Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 976 reviews
5 stars
810
4 stars
130
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
Sort by: 
1-20 of 835 reviews
1-20 of 835 reviews
Awesome!
3/8/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE this product! It's so much fun to watch the pizzas cook. You CAN put a square pizza on it, but if it's a big pizza, cut the corners off so it doesn't touch the inside of the oven while it turns. You can't forget to turn it off because it'll keep turning while on, even without heat on. Kind of weird. The heat syncs turn on when you turn on the timer. But it works so well. Cooks evenly. Makes a perfect pizza! There's 3 settings for different types of pizzas. You can run both heat syncs or just one of them. The pan is nonstick, don't need any spray for it. I've cooked several pizzas on it so far and no pizza has burned onto it. Just wipe it clean and you're done! I thought I saw pictures of easy storage, but the manual doesn't say anything about that. So the pan needs to be stored differently, it comes off easily so that's no big deal. I just think it should cost no more than $30 but that's just cuz I'm frugal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this thing!!!
11/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This pizza maker is great. Took it to work and made pizza on my desk for everyone. Some of my coworkers have already bought one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
2/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I loved using this product even though it was late arriving that didn't matter and walmart gave me a $5.00 egift card for the delay which I thought was great and I am glad they acknowledged that
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As Advertised
7/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I make/purchase my own pizza dough. I needed an appliance that would ensure a more even baking, at a more reasonable energy cost. The Pizzaz worked fine on homemade dough. It cooked a test frozen pie OK (though the taste of the frozen pie was disgusting) but took a bit longer. The only quibble I have is the amount of fiddling required to perfectly install the turntable. I suppose I'll get better at that task as I gain experience with the Pizzaz oven.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best thing since sliced bread!!!
1/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Heard about this and gave it a shot. Was rather skeptical at first, but after I used it the first time, I suddenly thought about why I didn't get this sooner. If you don't have one, your missing out!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I don't even use my oven anymore!!
8/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE this product! You can make anything on it that you'd normally put in the oven on a cookie sheet. I do pizza's, french fries, cookies, any frozen finger foods, garlic bread and much more! It's fantastic and fast! I loved it so much for the house, I bought another one to take down to our cabin in the woods. It's very easy to use and super easy to clean. I have had both of mine for almost 3 years now and haven't had any issue with either one of them. I'm glad to see you can buy replacement pans, although I don't really need one yet, but I have noticed on the one we use the most, that the Teflon coating is chipping a little. However, that's my fault for using metal spatula's on it. I highly recommend this to anyone. Especially great in the summer so you don't have to heat up your kitchen. I also love that you can use just the bottom element or just the top one...or both. If I notice with some pizza's that the bottom is cooking faster, I just switch it to the top only and can finish cooking it without burning the bottom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE my Pizzazz, Daily User!!
8/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hardly have to turn on my oven now. Great to warm up fast food leftovers, making soggy food such as tv dinner sandwiches un-soggy. Make homemade potato chips, this thing can be used for everything! Warm up that fried okra or onion rings leftovers and BAM better crispy than at the restaurant. Yes of course its great for Pizza too, but i mostly use it on other things. EASY to clean, its like washing off a plate after your done eating. One of the best appliances I have purchased, wish i would have done it sooner. If i had to fault it at all i would say the short cord takes some getting used to. However, i have discovered why its short, so once you get used to that, its fine. If it were longer you risk wrapping it around the base, turning it on and melting the cord. Awesome product, use it probably average 2 times a day and as silly as it sounds i actually miss it when I go out of town. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best small appliance we've ever owned!
3/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son's roommate had a Presto Pizzazz when he was in college. My son raved about it all the time, saying that it made frozen pizzas so much better than the regular oven. So when he came home we ended up getting one given to us by my best friend. We have used it at least once a week since 2008. Last Saturday my son made himself chicken tenders with it, then a while later I made my husband some . At the exact time that the tenders got finished cooking the motor stopped and we could not get it to turn! First words out of my husband mouth were....go order another one! Well I did on Sunday and we just got it in the mail today! The new one is a Presto Pizzazz Plus, it looks almost the same except it is black. (old one was white) and the timer can be set for up to 20 minutes (old one was 18 minutes). In our house we use it for pizza, chicken, pizza rolls, garlic bread, french fries, tator tots, fish sticks....actually anything that we can think of that would normally go in the oven.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Crisp crust the way I like it!
4/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the second time I have purchased one of these ovens, only because I allowed my girlfriend and her girls to use my last one, and I never got it back! This is THE way to prepare frozen pizzas! Growing up in the Chicago area, I am familiar with the world's best pizzarias, and I have always enjoyed a thin, crisp crust. That crust is easy to obtain on even the most 'economical' of frozen pizzas. The pies get cooked to an even finish, even when I add the usual extra ingredients; mushrooms and a generous handful of mozzarella cheese, herbs and spices. I always heat the crust using just the lower heater for 5 minutes before I heat using the 'Dual' setting; both top and bottom heaters at once. By the time the extra cheese has melted and slightly browned on the edges, the crust is nice and crispy throughout. Yum! Both of the ovens I have purchased have performed as advertised, and I have never had a reason to go back to cooking frozen pizzas in the oven!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality product, we use it almost every day
10/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our first Pizza Pizzaz lasted for nearly 10 years of heavy, almost daily use. The new black model is nearly identical to the old white model with a few minor differences - slightly smaller footprint (the rotating tray is the same size though, so you don't lose any cooking space), timer doesn't make a "ticking" sound as the time runs down, new timer goes up to 20 minutes. The cooking experience is identical to the old model, and very good. We use the Pizzazz for almost everything - french fries, cheese bread, breaded chicken, etc. It is also fantastic for roasting veggies. I love not having to turn the oven on, and it's big enough to make plenty of food for our 3-person family. I will never go without a Pizzazz, it's far too useful. The tray cleans easily, but you can use foil for zero-maintenance cleanup. This is the only toaster oven you'll ever need, and it does a lot more than a regular toaster oven because there's more cooking space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Machine
8/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is amazing. Whoever invented this is a genius. It is tremendously versatile. You can put the heat wherever you want it, top, bottom or both. It is also very quiet. I think the greatest thing is that you can make a pizza on the hottest day of summer without having to preheat your oven to 425 and then run it for 20 minutes longer, leaving your comfortable room temperature right where it is. As for just plain how well it cooks a pizza... well... the best. If the bottom is done enough but you want the top a little more golden, you can, and vice versa. Definitely one of the best products for the money... EVER. You will not regret purchasing this. Also, just a little added note. Our local tavern has used one of these for at least the last four years. He usually only cooks one or two pizzas a night, as it is a very small tavern, but that should still tell you something of the durability of this machine. He is still using the original one he bought the four or so years ago. That's what made me want to buy one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It really does work
2/29/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just picked it up yesterday, so tonight we decided to try it out. I make my own pizza dough, but I did put in too much semolina flour so it didn't rise like it usually does, but enough excuses. Made the pizza, put on the toppings, and started the oven on dual elements for 12 minutes. Not quite done on the bottom, so turned on just the bottom element for about 4 minutes more. We were both impressed at well it turned out.... top was bubbly hot, outside crust was pretty good, but the bottom was awesome, must be something to do with those little dimples on the pan, it turned out nice and crispy, not burn't or doughy, actually it was quite good. Not bad for my first one, but time will help me improve it. Hard to believe this little pan spinning around between 2 elements can actually cook a pizza. We also feel it will do well cooking cheese melts and grilled cheese sandwiches... Really like the fact you're not heating up a big oven just to cook a pizza, plus, it kinda neat watching it spin around as it's cooking.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pizzazz Pizza Ovens Rule.
6/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought about 6 of these ovens since they first came out. I love them and use them so much, my friends see it and can't believe how easy they are to use and how well they work and ask to borrow it and long story short, I have to buy another one because they don't give them back. I just hope they don't stop making them, ever. To me they work much better than heating up a full size oven and using all that electricity for just a Pizza. It takes less time than an oven, and because it constantly rotates it is so much more evenly cooked. You can use both top and bottom heating elements together, and then if you like extra crispy crust you can leave just the bottom element on longer, or if you like the top crispy use just the top element, how ever you like it. You control exactly how the Pizza cooks every time. They come out perfect every time. Cleanup is easy, and they are so portable I bring mine to work with me or when I travel. I love gadgets, but this is no gadget, it is a really well made and designed oven. Just try one and you'll see.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pizza Lover
2/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great machine, very easy to set, use and clean. Saves having to fire up the oven especially in the summer when you want pizza but not the heat. It cooks from both sides and both top or bottom if you only need one side to cook. When the directions say to be aware that the pizza is very hot and don't over cook, believe it, even though it doesn't look like it. The cooking time is amazingly very quick. We cooked two different styles of pizza and both cooked exactly the way we wanted them. Directions for any style of pizza is a great reference to go by. The only drawback I can say is finding a way to transfer the cooked pizza to another surface to cut and eat when it's done, but I think, well worth the little bit of hassle to do this. The directions give you ideas for cooking other types of food, such as poppers, cookies, etc., which I am looking forward to doing. I was a little skeptical of buying since the item has such a minimal cost, but I am surprised by the way it preforms, it should cost much more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't live without it!
2/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't say enough good things about this Pizza maker. I just bought another one today, only because I let my ex-spouse keep the first one in the divorce, that we'd bought 10 years ago. We used it all the time, and it's still going strong. My favorite thing about this pizza maker is that you can use a tortilla shell instead of a regular pizza shell, which cuts calories and costs a lot less. Ragu makes a wonderful pizza sauce, about $1 a bottle, enough for 3 pizzas. I top the sauce with fresh broccoli (steam the broccoli first) and raw sliced mushrooms, sprinkle on mozarella cheese,set it for 18 minutes, and I have the healthiest dinner imaginable. One usually fills me up, with enough toppings, and there's no limit on what you can put on a pizza. It's amazing how something so economical and healthy can taste so goood! One note of caution - try to space out each pizza if you're cooking several, as it shuts off if it over heats. Two in a row is usually ok, but it's best to wait a few minutes between each one if cooking 3 or more. Great for a single person or couple, saves LOT$ of electricity, and it's FUN to watch them cook. I can't wait till my new one gets here next week!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (136)No (40)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Improvements makes clean-up easier
11/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was pleasently surprised to find they coated the turn table with a non-stick coating, clean-up's a breeze. Borrowed my sisters, which she purchased her's years ago, when they first came out. She had ask for it back, and pizza's had never tasted so good except for this oven. I had to purchase my own,Only to discover I couldn't find one in a store. I decided to check online and "Wal-Mart" had the best price out there. And to pick it up from the store, shipping was free! "Perfect"! I exclaimed to my husband. It arrived sooner than they had said online, which was a pleasent surpise. Also not only can you make the "Beat Frozen Pizza" compared to in the oven, they have a list of things you can make with this "Pizzaz" pizza oven. I give this product a 5 star rating,in every way, shape, and form. Wish they carried them in stores yet,But am tickled there still accessiable through online. "Thank-You" Wal-Mart for A Great PRICE and carrying a GREAT PRODUCT! I suggest if you don't own one, purchase one, you won't be sorry you did!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It worked but not like I thought it would
2/21/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the Presto Pizzazz Pizza oven so I could make pizza's, bread etc. while waiting the one month for my new stove to come. I can't say that it's a bad product, but it did not work for me as I had hoped. Most frozen pizza's come in 12" or larger if you are feeding more than one person. I bought one of the thinnest pizzas that is made, but added a little more cheese. What I noticed was that the outer portions of the pizza cooked, but the center did not. I had to keep resetting the timer and then the outer portions over cooked. It worked nicely to warm up bread. The other thing I noticed was the food cooled down way too fast after it was done. I think that is because it is just out in the open. The unit does heat up fast though. It is a large pizza oven and it doesn't store easily. I returned it after trying it 2x for pizzas. I think maybe for someone living in an apartment who doesn't have many items or for college kids this will work nicely. It just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING!
11/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was surely SKEPTICAL, but there is absolutely nothing bad to say about this product! I would have given it a 6 star rating! I've used it 3 to 4 times a month for the past 8 years, and I've yet to make a bad pizza. I make my own using Bobolli, as well as store bought pizza. Man, it DELIVERS! I also cook chicken, fish fillets, hamburgers and sandwich's with it. Just use a nylon spatula. Care and cleaning will ALWAYS make things last. Mine surely has. I'm not one for using a lot of cooking pans, this is simplicity!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (145)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven
9/13/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this and it was our 2nd time buying the product. The first one lasted 7 years - through 4 moves and being used 2-3 times each week. It's a wonderful product and always produced a perfect crust pizza. It made even the supermarket pizzas taste good. Don't get me wrong - the pizza was not as good ones from Pizza Hut or Papa John's but that's probably because we didn't buy the high-end pizzas. We always got the $3-$4 ones that were on sale. But this oven worked great. And people loved to watch it - kids and first-timers couldn't believe that it would cook a pizza out in the open, without an enclosed space. I can't praise this product high enough. It gets a lot of use at our house. It isn't one of those appliances that you store away in the cupboard or pantry until you want to use it. This product is ALWAYS out on our counters. Besides pizza, we'd use it to make cheese toaste or to heat garlic bread. The kids have pizza snacks a couple times a week. It's easy to clean - just lift off the round rotating pan and scrub it, then set it back in place when you're ready to cook again. The machine takes up a bit of counter space, but the round pan stores vertically, so it's not too bad. My only complaint about the replacement one is that it was only available in black. Our original one was white which went better with the kitchen colors of blue/white. Oh, and the price of this latest one was about $10 more than the one 7 years ago cost us. But other than that, we're ecstatic that we were able to replace such a vital item for our kitchen. I'm definitely sold on the Presto Pizzazz pizza oven - and I've never seen anyone else with a similar product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (243)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT pizza at ease and so much more...
1/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this but thought hey why not. To my surprise it's an excellent appliance. Super easy, no mess, the tray wipes clean super easy which I LOVE! And, if you don't know it cooks SO MUCH MORE then just pizza. I have made so many other finger foods it's amazing. Cooks very consistent and delicious without having to fry food. I have made fries, cheese sticks, corn dogs, popcorn chicken, quich, I can go on an on. It cooks the food great. Crispy and all. I highly recommend. Great for teenage kids when they get home from school and want a quick snack
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640688, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-