Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 stars
22
1-20 of 170 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
PC in an inexpensive tablet
12/10/2013

Customer review by jmbnova

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by jmbnova
by jmbnova
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picked this up Black Friday for only $229. It functions extremely well as a Windows 8.1 tablet. Came with 8; upgrade to 8.1 was easy. Comes with real versions of Word and Excel which is a plus for me. But to my surprise it also functions extremely well as a desktop when paired with a Plugable USB Docking station. Using a Plugable UD-3900 docking station, a 19 inch monitor, usb keyboard & usb mouse turns the tablet into a dual monitor desktop - tablet is monitor 1 and 19 inch is monitor 2. Check out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jPPY4m8iY0k for Plugable "plug" from the manufacturer on this setup. Only con is the storage on this model, only 32GB, and the OS/installed software consumes 2/3's of the storage leaving you only about 10GB for personal use. I added a 64GB Sandisk Ultra micro SD to increase personal local storage. Use Microsoft Skydrive and this is an all around solution that really works for web, email and MS Office work. Mobile when I want but I can use a real monitor/keyboard/mouse for desktop work.

Was this review helpful? (110) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmbnova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very impressed
4/18/2014

Customer review by Widdle97

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Widdle97
by Widdle97
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't beat the value, very powerful 8 inch tablet. I have no complaints for the price. Personally I do not run legacy apps on such a small screen and they take up a lot of disk space. There are plenty of start menu apps for what I do. I have attached a wireless mouse and keyboard using an OTG adapter and USB hub and office works fine as well as my brother laser printer, but you can't use these and charge at the same time, due to only 1 micro USB output. There is no video out, like a HDMI or VGA, but if you need to use another display you can get a miracast receiver for a TV and use the built in wireless display capabilities of the Intel CPU or get a Pluggable USB video adapter. This tablet is comfortable to hold and there are lots of good inexpensive cases and Bluetooth keyboards. Battery life is good, my only complaint is the hard drive fills up fast, but you can add a micro SD card which helps or use onedrive or other cloud storage. Build quality is good and the tablet feels good in your hands and the back has a rubberized material.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Widdle97
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small and powerful tablet PC, love it
12/19/2013

Customer review by MaA77

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by MaA77
by MaA77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this tablet during Thanks Giving sale from Walmart for $230 and have been using for over 3 weeks. It is a great little yet powerful tablet. I use it for general browsing, skype, music, youtube and also playing games. I like the ability to access and play music from my desktop, use Picassa, Chrome and the skydrive synchronization. Build quality by Dell is pretty good. The screen is bright and audio very loud for the size. This tablet PC runs the full version of Windows 8.1 which is great as legacy applications are supported. Further Windows 8.1 made good improvements from its predecessor. Intel Baytrail processor is pretty fast and offers good battery life. Windows App store is decent. In addition I run Android apps using Bluestacks emulator. Haven't tried Miracast wireless streaming to TV yet but intend to get the Netgear PTV WiDi adapter. The tablet comes with one micro usb port and SD card slot. My suggestions for future improvement for Dell are to have 64GB as default and have 2 usb ports. Also provide recovery image in SD card so additional disk space can be freed up.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaA77
Lowell MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dell Venue Pro8- Perfect Office on the Go
12/8/2013

Customer review by Sheabo1111

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Sheabo1111
by Sheabo1111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The new Dell Venue Pro 8 is a fantastic productivity too, especially if you need to take your "office" with you. With the full version of Microsoft Office 2013, you can save, edit & create documents, spreadsheets & presentations on the fly. The screen is pretty small, have had to increase font a few times to read. Lasts about 9 hrs if you set brightness to 60%. Extremely light & portable. I also bought the Asus bluetooth keyboard, doesn't specify for Dell Venue, but it fits in slot perfectly. Windows 8.1 already loaded so you don't have to deal with an upgrade. You can tweak settings so Win8.1 looks & feels like Win7. I still use my Nook for most reading, music, videos & internet, larger screen easier on the eyes. Dell got this one right and will definitely lead the pack for a while. I haven't seen any other company do what Dell has done with the Venue Pro 8 (I have 64gb version). Easily expand storage with microSD slot, put a high speed class10 in mine and it is perfect & fast. You can't go wrong. Plus I bought this when Wal Mart had it on sale for $229 a couple weeks ago.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheabo1111
Palmer, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet but needed a little tweeking
12/26/2013

Customer review by RanceSr

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by RanceSr
by RanceSr

This is a great tablet if you don't plan to run intensive computing. Hey it is a tablet and not a Desktop. Yes, the software library is not as intensive as others but realize this computer will run programs written for windows. I run full blown office without a problem. Just don't carried away with huge spreadsheets. NOW I DID SAY A LITTLE TWEEKING. When you get your tablet make sure you go to the support section at Dell.com and download all the current drivers. Some of the drivers just came out in December 2013. There will be compatibility problems until you do this. This should be done with any new computer that you get. This is why I knocked off a star. The tablet will not check for these updates. Once I have installed these updates I was a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RanceSr
Chuckey, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice tablet for the price
7/13/2014

Customer review by Classicaudioman

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Classicaudioman
by Classicaudioman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: Well built, feels solid Like the non-slip backing Excellent display Good tablet size Pretty darn fast So far great battery life Ability to connect USB devices, keyboard, mouse, flashdrives etc (via a $2 OTG cable not included) Can run 3rd party programs just like a PC Basically a miniature PC with Windows 8.1/MS Office in your hands MicroSD slot Seems to already have good accessory choices (although many are 3rd party) Cons (Venue 8 Pro): Would be nice to be able to charge/power the tablet and also have things plugged into the USB. You cannot do these things at the same time, it's either or. If I had it to do all over again, I would have opted for the 64GB model. Cons (Windows): These are not related to the Dell Venue but rather Windows/MS itself Windows 8.1 takes some getting used to Windows 8.1 on this screen size is difficult to see Tough transition from Android devices and apps Windows app availability growing but not all that great Really need a stylus to hit all the small boxes, pull down menus, etc on the screen. Can be tricky with just a finger. Just picture everything you currently see on your desktop or laptop monitor using Windows and Windows-based programs condensed on an 8" tablet. That is what this is (but it is clear).

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Classicaudioman
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, especially for the price!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Hammerman4289

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Hammerman4289
by Hammerman4289
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a tablet that could also function as a full computer (like a laptop). This one fills the bill for a lot less than I expected to pay. It is a full windows 8.1 machine and even comes with Office 2013 Home and Office, which is worth over $100 alone. I purchased a bluetooth keyboard and a travel mouse, and I can use it just like a laptop. The screen is bright and sharp (once you turn off auto brightness and adjust it yourself). The only reason I did not rate it a 5, was because I have had to go to Dell tech support a few times to resolve issues that were mainly software compatability problems with Windows 8.1 (updates should be coming soon), but the tech support was excellent and they solved my problems. The camera stopped working once, but they got it going again. I'm only a couple weeks in, but I'm very happy with it at this point.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hammerman4289
Linden, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PC at Heart, Tablet in hand
11/26/2013

Customer review by ca4ukinwa

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by ca4ukinwa
by ca4ukinwa

A user in the past of Kindle Fire, Surface and they are all now on eBay or given to family. This device is responsive, incredibly worthy of the Windows 8 experience w/ touch. The ability to have full office, along with no site being empty (this device allows Flash), and lastly can have any software I like on this machine. I've used this to watch video (ESPN 3), Xbox Video, and it was really nice to throw on some music & videos on an SD card and take with me wherever I like. This device in early days is very good!

Was this review helpful? (95) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ca4ukinwa
Graham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Value for a Full Windows tablet!
11/27/2013

Customer review by Ricardio

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Ricardio
by Ricardio

Really impressed with the Dell Venue 8 Pro. I didn't think Windows would work well on an 8 inch tablet but it does! It feels great in the hand with its textured back and does a great job resisting fingerprints. The screen is vibrant with great viewing angles...I recommend you turn off auto brightness. Included is a full version of Microsoft Office 2013 - Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote. This is huge as Office costs over $100 if you buy it separately. Performance is great - apps run smoothly, start up/shutdown times are fast, and browsing the web is lag-free. I recommend using Internet Explorer as it's optimized for Windows tablets. I also installed Firefox as an alternate browser. Battery life is fantastic as it lasts the whole day for me with moderate usage. There's a single speaker on the side of the tablet and it's very loud! It's great for watching videos and listening to music. There's also a MicroSD card slot on the side - it accepted my 64 GB card with no issues. One unique thing is the placement of the Windows button on the side and making it a physical button rather than capacitive. I'm glad Dell designed it this way to prevent accident presses when holding the tablet with both hands in landscape mode. Overall this is an amazing tablet, especially if you can get it on sale! I bought mine at Walmart.com and picked it up at the store. Looking now to get a case and stylus for it.

Was this review helpful? (80) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricardio
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best 8" Windows Tablet Currently
11/24/2013

Customer review by DesertThirst

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by DesertThirst
by DesertThirst
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased the 32gb version from my local Walmart. I am very familiar with the tablet world. I have been using the ipad mini for the most part of this past year. Why, because it is a good tablet and lack of options. I have to note that I have tried but did not like the Galaxy tab 3 8-inch model. Enter Dell with what I would consider the best sub-10 inch Windows tablet. Like I said, I was very happy with the iPad mini as a consumption device. But I had grown bored and was looking for something that would allow me to also be productive. The Dell tablet has filled that void. Granted I doubt I will be generating any reports or spreadsheets, but what this little device allows me to do is tweak docs and spreadsheets without having to boot up my laptop. Battery life is good...I would say its about 90% of the battery life I would get with the iPad mini. But that is based on my usage. The screen is very nice to view. I have left mine set at default because having brightness set real high actually bothers my eyes. The screen is crisp and I would say is better than the screen on the iPad mini (first gen mini). Keep in mind that this tablet is a full blown computer in a tablet body. This means you have everything available to you. The processor is really fast. I have tested it to determine when I would start seeing lag. I tried having multiple flash heavy web sites and apps open in the background while playing graphics heavy video games... no lag that I was able to detect. The tablet has a quality build. I would say close if not on par with the iPad. Yes the iPad uses a different material of construction so my comment is relative. The app store is very good and growing. While it is not as developed as apples or androids, it is improving at a very fast pace. With the exception of a few games I played on my iPad mini, I have found all the apps or equivalent in the windows app store. Not only that, remember you can install actual software programs and don't have to rely on an app to be available. Overall, I would recommend this tablet. Walmart has even reduced the price of the tablet by $20. Which makes an already reasonably price tablet even better. I only knocked the overall score by one star because I feel they should've offered the micro SD adapter in the package. Aside from that, they have set the bar high with this tablet. Its a keeper for me!

Was this review helpful? (148) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertThirst
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Amazing product for the price!
8/19/2014

Customer review by Ty2tastic

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Ty2tastic
by Ty2tastic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a grad student, and I have to constantly lug books around, add a 5 lb laptop onto that textbook load and future low back problems are suddenly not so distant! However for years in undergrad this had to be done for the purpose of lengthy assignments and library sessions. I even entered a period where I purchased an Ipad mini, I returned it within a 2 weeks since it was so costly and didn't provide much benefit. I saw myself still bringing my laptop constantly because it lacked in much of what I needed. About 2 months ago I came upon this product, researched and watched reviews. Finally I tried it out. Now im extremely happy with it after having used it for 2 months. Just the value it brings to the table in running .exe files is amazing, not to mention that it runs office. Viewing editing and creating PowerPoints , word docs, and excel spreadsheets was a must. For the value and what you get this product is amazing, its not the laptop replacement or the end all be all but it certainly is convenient for a student and very very reasonably priced for all of its features. Far surpassed my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ty2tastic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
4/17/2014

Customer review by Talonmedic

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Talonmedic
by Talonmedic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I kick myself for not going for the samsung I was looking at but oh well water under the bridge. This has worked well so far (am not sure what people would run on this that would use all the memory as I haven't even come close) All I do is check e-mail and surf the net, watch videos and so far so good. It has frozen a couple of times but it always (so far) has unlocked after I left alone for a couple of hours. Like I said so far so good I have no problems. I would reccomend the 2 year warranty extension though just to be safe, doesn't seem like it will take too much to break it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talonmedic
Oakley Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laptop in a Tablet
12/9/2013

Customer review by n2learn

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by n2learn
by n2learn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was thoroughly surprised to see such a small tablet with great performance. It was not the windows 8 rt, but had the full version of windows 8.1 and the full version of office 13, I couldn't be more satisfied with purchase, particularly since I was able to get it at a bargain price for $229.00 the date of the sale. I could use a little more space, perhaps 64gb, but it does have an expansion slot and you are able to use a flash drive to transfer files, pictures, music, etc. (with a usb adapter) which I was able to pickup for $6.00. It also works well with a Bluetooth Keyboard and Mouse. Battery Life has also proved to sufficient although I have not played a lot of videos, I have gotten more that 8 hrs. before charging again. Great for work or school. So far I am totally satisfied with my purchase and would definitely recommend it to others

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n2learn
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet
12/8/2013

Customer review by MichaelBGA

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by MichaelBGA
by MichaelBGA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well I've had this tablet now for about 2 weeks and I have to say I'm pleasantly surprised. I didn't know if the Intel Atom processor was going to be up to the task of running a full version of windows, but I have to say that this little tablet is very quick. Switching between apps is quick, web pages pull up quick, and programs don't seem to have any lag. I use this tablet for small tasks while working as well as for media consumption and web browsing. The battery life seems to be close to the stated 10 hours but I usually stop using it before the battery hits 40% which is about 5-6 hours of use. I thought the 2 GB of memory would be an issue but so far with everything running and several apps open at the same time, I have only had it using 1.3 GB. Beware that using the desktop on a screen this small will be pretty difficult since everything is so small but that is to be expected. You really would need a wireless mouse to make it work well. The tablet is really lightweight and very easy to use with one hand. It works well in portrait and landscape modes. I'm not a user of any particular brands of items so I have no loyalty to any brand but this is a very well built and solid feeling tablet and I think dell did a great job.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichaelBGA
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall, a very capable device
12/6/2013

Customer review by DownOnDaBayou

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by DownOnDaBayou
by DownOnDaBayou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The good - It is responsive, runs anything I throw at it with no issues. Very impressive on that account. Boot up is super fast. Battery life is very good. Screen is not as good as more expensive devices but it is more than adequate. The bad - The stylus is not worth the trouble. Could use more ports. The materials online talk about bitlocker encryption, but the Standard Windows 8 that comes with the tablet does not include bitlocker. To upgrade to 8 Pro is $100. There is little room left on the SSD after Windows, but so far I have not had issues running out of room, but I am not an app hog,. I store documents, pictures, etc. on the removable mini SD card. Bottom line, I am very happy with the device. IT IS NOT A LAPTOP REPLACEMENT, but it works perfectly (after the upgrade to Win 8 Pro) for what I wanted it for, secure access to email and light duty tasks when out of the office. Cranking up my laptop takes more time that most of these tasks. This is instant on, I have it paired with my phone for Internet Tethering, and within seconds can read and respond to secure messages that my phone can't open. It is a lot easier to type on than my phone as well. This may be the device that allows me to give up email on my phone all together. It is also good for webbrowsing etc. I have not tested it yet presenting powerpoints using Miracast, but it is on my list to do.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DownOnDaBayou
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok, here it is. I purchased two. Had high hopes,
8/5/2014

Customer review by 1KSB1

1.0 stars 8/5/2014 by 1KSB1
by 1KSB1

I purchased two of these. Thankfully I also purchased an extended warranty. I have used that extended warranty over and over. I really wanted these to work. Within 3 months, one wouldn't charge. Then about a month later, the other quit as well. I need these, it's not some toy to get online. So here I am, stuck with these tablets that I send back to the company to get fixed every three months while I have nothing to use. Then I have to go through setting everything back up each time. :( What is going to happen when my warranty is out. I suggest to stay away until Dell does something to make these better. I do love the size and function when they work, however they really need more ram for excel and other ram hungry software. I have mine in the hard targus case with a permanent screen cover. I love that cover. It is very protective. The dell venue pro is a great idea, just not ready for prime time as far as I am concerned. Dell, wake up and fix these so they can handle daily use. I'm not hard on them either. The surprising part is the one that was used the least went down the fastest.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1KSB1
Would recommend to a friend? No
I like it, but!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Cookys

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Cookys
by Cookys

I am buying these for business purposes. Already bought the early acer w3-810 tablet. Dont care for the acer w3 screen issues (flicker and poor viewing) but do like the hdmi port. Several days ago i bought the new venue 8 pro from walmart. Got lucky only paid $229.00 each. I like these better. Dont like the fact that it doesnt have a hdmi port so i could hook up to a large tv but took a chance because windows 8.1 has wireless miracast. After searching for good reviews for a hdmi adapter for my lcd tv i see that their is none. Even the couple that had user reviews above 2 werent rated that well. Searched dell venue 8 pro sights and found miracast is not working well on these tablets but to be fair they also not working well yet with the acer. Its claimed that microsoft is working on a fix but not done yet. Found several issues with venue 8 but you can work around them. If on your tablet you use the dell register my pc app you will find that it doesnt work. First use the my dell app to get to dell then go to drivers and down loads. One of the downloads will fix the register app problem. I tried to select the updates by adding them to my "Add to my download list" then downloading them all at once but their is a problem with the Dell digital delivery software that crashes the download. To get my downloads i had to download them one at a time as a save file, then used the run command. Be sure to go to power setting and change when the computer goes to sleep because the downloads will stop until the computer wakes. I would highly suggest that you consider buying the 64 gb version. Also you will need a stylus. If buying for a kid get a case. If you are planning to hook up usb devices (keyboard, mouse ect) get a usb hub with power. Setting up the updates is a pain but be sure to do this. Uninstall norton anti virus then download free avg viruse software. The trial only good for 30 days but when you go to uninstall it, at the control panel, it will offer you the free version Have been using this avg for years with out problems. Some of the other issues owners have complained about such as wifi disconnects i have had no problems with. Maybe the user is having problems with their wireless router and blaming it on the tablet. I Did notice when tapping with the stylus sometimes got a double text but was able to go to the control panel under pin and touch and made it less sensitive. Good luck with your new tablet and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookys
Cherokee, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best 8" windows tablet at a great price!
12/3/2013

Customer review by Wilmingtonian88

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Wilmingtonian88
by Wilmingtonian88

I have been in the market for a Windows tablet for a while but I was waiting for the OS to mature and for more hardware selections. Well that time has come!!! This tablet is powerful, fast, has a premium feel and runs a full version of Windows 8.1 right out of the box! If you are worried about the future of Windows RT, this is the way to go. You are not risking it and you can do everything you can do on a full blown Windows computer. I have an Xbox and a Windows 8.1 laptop and they all work great together. I am a full time student and full time worker and this is great for productivity and entertainment! If you are looking for an 8" Windows tablet, this gives you the best bang for your buck. I would recommend it to all my friends!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wilmingtonian88
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great 8" tablet for serious professional use
12/11/2013

Customer review by RichInNJ

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by RichInNJ
by RichInNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the tablet I have been waiting for -- the speed, power and compatibility of a Windows notebook combined with the reasonable size, price, portability, and always-on battery life of an Android tablet (and without the overly high price of an Apple product!). For the first time in my 3+ years of tablet use (previously, Dell Streak 7, iPad, HP Touchpad, Motorola Xoom, and a Xyboard) I finally have a tablet that is actually usable for serious work. I can count on having real multitasking and reliable authoring and modification of complex MS Office documents that will look and work the same on a powerful desktop machine. It is a tremendous bargain, particularly considering it already includes a license for MS Office 2013. The screen is great if you turn off the auto screen brightness. I am already using it part time with a bluetooth keyboard with a "trackpoint" for heavy typing work as no tablet's on-screen keyboard works in that role. The only "misses" -- there should be a USB port and HDMI port separate from the charging port and a Dell keyboard/cover (coming). My next Windows tablet will have Verizon 4G capabilities (no full 8.1 Windows tablets with 4G available there yet). I hope Verizon offers this exact tablet with 4G. I have already used my Galaxy S4's hotspot in an emergency where WIFI was not available while working away from home.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichInNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This isn't a toy to play with.
12/25/2013

Customer review by kyolboy

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by kyolboy
by kyolboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like most everything about it except Dell's Tech Support. First all of the them I have talked with, four so far, are English challenged to be kind, not sure they are even in this country. In spite of difficulty understanding them they have helped me work through three of the four issues, I managed to solve the fourth one myself. You will definitely want the stylus and Bluetooth keyboard to go with it. But all being said, it is not a bad tablet for work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kyolboy
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews