Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 783 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

783 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

783 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
612
4 stars
141
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 783 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 783 total reviews
1-20 of 783 reviews
Great Device
3/23/2014

Customer review by Gospelworker

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Gospelworker
by Gospelworker

The best communication device on the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gospelworker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!
10/12/2013

Customer review by jqshorty

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by jqshorty
by jqshorty

This is by far the best smartphone I've ever had.... quick response time, fun features... and I can see and read stuff! YEA!

jqshorty
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
MUCH MORE THAN JUST A PHONE!!!!!!!
10/24/2013

Customer review by CHIEF5925

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by CHIEF5925
by CHIEF5925

I read the owners manual before I purchased the phone. the phone does everything it claims and has so many uses. I have stopped using my tablet. I find it easy to use and very well made. Awesome camera. I honestly cant find anything I dislike about the phone and I have been carrying a phone since the old brick phones!!!

CHIEF5925
FORT WAYNE,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Amazing revision
10/11/2013

Customer review by Joeyhighroller

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Joeyhighroller
by Joeyhighroller

This phone was so perfectly revised it is so much lighter than the note 2 and now has the same gesture air control similar to the S4, having the speakers at the bottom of the phone rather than the back does improve sound quality and like the note 2 android games look great and perform exceptionally with no lag, The camera also twice as good and pictures look amazing on the huge full 1080p display, all of Samsungs preloaded apps have at least some use to any user and some I use everyday. I am very happy with buying this phone and I would and I would recommend it to anyone.

Joeyhighroller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Bigger is Better !
11/1/2013

Customer review by dredd44

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by dredd44
by dredd44

I jumped from an excellent Galaxy S 3 on the Note 3 after my girlfriend purchased it. There are huge overall improvements in all areas of the phone over the Note 2 which i played with occasionally. Touch wiz is better for couple of notches and I'm yet to fall in love with the S pen features which I rarely use. Still some confusion with the layers of touch wiz and android but this is a Power User Phone and since you bought this phone You know your way around android! Performance is on par with a home desktop PC and it destroys everything you throw at it ! Gorgeous screen,light weight with a look of an art peace in your hand intuitive and packed with tons of useful features what more can I say ?!? Oh yeah the cherry for the top....Battery Life...Finally a modern handheld that last for 2 days !!! And I'm not even using the power saving features !!! You cant even imagine the feeling leaving your house without a charger or spare battery. Thanks Samsung !

dredd44
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Amazing devise!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Toddfather01

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Toddfather01
by Toddfather01

This thing is amazing. Better features but same familiar navigation.

Toddfather01
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Awesome falls short of describing the Note III!
10/11/2013

Customer review by ghosttiger7

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by ghosttiger7
by ghosttiger7

I'm very impressed and satisfied with my purchase. I charged it completely on the first day and with light to moderate use the battery lasted well over 24 hours! The display is beautiful and the capabilities/features offered by this amazing piece of techonology boggle the mind. It really offers something for everyone. Note 3 is the best device The size is perfect along with the amazing quality. Samsung outdid themselves on this one. A true multi-tasking machine with unique features! I cant put this thing down! Its an office in the palm of your hand. It wakes you up brings the weather and daily news at a glance. Networks calls clients all at your finger tips. Easily fits in a pocket Get this phone if you're even remotely interested in it. You won't regret it!

ghosttiger7
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
My perfect phone
10/4/2013

Customer review by Zepaw

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Zepaw
by Zepaw

I've been a fan of the bigger sized phones for some time and Samsung has been paving the way in terms of quality large phones. I remember when I had the 4.5in screened Samsung Infuse and it was considered large. I've had a Note and Note 2 and loved both. Note 3 continues the tradition of keeping everything that worked, improving where needed, and adding features I wouldn't have even thought to ask. So many of the little annoyances I had with my Note 2 have been addressed. Its clear they put a lot of thought into finding out what people loved and wanted changed. When I first held the phone I fell in love. The form factor is just great and the screen is a noticeable jump up. That's saying something when the Note 2 already had a stellar screen resolution. I don't feel the need to have this one in a case. The slippery back of the Note 2 required a case as I dropped it a couple times when holding it bare. Rather than go on feature by feature I'll suffice to say everything feels like a great and noticeable improvement. S-pen, camera, screen, on and on its the phone I loved before but better in every way I could have asked for. I've tried dozens of smartphones over the past 5 years. The Note 2 was the first one I actually held onto for a year. I easily see myself holding onto the 3 that much or longer (depending on when they bring out a 4th ;) ). I highly recommend this phone.

Zepaw
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
This product is awesome
10/22/2013

Customer review by 1Kaymerc

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by 1Kaymerc
by 1Kaymerc

Best phablet i ever owned. Exceeds expectation. Simply superior

1Kaymerc
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Outstanding Phone..Samsung nailed it again.
10/12/2013

Customer review by Armortec500

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Armortec500
by Armortec500

I have been a Galaxy user and I must say Samsung just keeps on improving. The screen is so vibrant, the design is a WOW, thinner and lighter than the previous Note 2 also more classy and elegant with the back leather cover. The S pen has been improved and still I am in the process of learning its functionalities and features. Overall this is a wonderful phone with great features.

Armortec500
Los Angeles, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Love my Galaxy Note3
10/10/2013

Customer review by MattNote3

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by MattNote3
by MattNote3

So to start this off it is Thursday the 11th of Oct 2013 at 7:21 om I am not had my phone on the charger in over 36 hours and just now as I am typing this I just received the first low battery warning! I love this freaking phone I had the Galaxy Note2 which I loved, but you can tell Samsung has stepped up the game with this glorious piece of exquisite technology! All of the minor things that the Note 2 had wrong are a non issue with this thing. The windows scroll seamlessly and all day I I was showing it off to people and letting them know it has not been on a charger since 6:00 am on the 8th of Oct 2013. They let you make your own ring tones with music you already have and your own vibration pattern. The apps load quick the screen is vibrant and the most beautiful thing I have seen on a phone. I by the way revived this Tuesday night I had a half of a battery and drained it all the way before charging, then charged over night. I checked the status of the charge after about 10 minutes and it was already at 20% the new USB 3.0 charger is what every cell phone user has been waiting for. The only thing I want different about mine is for it to look like a T.A.R.D.I.S. because it is bigger on the inside. I very highly recommend this phone! By the way I took a screen shot of the status I am posting because it says 1 day 12 hrs 1 min 47 sec on battery. Thank you Samsung!

MattNote3
S.E. United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Love Samsung!!!!
12/14/2013

Customer review by misskaites

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by misskaites
by misskaites

Seems like every product I buy from samsung just keeps getting better and better. I love this device it has everything I would want in a phone and so much more!!! Im in love with it!!!!

misskaites
Alhambra, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Excellent Cell
10/11/2013

Customer review by DelJr

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by DelJr
by DelJr

The phone meets all my expectations, i have been using it for 7 days now, and i have no complaints whatsoever. Perfect size! I have been reading books with safe distance from the screen. I still make phone calls with one hand while i don't have to because of the S VOICE. It takes perfect pics...Oh! The AIR COMMAND crafty work. S pen is very responsive when apply it. Multitasking has never been so importantly useful and easy to do activities between some apps now. Overall, this phone is amazing, a piece of art.

DelJr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product has the best features
10/23/2013

Customer review by spadesnote3

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by spadesnote3
by spadesnote3

since day one phone has been superb! Have not have any problems with phone display or features. Worth every penny.

spadesnote3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great phone
10/17/2013

Customer review by Asiany

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Asiany
by Asiany

I loveeee my note3, the design is very nice, the phone stays charged, u don't have to carry your charger every where u go most of all I love the specs and quality of the device. My only complaint is the beam or bumping of music doesn't work it makes the noise as if it's going to work but doesn't share the music to the other phone.

Asiany
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
More than Just fluff
10/16/2013

Customer review by Jovy

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Jovy
by Jovy

teh Galaxy Note 3 is a beautiful device with just about the same features as teh S 4 but the Bigger Battery, Faster Processor, and S Pen sets this device apart. it has lots of usable everyday features such as S Finder Scrap Booker, and Galaxy Gear. it way more than Air View Samsung put some thought to this device!!

Jovy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Fantastic phone, Great job Sammy.
10/25/2013

Customer review by bluemoth

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by bluemoth
by bluemoth

love using the phone, i'm a tech geek this phone fits me me perfect. looking forward to future products. :)

bluemoth
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Excellence
10/22/2013

Customer review by eljoyner2003

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by eljoyner2003
by eljoyner2003

I upgraded from the S4 and it's bigger but has more features and is a lot faster. The picture almost seem to jump out at you they are so clear. Still doing a lot of playing with it and setting it up for me. Great phone thus far...

eljoyner2003
Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Finally I got the phone i like....
10/21/2013

Customer review by MSGS4

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by MSGS4
by MSGS4

It is a great device. Finally i am hapy to switch from iPhone. Live wall paper, customization, great look, Fast. I love this device. I got the S View cover also. Which adds value and protection to the device.

MSGS4
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
the beast because it's the best...if you can handle it
10/23/2013

Customer review by buckwheatlives99

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by buckwheatlives99
by buckwheatlives99

love the note series. started on note2 but then upgraded to this beast of a phone with bigger screen than note2 but smaller profile than note2. my biggest gripe is reception seems lacking sometimes but the rest of the phone is perfect or almost and some of it can be tweaked to my liking now and as the devs figure out the innards. oh did i mention battery life? insane.

buckwheatlives99
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 783 total reviews
1-20 of 783 reviews