Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 94 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Great game, best racing launch title
11/22/2013

Customer review by blurracer2010

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by blurracer2010
by blurracer2010

For those who have suffered through sub-par racing games when various consoles have launched, you won't have to do that with NFS: Rivals. NFS: Rivals takes the best parts of NFS: Hot Pursuit and makes them better. You've got two distinct tracks to go (Cops and Racers# up to 60 ranks, and the game's map is open from the start. You progress by choosing and completing Speedlists. Some of them are very simply #"Bronze any Interceptor event"). Some, near the end, have 5-6 different requirements which all must be filled. Basically, the game will force you to try all the tech options and force you to be consistant if you want to unlock all it has to offer. The newest edition to the series is AllDrive. This means that if you are playing single player and another driver is also playing single player, you games could literally MEET in the same place at the same time. You might be on an interceptor event and see a race blow by you, now it turns into a Hot Pursuit event! Busting human racers as a cop or getting away from a human cop definitely is the highlight of the title, as some epic cat-and-mouse games can happen. Contrary to the other review, you CAN play offline and free roam just fine. There are 80+ jumps & 80 + speed cameras to find. There are no billboards or gates like in NFS: Most Wanted, so yes, if you're one of those perfectionists/play a game to death people, you might run through most of the content fairly quickly. But if you need a next-gen racing game that runs butter smooth with no lag, that improves on one of the best NFS games ever released, then NFS: Rivals is an outstanding choice.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blurracer2010
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Neat concept!!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Dujealonglog

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Dujealonglog
by Dujealonglog

I got this game yesterday for Christmas and it is awesome!! I love the fact that this time you can play as cop or racer and the all drive feature is awesome!! I liked the fact that in last years need for speed you had to find the cars to drive them but this time it is even cooler!! You have to complete a speed wall to unlock cars!! whether you are a racer or cop. Over all it is a great game and I would highly recommend it to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dujealonglog
Parker, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome game
12/5/2013

Customer review by HIGHpriceKIDS

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by HIGHpriceKIDS
by HIGHpriceKIDS

I bough it for my husband and i ended up playing it too. Great graphics!

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HIGHpriceKIDS
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No couch "multiplayer"
2/23/2014

Customer review by Yoda8123

2.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Yoda8123
by Yoda8123

The game itself is fun but the multi player and forced registration with ORIGIN is absurd. I bought it on console to avoid these things. My second controller just collects dust now that I bought this game as there is no Split screen available. The "multiplayer" in this games online mode is just about wrecking each other, not really a racing game when online, and anyone can interfere with your race. Makes in very hard to play with your friends or complete any event.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yoda8123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It has made my boyfriend completely forget chores
12/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It must be amazing. It has kept him completely hooked to the point that he didn't do dishes tonight. Or, you know, for the past week. I did get him to clean off the baby's high chair(a minor accomplishment). He's a 21 year old male and he's ecstatic, and that's alright. He can get to chores later, or I can do his share in the morning. So long as he leaves me alone when the baby's asleep and I have a chance to get the rest of the achievements for SCII and beat the Elite 4 in Pokemon Y. Best for young men and boys who genuinely like cars. Offers both the perspective as an illegal street racer and a police officer(speed enforcement.) Very addicting. I may pick it up when he has cast it aside for a significant enough period of time that he won't notice I have made a save game.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed at first but still ok
12/24/2013

Customer review by vidplayer

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by vidplayer
by vidplayer

Thought this would be a 2 player split screen like our old game. It is still a pretty fun game but not for playing with your friends when they are at your house. Would not have bought it if I had known that first.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vidplayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only works w/a 320gb hd
12/22/2013

Customer review by mikeg71

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by mikeg71
by mikeg71

i dont have a 320hd and the ones for sale are not compatiable dont buy unless you have the hd otherwise if u open the game you cannot return store policy at walmart

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeg71
ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bug-filled!!
4/29/2014

Customer review by TBood

2.0 stars 4/29/2014 by TBood
by TBood

Now, this game is very addictive and fun when you are playing alongside friends..But i recently had my game crash and when i rebooted the game my game progress had been reset back down by a considerable amount! I had contacted EA and spoke with a "advisor" and he said there was nothing he could really do but pass my case up to people who would try and figure out what happened, but they would not be able to restore my game progress... I then went on to start leveling up again but it again crashed and my progress was reset.... After i poked around on the EA forums i found tons of people have had this same issue since it's RELEASE and EA has failed to fix this persistant issue! While the game is quite fun when playing with friends, i would not recommend picking up this game as this bug really does ruin the game..

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
2/15/2014

Customer review by 1BTK

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by 1BTK
by 1BTK

Great Game! Graphics are insane..

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BTK
Fairview NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boy, this is great!
2/15/2014

Customer review by GrandmaL43

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by GrandmaL43
by GrandmaL43

I can't get enough of this game!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaL43
atlanta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's aight
2/25/2014

Customer review by Epit2me

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Epit2me
by Epit2me

Would be better if it was two player besides xbox live

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Epit2me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great games for all ages
1/4/2014

Customer review by negrito99

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by negrito99
by negrito99

My son loves this game the grahics are good. And he really enjoys the game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
negrito99
naples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!
2/21/2014

Customer review by Badboy411

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Badboy411
by Badboy411

Love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badboy411
Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This game is awsome first timer with NFS
12/16/2013

Customer review by JETucker

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by JETucker
by JETucker

I got this game 12/7/2013 I have become addicted to it. Really good graphics and you have so much more freedon to do things and switch between being a racer or a cop. I really need to get in the bed and get some sleep but I am having way too much fun wiith this. I only had my PS3 about 2 months and I tried Battlefield which is a great game and a few others. But since I got this game i seem to have forgotten all of the other games. Nothing like driving games to keep your interest because there is so many ways to keep the excitement going unlike the shooter games that I played on my PC for years. Get this and you won't be sorry i can promise you that. Yes I am an old guy at 51 with grown children enjoying myself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JETucker
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great game with extras available only at walmart.
1/4/2014

Customer review by HEAVYEARLY

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by HEAVYEARLY
by HEAVYEARLY

this game rocks! and only walmart had the game with any extra content. and a better price than the " game place "

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEAVYEARLY
spokane wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need for speed never lets you down
1/8/2014

Customer review by bujjy

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by bujjy
by bujjy

Awesome as usual. Get this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bujjy
islandia, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SPEEEEEEEDDDDDDDD IN 1080P!!!!
1/2/2014

Customer review by SCAMPERTIM

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by SCAMPERTIM
by SCAMPERTIM

I LOVE SPEED IN 1080P BLU RAY HI DEF THE GAME IS MORE INTENSE W/ THE FEEL OF REALISM!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCAMPERTIM
INLAND EMPIRE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
9/13/2014

Customer review by Madmans38

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Madmans38
by Madmans38

Good game

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madmans38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game just wish it didnt NEED online play
2/14/2014

Customer review by distant316

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by distant316
by distant316

The graphics awesome, the game play great, the bugs can be frustrating if you crash in mid jump, and the only negative thing I can point at is that it has no real story line for either the cops or racers making the game feel that once you get your racing fix its off to something else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
distant316
phoenix,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new need for speed
3/11/2014

Customer review by player2000

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by player2000
by player2000

My grandson liked the new game need for speed. He liked it because it was free roam.,and the Al's were pretty smart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
player2000
Richfield Springs NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews