Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 340 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

340 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

340 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
207
4 stars
92
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 271 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews
Definitely the one to buy
6/6/2009

Customer review by HomeChef321

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by HomeChef321
by HomeChef321

I bought the original G.F. Grill when they first came out years ago. It worked fine, but was too small for a full-size steak (or cooking for two), and the non-removable cooking surfaces made cleanup a time-consuming pain. This new one solves both problems perfectly. I've had it for a week now and have used it twice so far. It's big enough, and the removable plates make cleanup a snap--just take 'em off and wash them in the kitchen sink (or in the dishwasher--they're dishwasher safe). No mess on the countertop, either: all cooked-off grease drips straight into the separate plastic grease tray, with no leaks. This is an excellent product, well designed and easy to use for great results. I wish it had an on/off switch; like most (or maybe all) G.F. grills, you turn it on by plugging it in, and turn it off by unplugging it from the wall outlet. But that's just a minor quibble. I couldn't be more satisfied, and recommend this G.F. Grill highly. BTW, my local WalMart didn't have it in stock, so I ordered it "site-to-store" and was able to pick it up there in about a week, with no shipping charges. A great deal all around.

Was this review helpful? (100) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeChef321
Lynn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
used twice, good so far, minor design flaw
3/1/2010

Customer review by bothellbuyer

4.0 stars 3/1/2010 by bothellbuyer
by bothellbuyer

My wife and I owned the first generation Foreman grill and after many years of use, we finally abused it to the point that we needed a replacement. This new one is on par with our old one as far as ease of use; it's pretty much the same turn it on and let it heat up routine that our old one required only with the benefit of removable plates! (There's no temperature adjustment with this one, it's either on or off) We've used it twice and so far, so good. The plates washed up nicely in the dishwasher, which is fantastic after coming from the mess and hassle of cleaning one with fixed plates. My only complaint is in the design of the base and feet of the grill...the front two feet have nice rubber nubs to keep the unit from sliding on (and scratching up) the countertops but the back “feet” are bare, hard plastic..ridges. I don’t know any other way to describe them. There were no protective caps or slide-proof coverings of any sort for those back “feet” and while it doesn’t sound like that big of a deal, this grill just isn’t as stable as older units where the base had 4 rubberized contact points. We found that unless you’re very careful, removing the plates for cleanup will cause the grill to wiggle enough for those back “feet” to scratch your countertop. Now we always set it up on top of a silicon baking mat just to be safe. :( Something for other buyers to keep in mind before setting this particular model up on your countertop or island.

Was this review helpful? (288) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bothellbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
6/28/2009

Customer review by June56

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by June56
by June56

Perfect size for grilling for one or two persons. Does a good job when grilling vegetables. Just wish the drip tray was a little larger. The best part is cleanup--drop the grill plates into the dish pan or top shelf of the dishwasher. I love being able to go from freezer to table ready in no time. Steak however, doesn't get the sear that a hot fry pan does, but it does an adequate job. I would caution that you need to experiment with timing of food and have a timer handy. Steaks can go from med rare to well done in a wink.

Was this review helpful? (113) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June56
Athol, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy
5/5/2011

Customer review by MrBartSr

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by MrBartSr
by MrBartSr

This was the smallest grill I could find with removable plates. It's big enough to make several servings but not so big that I can't put it away in a drawer when not in use. The plates pop out easily and go in the sink to wash later and I put the grill away. Heat it up for 6 minutes, cook some chicken strips for 5 and I'm all done. I marinate the chicken (or pork) in BBQ sauce (or steak sauce) while the grill heats up. Tastes like it was cooked over an open flame. I never use my stove to fry or saute meats anymore - makes too big of a mess. This grill is just so easy to use and easy to clean I'll never go back to stove-top cooking again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBartSr
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
So far, Very Good
7/25/2009

Customer review by 1Response

4.0 stars 7/25/2009 by 1Response
by 1Response

Haven't had it long, but so far it's been great. The size, speed of cooking, taste of the food, CLEAN-UP. Had one without the removal plates & it was a pain to clean. This is so easy. Only additional feature that might be nice to have is a temperature control. With more use though, I may find that that feature is not that important. Great value for the money! Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Response
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Less Mess
8/21/2007

Customer review by Gramof4

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by Gramof4
by Gramof4

I liked the smaller GF Grill, but wanted a larger one and one that was easier to clean. The removeable grill plates were just what I was looking for; so easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (96) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramof4
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Even Better Than I Expected!
3/27/2011

Customer review by BeenAroundTheWorld

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by BeenAroundTheWorld
by BeenAroundTheWorld

I was first introduced to the Foreman Grill by my boyfriend who inconspicuously had one sitting on his kitchen counter. It didn't take a week before I was munching away at all the delightful dishes we came up with using it. I just had to have one of my own, so I upgraded and opted for the jumbo with removable plates. This thing works wonders, from hot dogs, marinated chicken breasts, quesadillas and beef sirloin to name a few of my favorites. The removable plates make sense and clean up is a breeze. Just wipe down right after you finish cooking and presto, no mess. The size is ideal because I usually make enough for left overs for the next day when I cook for just myself. My boyfriend is enjoying it so much he dared to ask if we could "swap" foreman grills. Ha! The only grip I have is that the power cord is Really Short and I wish I had the option online to purchase this item in red. Highly Recommended!!! A+++

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeenAroundTheWorld
Secaucus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT SMALL APPLIANCE
7/29/2007

Customer review by MYCATFIDO

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by MYCATFIDO
by MYCATFIDO
Walmart associate

THE GEORGE FOREMAN GRILL EXCEEDED MY EXPECTIONS. IT IS SO EASY TO CLEAN AND GRILLS MEAT QUICKLY. I'M PLANNING ON GETTING THE BIGGER ONE LATER. GREAT FOR DIETERS, FAT GOES INTO FAT CATCHER NOT ON HIPS!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MYCATFIDO
TULSA, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Satisfied
6/14/2010

Customer review by researchb4youbuy

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by researchb4youbuy
by researchb4youbuy

I'd read all the reviews I could find online about this particular GF Grill. The biggest complaint I found with the removable plates was uneven plate temperatures. After a year I finally broke down and bought my grill about a month ago. I use it at least a couple times a week and thankfully have not had any issues with the temperature. The first time I fired it up it took about ten minutes to heat however since then it takes about six. I am ecstatic that I can easily take the plates off and wash them. And I probably shouldn’t but I have put them in the dishwasher but take them out immediately to dry so parts won’t rust. The other point that was brought up by my fellow consumers was the short electrical cord and yes, the cord is shorter than my original GF Grill, it seems to be about fifteen inches if that. Would I recommend this grill? Sure I would and I have! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
researchb4youbuy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An excellent product
9/9/2010

Customer review by AxionEstin

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by AxionEstin
by AxionEstin

Less expensive than many smaller George Foreman grills, with the hinged lid that makes it easy to grill anything of any size [including Cuban style sandwiches], this is the gem of the line as far as I'm concerned. It's missing some of the bells and whistles perhaps, but it's big enough to grill for two or three easily, cleanup is as easier than a skillet and, if you follow the directions and bother to let it heat up and brush it with a little oil [use any natural bristle paint brush - a buck at the most] it is perfect. No complaints and met expectations perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AxionEstin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
meat lover
5/17/2011

Customer review by gonewalking

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by gonewalking
by gonewalking

I can not believe how wonderful meat tastes when done on this grill! Moist, juicy and tender. It is like I am eating at a restuarant. And so fast! There is never an excuse for a healthy great tasting meal when you own this grill. Clean up is a snap. Love those removeable plates. My friend has RA and isn't able to operate many things but even she can use the grill and remove the plates for easy cleaning. I would recommend this to EVERYONE!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gonewalking
Scranton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not exactly what I expected...
10/6/2010

Customer review by techniks

3.0 stars 10/6/2010 by techniks
by techniks

Well to preference my review by saying I knew that this would not exactly replace my beloved Hamilton Beach contact grill that broke finally after years of heavy use. I was drawn into buying this for the removable plates (my HB one did not have this) and the apparent size. I say apparent because they seem to be counting both surfaces (top and bottom) when calculating it's cooking surface which my HB contact grill did not. I received it quickly (ordered online) and opened the box...to find something half the size I thought it would be. My old contact grill was almost half again as large as this but the ad said differently.... I also found out then that it had only two settings: On and off. Another disapointment as my old one had many settings for both panini and cooking. That brings another gripe as that making good panini's on this is almost impossible. The lack of different settings forces you to use the "remove right before it burns method" and the very acute slant of the makes it so that even with the floating hinge it still tends to push the food out of one side. But for cooking things like chicken breasts or turkey burgers is great and the removeable plates make it 1000x easier to clean than my old HB contact grill. Still I can't help but think I will end up buying one of those too for my tasty paninis.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techniks
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Best Foreman Grill on the Market!
1/11/2012

Customer review by MyrieFamily

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by MyrieFamily
by MyrieFamily

This is the best grill from the George Foreman line! It is not too big that is takes up all your counter space yet it is not so small that you can't cook for multiple people. The removable grill plates are "heaven sent"! Clean up is a breeze. You just pop off the plates and wash them with the other dishes in the sink. My mom was so impressed with mine, I bought her one for Christmas. I have cooked everything from burgers, fish, sandwiches, steaks and bacon on this grill. I love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyrieFamily
Poinciana, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Quick & Convenient Way to Grill
5/3/2011

Customer review by Tribble69

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Tribble69
by Tribble69

Got this as a gift. I've never had an indoor grill before, so this is convenient and fast. I've used it many times and overall have been pleased with it. It does cook unevenly. The top cooks much faster than the bottom, so I do need to flip the food for even grill marks. It is easy to overcook because of the top and bottom cooking. I wish it had a temperature control, but I check the food often to avoid overcooking. I love the convenience of the removable plates. I have put them in the dishwasher, but they come clean so easily, it is not a problem to hand wash either. I've never used the tool that came with it, not found a need. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice indoor grill with easy cleanup.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tribble69
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jury is out on removable plates
4/7/2013

Customer review by channeledbymodem

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by channeledbymodem
by channeledbymodem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As an apartment dweller, I have used my fixed plate Foreman grill almost every week for a couple of years. Walmart's price on this is very good for those of us who have tired of the time consuming and messy job of cleaning the fixed plate grill. However, partly because of the larger size and partly because of its design, this grill does not cook exactly the same way as the fixed plate. Simply put, it doesn't seem to get nearly as hot (once preheated) and a lot of steam is emitted from the back, so the sear is not as fast or as dark. I need to experiment more, since I'm not going back to the fixed plate. That said, this is fantastically easy to clean. If you use a damp paper towel on the plates while they are cooling, all it takes is a short soak in soapy water for the plates to come completely clean. I have not had to use the scraping utensil once. A worthwhile purchase albeit not perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
channeledbymodem
New York NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't work any better than old one
2/12/2008

Customer review by purdida

2.0 stars 2/12/2008 by purdida
by purdida

after seeing this in the store, i thought would cook well and clean up better. it cleans up better, but still cooks slower on the bottom, just like my old one. burgers get dark grill marks on top well before the bottom even starts to.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purdida
constantine, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Helping me stay on diet
6/12/2012

Customer review by CocoPalm

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by CocoPalm
by CocoPalm

I am delighted with this purchase. I am on a diet that involves lots of meat, fish and vegetables, and I can cook much of what I eat on this grill. I even made some salmon cakes that turned out great, nicely browned, and with the grill, I didn't have to flip them (and have them fall apart). Also, I don't have to remember to take things out of the freezer -- I can put frozen stuff on this grill and just cook a little longer. Dinner is ready in minutes, and the removable grill plates are super easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CocoPalm
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not hot enough
12/9/2010

Customer review by DuckFan58

2.0 stars 12/9/2010 by DuckFan58
by DuckFan58

I have a small Geo Foreman and love it. The grill isnt removable. So I bought this one to use thinking it would be easier to clean. It is easier but the grill never sizzles when you put the meat on it, like the little one does. I returned it and bought a 144 sq in one that DOESNT have removable plates and I love it. It was cheaper and it gets really hot like the littlest one I have. I bought another one for my parents that does have removable grills and it too doesnt get really really hot either. So its a trade off I think. I like the hotter grill as opposed to ease of cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuckFan58
OC CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
George Foreman grill
7/23/2011

Customer review by endicott8

3.0 stars 7/23/2011 by endicott8
by endicott8

I think the only good thing I can say that I like about this grill is the removable plates. It sure is not like the old George Foreman grill. I do not like the fact that the cord is tooooooo short. With limited countertop space close to outlets, I have to move things around everytime I want to use the grill.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
endicott8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Makes a mess
11/26/2009

Customer review by Hogfann

3.0 stars 11/26/2009 by Hogfann
by Hogfann

This thing cooks great hamburgers but, it makes a big mess too. The grease runs out the front to a small tray, that fills up fast, and is almost imposibile to dump out without spilling it. BAD DESIGN

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hogfann
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews