Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 64 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Pleasantly surprised
4/10/2014

Customer review by stingraysrcool

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by stingraysrcool
by stingraysrcool

I am a kayak fisherman and have a couple of high end fishing kayaks. I wanted a spare light weight kayak that had some of the features I enjoy in my other boats. I saw this online and thought it looked pretty nice but was skeptical because of the low price. I must admit once I got it I was really happy with it. I modified it to my liking but even without the modifications this is a really great boat. It tracks well and is an easy paddle. I love that it has the paddle holder on either side, the floating storage bin, storage for a cell phone, drink holder etc.... I don't think I would take this out in the bay with the waves and tides and it is not really meant to be standing up in but overall for the price this is an excellent buy. Great kayak for ponds and lakes..

Was this review helpful? (108) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stingraysrcool
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7 year old daughter LOVES her kayak
2/21/2014

Customer review by FLShopper123456789

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by FLShopper123456789
by FLShopper123456789

Daughter loves this kayak and can steer it well. I have not jumped in it yet to see how it steers, but she is loving it! It has holes to let the water which splashes in drain out. It has a nice cargo compartment. The front and back handles are good. We had it shipped to store and picked up from there. When we picked it up we noticed a significant tear in the bungee cord. Looked like the kayak had been pushed against something which caused the tear and a few scratches at the front of the kayak. Given it was only a couple days before our daughter's birthday, we didn't have time to deal with waiting for another one to be shipped. Here's where I talk about the great service I was given. The store manager was super nice. She gave me a package of bungee from the outdoor section of the store and said that if I was unable to properly replace the bungee then she would happily let me bring it back and exchange AFTER my daughter's birthday. Well, we have used the kayak 4 or 5 times which included good use of the handles which are on the torn bungee, and the bungee is still holding on (all be it by a thread). Will try to replace soon. Things I would change about the kayak: There is no way to secure the kayak. From my tiny experience I have seen kayaks secured to docks with chain cable going thru something. There is not such a something on this kayak. The water draining holes are too small to be used for securing and there isn't an opening under the seat (like I have in mine). I usually have to tote the kayak quite a way on my own. There is very little to hold onto in the middle of the kayak.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLShopper123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Construction & Deck Setup
4/13/2014

Customer review by sarphil

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by sarphil
by sarphil

This is a heavy duty ocean kayak that for the price cannot be topped by anything currently on the market. 10ft provides ample room for my 6ft 1in frame. Dry storage at the stern and bungee cords on both ends provide several secure options to transport gear. Recommend this to anyone looking for a solid entry level kayak or an otherwise inexpensive option. The price deceives the quality as this is one of the best I've seen from Sun Dolphin.

Was this review helpful? (59) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarphil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Second order
3/10/2014

Customer review by KillerCoco

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by KillerCoco
by KillerCoco

Was quite upset to see the GIANT hole in the hull of my kayak the first time around, had to reorder, and was extremely pleased to see that it was in great condition minus a couple small cosmetic blemishes from shipping. The sit-on Kayak should COME WITH PLUGS for the pre-drilled bilge holes. Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase. After plugging the bilge holes the boat is a lot more stable, it tracks like a dream, and is easy to get in and out of. I couldn't ask for a better (late) Valentines Day Present.

Was this review helpful? (41) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KillerCoco
Lexington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just right!
3/17/2014

Customer review by Jtrain9498

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Jtrain9498
by Jtrain9498

My wife and I bought these kayaks to use on a lake and we love them. We added pole holders and made them like the "fishing" ones! We love them! Great price and very functional! Two thumbs up to Sun Dolphin and WalMart... thanks!

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jtrain9498
North GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT AFFORDABLE STARTER KAYAK
8/30/2014

Customer review by Clamrakersgirl

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Clamrakersgirl
by Clamrakersgirl

Bought my pink kayak in April and anxiously waited for the water to warm up to use it! As a beginner who only rented a kayak about 4 times before buying this one, I am very happy with it! It tracks well, easy to handle size, very affordable price, good design with the paddle holders and cup holders. WalMarts ship to store pick up was questionable though, the kayak arrived gouged and the rear storage pod lid was cracked from something heavy probably dropped on it. But the manufacturer made it right and sent me a brand new part within just days of my email to them. My purpose in buying it was for some fun summertime excercise on the water, and it fits my requirement perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (27) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clamrakersgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Things you should know.
7/6/2014

Customer review by KYLostBoy

3.0 stars 7/6/2014 by KYLostBoy
by KYLostBoy

My family has rented kayaks in the past and finally decided to purchase the 10' sit-on variety# We purchased 5# On the bad side: For starters the pricing on this site is very inconsistent# You may pay a wide range of prices depending on the color you choose, and it could change in a weeks time# Just crazy $207-$289 Today! You may or may not get a paddle included# I got 3 paddles and 5 kayaks# If you expect your kayak to be in pristine condition when you take delivery, you will be disappointed# 10' kayaks in a plastic bag = scrapes and gouges. The compartment with the locking lid that sits between your legs. Is NOT water tight. In fact it holds water in better than it keeps it out. In a mild river where there was only one spot where a little water came into the kayak. I made a $400 cup of double IPhone soup. Silly me. The bottom of the sit-on is quite flat so tracking is a issue. On longer river trips you get worn out because you cannot rest for more that 10-15 seconds and your kayak gets A.D.D and decides to take a detour. Chances are you bum will get wet at some point through the drain holes in the seat. The good thing is that it will drain back out and you don't end up making bum soup all day! Unlike your Phone soup. On the good side: The price is good if you get lucky and the website gremlins are favoring you with your chosen color and a fair price. Many compartments and storage areas. Paddle holder on the sides are nice while getting in or out. comfortable seat, though I suggest using a PFD seat cushion to avoid the occasional water that comes into the drain holes when in choppy water. The first shot is always very invigorating. I suspect the sit-in variety may track better but lacks many of the storage and convenience options. Over all not a bad starter, but I won't be keeping ours for long.

Was this review helpful? (22) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYLostBoy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I am tickled pink!
3/31/2014

Customer review by Debbie1227

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Debbie1227
by Debbie1227

The items were dramatically more affordable than competitors. Quality is superior. Delivery was two weeks early :) Online description was perfect except for the surprise of adding double paddles with both kayaks. We bought two blue kayaks and are thrilled with the Walmart experience from beginning to end. Thank you Walmart staffers! Only thing lacking was I was never able to track the shipping process from 3/19/14 - 3/31/14. So when I was expecting delivery to be on 4/9/14 and got both kayaks today, I was THRILLED!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbie1227
Spring Hill, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didnt turn out like I hoped
5/3/2014

Customer review by wasted1970

1.0 stars 5/3/2014 by wasted1970
by wasted1970

bought this over the winter for fishing and mounted rod holders and various other things getting it ready for spring, big mistake... when I finally took it out I couldn't believe how tippy and unstabil it was, it was a high tension balance act just to keep it upright and any shift in weight one way or the other had it constantly wanting to roll over, all the way over... it didn't track the greatest either, constantly wanting to veer off its own way requiring conscience effort to correct it... I agree with the comment about it having a bad hull design, it sits high on the water, is top heavy with rider, and doesn't have enough ballast to keep it from constantly wanting to roll, it would be good for the beach where rolling it over and getting wet is part of the fun but in a stump fill flowage with fishing gear and electronics its not a good thing, at all... Ive thought about maybe filling it half full of water to try to add lower ballast and stability but that kind of defeats the purpose, I really wanted to like it because in theory its perfect for what I wanted to do with it but its actual performance on the water kills it, and I cant return it because Ive modified it

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wasted1970
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great kayak for the price
3/25/2014

Customer review by PinkKayakGirl

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by PinkKayakGirl
by PinkKayakGirl

I have to say, this kayak is more than I expected for the price. Very easy to handle. Light enough to haul around on your own. Will be great for fishing on the lakes & running the rivers. I also love the 2 dry storage areas & the tie down cords. I also LOVE that's it's MADE IN AMERICA!

