Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
44
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
24
1-20 of 176 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Fun investment
6/23/2016

Customer review by Wyomingjunkie

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Wyomingjunkie
by Wyomingjunkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the yak in good condition with a paddle, which isn't mentioned on the site. Good yak for the money. Glides through the water nicely. Will definitely buy another one. I will also purchase my own paddle to get the correct length I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wyomingjunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great low cost kayak.
8/7/2016

Customer review by Daveman

4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Daveman
by Daveman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, this is an entry kayak and you should understand that going into it. I took this on a 7 mile cabrewing trip down a river and it was great. Is it tippy? Sure you can tip it but not as easily as some people say. I didn't tip it but I'm used to how kayaks function. It's not a flat bottom boat folks. It's a kayak! Yea they tip but I feel more comfortable in it than a canoe which I feel is extremely tippy. It does lack in the tracking compared to some but is not terrible. The only negative I have is that it is a little heavy for one person to lift onto the top of a car. Also a warning that it is thick and you will have to buy the more expensive adjustable roof racks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daveman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/15/2016

Customer review by Edgar

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Edgar
by Edgar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product, nice ride

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edgar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
6/21/2016

Customer review by DBro

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by DBro
by DBro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kayak is awesome. It was missing a knee pad when it arrived. I called sun dolphin and they sent me two new pads. Light weight and comes with a paddle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HAVEN'T USED IT YET , IT WAS A GIFT I live in N.J.
1/12/2016

Customer review by PJPEPA

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by PJPEPA
by PJPEPA

It looks like a very good kayak , so far the only thing I am disappointed with is, it's advertised as a 10ft kayak. It measures only 9ft 3inches long . Waiting to hear back from Sun Dolphin on the Bali 10ft sit -on kayak // WHY

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJPEPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right!
3/17/2014

Customer review by Jtrain9498

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Jtrain9498
by Jtrain9498
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I bought these kayaks to use on a lake and we love them. We added pole holders and made them like the "fishing" ones! We love them! Great price and very functional! Two thumbs up to Sun Dolphin and WalMart... thanks!

Was this review helpful? (40) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jtrain9498
North GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
3/27/2016

Customer review by Theander

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Theander
by Theander

Plenty of room cup holder was a plus also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT AFFORDABLE STARTER KAYAK
8/30/2014

Customer review by Clamrakersgirl

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Clamrakersgirl
by Clamrakersgirl

Bought my pink kayak in April and anxiously waited for the water to warm up to use it! As a beginner who only rented a kayak about 4 times before buying this one, I am very happy with it! It tracks well, easy to handle size, very affordable price, good design with the paddle holders and cup holders. WalMarts ship to store pick up was questionable though, the kayak arrived gouged and the rear storage pod lid was cracked from something heavy probably dropped on it. But the manufacturer made it right and sent me a brand new part within just days of my email to them. My purpose in buying it was for some fun summertime excercise on the water, and it fits my requirement perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (189) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clamrakersgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
5/8/2016

Customer review by Tiffany

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Tiffany
by Tiffany

I was so excited to receive my pink kayak!!! Quick delivery and excellent service!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tracking problems, seating position bad.
8/26/2016

Customer review by Flyfishyakin

1.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Flyfishyakin
by Flyfishyakin

My first sit on kayak so didn't know what to expect.. Felt unstable right away and would not go straight. When you stop paddling it turns around. The seating configuration puts your feet higher than your butt. And your weight is on your tail bone. After 45 minutes I was in pain. I'm 5'2" and can fit in it ok. My husband is 5'10" and it is to small. We both had the same seat pain and tracking issues. After our first outing I noticed the storage compartment in front of the seat was full of water. We got scupper plugs for the next trip. The bow sits lower than the stern due to the hull being wider on the back half. If we put heavy rocks in the back it would track better. We sometimes hit our fingertips on the side rod holder latch that holds the bungee. There is a sharp edge along the side where the two halves are joined. I bloodied my heel on it and my daughter tore up her shin on it. We will probably end up giving this to a family member for their kids to play with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flyfishyakin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty nice kayak.
10/6/2015

Customer review by Roger

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Roger
by Roger

This kayak is pretty well made and has nice features included in the design. My wife is pleased with it. It did arrive to the store with some scratches and nicks in the plastic, but it is not the fault of Wal-Mart. Though Wal-Mart may want to inform the shippers to be more careful. An upgraded paddle was bought, but the kayak comes with a paddle and so you will be ready to go on the water. I like the removable storage container that fits in the rear well and the kayak has bungee cords in front and back to hold things down while on the water. A paddle holder on the side is built in with a bungee cord and the screw-top storage in front of the seat is nice. It's small, but a nice touch for a kayak in this price category. The two side nets to hold items easily and close by while on the water is nice, as is the cup holder. The kayak has plenty of deck space in addition to the seating area. It is a comfortable kayak for someone under six feet tall. We are pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (113) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bali 10SS
4/19/2016

Customer review by steve

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by steve
by steve

I bought two of these kayaks. We have been kayaking for about ten years and owned Ocean Kayaks. Ocean is quality but very costly. Two cost me about $3400 when I left the store. Well we sold the Ocean Kayak and never thought about Kayaking again until we were in Wally World. There the were. $233 each with paddle.. Bought Two. Got them home and one was ok but the other was deeply scratch and gouged. Called Wally and returned the bad one. The new one was scratched also and I contacted the factory ( KL Industries). They said " boats are inspected before leaving factory, it must be the Walmart shippers....... OK sure..... Anyway we are experienced and the 10 Bali is a little unstable if you are over 200 pounds. I am 195. Because I fish from my boat I designed "outriggers" and now there is no worries about flipping when fishing. Outriggers are so nice that my wife wants her own..... Easy to make if you are interested I can send pictures and materials list. But,,,, overall the 10 SS Bali is a good boat.... Compared to the $899 Ocean Kayak, you know you get what you pay for......

Was this review helpful? (93) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
8/18/2016

Customer review by Nicole

2.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Nicole
by Nicole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This kayak has great functionality which is what had drawn me to it in the first place. That part doesn't disappoint. There are many compartments and storage spaces. However, the paddle it came with is cheap & it's not nearly long enough for the type of paddling this kayak requires. It doesn't track straight AT ALL so you have to paddle a lot to get to where you're going. This kayak also doesn't glide which is another reason you have to constantly paddle to get to where you're going. I would however recommend this kayak for fishing but nothing else. I bought my husband a pelican kayak & it's a million times better than this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little kayak
8/21/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little kayak for the price. It has plenty of storage, tie downs and even a molded in cup holder. Because it's only 10' it doesn't track as well as a longer kayak, but it tracks well enough, especially once you get accustomed to working with it. I've been out on a pond with moderately stiff winds and it handled that well enough. I do need to make some adjustment for the seating area as I am on the short side and it seems to be built for taller people. It doesn't stop me from using it. It would just make for a nicer ride. I do wish it came with scupper plugs. But I can probably find them somewhere. One thing that I would really like, as an improvement, would be a molded in feature for tying it to a vehicle for transport. As it is, it doesn't really have anything to attach tie down lines to. I've worked around that, but it would be nice if something was built in. All in all a really nice little kayak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
4/2/2014

Customer review by kayakelly

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by kayakelly
by kayakelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this kayak for my (almost) 10-year-old daughter who insisted that I find her a "pink" kayak. I found that this brand had the best reviews on most sites including Amazon. I was able to find this exact kayak on several sites including Ebay, but Walmart's price was about $200.00 less than any of them. I was worried about what the condition would be like because several reviewers said that theirs had arrived damaged, but ours was absolutely perfect. We live on a small pond, so my daughter took it out right away. Her first time kayaking and she had pretty much mastered all the turning, paddling, stopping, within five minutes. The kayak tracks great, no wonky movements, very stable. The paddle that came with it works great. She and I have no trouble carrying it with the front/back carry handles from our garage about 50 feet to the back of the house into the pond. My husband and I both tried it out as well and now my husband might be getting one. Great kayak, great price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayakelly
Reston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY FOR KAYAKING .... BEST FOR A POOL FLOAT
8/13/2016

Customer review by Tammy

1.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy

Bought this to kayak down the river. During my 4 hours of trying to enjoying my kayaking I had to pull over 3 separate times to remove the drain plug and dump gallons of water out which made the kayak unstable. Not to mention you DO IN FACT sit in water most of the time you are in this. You also CAN NOT sit idle in this without it turning around on you within moments. So the only way to glide straight is to constantly paddle and I seriously mean constantly. I even tried positioning my body more up right, centering, leaning back....it didn't matter. The kayak would turn. I would caution you to be careful if you decide to buy this model because once this happened and I ended up going down a mild rapid backwards. I had to return this because I just couldn't see wasting $250.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/15/2016

I am sorry about your recent experience , we pride ourselves in making the safest and best quality boats on the market today. If you would like to call customer service we would like to gather more information from you to share with quality control and engineering.

Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
For beginners
6/21/2016

Customer review by Jerseygirl

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Jerseygirl
by Jerseygirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of you sit on top kayaks . To be 100% honest I was really nervous after reading the reviews saying that they were very tipsy and not good quality . Those reviews are wrong ! This kayak is amazing very easy to use is not very tipsy, lightweight , very durable and I don't think I can live without my kayak now . My boyfriend and I are beginners and have gone out every night and enjoyed every second of kayaking . I do recommend a gel seat to keep the water from coming in where there are holes and to have a little bit more comfort. I would recommend this kayak to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (39) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerseygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good siton kayak!!
8/23/2016

Customer review by Gallway

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Gallway
by Gallway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I struggled with the kayak at first, scrubber holes freaked me out, I got the hang of the siton kayak. this one comes with lots of different compartments, and I love the screw in/out drainage holes. I have no complaints about this kayak love the work out that I received as you use different muscles while paddling in this particular kayak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gallway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Kayak
7/12/2016

Customer review by Dorie

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Dorie
by Dorie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well worth the money and easy to load not to heavy, but built well. Lots of storage for cargo and a cooler area in the back!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dorie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kayak #2
7/27/2016

Customer review by Nana

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two of these kayaks, one in red and one in blue. They were shipped separately from two different places, one to my local Walmart and one to a carrier who was supposed to deliver it directly to my home...I ended up running down to town to get it as I didn't want to wait. This boat had lost it's packaging and paddle in transit and was dinged in several places, as well as arriving quite dirty. No big deal, as I expect that these are the first of many dings. For the price paid, this is a great boat. It is sturdy and has a lot of good storage areas for snacks, lunch or what ever else you might feel you need for a day on the water. I'm looking forward to many happy years paddling with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews