Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great SUP
4/7/2014

Customer review by SUPfun

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by SUPfun
by SUPfun

It looks like a new model, because Walmart has had a few of these in stock, now they are out of stock. In the mean time the price was reduced a bit (while still out of stock online). Other guys are trying hard to sell it at about 450 and are not willing to do a price match due to out of stock. Walmart, how about getting act together and get it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUPfun
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Great Product
9/21/2014

Customer review by ArkansasSUP

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by ArkansasSUP
by ArkansasSUP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked this board because of the price , I've ridden it daily on various bodies of water in the Fort Smith area . It's truly a very good value , and a very good workout . Stay young and stay paddling ! To see more photos and reviews about this board go to Facebook and search for Arkansas SUP .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkansasSUP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great board for the price
9/3/2014

Customer review by nickelshop

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by nickelshop
by nickelshop

We were wanting boards but not willing to spend $1,000 for some and came across this one with good reviews. We ordered 2. They came in plastic wrap, not much to protect them and sure enough we openened one and there was a huge gash in the side. This will definitley take on water! So I ordered another one to be sent directly to the store so when I pick it up I will thoroughly check it out and take the other one back at the same time. The one that was intact we tried out on the water and it's fine. They are more of a kayak hard plastic material vs the foam boards so I think they wobble a little more but they are worth it for the price. There are straps to hold stuff down, a small storage compartment, cup holder, and small strap area for a cooler. All these are cool since you don't get that with the foam boards. We ordered the blue and green and colors are as shown. FYI ours did come with a fin as some had stated theirs was missing...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickelshop
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great paddleboard!
5/27/2013

Customer review by hiltonheadkayaker

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by hiltonheadkayaker
by hiltonheadkayaker

I had an inflatable SUP that I absolutely LOVED (Sevylor...they sell it here the SAMOA) Until it got a teeny tiny scrape on its side and then I found out that it was irreparable...so I spent about 8 hours on every website looking for either another inflatable (I thought I would travel with it) until I realized that even though I have traveled with the Samoa, I never actually used it on a trip! So I bit the bullet and ordered this one...kind of a hassle waiting for the delivery man, but he couldn't have been nicer, it was perfect out of the box and is MUCH more stable and faster than the Samoa, plus, like today, I went for 2 1/2 hours w/o being able to take a break and my feet used to go into cramps because the Samoa was soft (rebound muscle fatigue# but this one is much better...I really don't know why other SUPS don't have handles, but I consider this a MUST...especially for getting in/out of the water #dock, stairs, ect.)...I like having the bungee cords as well, and although I haven't used the storage compartment, this should come in handy ...as will the drink holder. Finally, I think it is important to note that I paddle almost daily, and in an area where falling isn't an option...I consider this SAFE ...in my opinion, this really is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (82) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiltonheadkayaker
Hiilton Head Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Awesome SUP Board. Well made!
5/17/2013

Customer review by MarioKartChamp

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by MarioKartChamp
by MarioKartChamp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Staff sparks

What a great board. The board is a little heavy but perfect on the water so i don't mind carrying the extra weight around. The dry/ wet storage pocket is perfect for your wallet, keys, cell phone. Also coming with a bonus paddle who can complain!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarioKartChamp
OC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Staff sparks
Not on the water yet.
1/13/2016

Customer review by Idanudie

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Idanudie
by Idanudie

Can't wait to try it out. I gave it a high rating because it is in perfect shape, not a mark on it. I had it shipped to my Wal-Mart and picked it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idanudie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stand Up Paddleboard for the Money!
12/28/2012

Customer review by bhbcas

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by bhbcas
by bhbcas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband wanted a paddleboard for Christmas and I was looking for one that had all the features he was looking for. This totally meets my expectations! We love it so much, we are getting a second one for me. Also, the bonus paddle is great so you can turn the paddleboard oar into a kayak paddle. The paddle is adjustable to fit the tall (my husband) and the short (me).

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhbcas
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
entry level board. entry level price
10/2/2013

Customer review by kuodog

3.0 stars 10/2/2013 by kuodog
by kuodog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i just started paddle boarding. decided to give this model a try. what i like about this model was the deck rigging, a dry storage hatch. and a cooler tie down. and a cup holder. you could be out on the water for hours and just bring everything you need with you. the features are great. but what i was not happy with. was that the non slip foot grips started peeling up off the board. had to buy some super strong commercial grade glue to get the pads to stick back onto the plastic deck. also the carry handle broke off while i was carrying it from the truck to the beach. so build quality is a little lacking. but if youre handy, its a easy fix. but for $500 u would think it shouldve been put together a little more better.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kuodog
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Recreational Board
8/15/2013

Customer review by cadi11ac

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by cadi11ac
by cadi11ac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice board. Great for beginners. After renting different brands of boards and learning the sport, I decided to buy a board for myself and chose this one. Extremely stable compared to other boards I have tried. It is shorter and more manuverable than other boards, but this comes at a slight cost in that it doesn't hold a straight line as well, but its a trade off I'm glad for. It might be a few pounds heavier than some other products, but I have no problems carrying it or getting it onto the roof rack of my Jeep to strap it down and take it to the lake. It is also inexpensive compared to other boards. I really like the built in waterproof compartment in the front for keys/wallet/phone ect. The paddle is nice, but not great. I bought this online and used site to store since I live less than 5 minutes from my local Wal-Mart. Delivery was great, quicker than expected. I got a text and email when it was in and picked it up that afternoon. They even helped me load it on the car to take it home. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars overall is 2 issues I've had. First are the carry handles on the sides and front and back. They are made of fabric and aren't as sturdy as they could be. When it arrived, one was already broken, but I contacted the manufacturer and they quickly sent me a new one in the mail. Great customer service there. I reinforced the handles with metal washers instead of the plastic parts under the screws, which I hope will improve the durability. Also the black foot pads have peeled up slightly in certain areas, leaving water get in underneath them. I drained the water, left it dry out thoroughly and glued the problem areas down with Loctite Marine and Plumbing glue. So far this has fixed the problem. Again, great product for the price. Great for leisure paddling and enjoying yourself.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cadi11ac
Tamaqua, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Family Fun
6/24/2014

Customer review by pajamajammer

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by pajamajammer
by pajamajammer

This is a great way to have fun on an SUP without the high price tag. We didn't expect it to be perfect we just expected it to work, and we got that and more. Everyone in my family loves taking this board to the lake It doesn't track perfectly straight, but we didn't expect it to. It does wobble a little bit more than other boards it size, but it's still very easy to use (my 10 yr old and 8 yr old ride this board just as easily as I do - and they even love riding it together). I love the cup holder and the water-tight compartment - definitely features you won't see on any other board. It was definitely worth every penny and we're very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pajamajammer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun for the entire family, novice included!
8/23/2013

Customer review by lolokay

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by lolokay
by lolokay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this sturdy paddle board to enjoy on the lake behind our house. It is easy to use and very stable, you would have to work hard to fall off! You could easily put two people on the board. I also use it sitting down, kayak-style with the dual purpose paddle which allows you to have two paddle heads if you want. It is quite heavy (50 pounds) so dragging it into and out of the water requires some strength. I only have to pull it up on the shore, so I am fine alone. But, it would be difficult to put on top of a car, better for using on a home lake than transporting back and forth.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolokay
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
7/26/2013

Customer review by Saranac3

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Saranac3
by Saranac3

For the money and to try this sport this is a great deal and board. Packing was not good, just came in plastic bag, had some minor scratches and dings. The paddle had gotten bent in the shipping process, the company replaced that. Paddle is simple but very usable. the board is great, very stable, and has all the accessories, beverage holder, tie down straps and water tight compartment make this a great deal. Boards that cost there times as much don't have these. It is a little heavy, but is good in the wind. Very durable and nearly indestructible. Might get another for the wife who likes it as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saranac3
Lake Placid, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Starter Board!
2/7/2015

Customer review by DeerLake

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by DeerLake
by DeerLake

Excellent quality for the price for a startup paddle board. Very stable on water. Love the beverage holder and place to secure a small cooler. Paddle is average quality but included with boad. My kids who are 9 and 10 also like to use the boad and find it easy to navigate. Excellent value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeerLake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best buy around
8/16/2014

Customer review by SweetnessIbby

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by SweetnessIbby
by SweetnessIbby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is seriously an amazing deal. If you are getting it for less than $400 you should snap this up. I couldn't find anything even close for less than $700. So far we have used it daily on the lake. My kids can get on it and tool around and be silly and when they are over it and just want to swim it's my turn. It is solid and well built. I still can't believe I got it for such a great price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetnessIbby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product........Shipping Issues
9/13/2015

Customer review by Madman

4.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Madman
by Madman

The board works great for the entire family. Only wish they had been more honest about the delivery schedule. Gave me a no later than delivery date then didn't change the date until right before the original date when they finally told me it was on back order. Also, the shipping company did not post tracking updates so I couldn't determine the day I needed to be home to accept delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shipping/packaging needs imrovement
11/8/2015

Customer review by HHIDave

3.0 stars 11/8/2015 by HHIDave
by HHIDave

We have not used the paddle board yet because it was received with scratches, gouges, and one puncture. With the puncture, we thought the board would take on water, so we will be returning it. The packaging was just a large, heavy duty clear bag that was torn up during the shipping process. The product seems to be well made and has a number of useful features: 5 handles, waterproof storage, dual purpose paddle (paddle board or kayak mode), straps for small cooler and bungee cords for bulk stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HHIDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was disappointed with several things
7/3/2013

Customer review by gypseas

3.0 stars 7/3/2013 by gypseas
by gypseas

1. the delivery seems so convoluted, you need to go onto a website and put in a delivery date which is usually a week out from what you originally thought it would be, after you've already filled out all the walmart info. (I lucked out and it came the SAME day it said it would be here by). 1.b on the plus side they (pilot) call you when they're nearby and try to schedule appointments about the same time as others in the area so it might be sooner rather than later. The delivery company was fine, it was the lack of communication between Walmart and them that I have a problem with. 2. The packaging was torn and falling apart and scrapping along the ground. 3. the board and paddles were scrapped up and have permanent black marks and deep grooves into its underside and padding. 4. The cooler has a strap on top and a small twist thing in back, I haven't figured out yet what to do to get into it, if you can, it might just be a cool bubble. On a positive note, I wasn't expecting a cup holder, which it has in the center of the board. (Just got it so don't know how it will hold up in the water, yet- not sure if I'm going to send it back and get a new one or keep it scuffs and all. I just don't like how ugly and dirty it looks against the yellow when I haven't even used it yet.)

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gypseas
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love our paddle board! This is actually the second board we ordered. The first was so fun we needed another so we could enjoy it with our friends! Excellent work out!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Portage Lakes, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally Arrived
9/9/2015

Customer review by Freebyrd

4.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Freebyrd
by Freebyrd

I ordered the SUP on 8/29 and it arrived today. The shipper called and said they were bringing it today I waited all day and at 5 pm I called to see what was happening. It finally came at 5:45pm. The packing was torn and the fin for the board is missing. I really like the board other than that and can't wait to use it. I called the distributor to see about the fin and of course it was after hours and they were closed. The board also had a large scratch on the bottom that is about fingernail deep, I am sure It will get more scratches after being used. I hope I can get the fin issue resolved and start enjoying the board.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freebyrd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stand-up paddleboard
7/16/2014

Customer review by hingham26

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by hingham26
by hingham26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This just arrived and the kids love it! We are between a harbor and a saltwater river. We haven't tried it on the harbor, but it worked great on the river. I hope that Walmart gets more of these in stock so that we can get a few more for the adults and cousins! Added bonus...the paddle came with it, we didn't need to go out and purchase one separately! WooHoo!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hingham26
Hingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews