Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 971 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

971 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

971 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
806
4 stars
130
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 830 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 830 total reviews
1-20 of 830 reviews
Awesome!
3/8/2009

Customer review by Kamri

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by Kamri
by Kamri

I LOVE this product! It's so much fun to watch the pizzas cook. You CAN put a square pizza on it, but if it's a big pizza, cut the corners off so it doesn't touch the inside of the oven while it turns. You can't forget to turn it off because it'll keep turning while on, even without heat on. Kind of weird. The heat syncs turn on when you turn on the timer. But it works so well. Cooks evenly. Makes a perfect pizza! There's 3 settings for different types of pizzas. You can run both heat syncs or just one of them. The pan is nonstick, don't need any spray for it. I've cooked several pizzas on it so far and no pizza has burned onto it. Just wipe it clean and you're done! I thought I saw pictures of easy storage, but the manual doesn't say anything about that. So the pan needs to be stored differently, it comes off easily so that's no big deal. I just think it should cost no more than $30 but that's just cuz I'm frugal.

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kamri
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great product
2/22/2017

Customer review by trina38

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by trina38
by trina38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved using this product even though it was late arriving that didn't matter and walmart gave me a $5.00 egift card for the delay which I thought was great and I am glad they acknowledged that

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trina38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this thing!!!
11/3/2016

Customer review by Debi

5.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Debi
by Debi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pizza maker is great. Took it to work and made pizza on my desk for everyone. Some of my coworkers have already bought one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Advertised
7/7/2009

Customer review by GrandDuke

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by GrandDuke
by GrandDuke

I make/purchase my own pizza dough. I needed an appliance that would ensure a more even baking, at a more reasonable energy cost. The Pizzaz worked fine on homemade dough. It cooked a test frozen pie OK (though the taste of the frozen pie was disgusting) but took a bit longer. The only quibble I have is the amount of fiddling required to perfectly install the turntable. I suppose I'll get better at that task as I gain experience with the Pizzaz oven.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandDuke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best thing since sliced bread!!!
1/6/2014

Customer review by eyefish

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by eyefish
by eyefish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heard about this and gave it a shot. Was rather skeptical at first, but after I used it the first time, I suddenly thought about why I didn't get this sooner. If you don't have one, your missing out!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyefish
Eglin, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best small appliance we've ever owned!
3/9/2011

Customer review by wkddmills

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by wkddmills
by wkddmills

My son's roommate had a Presto Pizzazz when he was in college. My son raved about it all the time, saying that it made frozen pizzas so much better than the regular oven. So when he came home we ended up getting one given to us by my best friend. We have used it at least once a week since 2008. Last Saturday my son made himself chicken tenders with it, then a while later I made my husband some . At the exact time that the tenders got finished cooking the motor stopped and we could not get it to turn! First words out of my husband mouth were....go order another one! Well I did on Sunday and we just got it in the mail today! The new one is a Presto Pizzazz Plus, it looks almost the same except it is black. (old one was white) and the timer can be set for up to 20 minutes (old one was 18 minutes). In our house we use it for pizza, chicken, pizza rolls, garlic bread, french fries, tator tots, fish sticks....actually anything that we can think of that would normally go in the oven.

Was this review helpful? (70) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wkddmills
Portland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Crisp crust the way I like it!
4/8/2013

Customer review by BobbyP416

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by BobbyP416
by BobbyP416
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second time I have purchased one of these ovens, only because I allowed my girlfriend and her girls to use my last one, and I never got it back! This is THE way to prepare frozen pizzas! Growing up in the Chicago area, I am familiar with the world's best pizzarias, and I have always enjoyed a thin, crisp crust. That crust is easy to obtain on even the most 'economical' of frozen pizzas. The pies get cooked to an even finish, even when I add the usual extra ingredients; mushrooms and a generous handful of mozzarella cheese, herbs and spices. I always heat the crust using just the lower heater for 5 minutes before I heat using the 'Dual' setting; both top and bottom heaters at once. By the time the extra cheese has melted and slightly browned on the edges, the crust is nice and crispy throughout. Yum! Both of the ovens I have purchased have performed as advertised, and I have never had a reason to go back to cooking frozen pizzas in the oven!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbyP416
Hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality product, we use it almost every day
10/8/2012

Customer review by Kaetra

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Kaetra
by Kaetra

Our first Pizza Pizzaz lasted for nearly 10 years of heavy, almost daily use. The new black model is nearly identical to the old white model with a few minor differences - slightly smaller footprint (the rotating tray is the same size though, so you don't lose any cooking space), timer doesn't make a "ticking" sound as the time runs down, new timer goes up to 20 minutes. The cooking experience is identical to the old model, and very good. We use the Pizzazz for almost everything - french fries, cheese bread, breaded chicken, etc. It is also fantastic for roasting veggies. I love not having to turn the oven on, and it's big enough to make plenty of food for our 3-person family. I will never go without a Pizzazz, it's far too useful. The tray cleans easily, but you can use foil for zero-maintenance cleanup. This is the only toaster oven you'll ever need, and it does a lot more than a regular toaster oven because there's more cooking space.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaetra
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Can't live without it!
2/8/2010

Customer review by Rockom

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Rockom
by Rockom

I can't say enough good things about this Pizza maker. I just bought another one today, only because I let my ex-spouse keep the first one in the divorce, that we'd bought 10 years ago. We used it all the time, and it's still going strong. My favorite thing about this pizza maker is that you can use a tortilla shell instead of a regular pizza shell, which cuts calories and costs a lot less. Ragu makes a wonderful pizza sauce, about $1 a bottle, enough for 3 pizzas. I top the sauce with fresh broccoli (steam the broccoli first) and raw sliced mushrooms, sprinkle on mozarella cheese,set it for 18 minutes, and I have the healthiest dinner imaginable. One usually fills me up, with enough toppings, and there's no limit on what you can put on a pizza. It's amazing how something so economical and healthy can taste so goood! One note of caution - try to space out each pizza if you're cooking several, as it shuts off if it over heats. Two in a row is usually ok, but it's best to wait a few minutes between each one if cooking 3 or more. Great for a single person or couple, saves LOT$ of electricity, and it's FUN to watch them cook. I can't wait till my new one gets here next week!

Was this review helpful? (133) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Age:45 - 54
Fantastic Machine
8/27/2009

Customer review by Gabe1972

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by Gabe1972
by Gabe1972

This product is amazing. Whoever invented this is a genius. It is tremendously versatile. You can put the heat wherever you want it, top, bottom or both. It is also very quiet. I think the greatest thing is that you can make a pizza on the hottest day of summer without having to preheat your oven to 425 and then run it for 20 minutes longer, leaving your comfortable room temperature right where it is. As for just plain how well it cooks a pizza... well... the best. If the bottom is done enough but you want the top a little more golden, you can, and vice versa. Definitely one of the best products for the money... EVER. You will not regret purchasing this. Also, just a little added note. Our local tavern has used one of these for at least the last four years. He usually only cooks one or two pizzas a night, as it is a very small tavern, but that should still tell you something of the durability of this machine. He is still using the original one he bought the four or so years ago. That's what made me want to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabe1972
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
It really does work
2/29/2008

Customer review by northof7

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by northof7
by northof7

Just picked it up yesterday, so tonight we decided to try it out. I make my own pizza dough, but I did put in too much semolina flour so it didn't rise like it usually does, but enough excuses. Made the pizza, put on the toppings, and started the oven on dual elements for 12 minutes. Not quite done on the bottom, so turned on just the bottom element for about 4 minutes more. We were both impressed at well it turned out.... top was bubbly hot, outside crust was pretty good, but the bottom was awesome, must be something to do with those little dimples on the pan, it turned out nice and crispy, not burn't or doughy, actually it was quite good. Not bad for my first one, but time will help me improve it. Hard to believe this little pan spinning around between 2 elements can actually cook a pizza. We also feel it will do well cooking cheese melts and grilled cheese sandwiches... Really like the fact you're not heating up a big oven just to cook a pizza, plus, it kinda neat watching it spin around as it's cooking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
northof7
Moore Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
3/7/2017

Customer review by sswilkie

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by sswilkie
by sswilkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Highly recommend to anyone who cooks a lot of frozen pizzas. Cooks thoroughly and quickly and uses less than half energy of conventional oven.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sswilkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!
11/28/2009

Customer review by IcantLIE

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by IcantLIE
by IcantLIE

I was surely SKEPTICAL, but there is absolutely nothing bad to say about this product! I would have given it a 6 star rating! I've used it 3 to 4 times a month for the past 8 years, and I've yet to make a bad pizza. I make my own using Bobolli, as well as store bought pizza. Man, it DELIVERS! I also cook chicken, fish fillets, hamburgers and sandwich's with it. Just use a nylon spatula. Care and cleaning will ALWAYS make things last. Mine surely has. I'm not one for using a lot of cooking pans, this is simplicity!

Was this review helpful? (143) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcantLIE
Billings,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Remarkable buy.
12/5/2016

Customer review by TeXaSgRaNdMa8

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by TeXaSgRaNdMa8
by TeXaSgRaNdMa8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven 20 years ago for $50. and it finally stopped working in November 2016. I've used it for pizza, garlic toast, French fries & other frozen items. Great for summer use as it's a countertop appliance that won't heat up the house. I'd be extremely pleased if this new one lasts as long as the first one did. Makes store bought frozen pizzas nearly as good as a pizzeria ones without having to leave home!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeXaSgRaNdMa8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They're Right
10/12/2009

Customer review by KE0NC

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by KE0NC
by KE0NC

The reviews are correct. This is a great product. It makes quick work of a meal, and no more heating up the oven and kitchen in the Summer. Some claim that it makes frozen pizza taste like fresh. I would not go that far. It does not over-cook the crust, which is a plus. You can cook other foods. They cannot be higher than an inch and a half, and must cover the pan. Instructions claim that if large portions of the pan are left exposed, it will be damaged. I have pressed out cookie dough on to the pan, and made giant chocolate chip cookies in about 10 minutes. One gripe; the pan is non-stick, so you must not use metal utensils on it. You have to adapt to cutting the pizza in other ways.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KE0NC
Lincoln Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
It worked but not like I thought it would
2/21/2015

Customer review by ButtonsGrandma

4.0 stars 2/21/2015 by ButtonsGrandma
by ButtonsGrandma

I purchased the Presto Pizzazz Pizza oven so I could make pizza's, bread etc. while waiting the one month for my new stove to come. I can't say that it's a bad product, but it did not work for me as I had hoped. Most frozen pizza's come in 12" or larger if you are feeding more than one person. I bought one of the thinnest pizzas that is made, but added a little more cheese. What I noticed was that the outer portions of the pizza cooked, but the center did not. I had to keep resetting the timer and then the outer portions over cooked. It worked nicely to warm up bread. The other thing I noticed was the food cooled down way too fast after it was done. I think that is because it is just out in the open. The unit does heat up fast though. It is a large pizza oven and it doesn't store easily. I returned it after trying it 2x for pizzas. I think maybe for someone living in an apartment who doesn't have many items or for college kids this will work nicely. It just wasn't for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButtonsGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven
9/13/2007

Customer review by mariaji8

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by mariaji8
by mariaji8

We purchased this and it was our 2nd time buying the product. The first one lasted 7 years - through 4 moves and being used 2-3 times each week. It's a wonderful product and always produced a perfect crust pizza. It made even the supermarket pizzas taste good. Don't get me wrong - the pizza was not as good ones from Pizza Hut or Papa John's but that's probably because we didn't buy the high-end pizzas. We always got the $3-$4 ones that were on sale. But this oven worked great. And people loved to watch it - kids and first-timers couldn't believe that it would cook a pizza out in the open, without an enclosed space. I can't praise this product high enough. It gets a lot of use at our house. It isn't one of those appliances that you store away in the cupboard or pantry until you want to use it. This product is ALWAYS out on our counters. Besides pizza, we'd use it to make cheese toaste or to heat garlic bread. The kids have pizza snacks a couple times a week. It's easy to clean - just lift off the round rotating pan and scrub it, then set it back in place when you're ready to cook again. The machine takes up a bit of counter space, but the round pan stores vertically, so it's not too bad. My only complaint about the replacement one is that it was only available in black. Our original one was white which went better with the kitchen colors of blue/white. Oh, and the price of this latest one was about $10 more than the one 7 years ago cost us. But other than that, we're ecstatic that we were able to replace such a vital item for our kitchen. I'm definitely sold on the Presto Pizzazz pizza oven - and I've never seen anyone else with a similar product.

Was this review helpful? (241) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariaji8
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Improvements makes clean-up easier
11/20/2011

Customer review by 54220

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by 54220
by 54220

I was pleasently surprised to find they coated the turn table with a non-stick coating, clean-up's a breeze. Borrowed my sisters, which she purchased her's years ago, when they first came out. She had ask for it back, and pizza's had never tasted so good except for this oven. I had to purchase my own,Only to discover I couldn't find one in a store. I decided to check online and "Wal-Mart" had the best price out there. And to pick it up from the store, shipping was free! "Perfect"! I exclaimed to my husband. It arrived sooner than they had said online, which was a pleasent surpise. Also not only can you make the "Beat Frozen Pizza" compared to in the oven, they have a list of things you can make with this "Pizzaz" pizza oven. I give this product a 5 star rating,in every way, shape, and form. Wish they carried them in stores yet,But am tickled there still accessiable through online. "Thank-You" Wal-Mart for A Great PRICE and carrying a GREAT PRODUCT! I suggest if you don't own one, purchase one, you won't be sorry you did!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
54220
Appleton,Wi.54915
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
So Ggood So Far
4/23/2017

Customer review by Sean

4.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Sean
by Sean

I tried it out with mostly Great Value ingredients (premade crust, Italinian herbs blend, pepperoni, pizza sauce, sliced black olives, sliced mushrooms, and I spent a little more on mozarella and some Vlasic banana pepper rings. I got a green and red bell pepper, a few Roma tomatoes, and a red onion from Walmart Produce. I haven't used the red bell pepper yet. I didn't use the mushrooms yet as a family member hates mushrooms. The first was just pepperoni and cheese. I overcooked it a bit on top and bottom. The second was much improved as a veggie pizza. The crust was just the crisp I wanted without over-doing the top. I'd say you'll have to experiment a little with the burners to get what you personally like. On the 3rd, and my best thus so far, I got a Screaming Sicilian "Bessies Revenge" frozen cheese pizza and added veggies to it, a sprinkle of Italian herbs and parmesan cheese. This one was super good. It's loaded with cheese already. I piled on quite a bit of veggies (made this as a veggie pizza). It rocked! I let my mom try it, and she said she liked the crust and that it could have did a little longer topping side. But every one has a different taste and preference, so I still consider it a win even though I cheated with a frozen pizza. With a little experience/practice on how it cooks, and with a little knowledge of pizza recipes (sauce/dough/toppings), I think you can make the pizza you want at home for cheap whether you make from scratch, quasi home made, doctor up a frozen, or just eat flat-out frozen pizza. Each pizza I make gets better. :) I'll probably try homemade dough/sauce next. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honest Review - awesome pizza
2/27/2009

Customer review by PizzaChamp

4.0 stars 2/27/2009 by PizzaChamp
by PizzaChamp

Man this appliance works well, if you show it some love and have some patience then you will get what you are after. *My only complaints are that the directions do not effectively get you the crisp texture and browning you want or expect from pizza. **My advice is to let the dough cook alone for about 15-20 mins prior to adding your toppings and then let it go for another 15-20 to get everything nice and delicious. Otherwise this thing delivers; it’s so good I had to put it away for a while because pizza everyday is too much. Buy this machine it will give you awesome pizza and spare you oven cooking and mess.

Was this review helpful? (95) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PizzaChamp
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
1-20 of 830 total reviews
1-20 of 830 reviews