Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 71 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
SUP Sun Dolphin
4/10/2016

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth

Two of 3 boards we ordered were shipped to a local Walmart. This one had scratches on it. Probably from shipping straps. It had ripped the stickers off but appears to be ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great SUP
4/7/2014

Customer review by SUPfun

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by SUPfun
by SUPfun

It looks like a new model, because Walmart has had a few of these in stock, now they are out of stock. In the mean time the price was reduced a bit (while still out of stock online). Other guys are trying hard to sell it at about 450 and are not willing to do a price match due to out of stock. Walmart, how about getting act together and get it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUPfun
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Great Product
9/21/2014

Customer review by ArkansasSUP

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by ArkansasSUP
by ArkansasSUP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked this board because of the price , I've ridden it daily on various bodies of water in the Fort Smith area . It's truly a very good value , and a very good workout . Stay young and stay paddling ! To see more photos and reviews about this board go to Facebook and search for Arkansas SUP .

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkansasSUP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
6/20/2016

Customer review by AquaCacher

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by AquaCacher
by AquaCacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've got lots of water sports toys, but had yet to purchase a SUP. Stumbled across this paddle board when doing some research and figured what the heck ... might as well give it a try. Shipping was pretty quick and the board came undamaged. In my opinion, the weight is not heavy at all. I own a sit on top kayak that is 8 feet and supposedly lighter, and it seems much more difficult to carry than this. The straps do look like they are going to need tightening soon. However, it's a great deal. Floats well. Very stable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AquaCacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very strong and durable. Fast on water.
6/25/2016

Customer review by Nevster

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Nevster
by Nevster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in a lake community. Several of our neighbors have these boards. Most of them of had them for a few years. Even with heavy use in the summer months, most of the paddle boards look fairly new. I plan on buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nevster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect...love this!
3/12/2016

Customer review by Glorybound333

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Glorybound333
by Glorybound333

This paddleboard is heavier than others (50 lbs.) but has SO many more features the others don't have and so to me it's worth having the extra weight. I love this board! We have kayaks, boats, and a canoe, but this is something I can enjoy and get a good workout at the same time, or just lounge on at the lake and even fish off. It's plenty big enough to lay on. Can't beat the price and with included paddle it's a really great deal. The picture shows the ice chest strapped down that I also bought at Walmart. I'll be glad when it warms up enough to take it out!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glorybound333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific! Everyone can use it.
7/13/2016

Customer review by NDLakeMom

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by NDLakeMom
by NDLakeMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everyone can use it. We ordered another one. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDLakeMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great paddleboard!
5/27/2013

Customer review by hiltonheadkayaker

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by hiltonheadkayaker
by hiltonheadkayaker

I had an inflatable SUP that I absolutely LOVED (Sevylor...they sell it here the SAMOA) Until it got a teeny tiny scrape on its side and then I found out that it was irreparable...so I spent about 8 hours on every website looking for either another inflatable (I thought I would travel with it) until I realized that even though I have traveled with the Samoa, I never actually used it on a trip! So I bit the bullet and ordered this one...kind of a hassle waiting for the delivery man, but he couldn't have been nicer, it was perfect out of the box and is MUCH more stable and faster than the Samoa, plus, like today, I went for 2 1/2 hours w/o being able to take a break and my feet used to go into cramps because the Samoa was soft (rebound muscle fatigue# but this one is much better...I really don't know why other SUPS don't have handles, but I consider this a MUST...especially for getting in/out of the water #dock, stairs, ect.)...I like having the bungee cords as well, and although I haven't used the storage compartment, this should come in handy ...as will the drink holder. Finally, I think it is important to note that I paddle almost daily, and in an area where falling isn't an option...I consider this SAFE ...in my opinion, this really is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (111) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiltonheadkayaker
Hiilton Head Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great board for the price
9/3/2014

Customer review by nickelshop

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by nickelshop
by nickelshop

We were wanting boards but not willing to spend $1,000 for some and came across this one with good reviews. We ordered 2. They came in plastic wrap, not much to protect them and sure enough we openened one and there was a huge gash in the side. This will definitley take on water! So I ordered another one to be sent directly to the store so when I pick it up I will thoroughly check it out and take the other one back at the same time. The one that was intact we tried out on the water and it's fine. They are more of a kayak hard plastic material vs the foam boards so I think they wobble a little more but they are worth it for the price. There are straps to hold stuff down, a small storage compartment, cup holder, and small strap area for a cooler. All these are cool since you don't get that with the foam boards. We ordered the blue and green and colors are as shown. FYI ours did come with a fin as some had stated theirs was missing...

Was this review helpful? (17) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickelshop
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Don't buy the red one on sale!
4/20/2016

Customer review by Abc123

3.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Abc123
by Abc123

I bought one of the these in green and I love it so I bought another one in red because it was on sale. The red one came damaged the first time. There was a HUGE hole in the bottom. Walmart was good about refunding my money. I went ahead and bought another SUP in red again and it came to me scratched up and dirty. I kept it because it works and it is for guests to use. My recommendation...buy any color that does not have a special sale price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abc123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not fun
7/6/2016

Customer review by Ghgfhjtfjhgchfjtf

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Ghgfhjtfjhgchfjtf
by Ghgfhjtfjhgchfjtf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very poor tracking on flat water... They too, their kayak model and just out a foot pad on top. Works great if you sit and paddle like it was a kayak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ghgfhjtfjhgchfjtf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paddle board
7/4/2016

Customer review by Borst

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Borst
by Borst
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Board worked well .........second board ordered arrived severely damaged . I am still waiting for exchange delivery . Will Wright another review when second board arrives .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Borst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for the money!! BUY this board!!
3/9/2016

Customer review by Redgirl07

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Redgirl07
by Redgirl07

This is an amazing board for the price!! I had no issues with the shipping company, or the condition it arrived in. The size of the dry storage area was bigger than I expected, and all the handles and the cup holder are great extras!! I've used several other kinds of boards and cant wait to get out on this one! This was a great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redgirl07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stand Up Paddleboard for the Money!
12/28/2012

Customer review by bhbcas

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by bhbcas
by bhbcas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband wanted a paddleboard for Christmas and I was looking for one that had all the features he was looking for. This totally meets my expectations! We love it so much, we are getting a second one for me. Also, the bonus paddle is great so you can turn the paddleboard oar into a kayak paddle. The paddle is adjustable to fit the tall (my husband) and the short (me).

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhbcas
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome SUP Board. Well made!
5/17/2013

Customer review by MarioKartChamp

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by MarioKartChamp
by MarioKartChamp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

What a great board. The board is a little heavy but perfect on the water so i don't mind carrying the extra weight around. The dry/ wet storage pocket is perfect for your wallet, keys, cell phone. Also coming with a bonus paddle who can complain!

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarioKartChamp
OC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
entry level board. entry level price
10/2/2013

Customer review by kuodog

3.0 stars 10/2/2013 by kuodog
by kuodog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i just started paddle boarding. decided to give this model a try. what i like about this model was the deck rigging, a dry storage hatch. and a cooler tie down. and a cup holder. you could be out on the water for hours and just bring everything you need with you. the features are great. but what i was not happy with. was that the non slip foot grips started peeling up off the board. had to buy some super strong commercial grade glue to get the pads to stick back onto the plastic deck. also the carry handle broke off while i was carrying it from the truck to the beach. so build quality is a little lacking. but if youre handy, its a easy fix. but for $500 u would think it shouldve been put together a little more better.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kuodog
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SUP Sun Dolphin
4/10/2016

Customer review by Elizabeth

4.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth

Two of three boards we ordered were shipped to a local Walmart. This one had major scratches on it, which we did not notice until we got it home. Prior reviews from others (purchased from different businesses as well) stated the product arrived in a giant torn plastic bag. I did not have high expectations. These boards will get scratches from use. Not sure if this damage is acceptable though. The other two were in good condition. These are well built and, I believe, will make great boards for a good price. Getting "time limit" messages from Walmart while attempting to upload photos of the damaged area of the board.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sun dolphin paddle board
3/23/2016

Customer review by Slyfromwi

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Slyfromwi
by Slyfromwi

This is the second item Walmart.com had for the best price even compared to eBay and with free shipping. Both were heavy and bulky and to the door can't beat it. If you want one of these it takes 3 weeks to deliver after Canada shipping and scheduling for the local guys to deliver. Order ahead. Save money. Live better. Cheaper. A guy on eBay actual sells items form Walmart and marks them up. I saw a review of his saying so checked Walmart and wallah saved 50$ by ordering direct. Just came today. Comes as pictured just wrapped in plastic but shouldn't hurt this plastic.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slyfromwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Summer fun
6/17/2016

Customer review by Susie17

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Susie17
by Susie17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loved this gift, thinks its great, wanted one and loved the summer color!!!! Much fun to be had by all!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Recreational Board
8/15/2013

Customer review by cadi11ac

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by cadi11ac
by cadi11ac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice board. Great for beginners. After renting different brands of boards and learning the sport, I decided to buy a board for myself and chose this one. Extremely stable compared to other boards I have tried. It is shorter and more manuverable than other boards, but this comes at a slight cost in that it doesn't hold a straight line as well, but its a trade off I'm glad for. It might be a few pounds heavier than some other products, but I have no problems carrying it or getting it onto the roof rack of my Jeep to strap it down and take it to the lake. It is also inexpensive compared to other boards. I really like the built in waterproof compartment in the front for keys/wallet/phone ect. The paddle is nice, but not great. I bought this online and used site to store since I live less than 5 minutes from my local Wal-Mart. Delivery was great, quicker than expected. I got a text and email when it was in and picked it up that afternoon. They even helped me load it on the car to take it home. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars overall is 2 issues I've had. First are the carry handles on the sides and front and back. They are made of fabric and aren't as sturdy as they could be. When it arrived, one was already broken, but I contacted the manufacturer and they quickly sent me a new one in the mail. Great customer service there. I reinforced the handles with metal washers instead of the plastic parts under the screws, which I hope will improve the durability. Also the black foot pads have peeled up slightly in certain areas, leaving water get in underneath them. I drained the water, left it dry out thoroughly and glued the problem areas down with Loctite Marine and Plumbing glue. So far this has fixed the problem. Again, great product for the price. Great for leisure paddling and enjoying yourself.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cadi11ac
Tamaqua, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews