Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4032 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

4032 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

4032 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3496
4 stars
427
3 stars
61
2 stars
22
1 stars
26
1-20 of 3940 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3940 total reviews
1-20 of 3940 reviews
Absolutely Love it!!!
12/18/2013

Customer review by stesil03

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by stesil03
by stesil03

My fiance bought this KitchenAid mixer for me as my early Christmas Present. I've always wanted one ever since i was a teenager. He got me the white one and we put it to the test yesterday making our Christmas Cookies to send out to our families. It performed amazingly! No problems once so ever! Only thing is that i wished it came with the bowl that has the handle on it so it would be easier to get the bowl off. You can purchase that bowl for $40. I absolutely love my new mixer! :) It is easy to use, clean and store! It is a great deal with the Christmas discount! GET IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stesil03
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love my kitchenaid
12/11/2013

Customer review by Acponce

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Acponce
by Acponce

I had always wanted one but never had the extra "dough" for it until now! I have been baking all kinds of things made from scratch and I absolutely love it! I was never much of a baker before but now i make cookies and zucchini bread and banana bread and hubby takes them to work because we cant finish it all! It also looks beautiful when it sits on the on the counter.

Was this review helpful? (51) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acponce
Plainfield il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great mixer great price
5/20/2014

Customer review by charlottean1

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by charlottean1
by charlottean1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

keep up the good work!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlottean1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Advert for mixer was misleading.
1/6/2014

Customer review by Trays584

2.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Trays584
by Trays584
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's hard for me to give a reasonable review, because the advertisement (when I purchased it, a week before Christmas) was misleading. The advert stated that this mixer was going to come with not only the three mixing pieces, the bowl, and mixer; but for, it also stated that the mixer was supposed to come with the two piece covers for the top of the mixer & a $20 eGift card for Walmart. Unfortunately, what was thought to be an excellent purchase, turned out to be definitely not what I expected. This was the most expensive "gift" (let alone the occasion) I had ever bought my mother. So, on Christmas morning, upon my mother opening her new mixer--I was left in shock when we realized that the mixer was missing pieces.. The only advice I can give is to screen capture and print the advertisement after you have placed the order to show and provide evidence of what you wanted to buy, so you don't end up instead receiving something you end up purchasing without evidence and it having missing pieces, as in my case. Good luck shoppers!

Was this review helpful? (86) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trays584
Effingham, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitchen Aid Customer Service is Awful
11/8/2013

Customer review by MobileSaver

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by MobileSaver
by MobileSaver

Kitchen Aid Customer Service is Awful. While using this mixer for the first time it leaked a gray oily substance in my cake batter. I called Kitchen Aid customer service and the manager at the customer service center blamed the delivery driver for possible dropping the mixer and causing it to leak. If the deliver driver did drop the mixer it was not in my presence. He took great care in the product. He even brought it in the house and sat it on the floor. I asked kitchen Aid only to reimburse me for my expense in my cake batter. The Kitchen Aid customer Service head manager would not. He only wanted to give me a credit towards the purchase of another kitchen aid product on their site. Everything on their site is very expensive. Why would I want another product with Kitchen Aid and this product is not right? I stayed on the phone with Kitchen Aid Customer Service manager for 3 or 4 hours and still did not get a satisfactory solution from them. In Summary: You better hope you don't have any problems with Kitchen Aid products because they will not try to make it right.

Was this review helpful? (323) (95)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MobileSaver
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Keeping my fingers crossed!
12/13/2015

Customer review by Marcie

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Marcie
by Marcie

I initially wanted this mixer, but based on a review by jbskaggs where where she said the Oster was as good if not better than this mixer, I decided to buy the Oster based on that review. BIG MISTAKE. I do a LOT of baking at Christmas time. I have a large client base that I bake cookies and cinnamon rolls for every year, and my hand mixer has been doing fine for years. But this year I wanted something that is more designed for big jobs. The Oster only made it through 3 days of cooking. On the last batch of cookies, the engine started to stall, no matter what speed, and would come on at full blast spewing ingredients all over. So we went and got the KA that I initially wanted. The difference is night and day. Made a large batch of oatmeal cookies and they came out perfect. It runs nice and quiet. I should have gone with my initial instinct first.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
frustrating, model 20 yrs ago MUCH better!
12/24/2013

Customer review by jigglyone

2.0 stars 12/24/2013 by jigglyone
by jigglyone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced my KitchenaAid Stand Mixer given to me over 20 years ago. I loved it. It came with two glass bowls that were wide enough to scrape while mixing. This new model comes with one bowl and it is too narrow to scrape while mixing. I have to continually stop the mixer, lift it up, scrape the sides of the bowl then back to mixing for a minute then repeat. My Christmas baking is usually an enjoyable event for me but this year I was very frustrated at having to stop and scrape. Why on earth would they change the design???? It is NOT an improvement. I want my old one back. It worked beautifully and KitchenAid should have left well enough alone!

Was this review helpful? (197) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jigglyone
Winnsboro, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classroom Mixer
1/27/2016

Customer review by TheTeacher

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by TheTeacher
by TheTeacher

We purchased this for the FCS classroom, it is a great addition and good product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for small batches.
12/27/2015

Customer review by MadManley

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by MadManley
by MadManley

It's pretty and functional and does small batches perfectly. Struggles a little with a stiff cookie dough mix but manages. Definitely not suited to large scale baking. Allows for attachments which is great. Easy to clean. Reasonable on space.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadManley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KitchenAid Means Quality.
12/7/2013

Customer review by va2b

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by va2b
by va2b
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mixer is great. It is the first step into the KitchenAid world of mixers. Love the tilt head better than the ones that don't tilt. It will stand time where other mixers will fall short. I own one for my home and love it, so, when we needed a mixer for the church kitchen to help in making 1,000 cookies for an out reach ministry, I choose a KitchenAid. We have been pleased with the power of this mixer. We can only cream the wet ingredients because it's bowl is not large enough to put 8 cups of dry ingredients but we knew that when we bought it. I hope you enjoy yours. :)

Was this review helpful? (129) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
va2b
Beavercreek, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compared to Oster Planetary Mixer review
1/2/2014

Customer review by jbskaggs

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by jbskaggs
by jbskaggs

I have a very small budget and needed a machine that could knead french bread dough. I bought the Oster Planetary machine for a $150 and the kitchenAid Classic from Walmart for $199 and ran six batches of bread through both machines. This Oster Mixer makes more noise than the Kitchen Aid and the attachments are not as heavy duty as the Kitchen Aid. But this Oster machine has more torque and the mixing action combined with the bowl shape created six consistent dough balls. The Kitchen Aid only consistently kneaded four out of six batches. I wish I had filmed the two machines making dough. The Oster actually flips the dough around, folding, and kneading it while the Kitchen Aid Classic sorta does more of just twisting the dough, the Oster just does a better job of actually simulating human hand kneading of the bread. I have owned larger KitchenAids and they are worth the money, this smaller 250watt version just doesn't have the torque to handle the heavy bread doughs. This Oster Planetary machine has a 350watt motor and the Kitchen Aid classic has a 250 watt motor. Also this machine does not have the ability to have the extra attachments like pasta maker etc like the Kitchen Aid. Though either machine would work for batters, creams, etc the Kitchen Aid Classic does not work well for actual bread doughs. Where as the Oster machine handles the doughs just fine- with this caveat I don't know how long making doughs everyday it will last. If you can afford it a machine with a motor of 450watts or better would be the perfect size for making lot's of batches of bread doughs at home, this Oster can do the job if you are like me and cannot afford a $500 mixer. When I do buy a bigger mixer- if Oster sells a larger Machine I will definitely buy it. And I would definitely not hesitate to buy the oster mixer for my friends or family as a solid home mixer. If you want a Kitchen Aid buy the Artisan model (350watt) at least, as this classic model with 250watt motor will just frustrate you in making yeast breads. If you are just wanting to make batter breads and creams etc this kitchen Aid Classic machine works well.

Was this review helpful? (253) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbskaggs
highland, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!!
2/2/2016

Customer review by CeCe

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by CeCe
by CeCe

I bought this for my mom as one of her Christmas gifts and she loves it! She has rheumatoid arthritis so baking used to be a challenge when it came to mixing. It mixes all the ingredients evenly which is super nice compared to her old handheld. I do think it is a TAD bit on the noisy side but what more could you expect from such a powerful mixer?!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeCe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First time Kitchen aid user
12/6/2013

Customer review by Scanner11

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Scanner11
by Scanner11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After burning out a beater every 6 months I bought the kitchen aid and I am very happy. I have one recipe for cookies that burns out beaters very quickly not this time!! Just fantastic very heavy duty. I would recommend this to everyone, in fact I have given one as a present to a family member for Christmas..

Was this review helpful? (89) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scanner11
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what i thought
12/7/2015

Customer review by Kmom4

3.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Kmom4
by Kmom4

I didnt think there would be much difference between the 4.5qt and the 5qt but there is. I like the 5qt much better. The bowl also does not have a handle, so emptying is not as convienient.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmom4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent stand mixer for most baking.
12/9/2013

Customer review by Kunming

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Kunming
by Kunming
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent stand mixer for most baking. If you're planning on making heavy duty breads or large batches, you'll want to go with one of the pro models. This is much more affordable, and works just fine for someone who loves to bake. It is not for retail baking. It's very difficult to find a good quality stand mixer, like a Kitchenaid, for under $350-$700. This mixer is the answer. It has much more power than a hand mixer. It is very sturdy and reliable. You can also purchase attachments for this mixer. I had a hand-me-down Sunbeam mixer up the Mts. I finally decided to get a 2nd Kitchenaid! Now I have one for downstate and one for upstate. I'm a very happy baker!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kunming
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
1/4/2016

Customer review by Tracie

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Tracie
by Tracie

Was purchased as a gift but have heard nothing but good comments from the recipient.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Happy Happy!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Darleen

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Darleen
by Darleen

I love this mixer! And I love all the options it offers me in attachments. It's like having magic in the kitchen. It frees up my hands so I can do so much more. Like being in two places at once. My greatest appreciation is the ease my wrists feel without all that hand mixing and whipping, and kneading. As a senior I found myself coming up with reasons to longer make the old family favorites. Now it's fun again. Received it as a gift from my granddaughter. A gift that encapsulates the memories of a lifetime!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darleen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant mixer
12/19/2013

Customer review by rlasko

3.0 stars 12/19/2013 by rlasko
by rlasko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased one of these mixers 15 yrs. ago and it performed great. It was lost in a recent move so I decided to give it to my wife for Christmas. it arrived later than expected but came in time for Christmas. The only negative thing I have to say about the product is the mixing bowl does not come with a handle,and I had to purchase one at a $40.00 extra cost.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlasko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great mixer for younger people
12/16/2013

Customer review by Medju

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Medju
by Medju
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am in my late 70's and am disappointed that the mixer is so heavy. I had to have help to get it out of the box and onto the counter but am unable to move it on the counter which I need to do in order to use it. Also the dough hook was missing from the order so had to order it to be replaced. I wished I would have waited and now I see the same mixer I bought comes with handle on the bowl.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Medju
Alamosa, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow!! i feel like a chef
10/29/2015

Customer review by lily1818

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by lily1818
by lily1818

I've had my eyes on this product for a while. I've been buying cheaper ones thinking they'd do the same thing. OH NO! that's where I was so so so wrong! i recently had a disaster in the kitchen and thought I'd squeeze my piggy bank out and give this a buy. SOOOO happy to have found this on special. if you're looking to find a awesome mixer, GET THIS ONE! it's so sturdy and the quality material is superb. Because of it's round look everywhere, it's very easy to clean. just a wipe and done! I did a cake today and it felt so good having this doing all the work while I prepared something else. seriously, this is worth it! this is a 275 watts, and honestly I don't know if I'll ever need anything stronger. you can feel the power when it's spins.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lily1818
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 3940 total reviews
1-20 of 3940 reviews