Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

excellent tv
11/9/2013

Customer review by dummusrock

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by dummusrock
by dummusrock

If you are a little bit unsatisfied with the sound, it can be totally adjusted to your liking.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dummusrock
springfield mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's just a TV.
12/7/2013

Customer review by 78StangII

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by 78StangII
by 78StangII

My wife and I bought this Sanyo to replace a Plasma TV we had for years that stopped working. We didn't care about all of the bells and whistles that come with the Smart TV's and felt this unit was good enough. Over all this Sanyo has great picture quality which is important. The sound quality however suffers, A LOT. For decent sound I would recommend getting a sound bar. So far so good with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
78StangII
Gray, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Great for the price!
12/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this tv with my holiday bonus because my old tv is dying slowly. Looked at other cheaper tvs, and almost bought a really cheap tv. They were out of them at the store though, so a friend pointed to this one and I said "Why not?" Picture is much better than all the Elements tvs and other cheap ones. The sound was the only thing that wasn't the BEST but its not super horrible either. Easy fix with a sound bar or something. I've noticed most of the flat screens in decent prices don't have the best sound system.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best value for a 42"
1/13/2014

Customer review by SCSENIOR

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by SCSENIOR
by SCSENIOR

I had this same set in LCD for 7 years. We loved it but picture went bad. Considering the heavy use, we feel we got our money's worth. This LED is great....being a senior, I was surprised how light it is. It weighs less and looks smaller and is smaller than the LCD, but still a 42" picture. Hookup was far easier, but I do have a problem. The LCD had lots of RCA jacks to hookup DVD and other stuff, but LED has no outputs except for HDMI which was OK except for my wireless headset which needs RCA output jacks to work. I am still working on that one. The SANYO name has been around a long time and we have had many other products and never had a problem.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCSENIOR
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They are cheap for a reason
12/1/2013

Customer review by Dredgeboat

1.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Dredgeboat
by Dredgeboat

Bought this because of low price and decent picture, after about 1 month sound was distorted. Had an antenna and no cable believed that was the issue. Now have cable sound is still distorted, TV is 5 months old now. Tried Sanyo customer service # gave up after being on hold. Read the reviews for this before you buy. This is a common issue

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dredgeboat
Norman, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far everything is working good and no problems.
11/27/2013

Customer review by MyClone

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by MyClone
by MyClone

Well not much to say, I wish it had a few more RCA inputs. I paid about $378 + tax for it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyClone
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i love this TV .
1/28/2014

Customer review by nanniesudan

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by nanniesudan
by nanniesudan

This TV is perfect everything about it and the price was right

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanniesudan
winthrop mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
2/25/2014

Customer review by Lonestar75093

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Lonestar75093
by Lonestar75093

Completely satisfied with this television. It is more than I expected at an awesome price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lonestar75093
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for gaming
2/8/2014

Customer review by 19GAMER

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by 19GAMER
by 19GAMER

ordered online for instore pick up. It was ready to pick up when i arrived at store. great picture and set up was easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19GAMER
TUNNEL HILL GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for a basic HD TV!
2/28/2014

Customer review by dadintheNRV

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by dadintheNRV
by dadintheNRV

If you don't need a smart TV this is a good value. The Sanyo is sturdy, has a good picture size, decent sound quality, user friendly menu and more compatible with universal remotes. Also has plenty of inputs but an analog audio output would have been nice (it does have a digital audio output). I previously bought a Vizio LED 39" smart TV but returned it within a week. The Vizio had average picture quality and an overall cheap feel to it. I prefer plasma but it seems everyone is switching to LED so I had to choose one that closely matched the plasma without costing a fortune. Although this is a 60Hz model versus 120HZ I can't tell any difference being an LED TV. My only complaint with the Sanyo and most of the newer budget priced LED TV's is the lack of physical control buttons on the unit. You may not need them often but they're nice when you do. If Sanyo added a smart version of this TV and controls on the side they'd have a real winner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadintheNRV
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value for a 42" t.v..bright picture,easy set
2/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

great price ,excellent picture and eay set up

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ormond beach, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We are satisfied
12/29/2013

Customer review by wheatcake

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by wheatcake
by wheatcake

Not sure how to compare with other brands without seeing them side by side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wheatcake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Regrets - Great Value
3/3/2014

Customer review by BizzyChick

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by BizzyChick
by BizzyChick

Bought this television 11 months ago. The picture is very, very nice - I've received many compliments on it. The sound is good too. My mother now needs a new television and I am buying this model for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BizzyChick
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok tv
3/9/2014

Customer review by Carla34

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Carla34
by Carla34

You get what u pay for , don't get me wrong it's a nice tv , just lacking a few things nice pic , not loud at all , no display time on the screen, the remote is small it does not turn on the base.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carla34
Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its alright
3/13/2014

Customer review by randito68

2.0 stars 3/13/2014 by randito68
by randito68

one of my complaints is the lack of rca outputs for audio I had to but a digital converter to run sound through my Aiwa home theater and the lack of a pc hook up. After I purchased this online I found a tv with a bigger screen and all the options I need the walmart web site IS NOT accurate with what the stores actually carry

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randito68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.