Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 310 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

310 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

310 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
193
4 stars
75
3 stars
24
2 stars
9
1 stars
9
1-20 of 263 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
Just what I needed
8/18/2007

Customer review by kripsy

4.0 stars 8/18/2007 by kripsy
by kripsy

This item was perfect for me. We didn't have the room for a crib or bassinet. This keeps my baby safe and close. On the downside, the nightlite was a bit bright but I just turned the light cover around and now it is dim enough. Also, I can't find extra sheets to fit the pad. My fix for this is to use a pillowcase tucked in around the edges.

Was this review helpful? (162) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kripsy
Athens, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect starter bed
5/1/2010

Customer review by PrismKay

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by PrismKay
by PrismKay

My son is only two weeks old, but this little bed has been the best purchase so far! He is perfectly safe at night, as well as close to both my husband and I for late night needs. We bring the bed out into the living room during the day so when he is not eating or being held, we have a safe place for him to snuggle into. My Dad even puts it on the dining room table when he is in charge of the baby so he can watch him while working on his computer. the night light gives just enough light for me to be able to feed and not disturb my husband. From previous posts, many have mentioned that babies outgrow this sleeper in about three months, but we only intended to use this for about two months until we are ready to introduce him to his room and crib. The convenience and security has been well worth the low price for something that will be used short term and I strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (168) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrismKay
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Years? More like first days!
11/25/2009

Customer review by KmOm2tWo

3.0 stars 11/25/2009 by KmOm2tWo
by KmOm2tWo

I loved this product for the first few days of both of my children's lives. I like that it was durable enough to last through two babies, but both of my babies were big at birth so they were only able to use this sleeper for about two weeks. This sleeper would be more desirable for the parents of a preemie, or of a small baby under 22 inches at birth. It would have been the perfect sleeping solution had it allowed a longer baby to sleep in it!

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KmOm2tWo
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!!!!
12/14/2010

Customer review by BValerie

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by BValerie
by BValerie

This product is great. I love it and my newborn loves it too. I love having her close to me at night especially since I breast feed. I also feel secure that neither my husband nor I will roll over on her. I am a mother of six and wish that I had this for all of my previous pregnancies. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BValerie
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
8/11/2010

Customer review by Mommy2Liyah

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Mommy2Liyah
by Mommy2Liyah

I got this as a gift when I was pregnant and I've been using it ever since my baby and I got home from the hospital! I LOVE it ! It keeps my baby safe and gives me a piece of mind knowing she's right next to me. I recommend this to ANYONE who is deathly afraid of SIDS.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Liyah
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great concept but....
8/11/2009

Customer review by EricaMarie

2.0 stars 8/11/2009 by EricaMarie
by EricaMarie

I love the concept of this sleeper, but its not made to last very long. I bought this for my 2month old son whom I decided to co-sleep with. Daddy is a sound sleeper and I was scared he might roll over on him so we got this for peace of mind. We never got to really use it, he fell asleep in it and cried about 20 min. later cause he was just to big for it. He is any average size 2 month old and just didnt fit in it. I wish they would have thought to make it a little bigger so the baby could sleep in it longer.

Was this review helpful? (73) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricaMarie
Albuquerque,NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product... I'd only change 1 thing
8/14/2007

Customer review by mAriMDaNA

4.0 stars 8/14/2007 by mAriMDaNA
by mAriMDaNA

I was happy to find this product, as we had a bigger bed and not much room in the bedroom to have a basinet. Plus, I loved that our baby was right next to us, so all I had to do is raise my head up to check on her. I felt comfortable at night, knowing there's no risk of us rolling over our little one. The night light was great to have cause I could keep it close by for whenever I needed it and it offered sufficient light. I was surpised by the long battery life. Sometimes I'd forget it on for hours and the battery never died. The only thing I wish it was different is the flap at the bottom of the sleeper. Our baby is on the taller side, so she outgrew it in about 3 months or so, so I wish it was removable. Overall, I think it is a very good product and it was very useful to us for the first months of our baby's life.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mAriMDaNA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Good Buy
2/29/2008

Customer review by LCKMmom

4.0 stars 2/29/2008 by LCKMmom
by LCKMmom

Bought this item instead of a pricey co-sleeper bassinet. Very affordable plus baby is right in the bed with you. Chose this sleeper($30) instead of the SnuggleNest($60) sleeper because of the longer side rails and the bottom border. I didn't want my baby to slide out of the SnuggleNest sleeper. Only wish this sleeper could incline. I solved it by purchasing the Dex 3-n-1 secure sleeper ultra with memory foam and am using it inside of the sleeper. Now I've got the best of both ideas, a sleeper with borders all around as well an incline with memory foam for comfort.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCKMmom
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not perfect
3/24/2008

Customer review by bradlei4

4.0 stars 3/24/2008 by bradlei4
by bradlei4

I got this product for my daughter when I learned that she had acid reflux. I wanted her to sleep with me until she was 6 months old. Unfortunately by the time I was able to get the sleeper she had outgrown it at 3 1/2 months. This was a great disappointment. Her legs hung over the very insecure, low sides, and the sleeper leaned due to this. This sleeper is best suited for newborns. I only wish they made them longer and a little higher.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bradlei4
Crawfordville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Review - The First Years Close and Secure Sleeper
10/17/2007

Customer review by EsraMize

4.0 stars 10/17/2007 by EsraMize
by EsraMize

I liked this product at first. My child was delivered via emergency C-Section, so it was much easier to just roll over (or lean over) and tend to him than it was to get in and out of bed several times a night. My only complaint is that it was too short. My son was 20 inches at birth and outgrew it at about 6 - 7 weeks. But for the first month and a half, it was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EsraMize
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Great way to keep baby safe and close
6/2/2014

Customer review by ShellMM

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by ShellMM
by ShellMM

This was purchased for our 6 week old. We have had a hard time getting him to sleep in his bassinet next to our bed. We brought him into bed with us, but were not comfortable with him in between us with nothing to protect him. This product solved that problem. He falls asleep faster being close to mom and dad. The sleeper is a little large for our queen size bed and the light feature is too bright. We have just stuck with a light on our bed stand. I would highly recommend this for anyone who wants baby in bed with them...especially if you have a king size!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShellMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Before Outgrown
12/31/2009

Customer review by crys28

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by crys28
by crys28

Like the other reviewers have noted, I too wish it had been longer. My son was tall at birth (22 inches) and by the time he was 6 weeks (24 inches) he was too big for it. It was nice before then. We're light sleepers so I wasn't worried about myself rolling onto him, but he wiggles alot in his sleep as most babies do, and so it kept my squirmer from wiggling into blankets or pillows. I do wish the netting part down by the legs had been framed in so it didn't stretch out and sag. There were several times my baby actually squirmed at an angle and his legs went right over the net!! For extra sheets, I folded a recieving blanket in half and tucked it in around the sides. I never used the nightlight, so I can't give an opinion about that. But it's a good product, just wish they made the net better, and more than that, if it had been longer! It will really only comfortably fit a baby up to maybe 23 or 24 inches. If you've got a tall baby or a super fast grower, you won't get to use it for very long.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crys28
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great to also use as a Travel Bed!!
7/26/2011

Customer review by JonathansMommyLovesHim

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by JonathansMommyLovesHim
by JonathansMommyLovesHim

I did not co sleep with my son at night. My husband would bring my son to our room and put him in this before he would leave for work so that I wouldn't have to get up when he got hungry. (I breastfed) But other than that I used it mostly for naps when we were on the go! It was sooo nice to just carry that around instead of a huge pack n' play for the first few of months. Especially since you are already carrying around a lot of extra stuff in those first months. I would also use it alot for laying him on the couch at home while I cleaned or did dishes. I always felt safe that he wasn't going to fall out of it. I had this given to me lighty used from a friend, I used it on my son and I plan to use it on my daughter when she's born! So definitely worth the money, cause it's great quality that will last through multiple kids, and there are so many uses for it other than just co sleeping!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonathansMommyLovesHim
Lower Burrell, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/15/2009

Customer review by SNTE

4.0 stars 5/15/2009 by SNTE
by SNTE

I brought this because I wanted my baby to be close and secure with me in bed. This product is good to have for the first month. Baby might out grow it after a month. My baby is almost a month and he is out growing it already.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SNTE
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
one of the most useful products we bought
8/8/2008

Customer review by mse04

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by mse04
by mse04

I loved this thing! My daughter outgrew it at about 4 months but we definately got our use out of it before then. We would use it when she was in our bed, making it easy to tend to her during her every-2hour-newborn stage and I knew she was 'safe and secure' very approritately named. Then we used it to transition her to her basinet and crib. I went on a vacation and it was even more useful in the hotels because she didnt have to touch the nasty linens, and then when we stayed with friends and family during the vacation, it was convenient because she could have a bed ANYWHERE. you need this product. trust me. =) oh and the pic is of her sitting up in it, when she started wanting to sit up, i would prop it up and it would help her sit. not the intended purpose but the pic was cute. all the pics of her sleeping it in were too dark.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mse04
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Couldn't live without it!
2/20/2008

Customer review by TheSmiths

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by TheSmiths
by TheSmiths

When our newborn became sick with a cold, this allowed us to sleep easier because he was right between us and we could see and hear him all night. It's a little crowded in a queen size bed, but for short term use, it's outstanding! The sleeper folds in half for carry/travel. The only con is that the sheet/mattress cover pills when washed, I think because of the velcro on both the inside and outside. Otherwise, this is great for all night, naps, use inside of the big crib, etc. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSmiths
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
We Returned It
6/8/2009

Customer review by ABClark

3.0 stars 6/8/2009 by ABClark
by ABClark

We bought this for our newborn, but returned it after 2 nights because it just didn't work for us. We have a queen bed and the co-sleeper was just too big for us to feel comfortable. Our son also slid down the "slope" throughout the night--which worried me. If you have a king sized bed, this may be worth it....but the slipping thing is really what caused me to return it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABClark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Close and secure perfect for any household
10/25/2010

Customer review by SgtVwife

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by SgtVwife
by SgtVwife

I bought this product last year for my son. We lived in a 5 bedroom home and the baby's room was on the other side of the of the house. My husband isn't a big fan of babies in the bed so I bought this product. I kept the baby beside me on an oversized ottman we have, and it was the best thing ever. My son slept in it untill he started to roll which was at about 3 or 4 mths old. Now my husband is in Afghanstain and my son is 15 mths and sleeps with me ! LOL So I bought another one for my 1 mth old daughter and its great since my son sleeps very wild.Its a must have no complaints at all!!! I love this bed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SgtVwife
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
7/2/2007

Customer review by milesmom

5.0 stars 7/2/2007 by milesmom
by milesmom

I just had twins and my sister-in-law gave me her bedside sleeper. I really liked the product as it's really helpful to monitor your baby and it's more convenient than getting out of bed when they awake in the middle of the night. Of course, I had to purchase another one online and I'm satisfied with it, but my twins are growing so quickly that soon I'll have no need for it as they'll transition to the crib.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Just 1 Con
7/15/2007

Customer review by Number1Nanna

5.0 stars 7/15/2007 by Number1Nanna
by Number1Nanna

The only thing I don't like about this item, is you have to have a tiny screw driver in order to put batteries in the night light.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Number1Nanna
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews