Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 76 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Best Loom Ever
11/20/2013

Customer review by BrooklynLulu

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by BrooklynLulu
by BrooklynLulu

My 7 year old daughter has been through three other looms and this one is by far, the best loom out there. It's made with higher quality materials and seems so much more well thought out. Here is what is better about it: where the other looms only create a small sized bracelet, this one can make small, medium, large and extra large. Secondly, the S clips are so much better because they hold the bracelet together really well. My daughter says "they have really good instructions and they also give you charms". We are so happy with the Sunshine loom!

Was this review helpful? (68) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklynLulu
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST Quality Loom on the Market!!!
11/20/2013

Customer review by SunshineLoomFan

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by SunshineLoomFan
by SunshineLoomFan

All of my daughter's friends have other looms, but she just got the Friendly Bands Sunshine Loom and the others can't even compare! This loom totally exceeds all aspects of the other looms out there -- with its innovative design, so much more is possible -- many more creative patterns, as well as a great variety of charms and a far superior clasp. What's more, the quality of the kit itself as well as of the bracelets outshines the other brands by a mile -- these bracelets look like they were store-bought rather than crafted by a child -- the bracelet goes completely around the wrist rather than having an unfinished look with a flimsy connection. And only one kit is needed for a multitude of sizes and styles. I can't say enough wonderful things about this loom -- stellar quality, revolutionary design, fun and easy to use for kids of all ages -- it should really be the only loom out there. In fact, the difference and the value of this loom is so awesome that I'd recommend getting one even if you already have another loom!!

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineLoomFan
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST LOOM ON THE MARKET!
11/27/2013

Customer review by FirstGradeTeacher928

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by FirstGradeTeacher928
by FirstGradeTeacher928

As a teacher and aunt, I know that looms are the HOT new toy of the season. It seems like every student at my school as a loom, so I have seen and had experience with many brands and in my opinion, Sunshine Loom is definitely the best one. To begin, the quality is unparalleled. I have seen looms snap, pieces fall off or the rubber bands simply break apart. The Sunshine Loom and their rubber bands are much higher quality than all of the other products on the market, whether they are more expensive, the same price or cheaper! Two other advantages that the Sunshine Loom as are its unique size/shape and the carrying case. I often see students having to carry more than one of the competitors looms (which lets face it, is also EXPENSIVE!) just to make bracelets and necklaces that are long enough. With the Sunshine Loom, you only need 1 loom!! Also, it comes with a lid that can be used to store rubber bands or as a carrying case- again, which seems to be a bonus for the students I have seen with it. I would definitely recommend this over any other loom on the market- in fact, after seeing so many students on our campus with different looms, I liked this one so much that I bought 2 for my nieces for Christmas this year!

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstGradeTeacher928
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Loom of my kids
12/15/2013

Customer review by SantaDAD702

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by SantaDAD702
by SantaDAD702

I have purchased Looms in the past and Sunshine Loom is by far the best one according to my children. The bracelets that are made go all the way around to form a complete bracelet unlike others on the market so be careful when purchasing. Sunshine Loom also give you cool free charms that go on the made bracelets. This Sunshine Loom is ideal for traveling because the entire loom can be made into a case to hold EVERYTHING, including extra rubber bands! The S clips are much easier to use also.I will be purchasing more for the holidays for my family and will even donate a loom or two during the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SantaDAD702
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very easy to use
11/18/2013

Customer review by happppydad

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by happppydad
by happppydad

My 10 year old son bought one and uses it all the time. He has made many bracelets and necklaces fast and easy. The instructions are easy to follow with helpful info printed on the wheel. This is the best loom on the market with a nice cover to keep everything inside that holds the hook and rubber bands. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happppydad
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So fun and easy!
11/11/2013

Customer review by NatualMomma

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by NatualMomma
by NatualMomma

The directions were easy to follow. The bracelets came out fabulous. I actually got tons of compliments when I wore mine to work! Great craft to keep kids busy

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatualMomma
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for kids...and Moms!
1/24/2014

Customer review by MomtoNatalie

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by MomtoNatalie
by MomtoNatalie

My daughter had some Christmas money and wanted a loom for making bracelets. I'd narrowed down between the rainbow loom and this one. After watching instructional videos on both and reading user reviews we decided on the Sunshine Loom. My daughter is six and picked this up quickly. There is also a YouTube page with instructional videos on other patterns. I even enjoy making bracelets on this loom. The Sunshine Loom is well constructed, not flimsy or cheap. I highly recommend this product. You can get refill bands at most craft stores.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoNatalie
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Sunshine Loom bracelets
11/20/2013

Customer review by Lilcupid

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Lilcupid
by Lilcupid

I love my sunshine loom bracelets they go all around on one loom so cool awesome going to buy 5 more for my nieces and will share with my friends........

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilcupid
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Loom out there by far!
11/14/2013

Customer review by Roommom27

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Roommom27
by Roommom27

We have used several different looms and I have to say this one surpasses them all! The design of this and ease of use is really great and the fact that we can make so many different kinds of bands sets this loom apart from all others. Love the X Band! Also, check out their Youtube videos. They really explain each band step by step for even young ones to follow along. Thanks for making this new loom!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roommom27
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a fun craft!
11/14/2013

Customer review by sfloridagirl

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by sfloridagirl
by sfloridagirl

My daughter loves creating her own bracelets. She says it's easy and fun to do! We bought two more for her younger cousins.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfloridagirl
Ft. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great loom to keep kids busy
11/21/2013

Customer review by 4mutts

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by 4mutts
by 4mutts

My kids have another loom, but got bored with them after just a short time. The Sunshine Loom is great and so different then all the others. Even my son is excited about making bracelets for everyone! I love crafts like this that use their brains and creativity. It is a much better "babysitter" than the TV!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4mutts
Ft. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great find
11/22/2013

Customer review by CraftingCate

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by CraftingCate
by CraftingCate

This loom was a great find. It's easy to use- the round shape makes the looming process flow better & quicker than any other loom my children have used. The pegs are clearly numbered and the directions that came with the loom had my kids looming within 5 minutes of opening the box. The instructional videos are very helpful too. My daughter made a gorgeous cuff bracelet with this loom & is always being stopped by people asking where she bought it :) I'll be buying more looms as gifts this season for all my nieces & nephews because I know they'll love it as much as my kids do.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftingCate
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable!
1/13/2014

Customer review by Sarah01

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Sarah01
by Sarah01

This loom is much more heavy-duty than some of the cheaper, flimsier versions. It will not be falling apart! This makes it much easier to use for kids. My son has already created masterpieces on it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent quality
1/27/2014

Customer review by lvhlee

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by lvhlee
by lvhlee

endless possibilities with what you can make on the Sunshine Loom. Great quality product. My son has been building and building for months now with the loom. Strongly recommend it. Also amazing customer service. Sent a question to them and the head of the company called me right back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvhlee
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun
12/2/2013

Customer review by hbhrunner

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by hbhrunner
by hbhrunner

My daughter enjoyed making a bracelet, age 6. The instructions are unclear for more difficult weaves. Watching YouTube helped a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hbhrunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8 year old loves this
12/7/2013

Customer review by ubroodl

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by ubroodl
by ubroodl

This is the second loom that we purchased. The first one was junk! This, however, is an excellent product. It is well built, but most importantly the videos that you can access that show you how to use the loom are awesome. I highly recommend this for any young lady looking for a loom, but 8 years old is probably the youngest as it is a little complicated unless a parent is particularly crafty too. My daughter has spent hours with this. Finally, it has a great storage compartment for the bands which is a nice extra bonus!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ubroodl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST QUALITY LOOM KIT ON THE MARKET!!!!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Motherof3inct

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Motherof3inct
by Motherof3inct

The Sunshine Loom is the BEST quality loom kit on the market. I have three children between the ages of 7 and 13 and we have purchased other loom kits and have been disappointed. However The Sunshine Loom kit is the most user friendly by having the numbered pegs and circular shape. Our family just loves this kit and we have one for each child. Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof3inct
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST LOOM EVER!!!!!
1/13/2014

Customer review by quiltgrandma

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by quiltgrandma
by quiltgrandma

Bought this loom for my son who is autistic and has cerebral palsy. He can easily use this loom and we like the visual colors which really help him with the pegs. Love that it can make XS through XL sizes, too. Great quality! Only loom you'd ever need!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quiltgrandma
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LOOM BRACELET CRAFT KIT!
1/11/2014

Customer review by pharmgal

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by pharmgal
by pharmgal

My daughter got this as a late Christmas gift and she says that it's better than the Bandaloom and the Fun Loom. I thought it was really nice because it shows you how to make a desired size because my daughter tends to make the bracelets or necklaces too big.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pharmgal
undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Outstanding Product
12/29/2013

Customer review by Shopmindfully

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Shopmindfully
by Shopmindfully

This is a really really great rubber band craft kit! I bought one for my niece for Christmas and she has not put it down since. This loom is very durable and the carry case is such a plus. The product was sold out about 2 weeks before Christmas, so I emailed the company directly. I was amazed when I received a response and they provided accurate information to let me know when they would have more in stock online. I ordered 3 and I received them all before Christmas. I am so proud of the young lady who started her own business (FriendlyBands) and the maker of the Sunshine Loom. I am sure she will be an inspiration to many young entrepreneurs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopmindfully
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews