Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 104 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
This game is awsome first timer with NFS
12/16/2013

Customer review by JETucker

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by JETucker
by JETucker
Walmart associate

I got this game 12/7/2013 I have become addicted to it. Really good graphics and you have so much more freedon to do things and switch between being a racer or a cop. I really need to get in the bed and get some sleep but I am having way too much fun wiith this. I only had my PS3 about 2 months and I tried Battlefield which is a great game and a few others. But since I got this game i seem to have forgotten all of the other games. Nothing like driving games to keep your interest because there is so many ways to keep the excitement going unlike the shooter games that I played on my PC for years. Get this and you won't be sorry i can promise you that. Yes I am an old guy at 51 with grown children enjoying myself.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JETucker
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
It has made my boyfriend completely forget chores
12/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It must be amazing. It has kept him completely hooked to the point that he didn't do dishes tonight. Or, you know, for the past week. I did get him to clean off the baby's high chair(a minor accomplishment). He's a 21 year old male and he's ecstatic, and that's alright. He can get to chores later, or I can do his share in the morning. So long as he leaves me alone when the baby's asleep and I have a chance to get the rest of the achievements for SCII and beat the Elite 4 in Pokemon Y. Best for young men and boys who genuinely like cars. Offers both the perspective as an illegal street racer and a police officer(speed enforcement.) Very addicting. I may pick it up when he has cast it aside for a significant enough period of time that he won't notice I have made a save game.

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW
8/19/2014

Customer review by adjustme

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by adjustme
by adjustme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, let me say that I have played every NFS game. I was not going to get NFSrivals on ps3 due to the overall bad reviews. Saw it on sale at walmart and got it .The game is very exciting and fast.It's much better than expected. Now to speak of the not so good. If you're playing online, sometimes you sent off into no mans land when the host quits the game. you are brought back to your hideout or regrouped on the road. Not a big deal.To avoid this you can set the game to single player The race cars right out of the box handle as bad as any other NFS game.The change comes when you upgrade your cars .They handle great at this point.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adjustme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Graphics and playability are good.
1/10/2014

Customer review by twt3rd

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by twt3rd
by twt3rd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good driving game for anyone . You can do the chasing as a cop or be chased by the cops. I just wish that it was a two player game outside of playing online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twt3rd
Richmond,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Addicting
1/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have played a lot of games but not as addicting as this one. I have played so much that my parents got mad at me and a yelled back at them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Game
1/18/2014

Customer review by Tootsie4u67

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Tootsie4u67
by Tootsie4u67

I purchased this for my boyfriend and he has a blast with his online friends....little boys caught in grown mens bodies.......lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tootsie4u67
Elkhart Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game if your into car games.
1/8/2014

Customer review by Lu72

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Lu72
by Lu72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I give this game two thumbs up. I played each Need For Speed trilogy and I am not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lu72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game, kept my son busy for hours.
1/14/2014

Customer review by kwar34

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by kwar34
by kwar34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Game and fast shipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwar34
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product was shown as a Product i May like
1/9/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

I bought GTA 5 and Need for speed was shown as a product i might like. I took the chance and like it more than GTA 5

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
five star
1/29/2016

Customer review by robin

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by robin
by robin

My boys love this game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game, best racing launch title
11/22/2013

Customer review by blurracer2010

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by blurracer2010
by blurracer2010

For those who have suffered through sub-par racing games when various consoles have launched, you won't have to do that with NFS: Rivals. NFS: Rivals takes the best parts of NFS: Hot Pursuit and makes them better. You've got two distinct tracks to go (Cops and Racers# up to 60 ranks, and the game's map is open from the start. You progress by choosing and completing Speedlists. Some of them are very simply #"Bronze any Interceptor event"). Some, near the end, have 5-6 different requirements which all must be filled. Basically, the game will force you to try all the tech options and force you to be consistant if you want to unlock all it has to offer. The newest edition to the series is AllDrive. This means that if you are playing single player and another driver is also playing single player, you games could literally MEET in the same place at the same time. You might be on an interceptor event and see a race blow by you, now it turns into a Hot Pursuit event! Busting human racers as a cop or getting away from a human cop definitely is the highlight of the title, as some epic cat-and-mouse games can happen. Contrary to the other review, you CAN play offline and free roam just fine. There are 80+ jumps & 80 + speed cameras to find. There are no billboards or gates like in NFS: Most Wanted, so yes, if you're one of those perfectionists/play a game to death people, you might run through most of the content fairly quickly. But if you need a next-gen racing game that runs butter smooth with no lag, that improves on one of the best NFS games ever released, then NFS: Rivals is an outstanding choice.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blurracer2010
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I like
12/14/2015

Customer review by Joel

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Joel
by Joel

I recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neat concept!!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Dujealonglog

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Dujealonglog
by Dujealonglog

I got this game yesterday for Christmas and it is awesome!! I love the fact that this time you can play as cop or racer and the all drive feature is awesome!! I liked the fact that in last years need for speed you had to find the cars to drive them but this time it is even cooler!! You have to complete a speed wall to unlock cars!! whether you are a racer or cop. Over all it is a great game and I would highly recommend it to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dujealonglog
Parker, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MUST HAVE HARD DRIVE!!!!!
1/9/2016

Customer review by DenverGuy

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by DenverGuy
by DenverGuy

I've played this game with friends but when I ordered my own copy I can't play it because you must have a hard drive. So if you have a 4GB XBox you have to buy a hard drive. So my $15 game is now costing the normal $60 after my generic hard drive I had to buy.... but still worth it!!! Great game, great graphics and lots of fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenverGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Son Love it
12/8/2015

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Betty
by Betty

Very cool game

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game
1/13/2016

Customer review by Dewey

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Dewey
by Dewey

Great game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dewey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need For Speed Rival's Awesomeness!
11/18/2015

Customer review by tjz7thpowerband

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by tjz7thpowerband
by tjz7thpowerband

Worked Great & had Every thing I needed To Play The Game. I Think This game Exceeds The new need For Speed game That has A Lot Of talking In it. & You can Play On line But that Cost to Be On PSN Play Station Network. As It Should They made this Game & They half To Keep up With it to. I Wished Playing on line was Free But I Understand it cost Money & Time So I'm Ok With it. The Graphics Look Soo Real & The Cars Look & Sound Like Real Car's To. 5 Out Of 10 I Give It A 1000! So Much Fun & it's Not Like Playing A game it's like Driving In The Real World You Can Crash Your car Even Small Bump's Into A Guardrail Scratch your Paint. & They Have gas station's Where You can Fix Your Ride. Just Drive Through One. & You Can Be A Police Officer Or A Racer & You Can Switch Careers At Any Time & You Don't Loose Any Thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjz7thpowerband
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No couch "multiplayer"
2/23/2014

Customer review by Yoda8123

2.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Yoda8123
by Yoda8123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The game itself is fun but the multi player and forced registration with ORIGIN is absurd. I bought it on console to avoid these things. My second controller just collects dust now that I bought this game as there is no Split screen available. The "multiplayer" in this games online mode is just about wrecking each other, not really a racing game when online, and anyone can interfere with your race. Makes in very hard to play with your friends or complete any event.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yoda8123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke won't work!
12/21/2015

Customer review by serintey

1.0 stars 12/21/2015 by serintey
by serintey

We were really disappointed to find the disc was broke & wouldn't play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
serintey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bug-filled!!
4/29/2014

Customer review by TBood

2.0 stars 4/29/2014 by TBood
by TBood

Now, this game is very addictive and fun when you are playing alongside friends..But i recently had my game crash and when i rebooted the game my game progress had been reset back down by a considerable amount! I had contacted EA and spoke with a "advisor" and he said there was nothing he could really do but pass my case up to people who would try and figure out what happened, but they would not be able to restore my game progress... I then went on to start leveling up again but it again crashed and my progress was reset.... After i poked around on the EA forums i found tons of people have had this same issue since it's RELEASE and EA has failed to fix this persistant issue! While the game is quite fun when playing with friends, i would not recommend picking up this game as this bug really does ruin the game..

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBood
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews