Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 962 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

962 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

962 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
799
4 stars
128
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 821 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 821 total reviews
1-20 of 821 reviews
Awesome!
3/8/2009

Customer review by Kamri

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by Kamri
by Kamri

I LOVE this product! It's so much fun to watch the pizzas cook. You CAN put a square pizza on it, but if it's a big pizza, cut the corners off so it doesn't touch the inside of the oven while it turns. You can't forget to turn it off because it'll keep turning while on, even without heat on. Kind of weird. The heat syncs turn on when you turn on the timer. But it works so well. Cooks evenly. Makes a perfect pizza! There's 3 settings for different types of pizzas. You can run both heat syncs or just one of them. The pan is nonstick, don't need any spray for it. I've cooked several pizzas on it so far and no pizza has burned onto it. Just wipe it clean and you're done! I thought I saw pictures of easy storage, but the manual doesn't say anything about that. So the pan needs to be stored differently, it comes off easily so that's no big deal. I just think it should cost no more than $30 but that's just cuz I'm frugal.

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kamri
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this thing!!!
11/3/2016

Customer review by Debi

5.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Debi
by Debi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pizza maker is great. Took it to work and made pizza on my desk for everyone. Some of my coworkers have already bought one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Advertised
7/7/2009

Customer review by GrandDuke

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by GrandDuke
by GrandDuke

I make/purchase my own pizza dough. I needed an appliance that would ensure a more even baking, at a more reasonable energy cost. The Pizzaz worked fine on homemade dough. It cooked a test frozen pie OK (though the taste of the frozen pie was disgusting) but took a bit longer. The only quibble I have is the amount of fiddling required to perfectly install the turntable. I suppose I'll get better at that task as I gain experience with the Pizzaz oven.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandDuke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best thing since sliced bread!!!
1/6/2014

Customer review by eyefish

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by eyefish
by eyefish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heard about this and gave it a shot. Was rather skeptical at first, but after I used it the first time, I suddenly thought about why I didn't get this sooner. If you don't have one, your missing out!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyefish
Eglin, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best small appliance we've ever owned!
3/9/2011

Customer review by wkddmills

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by wkddmills
by wkddmills

My son's roommate had a Presto Pizzazz when he was in college. My son raved about it all the time, saying that it made frozen pizzas so much better than the regular oven. So when he came home we ended up getting one given to us by my best friend. We have used it at least once a week since 2008. Last Saturday my son made himself chicken tenders with it, then a while later I made my husband some . At the exact time that the tenders got finished cooking the motor stopped and we could not get it to turn! First words out of my husband mouth were....go order another one! Well I did on Sunday and we just got it in the mail today! The new one is a Presto Pizzazz Plus, it looks almost the same except it is black. (old one was white) and the timer can be set for up to 20 minutes (old one was 18 minutes). In our house we use it for pizza, chicken, pizza rolls, garlic bread, french fries, tator tots, fish sticks....actually anything that we can think of that would normally go in the oven.

Was this review helpful? (70) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wkddmills
Portland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Crisp crust the way I like it!
4/8/2013

Customer review by BobbyP416

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by BobbyP416
by BobbyP416
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second time I have purchased one of these ovens, only because I allowed my girlfriend and her girls to use my last one, and I never got it back! This is THE way to prepare frozen pizzas! Growing up in the Chicago area, I am familiar with the world's best pizzarias, and I have always enjoyed a thin, crisp crust. That crust is easy to obtain on even the most 'economical' of frozen pizzas. The pies get cooked to an even finish, even when I add the usual extra ingredients; mushrooms and a generous handful of mozzarella cheese, herbs and spices. I always heat the crust using just the lower heater for 5 minutes before I heat using the 'Dual' setting; both top and bottom heaters at once. By the time the extra cheese has melted and slightly browned on the edges, the crust is nice and crispy throughout. Yum! Both of the ovens I have purchased have performed as advertised, and I have never had a reason to go back to cooking frozen pizzas in the oven!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbyP416
Hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality product, we use it almost every day
10/8/2012

Customer review by Kaetra

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Kaetra
by Kaetra

Our first Pizza Pizzaz lasted for nearly 10 years of heavy, almost daily use. The new black model is nearly identical to the old white model with a few minor differences - slightly smaller footprint (the rotating tray is the same size though, so you don't lose any cooking space), timer doesn't make a "ticking" sound as the time runs down, new timer goes up to 20 minutes. The cooking experience is identical to the old model, and very good. We use the Pizzazz for almost everything - french fries, cheese bread, breaded chicken, etc. It is also fantastic for roasting veggies. I love not having to turn the oven on, and it's big enough to make plenty of food for our 3-person family. I will never go without a Pizzazz, it's far too useful. The tray cleans easily, but you can use foil for zero-maintenance cleanup. This is the only toaster oven you'll ever need, and it does a lot more than a regular toaster oven because there's more cooking space.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaetra
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pizzaz Plus
2/10/2017

Customer review by Faith

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Faith
by Faith

I have purchased two Presto Pizzazz’s from Amazon within the past couple of years. Originally, I bought one for myself. I was so impressed I came back and purchased one for my parents. I did research and looked into three main factors before purchasing this product. I knew I needed it to be durable, it had to be easy to maintain and work, and lastly, I wanted it to be a quick way to make food. Being a college student, I use this product almost daily to cook homemade food, frozen food and leftovers. I am constantly saving time, and energy through this purchase. First, it needed to be durable. After almost two years of constant use, I am very impressed with the shape it is in. There is no sign of the Pizzazz slowing down, and better yet there hasn’t been any maintenance problems needed to be fixed. It is still working just as well as the day it arrived. Second, it needed to be easy to work and maintain. After cooking food, it takes very little time to cool down, before you can store it away. Adding to the easy maintenance, the pizzazz comes with three settings: lower, upper, and dual. I almost always keep mine on dual and have no problems; however for certain types of foods, it just takes a click of the switch to change settings. And finally, I wanted a product that would make cooking in the kitchen quicker. It takes almost half the time to bake a pizza as an oven does, and you do not have to wait for it to heat up. Once you turn on the pizzazz, it starts cooking your food instantly. Along with this, it doesn’t heat up your home in the summer like an oven would. My only complaint is that the non stick coating on the pan is thin and can be scratched off easily. This creates the food to stick, and makes it harder to clean. However, this problem can easily be avoided by using wooden utensils or spraying it with oil before cooking. Overall, the Pizzaz far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend it to anyone seeking for a simple way to cook their food and still receive a delicious end product. What a great investment the Pizzaz has been.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Remarkable buy.
12/5/2016

Customer review by TeXaSgRaNdMa8

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by TeXaSgRaNdMa8
by TeXaSgRaNdMa8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven 20 years ago for $50. and it finally stopped working in November 2016. I've used it for pizza, garlic toast, French fries & other frozen items. Great for summer use as it's a countertop appliance that won't heat up the house. I'd be extremely pleased if this new one lasts as long as the first one did. Makes store bought frozen pizzas nearly as good as a pizzeria ones without having to leave home!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeXaSgRaNdMa8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Thing EVER!!!
1/23/2017

Customer review by CountyGirl85

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by CountyGirl85
by CountyGirl85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our new favorite kitchen gadget!! It cooks the pizza fast and the crust has a little crunch to it not soggy. We have also cooked many other things on this as well and it cooks so fast. I would reccomend it to any one thinking of getting it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountyGirl85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pizza
11/28/2016

Customer review by Sparkie

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Sparkie
by Sparkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased thinking mmm can this really cook a frozen pizza ? Well I SWEAR it does to perfection . I love this machine so much I bought my son one for Christmas as he loved mine. Honestly the self rising pizzas on this machine are better than ordering a pizza .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't live without it!
2/8/2010

Customer review by Rockom

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Rockom
by Rockom

I can't say enough good things about this Pizza maker. I just bought another one today, only because I let my ex-spouse keep the first one in the divorce, that we'd bought 10 years ago. We used it all the time, and it's still going strong. My favorite thing about this pizza maker is that you can use a tortilla shell instead of a regular pizza shell, which cuts calories and costs a lot less. Ragu makes a wonderful pizza sauce, about $1 a bottle, enough for 3 pizzas. I top the sauce with fresh broccoli (steam the broccoli first) and raw sliced mushrooms, sprinkle on mozarella cheese,set it for 18 minutes, and I have the healthiest dinner imaginable. One usually fills me up, with enough toppings, and there's no limit on what you can put on a pizza. It's amazing how something so economical and healthy can taste so goood! One note of caution - try to space out each pizza if you're cooking several, as it shuts off if it over heats. Two in a row is usually ok, but it's best to wait a few minutes between each one if cooking 3 or more. Great for a single person or couple, saves LOT$ of electricity, and it's FUN to watch them cook. I can't wait till my new one gets here next week!

Was this review helpful? (132) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic Machine
8/27/2009

Customer review by Gabe1972

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by Gabe1972
by Gabe1972

This product is amazing. Whoever invented this is a genius. It is tremendously versatile. You can put the heat wherever you want it, top, bottom or both. It is also very quiet. I think the greatest thing is that you can make a pizza on the hottest day of summer without having to preheat your oven to 425 and then run it for 20 minutes longer, leaving your comfortable room temperature right where it is. As for just plain how well it cooks a pizza... well... the best. If the bottom is done enough but you want the top a little more golden, you can, and vice versa. Definitely one of the best products for the money... EVER. You will not regret purchasing this. Also, just a little added note. Our local tavern has used one of these for at least the last four years. He usually only cooks one or two pizzas a night, as it is a very small tavern, but that should still tell you something of the durability of this machine. He is still using the original one he bought the four or so years ago. That's what made me want to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabe1972
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It really does work
2/29/2008

Customer review by northof7

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by northof7
by northof7

Just picked it up yesterday, so tonight we decided to try it out. I make my own pizza dough, but I did put in too much semolina flour so it didn't rise like it usually does, but enough excuses. Made the pizza, put on the toppings, and started the oven on dual elements for 12 minutes. Not quite done on the bottom, so turned on just the bottom element for about 4 minutes more. We were both impressed at well it turned out.... top was bubbly hot, outside crust was pretty good, but the bottom was awesome, must be something to do with those little dimples on the pan, it turned out nice and crispy, not burn't or doughy, actually it was quite good. Not bad for my first one, but time will help me improve it. Hard to believe this little pan spinning around between 2 elements can actually cook a pizza. We also feel it will do well cooking cheese melts and grilled cheese sandwiches... Really like the fact you're not heating up a big oven just to cook a pizza, plus, it kinda neat watching it spin around as it's cooking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
northof7
Moore Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Presto PIzzazz uneven baking Rotating baking oven
2/2/2017

Customer review by whiteman1

1.0 stars 2/2/2017 by whiteman1
by whiteman1

This is not as advertised. After reading all the positive reviews I purchased one. Only to be disappointed in it's performance. After following directions very closely, It cooks very uneven. One side of the pizza burns and the other is still raw. It's takes twice as long as is stated in the manual that came with it. And it takes up a lot of counter space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whiteman1
Would recommend to a friend? No
AMAZING!
11/28/2009

Customer review by IcantLIE

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by IcantLIE
by IcantLIE

I was surely SKEPTICAL, but there is absolutely nothing bad to say about this product! I would have given it a 6 star rating! I've used it 3 to 4 times a month for the past 8 years, and I've yet to make a bad pizza. I make my own using Bobolli, as well as store bought pizza. Man, it DELIVERS! I also cook chicken, fish fillets, hamburgers and sandwich's with it. Just use a nylon spatula. Care and cleaning will ALWAYS make things last. Mine surely has. I'm not one for using a lot of cooking pans, this is simplicity!

Was this review helpful? (143) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcantLIE
Billings,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It worked but not like I thought it would
2/21/2015

Customer review by ButtonsGrandma

4.0 stars 2/21/2015 by ButtonsGrandma
by ButtonsGrandma

I purchased the Presto Pizzazz Pizza oven so I could make pizza's, bread etc. while waiting the one month for my new stove to come. I can't say that it's a bad product, but it did not work for me as I had hoped. Most frozen pizza's come in 12" or larger if you are feeding more than one person. I bought one of the thinnest pizzas that is made, but added a little more cheese. What I noticed was that the outer portions of the pizza cooked, but the center did not. I had to keep resetting the timer and then the outer portions over cooked. It worked nicely to warm up bread. The other thing I noticed was the food cooled down way too fast after it was done. I think that is because it is just out in the open. The unit does heat up fast though. It is a large pizza oven and it doesn't store easily. I returned it after trying it 2x for pizzas. I think maybe for someone living in an apartment who doesn't have many items or for college kids this will work nicely. It just wasn't for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButtonsGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? No
They're Right
10/12/2009

Customer review by KE0NC

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by KE0NC
by KE0NC

The reviews are correct. This is a great product. It makes quick work of a meal, and no more heating up the oven and kitchen in the Summer. Some claim that it makes frozen pizza taste like fresh. I would not go that far. It does not over-cook the crust, which is a plus. You can cook other foods. They cannot be higher than an inch and a half, and must cover the pan. Instructions claim that if large portions of the pan are left exposed, it will be damaged. I have pressed out cookie dough on to the pan, and made giant chocolate chip cookies in about 10 minutes. One gripe; the pan is non-stick, so you must not use metal utensils on it. You have to adapt to cutting the pizza in other ways.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KE0NC
Lincoln Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven
9/13/2007

Customer review by mariaji8

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by mariaji8
by mariaji8

We purchased this and it was our 2nd time buying the product. The first one lasted 7 years - through 4 moves and being used 2-3 times each week. It's a wonderful product and always produced a perfect crust pizza. It made even the supermarket pizzas taste good. Don't get me wrong - the pizza was not as good ones from Pizza Hut or Papa John's but that's probably because we didn't buy the high-end pizzas. We always got the $3-$4 ones that were on sale. But this oven worked great. And people loved to watch it - kids and first-timers couldn't believe that it would cook a pizza out in the open, without an enclosed space. I can't praise this product high enough. It gets a lot of use at our house. It isn't one of those appliances that you store away in the cupboard or pantry until you want to use it. This product is ALWAYS out on our counters. Besides pizza, we'd use it to make cheese toaste or to heat garlic bread. The kids have pizza snacks a couple times a week. It's easy to clean - just lift off the round rotating pan and scrub it, then set it back in place when you're ready to cook again. The machine takes up a bit of counter space, but the round pan stores vertically, so it's not too bad. My only complaint about the replacement one is that it was only available in black. Our original one was white which went better with the kitchen colors of blue/white. Oh, and the price of this latest one was about $10 more than the one 7 years ago cost us. But other than that, we're ecstatic that we were able to replace such a vital item for our kitchen. I'm definitely sold on the Presto Pizzazz pizza oven - and I've never seen anyone else with a similar product.

Was this review helpful? (240) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariaji8
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Leaves center cold
12/10/2016

Customer review by Scott

2.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Scott
by Scott

The design of this doesn't reach out to the center of the pizza.I'd imagine they tried to go to the center but it burned the middle because its constantly under the element.So they backed it away so middle is under no heat.If you overcook it then middle will get warm,but cooking normal and every first bite is cold and raw.They should redo it with a seperate element at the end that kicks off half way.Might cost a few extra bucks but would make product flawless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 821 total reviews
1-20 of 821 reviews