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkKayakGirl
Minnesota/Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
3/19/2014

Customer review by Alan4494

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Alan4494
by Alan4494

Very nice kayak for the price. My only complaint is, there is no place to grab hold it if you want to carry it (one man) over your shoulder. It's nice to see a decent product at a good price, made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alan4494
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huge
3/7/2014

Customer review by Hlf13

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Hlf13
by Hlf13

Much bigger than expected! Great! Came with paddle!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hlf13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This should be a great basic recreational kayak!
3/24/2014

Customer review by CAFCH

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by CAFCH
by CAFCH

This kayak has a lot of nice features. It is bigger than I expected, seems to be made very well, it came with paddles (unexpected) & it is really cool looking! Come on summer!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAFCH
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jayak for an awesome bargain!
9/29/2014

Customer review by Zenirojam

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Zenirojam
by Zenirojam

After a great deal of research I knew I wanted to purchase the Bali 10 ss kayak manufactured by Sundolphin. I knew I wanted a sit-in-top recreational vessel that was light weight, stable yet tracked well. This kayak does all that and it has more storage, and more tie downs, than the other vessels in this size and category. Plus...this unit came WITH a paddle. That was a pleasant bonus !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zenirojam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
4/2/2014

Customer review by kayakelly

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by kayakelly
by kayakelly

I bought this kayak for my (almost) 10-year-old daughter who insisted that I find her a "pink" kayak. I found that this brand had the best reviews on most sites including Amazon. I was able to find this exact kayak on several sites including Ebay, but Walmart's price was about $200.00 less than any of them. I was worried about what the condition would be like because several reviewers said that theirs had arrived damaged, but ours was absolutely perfect. We live on a small pond, so my daughter took it out right away. Her first time kayaking and she had pretty much mastered all the turning, paddling, stopping, within five minutes. The kayak tracks great, no wonky movements, very stable. The paddle that came with it works great. She and I have no trouble carrying it with the front/back carry handles from our garage about 50 feet to the back of the house into the pond. My husband and I both tried it out as well and now my husband might be getting one. Great kayak, great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayakelly
Reston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A blast!
7/5/2014

Customer review by m4r13

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by m4r13
by m4r13

My dad bought me this pink kayak for my birthday, along with some b.a. pink boots. THANKS DAD!!! I love this thing! The only downfall? I don't use it as much as I'd like to! Weight capacity is 250 lbs. I might try to test that (my boyfriends a hunk:# GOOD: Shipped before expected date. It goes where I tell it. Fun to buzz around in the lake with #will attempt intercoastal soon). Don't feel like I'm tipping over all the time. Drain holes don't let it fill up from splashing around. Came with double sided paddle. Plenty of storage. Adjustable feets. BAD: Hard to carry by yourself - it's designed to be carried by front and rear handles or drug around from either. Splash rings for the paddles don't work too well, I just removed mine and enjoyed the sprinkles of water. Cooled me off nicely, so not too much to complain about there.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m4r13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very exelent Kayak it is comfortable and roomy!!!
4/15/2014

Customer review by NiBor963

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by NiBor963
by NiBor963

The descriptions does not say if comes or not with pedals, but yes pedals are included. The seat is very comfortable and wider then average kayaks, it is very easy to maneuver around the mangroves too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiBor963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Kayak
8/17/2014

Customer review by KayakKing29

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by KayakKing29
by KayakKing29

This is a great Kayak easy to pick up and put in and out of the water. Great construction and a blast in the water!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayakKing29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like that item
3/12/2014

Customer review by Cjtamos

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Cjtamos
by Cjtamos

I buy a kayak online that was good price and speed delivery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cjtamos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal for the money
4/3/2014

Customer review by Lucie1966

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Lucie1966
by Lucie1966

My husband and I bought 2 of these one in red and one in pink.Love them with one major issue..the containers that are supposed to be waterproof are anything but..don't trust putting anything you do not want to get wet or ruined in either container!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucie1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews