Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 869 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

869 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

869 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
721
4 stars
118
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 728 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 728 total reviews
1-20 of 728 reviews
AMAZING!
11/28/2009

Customer review by IcantLIE

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by IcantLIE
by IcantLIE

I was surely SKEPTICAL, but there is absolutely nothing bad to say about this product! I would have given it a 6 star rating! I've used it 3 to 4 times a month for the past 8 years, and I've yet to make a bad pizza. I make my own using Bobolli, as well as store bought pizza. Man, it DELIVERS! I also cook chicken, fish fillets, hamburgers and sandwich's with it. Just use a nylon spatula. Care and cleaning will ALWAYS make things last. Mine surely has. I'm not one for using a lot of cooking pans, this is simplicity!

Was this review helpful? (119) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IcantLIE
Billings,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven
9/13/2007

Customer review by mariaji8

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by mariaji8
by mariaji8

We purchased this and it was our 2nd time buying the product. The first one lasted 7 years - through 4 moves and being used 2-3 times each week. It's a wonderful product and always produced a perfect crust pizza. It made even the supermarket pizzas taste good. Don't get me wrong - the pizza was not as good ones from Pizza Hut or Papa John's but that's probably because we didn't buy the high-end pizzas. We always got the $3-$4 ones that were on sale. But this oven worked great. And people loved to watch it - kids and first-timers couldn't believe that it would cook a pizza out in the open, without an enclosed space. I can't praise this product high enough. It gets a lot of use at our house. It isn't one of those appliances that you store away in the cupboard or pantry until you want to use it. This product is ALWAYS out on our counters. Besides pizza, we'd use it to make cheese toaste or to heat garlic bread. The kids have pizza snacks a couple times a week. It's easy to clean - just lift off the round rotating pan and scrub it, then set it back in place when you're ready to cook again. The machine takes up a bit of counter space, but the round pan stores vertically, so it's not too bad. My only complaint about the replacement one is that it was only available in black. Our original one was white which went better with the kitchen colors of blue/white. Oh, and the price of this latest one was about $10 more than the one 7 years ago cost us. But other than that, we're ecstatic that we were able to replace such a vital item for our kitchen. I'm definitely sold on the Presto Pizzazz pizza oven - and I've never seen anyone else with a similar product.

Was this review helpful? (211) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariaji8
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't live without it!
2/8/2010

Customer review by Rockom

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Rockom
by Rockom

I can't say enough good things about this Pizza maker. I just bought another one today, only because I let my ex-spouse keep the first one in the divorce, that we'd bought 10 years ago. We used it all the time, and it's still going strong. My favorite thing about this pizza maker is that you can use a tortilla shell instead of a regular pizza shell, which cuts calories and costs a lot less. Ragu makes a wonderful pizza sauce, about $1 a bottle, enough for 3 pizzas. I top the sauce with fresh broccoli (steam the broccoli first) and raw sliced mushrooms, sprinkle on mozarella cheese,set it for 18 minutes, and I have the healthiest dinner imaginable. One usually fills me up, with enough toppings, and there's no limit on what you can put on a pizza. It's amazing how something so economical and healthy can taste so goood! One note of caution - try to space out each pizza if you're cooking several, as it shuts off if it over heats. Two in a row is usually ok, but it's best to wait a few minutes between each one if cooking 3 or more. Great for a single person or couple, saves LOT$ of electricity, and it's FUN to watch them cook. I can't wait till my new one gets here next week!

Was this review helpful? (118) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Honest Review - awesome pizza
2/27/2009

Customer review by PizzaChamp

4.0 stars 2/27/2009 by PizzaChamp
by PizzaChamp

Man this appliance works well, if you show it some love and have some patience then you will get what you are after. *My only complaints are that the directions do not effectively get you the crisp texture and browning you want or expect from pizza. **My advice is to let the dough cook alone for about 15-20 mins prior to adding your toppings and then let it go for another 15-20 to get everything nice and delicious. Otherwise this thing delivers; it’s so good I had to put it away for a while because pizza everyday is too much. Buy this machine it will give you awesome pizza and spare you oven cooking and mess.

Was this review helpful? (82) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PizzaChamp
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best small appliance we've ever owned!
3/9/2011

Customer review by wkddmills

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by wkddmills
by wkddmills

My son's roommate had a Presto Pizzazz when he was in college. My son raved about it all the time, saying that it made frozen pizzas so much better than the regular oven. So when he came home we ended up getting one given to us by my best friend. We have used it at least once a week since 2008. Last Saturday my son made himself chicken tenders with it, then a while later I made my husband some . At the exact time that the tenders got finished cooking the motor stopped and we could not get it to turn! First words out of my husband mouth were....go order another one! Well I did on Sunday and we just got it in the mail today! The new one is a Presto Pizzazz Plus, it looks almost the same except it is black. (old one was white) and the timer can be set for up to 20 minutes (old one was 18 minutes). In our house we use it for pizza, chicken, pizza rolls, garlic bread, french fries, tator tots, fish sticks....actually anything that we can think of that would normally go in the oven.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wkddmills
Portland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Use it all the time!
11/8/2010

Customer review by NewMommy31210

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by NewMommy31210
by NewMommy31210

My husband and I got this for a wedding shower present in 2006. We use it at least once a week if not more! It is GREAT if you eat frozen pizza, but hate heating up the stove. It takes 10 minutes to bake a pizza. My oven takes long then that to pre heat! After 4 years of HARD use, it still runs great! The only complaint I have is the tray the pizza sits on is starting to wear a little. I am trying to find a new tray with no luck. But this machine is worth the money and works beyond fatasticly!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommy31210
Riegelsville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality product, we use it almost every day
10/8/2012

Customer review by Kaetra

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Kaetra
by Kaetra

Our first Pizza Pizzaz lasted for nearly 10 years of heavy, almost daily use. The new black model is nearly identical to the old white model with a few minor differences - slightly smaller footprint (the rotating tray is the same size though, so you don't lose any cooking space), timer doesn't make a "ticking" sound as the time runs down, new timer goes up to 20 minutes. The cooking experience is identical to the old model, and very good. We use the Pizzazz for almost everything - french fries, cheese bread, breaded chicken, etc. It is also fantastic for roasting veggies. I love not having to turn the oven on, and it's big enough to make plenty of food for our 3-person family. I will never go without a Pizzazz, it's far too useful. The tray cleans easily, but you can use foil for zero-maintenance cleanup. This is the only toaster oven you'll ever need, and it does a lot more than a regular toaster oven because there's more cooking space.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaetra
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
3/8/2009

Customer review by Kamri

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by Kamri
by Kamri

I LOVE this product! It's so much fun to watch the pizzas cook. You CAN put a square pizza on it, but if it's a big pizza, cut the corners off so it doesn't touch the inside of the oven while it turns. You can't forget to turn it off because it'll keep turning while on, even without heat on. Kind of weird. The heat syncs turn on when you turn on the timer. But it works so well. Cooks evenly. Makes a perfect pizza! There's 3 settings for different types of pizzas. You can run both heat syncs or just one of them. The pan is nonstick, don't need any spray for it. I've cooked several pizzas on it so far and no pizza has burned onto it. Just wipe it clean and you're done! I thought I saw pictures of easy storage, but the manual doesn't say anything about that. So the pan needs to be stored differently, it comes off easily so that's no big deal. I just think it should cost no more than $30 but that's just cuz I'm frugal.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kamri
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice
7/23/2007

Customer review by LovesToRead

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by LovesToRead
by LovesToRead

Presto pizzazz is a great addition to our kitchen appliances. It cooks pizza quickly and consistently. Works better than our gas oven, will never make in the oven again!! Will be giving this as christmas gifts this year.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToRead
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Baker!!!!
9/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Recieved as a gift, thought we would never used it, well we use it more than anything. You can also make cookies grilled cheese sandwiches, cinniman rolls etc. When our old one died we could not go a week without purchasing a new one. We really missed it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worried about declining quality
2/28/2009

Customer review by mpbuzzard

3.0 stars 2/28/2009 by mpbuzzard
by mpbuzzard

I have had one of these at the house and one at work. The one at home has done well for more than a year and the one at work lasted over a year (with daily use). I was extremely pleased with this product until I went to replace the one at work. I bought a new one and it lasted about 3 days - took it back and had to order this last one online. It arrived in about 2 weeks, used it 1 night and the darn thing won't heat up. They do a great job when they are working. A few months ago I would have given it a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpbuzzard
Mid America
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TIME SAVER
12/1/2007

Customer review by ILOVECOLDWEATHER

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by ILOVECOLDWEATHER
by ILOVECOLDWEATHER

I BOUGHT ONE AND TRYED IT. I LOVE IT SO FAST AND EASY TO USE. NO TIME AT ALL TO CLEAN UP. SO I BOUGHT THREE MORE FOR XMAS GIFTS. GREAT FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILOVECOLDWEATHER
CITRUS HEIGHTS,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The top/bottom heating control works great!
1/30/2011

Customer review by kg6zci

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by kg6zci
by kg6zci

Great for pizza, chicken strips, cookies, veggies, etc. Easy to clean with a quick hand wash of the pan. Just before getting my Pizzaz I had bought a pizza oven which did not allow control of the top and/or bottom heating which made it useless.. Overcooked bottom and undercooked top.. (I got it cheap so I added a spst switch from radioshack to make it work better, but still not as good as my Pizzaz) I average a 20 minute combined cooking time to get things done on my Pizzaz.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kg6zci
Fort Lewis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT pizza at ease and so much more...
1/4/2011

Customer review by Luv2Sh0p0nline

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Luv2Sh0p0nline
by Luv2Sh0p0nline

I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this but thought hey why not. To my surprise it's an excellent appliance. Super easy, no mess, the tray wipes clean super easy which I LOVE! And, if you don't know it cooks SO MUCH MORE then just pizza. I have made so many other finger foods it's amazing. Cooks very consistent and delicious without having to fry food. I have made fries, cheese sticks, corn dogs, popcorn chicken, quich, I can go on an on. It cooks the food great. Crispy and all. I highly recommend. Great for teenage kids when they get home from school and want a quick snack

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2Sh0p0nline
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Crisp crust the way I like it!
4/8/2013

Customer review by BobbyP416

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by BobbyP416
by BobbyP416

This is the second time I have purchased one of these ovens, only because I allowed my girlfriend and her girls to use my last one, and I never got it back! This is THE way to prepare frozen pizzas! Growing up in the Chicago area, I am familiar with the world's best pizzarias, and I have always enjoyed a thin, crisp crust. That crust is easy to obtain on even the most 'economical' of frozen pizzas. The pies get cooked to an even finish, even when I add the usual extra ingredients; mushrooms and a generous handful of mozzarella cheese, herbs and spices. I always heat the crust using just the lower heater for 5 minutes before I heat using the 'Dual' setting; both top and bottom heaters at once. By the time the extra cheese has melted and slightly browned on the edges, the crust is nice and crispy throughout. Yum! Both of the ovens I have purchased have performed as advertised, and I have never had a reason to go back to cooking frozen pizzas in the oven!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobbyP416
Hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of most used applicances
7/21/2007

Customer review by LewisFamily4

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by LewisFamily4
by LewisFamily4

This is one of the most used small appliances in our home. We use this for fish sticks, pizza, mozzarella sticks. It cooks them all perfectly! Ours is wore out using it so much so I am looking to buy another one. They are great! We have had ours for about 10 years. Never a problem with it. Easy clean up

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LewisFamily4
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fantastic
10/12/2010

Customer review by tsteak78

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by tsteak78
by tsteak78

Extremely handy, especially for small apartments. I can cook just about anything with this amazing contraption.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsteak78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They're Right
10/12/2009

Customer review by KE0NC

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by KE0NC
by KE0NC

The reviews are correct. This is a great product. It makes quick work of a meal, and no more heating up the oven and kitchen in the Summer. Some claim that it makes frozen pizza taste like fresh. I would not go that far. It does not over-cook the crust, which is a plus. You can cook other foods. They cannot be higher than an inch and a half, and must cover the pan. Instructions claim that if large portions of the pan are left exposed, it will be damaged. I have pressed out cookie dough on to the pan, and made giant chocolate chip cookies in about 10 minutes. One gripe; the pan is non-stick, so you must not use metal utensils on it. You have to adapt to cutting the pizza in other ways.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KE0NC
Lincoln Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2008

Customer review by Clawtooth

3.0 stars 10/26/2008 by Clawtooth
by Clawtooth

Very nice, cooks pizza perfectly, even rising crust pizza. I also use it to cook frozen chicken nuggets, chicken strips, taquitos and other frozen items (10-15 minutes) and it cooks better then the oven. My only complaint is the tray, it wares out fast even when using just a wet cloth to clean it. I now have to put allunium foil on the tray when using it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clawtooth
Yuba City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Extremely happy!
11/14/2013

Customer review by Mobus

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Mobus
by Mobus

So much so that I was actually compelled to write a review. Im huge on reading reviews beofre buying and the reviews on this are spot on. Im a single guy who never can get a pizza perfect in the oven.....either the bottom/crusts are perfect leaving the top cheese and topping less than warm or vice versa. But as the saying goes, bad pizza is still good pizza. I bought this more for a novelty item and hopes of not having to use the oven more than I need to. Ive only made one store bought frozen pizza on it but that was enough for me to write a review. It came out with a golden crust and perfect top thanks to 10 minutes of dual (top and bottom heating elements) setting and then 8 minutes of just the bottom setting. For the first time ever, the food finally looked like the box advertisement. I pulled the pizza (with tray) off of the unit, within a minute of being done, without a pot holder. I only bought this item for pizza making on football sundays, NHL games, poker etc... I am now curious as to how well wings will come out, but reading the hundreds of 5 star reviews of "moms" who are difficult to impress in the kitchen to begin with, I would bet my first round fantasy football draft pick for the next 2 years on it. It doesnt make the pizza much quicker than an oven, maybe 2-4 minutes quicker Im guessing. (thats not a complaint, just an observation in case you are wondering how fast it is) Its an easy piece to keep on the counter top since its small and not bulky/distracting. Very simple idiot proof buttons with a bell that sounds when the timer ends. One little pizza tray that is simple to clean off (if even needed to be) and easy to put back on. No pre-heating needed. No tools for assembly! You could have this fired up within 30 seconds of opening the box. Its just a matter of centering the tray on the contraption and plugging it in.....adjust your settings and you are about 18-24 minutes away from a great store bought pizza. This will cut down the ordering of big name chain pizza delivery which in turn will have paid for itself in a matter of a few uses. The only thing Id like to see different is an on/off button. Basically when you plug it in, it starts spinning which is not a big deal at all, just odd to not see an on or off button. Durability remains to be seen. I can say it still works after 18 hours!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mobus
Easton, Pa..
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 728 total reviews
1-20 of 728 reviews