Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 46 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Sanyo 55D33 - Outstanding Value
11/4/2013

Customer review by CCEdwardsJR

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by CCEdwardsJR
by CCEdwardsJR

I just moved into a new residence and have reserved some prime wall realestate for a 55" or 60" LED HDTV above my fireplace in the Great Room. My loyalty for the past 6 years has strictly been limited to Visio as for getting the best bang for the buck. My intent was to continue my Vizio loyalty but the price on this 55" Sanyo was too good to ignore. The only spec that it is missing from this Sanyo 55D33 55" is wi-fi but since my Samsung Blue Ray DVD palyer, as well as my Dish Network HD/DVR recieiver, as well as my Sony Playstation 3 are all wi-fi ready so the this deficiency is moot. The setup and hanging of this unit with a Sanus wall mounting kit took less than 30 minutes. The picture quality is very good. I would rate the sound as average but will soon upgrade with the addition of a Vizio/Samsung or Sony sound bar. Since I saved a minimum of $200 - $300 by buying Sanyo instead of the vizio, I am basically getting the soundbar gratis. All-in-all this instore special buy offered by Walmart at the beginning of this Holiday season was just enough incentive for me to purchase. Lastly, Walmart offered a 3 year warranty for $44 so going off the Vizio reservation has put my mind at ease. Hope this review was helpful. (note: the salemsman told me they got 6 of these units in a couple days prior and only 1 was remaining so I am not the only one who potrentially capitalized on this valyue).

Was this review helpful? (147) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCEdwardsJR
Eden Prairie, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for me!
11/11/2013

Customer review by maettalk

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by maettalk
by maettalk

First let me say I am rather easy to please and not an expert. I have wanted a 50-55 inch tv for a long time and this tv 55 inch was on sale for $498! Not sure if people are noticing or care but the larger screens are getting narrower and longer.. what I like about this one is it is wider and in proportion. You can easily change picture size to fit screen with a button on the remote. I had to scoot my sofa back about 4 feet..I have a huge living area but if you have a small room this may be too big. I was thinking about getting a sound bar but I think the sound is fine although I do notice it is lower on hd channels than on analog. I use my streamer on 40" tv in bedroom and didn't hook anything up to this one so not sure how well devices would work. I am very pleased with the picture quality, no distortion or fuzziness. Quick and easy setup but a bit heavy so have someone help you lift it!

Was this review helpful? (87) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maettalk
Swansboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great T.V. for the price
11/30/2013

Customer review by Hunkydoory

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Hunkydoory
by Hunkydoory

I purchased this tv while being hesitant. I wasn't sure about flat screen t.v's and didn't want to spend money on junk. I read reviews, searched the web, and did some homework. This t.v. turned out to be a great choice. It has a clear crisp picture with decent sound. I totally enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunkydoory
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy.
2/14/2014

Customer review by DamageControl

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by DamageControl
by DamageControl

Just purchased this unit yesterday, I have read the reviews and decided to check it out. Went to Walmart in town and they had couple in stock. I compared prices and decided to get one. Got it home, set it up and Wow. that was easy. The only thing I can see that was a issue was there weren't that many input jacks. I either had to hook up the wii, or DVD, couldn't hook them both up, weren't enough ports, I had to purchase a HDMI cable to hook up the DVD player. No big deal, but I didn't want to go back into town for just that, Also usually things with remotes come with batteries. Didn't find out it didn't come with them till after all was set up. Good thing I keep some spares around. But the picture was great, the sound is good, all and all was a good choice!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DamageControl
Addy, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like a drive in movie screen!
12/2/2013

Customer review by JTBondrew

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by JTBondrew
by JTBondrew

I bought this because i was tired of my 17" tube tv. I put this bad boy on my desk in my bed room. and what a great quality picture! I would recommend this TV to anyone who could afford it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTBondrew
East Durham, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just Awsome !!
3/21/2014

Customer review by TheWizard007

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by TheWizard007
by TheWizard007

We bought the Spectre Tv 50 inch a few days ago but was not very please with its picture quality...It was a great cheap 50 inch Tv but was not very happy. Then I saw this 55' inch TV Sanyo for $598 then I told myself maybe I should try this one. Boy was I happy that I did !! It was VERY worth the money and the picture quality was like 3 D. It's just plain awesome --- I love this TV and would keep for many years....Belive me you won't be sorry !!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWizard007
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5 Star Review! Awesome TV for the $
3/3/2014

Customer review by TomCran

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by TomCran
by TomCran

I was looking for a deal on a nice TV. But wasn't looking for a no name brand or cheap set either. I shopped around for a while online and also went to many of the big box stores. Found the Sanyo in-store special and seemed like a great deal for a 55" 1080p, LED 120Hz .. Plus it has 3 HDMI inputs as well as component and regular video... So I was able to hook up my Cable box, Gaming console and Roku. Also it has the Digital audio output to hook up to my surround sound receiver. The picture quality on this TV with HD source is awesome. The 55" size is great for my room and it's super thin bezel gives it a very sleek appearance .... I almost got a 47 or 50" because of my low budget price range.. But glad I spent a few extra bucks and got the 55". So far movies and sports look amazing on a larger set. ( I am replacing a 32" size.. ). Sound quality is good .. Not great but not bad. It works fine for TV shows and sports.. For movies I plan on hooking up my own sound system .. The remote is the only part I am not crazy about...it works just fine. But is not backlit or easy to use in dark room. Im not complaining ... It's just a wish. You don't get to see the remotes in stores ..so you never know what you're going to get. All in all, if you are looking for a great 55" LED TV , with decent features and a great price ..you can't go wrong with this one!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomCran
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sanyo 55D33 55" LED TV
12/28/2013

Customer review by KaUfFmAn

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by KaUfFmAn
by KaUfFmAn

3 hdmi ports are good. picture is great. thin border around tv is nice. remote could be a little better. sound is ok. led is better than lcd. has little green light when on front bottom left, when on. setup and menu is easy to understand. and the Sanyo brand is great. im using it with a x-box, Blu-ray player and cable tv. this is not a smart tv and is not wireless capable. has 1 usb port, audio ports, coaxial cable input.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaUfFmAn
USA, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best price in town
12/16/2013

Customer review by calboy

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by calboy
by calboy

Great tv for the price. I shopped them all and all the stores {Costcohar/best buy] . Price at Walmart is hundreds of dollars below the other name brand tv"s and it was easy to set up and mount on the wall by myself. Looks great and picture is great. Highly recommend for a large led HDTV 120 hz tv.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calboy
laguna niguel, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for a 55 inch television
3/27/2014

Customer review by MaknMagMom

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by MaknMagMom
by MaknMagMom

I'd researched several brands as my husband was preparing to make a 55 inch television purchase. We'd owned a 42" Panasonic plasma and were looking to upgrade. Although Samsung and LG were solid choices, we decided on the picture quality of the Sanyo. This particular model has 3 HDMI ports and looks fantastic with a blue ray player. The set up is extremely simple and within minutes we were up and running. The sound quality is average but we utilize our stereo for improved listening enjoyment. For the price plus extended warranty, you can have a quality television for less than 700.00. I wouldn't hesitate purchasing this product, it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaknMagMom
Maryville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the money.
12/27/2013

Customer review by ad54

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by ad54
by ad54

I did a lot of homework online. I looked at a lot of reviews online. I liked that this tv had 3 hdmi inputs instead of 2. The picture is great. The sound is good. I won't need a sound bar. It was easy to set up. if you are looking for a good hdtv this is it. Its not a smart tv. I feel I got a great tv at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ad54
Horsham, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good TV
4/19/2014

Customer review by menteto

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by menteto
by menteto

Screen is crystal clear. The picture is so good the you can see all the blemishes on a person's face.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
menteto
chesapeake, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
2/5/2014

Customer review by BCFisher

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by BCFisher
by BCFisher

Best 55 inch TV I have seen in years. Great color, sound and overall ease of setup. Plug and go. Don't worry about the non samsung, sony name. In my mind Sanyo out performs all. This is my 2nd Sanyo and will be going back for more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCFisher
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture for a Great Price!
5/14/2014

Customer review by RotorPilot

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by RotorPilot
by RotorPilot

We were a little apprehensive about the Sanyo brand but with Walmarts return policy we decided to give it a chance. For the price - the picture quality is outstanding! We have Directv and the resolution is amazing. On some movies it seems like your behind the camera shooting the movie yourself! We've owned LG and Sharp Aquos 3D tvs and this one easily can stand toe to toe with those. Definitely give Sanyo a chance if your in the market for a great HD LED TV!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RotorPilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the money
1/3/2014

Customer review by rogerwilco007

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by rogerwilco007
by rogerwilco007

We have about 25 of these as information screens. Good size. Great product for the money, works well!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rogerwilco007
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome TV
1/25/2014

Customer review by IGmomx2

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by IGmomx2
by IGmomx2

We just purchased this TV yesterday and hooked it up today. Been looking at it every time we went into the store. LOVE IT!!! Meets all our expectations and more. It is not a smart TV, we did not want or need one. Easy to understand set up and controls. We have Comcast so are using our Universal Remote Control for it. We also had a sound theater that works perfect with it. Price was awesome also so bring on the Super Bowl!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IGmomx2
Olympia, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value, Excellent Picture Quality
4/30/2014

Customer review by TheWizardOfGizmo

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by TheWizardOfGizmo
by TheWizardOfGizmo

Great picture quality at a great price. Looked at many other brands online before choosing this TV. Went to the store before finalizing purchase to compare in person and for the money, nothing else came close to this TV in 55". Light weight is great because it will be wall mounted and setup took less than 10 minutes! I would recommend this set to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWizardOfGizmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sanyo good stuff
4/22/2014

Customer review by 3QUARTERS

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by 3QUARTERS
by 3QUARTERS

i returned a vizio e series 48 inch yes the pic was awesome but it was small the smart part of the tv was not good and hard to use with a bad cheep non responsive remote, this sanyo 55 with a ruku 49 bucks is perfect and cost less than the vizio , im getting 7 extra inches, the pic is good not great buy worth the trade off the frame is thin maybe 1/2 inch all around yes it comes with legs as the stand and they are nice, not cheap there metal and feel strong, it seems energy efficient and is simple to set up with large clear words 3 hdmi ports 1 usb port worth the 598 price only complaint is the screen is gloss and will reflect also no swivel, thats seems to be hard to find seems companies are getting away from swivel bases thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3QUARTERS
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tv
3/29/2014

Customer review by TVisthebest

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by TVisthebest
by TVisthebest

Great TV for the price the 3 HDMI ports are sufficient the picture is excellent needs more RCA ports can only hook up my DVD player or Wii Game at a time sound on the TV is a bit thin but I use a Home theater for that

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVisthebest
Hatfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value
5/4/2014

Customer review by jtw0854

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by jtw0854
by jtw0854

This is my second Sanyo flat screen that I have purchased through Wal Mart and I am not disappointed! I would recommend this tv to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtw0854
New Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews