the shorts. I would definitely recommend sizing up, and women with heavy thighs may find them really snug.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimSETX
Outside Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great shorts but they run small
6/2/2014

Customer review by InkJoy

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by InkJoy
by InkJoy

I own 4 pairs of these shorts in different colors. They run small so I recommend getting one or two sizes up. I love the length of these shorts, however, the waist comes up a bit high. I wear them often and they're holding up pretty well. After wearing them they stretch out and are super comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InkJoy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great summer basic.
1/24/2014

Customer review by worldshoppingavenger

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by worldshoppingavenger
by worldshoppingavenger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

These are a must have for summer. The length is lady like and the fit is good. However, I guess I'm getting cheap but I thought the pricing a dollar or two too high for Walmart shorts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worldshoppingavenger
charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Stays looking neat.
4/2/2014

Customer review by Needmoreshoppingmoney

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Needmoreshoppingmoney
by Needmoreshoppingmoney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the spandex in the fabric. They fit very well and also give enough to be very comfortable. Don't seem to wrinkle much either. Overall, very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Needmoreshoppingmoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love them
10/15/2014

Customer review by edlovespanties

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by edlovespanties
by edlovespanties
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these shorts it don't matter if I am not a women the fet and feel good that is all that matters

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edlovespanties
New Albany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Inexpensive Short
6/17/2014

Customer review by JG318

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by JG318
by JG318

These shorts are very comfortable and stretchy. Order one size up as they run a tad small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JG318
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not what I expected
7/24/2014

Customer review by 55leeb

2.0 stars 7/24/2014 by 55leeb
by 55leeb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so disapointed with these shorts. They ran very small and were extremely short. I am sending them back. The style was nice and the material was great, too bad they weren't longer, and ran in the sizes that Faded Glory has used in the past.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
55leeb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Style/Buy!
10/10/2014

Customer review by rhondaponda

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by rhondaponda
by rhondaponda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 3 pair of these shorts; you can keep them as they are, or roll them up once or twice :) I LOVE these shorts and throw them on with a tank and a ball cap; and out the door I go! They also fit GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhondaponda
San Marcos CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snug
7/6/2014

Customer review by BarginLover4Life

2.0 stars 7/6/2014 by BarginLover4Life
by BarginLover4Life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thin material fit very snuggly. Not uncomfortable, stretchy, but too tight for Gma, lol. Also, the white was kinda transparent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarginLover4Life
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Size is not at all correct!
10/12/2014

Customer review by OMGSomeoneActually

2.0 stars 10/12/2014 by OMGSomeoneActually
by OMGSomeoneActually
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got a couple sizes bigger for comfort. But it's almost too small! I can barely get it on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OMGSomeoneActually
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews