Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Suave Men Active Body Wash
12/3/2013

Customer review by OlivAG

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by OlivAG
by OlivAG

I am writing this review for my husband. We received an Influenster VoxBox to review for free. He was very happy to get some new, manly body wash. It does smell good and he says he likes it and it lathers well and has a nice, refreshing scent which lasts for a while so that is nice! His only complaint is that it's maybe a tad thin/runny compared to other brands, but it's really not a problem unless someone prefers a thicker formula.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OlivAG
Kansas, USA, Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great body wash for men
12/23/2014

Customer review by nomomemphis

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by nomomemphis
by nomomemphis

I recently converted from a bar soap guy to a body wash guy. I wish that I had done it sooner. You just feel cleaner with the body wash versus bar soap and the Suave Men Active Sport Body Wash is no exception. It smells great and doesn't linger so as to conflict with cologne. It is also rather concentrated so that a little goes a long way. It does rinse away easily and leaves your skin feeling clean. I was using it on a wash cloth but found that it goes further on one of those $1 bath sponges - the one that looks like a wad of porous cloth with a string on it. A loofah would probably work great too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nomomemphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Suave Men Active Sport Body Wash
2/4/2015

Customer review by Annmon

2.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Annmon
by Annmon

We got this Suave Men Active Sport Body Wash and had my sons use it and try it out. It was a bit of a surprise that neither of my sons were thrilled with this product. They both agreed that they didn't enjoy the scent and that really didn't help with their dry skin from them being outdoors all the time. They said that it lathered and rinsed of fine while showering. They also mentioned the shape of the bottle helps grip the bottle and hold it firm when hands are wet or soapy. The pricing isn't bad for the amount you get so if your going for amount and not so much how it performs then this is an ok choice. The packaging and labeling isn't that bad but it wouldn't really catch my eye with so many other similar products and color on the store shelves. Nonetheless the product lacks a bit in how it performs but if you're going by amount and pricing then it would be an ok pick if you are in a budget. However this product might be just fine with someone else's preferences.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annmon
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Simplicity
12/6/2014

Customer review by littleenginethatcould

4.0 stars 12/6/2014 by littleenginethatcould
by littleenginethatcould

Has a masculine scent that reminds me of Mennen. It lathers okay but I really like that it does not leave a soapy residue, not even on my shower doors. Removes dirt and sweat and I feel clean after my shower but it does not have an antiperspirant or moisturizer which I need in a body wash. The liquid gunks up in the spout which makes it hard to come out and you need to clean it out every couple of weeks. I also tend to use to much when pouring on my washcloth because it doesn't lather as much as bar soap. I also need to use a moisturizer after I shower with this body wash. There's nothing unique about this body wash but it does what it says it will do, plus no soap scum which is a big plus. The bottle is easy to handle in the shower because of it's narrowing in the middle plus it's durable and the blue color is different, a little masculine looking. The low price makes Suave body wash a good value. Overall I would say this is not for people with dry skin but it is effective at cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleenginethatcould
Mesquite, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spark Reviewer - received free product
great body wash
12/12/2014

Customer review by WHBAKER2

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by WHBAKER2
by WHBAKER2

great body wash. lathers well and has a pleasant scent. rinses off good and leaves soft feeling on your skin. sent stays well throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WHBAKER2
RED OAK, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Suave Men active works great
11/30/2014

Customer review by exocomps

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by exocomps
by exocomps

This is a good body wash for men. It smells good, manly, and it lasts. Suave Men Active Sport Body Wash lathers well and cleans great. The bottle is decent looking and easy to use. It pours nicely and works into a lather quickly. The size is okay and I do not feel I have to use too much to make a good lather. It washes off cleanly. The bottle sits and stays where it's put and is not super slippery when wet. The cap works and seals tight. Suave Men Active Sport works and works good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exocomps
Ft. Work Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Lots of suds
12/1/2014

Customer review by LAWalmartConsumer

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by LAWalmartConsumer
by LAWalmartConsumer

This body wash works great. I like the fact that you only need about a spoon full for each bath. It lasts long. A good scent, but not strong which is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAWalmartConsumer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Suave Men Body Wash
11/17/2014

Customer review by ardawd

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by ardawd
by ardawd

I got this for my son who was just about out of body wash! He uses this every day now he takes a shower and he says he likes it a lot. He says it smells good and my husband and I even smelled it too and it has a great scent to it! My husband said he would use it too! It lathers up well and you don't have to use a lot of it but you could if you wanted to. It is a big bottle so it will last him and my husband a long time. They both said they would recommend this to any guy who would like a good smelling body wash and they said it lasted long after they got out of the shower too. So yes, I would too recommend this for any lady who wants to give her man a nice smelling body wash or any man who wants a good smelling body wash. This could also be a good Christmas or Birthday gift or even a Fathers Day gift! Her is a picture of this body wash I took to show you all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ardawd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Bodywash
11/14/2014

Customer review by sweetstoo

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by sweetstoo
by sweetstoo

This is a mans product so this is what mine said about Suave Men Active Sport, It's very smooth flowing from the container. He especially liked the fact that he didn't have to turn the container upside down. It's able to stand upright and easy to flip the lid open. He said the lotion lathered up quickly and has a nice scent to it. It left his skin feeling very clean and smooth and he would continue to use the product. He always used bar soap, but after having heart surgery was told to get a liquid bath soap. He has tried two other products and is extremely happy with Suave. Would recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetstoo
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Hard to beat
11/20/2014

Customer review by Rusticmommy

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Rusticmommy
by Rusticmommy

As usual for Suave you'd have to search long and hard to beat this product for value and effectiveness. The scent is nice and clean and the lather lasts a long time meaning you use less. I felt quite energized after my shower maybe because of the fresh scent or the clean feeling or maybe because I new i wasn't spending a fortune.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rusticmommy
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
SMELLS VERY GOOD
11/20/2014

Customer review by fuches

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by fuches
by fuches

My husband likes this very much!!! Not only did it smell very fresh while showering, along with lots of lather, once he got out, the wonderful smell permeated the house, so I love it!! Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
great scent great clean
11/11/2014

Customer review by chris4421

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by chris4421
by chris4421

The suave men's sport body wash is great for the man on the go or the man in the office. It leathers great and rinses away easily so you feel completely clean. It also has a great sense that is not overpowering. I personally am very picky about the soaps I use in the shower but would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chris4421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
great stuff
12/3/2014

Customer review by ttrtlr

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by ttrtlr
by ttrtlr

smells great, lathers well. Have used for hair and body and does not dry out scalp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttrtlr
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Suave Men Active Sport Body Wash
12/3/2014

Customer review by katskradle

4.0 stars 12/3/2014 by katskradle
by katskradle

Another good Suave product!! Compared to their higher priced competitor, ( no names mentioned !! ), Suave beats them, HANDS DOWN. Good scent, lathers nicely, rinses clean, and ALL at a lower price!! Suave continues to be a personal favorite!! Their products really do compare to their 'pricier' counter-parts!! I feel the QUALITY is as good, without charging the consumer a higher price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katskradle
Naylor, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good product
11/6/2014

Customer review by Neekalin

4.0 stars 11/6/2014 by Neekalin
by Neekalin

This body wash is good, but Suave tends to dry mine and my family's skin. We have sensitive skin, but if you do not, then this product is for you. My son likes the scent. ..very manly smelling. The scent is not overpowering. The body wash does its job by getting you clean. I like how you can get this in a big bottle...big bottle means big savings for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neekalin
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
A decent body wash
12/3/2014

Customer review by EddieWannaBee

4.0 stars 12/3/2014 by EddieWannaBee
by EddieWannaBee

Suave Men Active Sport Body Wash, 28 fl oz, is a decent body wash for men. Lathers very nicely, and leaves no unwanted residue, leaving the body with a clean, masculine scent that I found appealing. This body wash rinses very well, and the user gets this refreshing feeling that is well worth the price of admission. For being one more body wash among a large number of similar products, this Suave Men Body Wash can very easily become a daily option for many. Would like to thank Spark for delivering this product right to my doorsteps, allowing more than one person in our family to enjoy it, as we made up our minds as to how good it was through a collective try out of the product. This body wash is a viable option for use at home, the gym, or in the road. The container closes very well, and there is plenty to be had at 28 fl oz. For the price it costs is also a great value, and hard to beat being a larger container than most comparable products these days. 4 Stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EddieWannaBee
Western Hemisphere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Suave Men Active Sport Body Wash.
11/17/2014

Customer review by Rahoe

4.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Rahoe
by Rahoe

received this item from the Walmart Spark Review Program for no compensation - just an honest review. Gotta start off by stating that most of my review will be negatively affected by the fact that the packaging on this item really stunk. The lid blew off in the process of shipping – and more than 2/3 of the liquid soap soaked through the box with several other items in it. The lid also cracked – so – it keeps falling off whenever I try to utilize the remaining 1/3 of the bottle. The Body wash is about average. I’m not a first time Suave user. It is a value soap line – and you typically get what you pay for. The scent is a mild clean sporty fragrance – not quite as strong or pleasant as other pricier brands. It lathers fine – not a good as some higher end brands. The soap does work – I’m clean after using it. It does seem to dry the skin out a bit. I much prefer a creamier soap – with some moisturizing qualities. I also insist on normally purchasing either 2 in 1 or 3 in 1 soaps (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, &/or shave) so as to save having too many bottles cluttering up the shower. Overall it is fine. If you are looking for a single purpose body wash as a low price – Suave is for you. If you demand more and don’t mind paying for it – buy something else!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rahoe
N.W. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good product with a little too much fragrance
11/12/2014

Customer review by coachglove

4.0 stars 11/12/2014 by coachglove
by coachglove

I have enjoyed using this body wash over the past few days. It works well. It doesn't require a ton to be effective and it washes off easily. The only drawback for me is that the fragrance is a bit too strong and clashes with my expensive cologne. I'll happily keep using the product, but only for a before and after gym or workout situation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coachglove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Preaty dang good stuff
11/9/2014

Customer review by wofidood

4.0 stars 11/9/2014 by wofidood
by wofidood

What is to be said about this New Suave for Men 2X Fresh and Clean Body wash? Well it smells pretty dang good the boddle is nice and bulky so you get allot of product. The soap itself is nice and thick so you don't need to use much so it lasts a long time because of that. Also it keeps you feeling clean and refreshed for quite a long time it's the next day now and i still feel clean the Refreshed part is probably from all the Rest i got though LOL. So i believe all in all i got a great product that will make me smell and feel better after work but also give me that nice Recharged feeling to put some pep back into my step after a long day :>

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wofidood
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Suave Active Sport Body wash
11/2/2014

Customer review by JSJCN

4.0 stars 11/2/2014 by JSJCN
by JSJCN

Good body wash smells good and it gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSJCN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews