Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1183 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1183 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1183 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1026
4 stars
121
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 stars
7
1-20 of 1181 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1181 total reviews
1-20 of 1181 reviews
Kitchen Aid Customer Service is Awful
11/8/2013

Customer review by MobileSaver

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by MobileSaver
by MobileSaver

Kitchen Aid Customer Service is Awful. While using this mixer for the first time it leaked a gray oily substance in my cake batter. I called Kitchen Aid customer service and the manager at the customer service center blamed the delivery driver for possible dropping the mixer and causing it to leak. If the deliver driver did drop the mixer it was not in my presence. He took great care in the product. He even brought it in the house and sat it on the floor. I asked kitchen Aid only to reimburse me for my expense in my cake batter. The Kitchen Aid customer Service head manager would not. He only wanted to give me a credit towards the purchase of another kitchen aid product on their site. Everything on their site is very expensive. Why would I want another product with Kitchen Aid and this product is not right? I stayed on the phone with Kitchen Aid Customer Service manager for 3 or 4 hours and still did not get a satisfactory solution from them. In Summary: You better hope you don't have any problems with Kitchen Aid products because they will not try to make it right.

Was this review helpful? (158) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MobileSaver
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
KitchenAid Means Quality.
12/7/2013

Customer review by va2b

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by va2b
by va2b

This mixer is great. It is the first step into the KitchenAid world of mixers. Love the tilt head better than the ones that don't tilt. It will stand time where other mixers will fall short. I own one for my home and love it, so, when we needed a mixer for the church kitchen to help in making 1,000 cookies for an out reach ministry, I choose a KitchenAid. We have been pleased with the power of this mixer. We can only cream the wet ingredients because it's bowl is not large enough to put 8 cups of dry ingredients but we knew that when we bought it. I hope you enjoy yours. :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
va2b
Beavercreek, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
frustrating, model 20 yrs ago MUCH better!
12/24/2013

Customer review by jigglyone

2.0 stars 12/24/2013 by jigglyone
by jigglyone

I replaced my KitchenaAid Stand Mixer given to me over 20 years ago. I loved it. It came with two glass bowls that were wide enough to scrape while mixing. This new model comes with one bowl and it is too narrow to scrape while mixing. I have to continually stop the mixer, lift it up, scrape the sides of the bowl then back to mixing for a minute then repeat. My Christmas baking is usually an enjoyable event for me but this year I was very frustrated at having to stop and scrape. Why on earth would they change the design???? It is NOT an improvement. I want my old one back. It worked beautifully and KitchenAid should have left well enough alone!

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jigglyone
Winnsboro, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time Kitchen aid user
12/6/2013

Customer review by Scanner11

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Scanner11
by Scanner11

After burning out a beater every 6 months I bought the kitchen aid and I am very happy. I have one recipe for cookies that burns out beaters very quickly not this time!! Just fantastic very heavy duty. I would recommend this to everyone, in fact I have given one as a present to a family member for Christmas..

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scanner11
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Love it!!!
12/18/2013

Customer review by stesil03

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by stesil03
by stesil03

My fiance bought this KitchenAid mixer for me as my early Christmas Present. I've always wanted one ever since i was a teenager. He got me the white one and we put it to the test yesterday making our Christmas Cookies to send out to our families. It performed amazingly! No problems once so ever! Only thing is that i wished it came with the bowl that has the handle on it so it would be easier to get the bowl off. You can purchase that bowl for $40. I absolutely love my new mixer! :) It is easy to use, clean and store! It is a great deal with the Christmas discount! GET IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stesil03
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Compared to Oster Planetary Mixer review
1/2/2014

Customer review by jbskaggs

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by jbskaggs
by jbskaggs

I have a very small budget and needed a machine that could knead french bread dough. I bought the Oster Planetary machine for a $150 and the kitchenAid Classic from Walmart for $199 and ran six batches of bread through both machines. This Oster Mixer makes more noise than the Kitchen Aid and the attachments are not as heavy duty as the Kitchen Aid. But this Oster machine has more torque and the mixing action combined with the bowl shape created six consistent dough balls. The Kitchen Aid only consistently kneaded four out of six batches. I wish I had filmed the two machines making dough. The Oster actually flips the dough around, folding, and kneading it while the Kitchen Aid Classic sorta does more of just twisting the dough, the Oster just does a better job of actually simulating human hand kneading of the bread. I have owned larger KitchenAids and they are worth the money, this smaller 250watt version just doesn't have the torque to handle the heavy bread doughs. This Oster Planetary machine has a 350watt motor and the Kitchen Aid classic has a 250 watt motor. Also this machine does not have the ability to have the extra attachments like pasta maker etc like the Kitchen Aid. Though either machine would work for batters, creams, etc the Kitchen Aid Classic does not work well for actual bread doughs. Where as the Oster machine handles the doughs just fine- with this caveat I don't know how long making doughs everyday it will last. If you can afford it a machine with a motor of 450watts or better would be the perfect size for making lot's of batches of bread doughs at home, this Oster can do the job if you are like me and cannot afford a $500 mixer. When I do buy a bigger mixer- if Oster sells a larger Machine I will definitely buy it. And I would definitely not hesitate to buy the oster mixer for my friends or family as a solid home mixer. If you want a Kitchen Aid buy the Artisan model (350watt) at least, as this classic model with 250watt motor will just frustrate you in making yeast breads. If you are just wanting to make batter breads and creams etc this kitchen Aid Classic machine works well.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbskaggs
highland, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Christmas Advert for mixer was misleading.
1/6/2014

Customer review by Trays584

2.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Trays584
by Trays584

It's hard for me to give a reasonable review, because the advertisement (when I purchased it, a week before Christmas) was misleading. The advert stated that this mixer was going to come with not only the three mixing pieces, the bowl, and mixer; but for, it also stated that the mixer was supposed to come with the two piece covers for the top of the mixer & a $20 eGift card for Walmart. Unfortunately, what was thought to be an excellent purchase, turned out to be definitely not what I expected. This was the most expensive "gift" (let alone the occasion) I had ever bought my mother. So, on Christmas morning, upon my mother opening her new mixer--I was left in shock when we realized that the mixer was missing pieces.. The only advice I can give is to screen capture and print the advertisement after you have placed the order to show and provide evidence of what you wanted to buy, so you don't end up instead receiving something you end up purchasing without evidence and it having missing pieces, as in my case. Good luck shoppers!

Was this review helpful? (34) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trays584
Effingham, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my kitchenaid
12/11/2013

Customer review by Acponce

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Acponce
by Acponce

I had always wanted one but never had the extra "dough" for it until now! I have been baking all kinds of things made from scratch and I absolutely love it! I was never much of a baker before but now i make cookies and zucchini bread and banana bread and hubby takes them to work because we cant finish it all! It also looks beautiful when it sits on the on the counter.

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acponce
Plainfield il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For very light use
4/12/2014

Customer review by ficklenickel

3.0 stars 4/12/2014 by ficklenickel
by ficklenickel

The first cake I mixed was too thick a batter and the head was vibrating. For serious users need more power. I will be returning this and getting a larger one. The bowl was too small. I am a serious cook, but for some this would be just fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ficklenickel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant mixer
12/19/2013

Customer review by rlasko

3.0 stars 12/19/2013 by rlasko
by rlasko

I purchased one of these mixers 15 yrs. ago and it performed great. It was lost in a recent move so I decided to give it to my wife for Christmas. it arrived later than expected but came in time for Christmas. The only negative thing I have to say about the product is the mixing bowl does not come with a handle,and I had to purchase one at a $40.00 extra cost.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlasko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mixer, Great VAlue
5/4/2014

Customer review by JDP47

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by JDP47
by JDP47

I love the KitchenAid stand mixer. I just bought a second one for a second home. The 4.5 quart has all the power and size I need for a fraction of the price of the 5 quart. Who needs lots of color choices - black or white are fine. WlaMart has the best price, hands down for this mixer. If you are in the market for a stand mixer you should buy this one!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDP47
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent stand mixer for most baking.
12/9/2013

Customer review by Kunming

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Kunming
by Kunming

Excellent stand mixer for most baking. If you're planning on making heavy duty breads or large batches, you'll want to go with one of the pro models. This is much more affordable, and works just fine for someone who loves to bake. It is not for retail baking. It's very difficult to find a good quality stand mixer, like a Kitchenaid, for under $350-$700. This mixer is the answer. It has much more power than a hand mixer. It is very sturdy and reliable. You can also purchase attachments for this mixer. I had a hand-me-down Sunbeam mixer up the Mts. I finally decided to get a 2nd Kitchenaid! Now I have one for downstate and one for upstate. I'm a very happy baker!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kunming
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stand mixer for anybody
12/6/2013

Customer review by Baker2013

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Baker2013
by Baker2013

Everybody knows the reputation of Kitchen Aid products. I always wanted to have this Stand mixer. That week when I placed my order- it was the lowest price ever so I decided to get one. I love it, just regretting I have not bought it many years ago. I am very happy and will always recommend this product for beginners-intermediate or advanced cook.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baker2013
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy Duty Mixer
4/22/2014

Customer review by yortkaman

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by yortkaman
by yortkaman

Mixer is great for mixing bread, whipping up some creamy potatoes, mixing up a delicious cake all for one meal; which means that it very easy to clean and easy to turnaround for the next mix. OH! and by the way, it is extremely quiet! Wal-Mart had the lowest price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yortkaman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A kitchen Workhorse
7/17/2014

Customer review by OuachitaGal

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by OuachitaGal
by OuachitaGal

I received this mixer as a gift. It makes perfect meringue and creams butter and sugar fast without having to hold a mixer. It also makes quick and easy meatloaf; just throw in the ingredients and set on low. Keep an eye on this mixer because it did the job faster than I imagined.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OuachitaGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a Kitchen Aid, can't go wrong.
12/5/2013

Customer review by BakerMan216

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by BakerMan216
by BakerMan216

Totally worth the expense

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BakerMan216
Cleveland oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mixer
12/5/2013

Customer review by Valsis

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Valsis
by Valsis

I have had my KitchenAid stand mixer for many years and I love it there has never been a problem with it. That is why I ordered a new one as a gift. Walmart had the best did on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valsis
Okmulgee, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatiest gift ever!!!
12/21/2013

Customer review by JRho7

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by JRho7
by JRho7

I was so excited when my grandmother told me that she was getting me a KitchenAid Mixer. The mixer was my birthday/Christmas gift. My mixer arrived about two weeks ago and I have been thrilled ever since. I am ever so appreciative of my grandmother and this gift. My mixer arrived in perfect condition and it works beautifully. I love the sleek look it has in black. This mixer makes baking fun in my kitchen soooooo exciting, in comparison to using a hand mixer. I love that it's not overly loud and it is very efficient. I am looking forward to using my KitchenAid mixer during the holiday seasonn o bake goodies for family and friends. I am so happy to be a KitchenAid mixer owner. I have wanted one of these mixers for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRho7
Morrow, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
12/7/2013

Customer review by grammytrish

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by grammytrish
by grammytrish

excellent i do a lot of baking and this is a life saver love the attachments and have ordered more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammytrish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overall it appears the way I expected.
11/3/2013

Customer review by Estonian13

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Estonian13
by Estonian13

The appliance looks great. It's just as I expected. I have not used it yet so I cannot comment on how well it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Estonian13
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1181 total reviews
1-20 of 1181 reviews