Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 246 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

246 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

246 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
46
3 stars
15
2 stars
17
1 stars
19
1-20 of 192 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
A TRULY GREAT PRODUCT.
12/13/2010

Customer review by RAY4526

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by RAY4526
by RAY4526

I HAVE TRIED ALMOST EVERY HEATING PAD ON THE MARKET AND THIS IS THE ONE AN ONLY ONE THAT LASTS. IT OUTLASTED AT LEAST 20 OTHERS. IT ALSO HAS THE VERY BEST FEATURES, WHICH MAKE IT EVEN BETTER.. 1ST IT HAS 6 DIFFERENT TEMPERATURES, 2ND IT WILL SHUT OFF AUTOMATICALLY IF YOU WISH, AND 3RD IT WILL ALSO STAY ON INDEFINATELY IF YOU WANT.. 4TH THE PAD IT HAS, IS SOFT AND COMFORTABLE.. ALL OTHERS HAVE EVERYTHING INSIDE PLASTIC WHICH WEARS AND GETS BRITTLE.. THIS ONE DOES NOT NONE OTHER COMPARES...

Was this review helpful? (134) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAY4526
LOS LUNAS, NEW MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The only one my wife likes.
12/8/2009

Customer review by Robad1

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Robad1
by Robad1

I bought my wife one of these heating pads a few years back because of the long cord it came with. She has a very bad back and can't be bending and twisting to plug something in where it is not easily accessible. She fell in love with the control and comfort of it. She uses hers almost constantly and they last two to three years. I am sure under normal use it would last several years longer. This is one product I just order when needed. I will not even look at other brands because they just aren't up to the standards this one has set.

Was this review helpful? (94) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robad1
Saline, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
3/6/2010

Customer review by cravingmelon

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by cravingmelon
by cravingmelon

I was very happy to find this product at Walmart.com.I like the feature that you can keep the heating pad ON until you want to turn it off yourself and it does have auto shut but it is programmable.It heats up really fast and the heat is consistant.just love it!

Was this review helpful? (74) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cravingmelon
roanoke ,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FINALLY!! It stays ON if YOU choose!!!
12/4/2010

Customer review by quest4rest

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by quest4rest
by quest4rest

I was so thrilled to FINALLY find a heating pad that stays on if you need it to for constant comfort through the night! I have had 2 back surgeries, and I use my heating pad daily. It has been so frustrating over the past months trying to find a heating pad WITHOUT the auto-shut off feature as standard. I know it is for safety, yet I've awoken countless nights to a throbbing back against a COLD heating pad that has timered OFF. This heating pad allows YOU to control the heating time from 2,4,6, or 8 hours OR choose the STAY ON feature for constant heat and relief. I LOVE IT!!! Thank you Sunbeam!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quest4rest
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, But Doesn't Last Long
11/8/2008

Customer review by Ainabarad2

3.0 stars 11/8/2008 by Ainabarad2
by Ainabarad2

These heating pads, although smaller than they lead you to believe, work excellently for about 6 to 8 months with every night use until eventually they show F1 or F2 on the display and have to be unplugged and replugged in over and over again and shortly thereafter quit working entirely. I've been using one every night shortly before going to sleep for a few years or so now and lost count as to how many I've gone though. The one I'm currently using is already preparing to quit working entirely and the next time I purchase one I plan to look at all the brands and options in stock and check for some kind of warranty info before buying another one. Aside from the shorter life span than I'd hope for, they work excellently and are very easy to use (at least for the first few months).

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ainabarad2
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Heating Pad I ever owned
10/28/2007

Customer review by rsdmeme

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by rsdmeme
by rsdmeme

This heating pad is simply the best one I've ever owned! Due to a chronic pain condition, I have to use moist heat, and being able to spray this pad with water is a simple way of keeping it moist. Even on lowest heat setting, it works great. It also easily conforms to the curve of my neck and upper back, although this came in time. The only drawback is that is turns off too quickly (on it's own), which I'm sure is a safety feature, but since I use it almost 24/7 - I have to keep turning it back on.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsdmeme
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best heating pad
8/30/2010

Customer review by panicmoon

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by panicmoon
by panicmoon

I have chronic back problems so I spend a lot of time with my heating pad. This is the best one I've found anywhere. It doesn't burn you while it's heating up, yet it will get plenty hot if you need it. It's really good sized and comfortable to sit with. Also, it doesn't leave a light on when it shuts itself off. However, the programmable feature does leave a little to be desired, as you can only choose between 2hrs or "stay on," but at least you have the option to have it stay on. It's well worth the $30, as none of the $20 ones are worth their price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panicmoon
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped working
11/21/2010

Customer review by j434B

3.0 stars 11/21/2010 by j434B
by j434B

I have severe back issues which is why I purchased this product. I loved this heating pad until it stopped working. It heats up well and the pad itself is a great size. I was very disappointed that it stopped working just after a year. It seems to have some sort of short in the wire and it turns off. Sometimes I can get it to turn on for 5 minutes but short after I get an F2 error message. I know if the plug gets disconnected it can cause this to happen, but the plug is perfectly aligned. What a disappointment...

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j434B
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic product, wouldn't alter in any way.
12/2/2009

Customer review by NeuroticResearcher

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by NeuroticResearcher
by NeuroticResearcher

I am an avid researcher. I read up on ratings and reviews for almost every purchase I make. That being said, this is absolutely the best heating pad I've ever owned as a person with chronic back pain. I have been using a heating bad almost daily during my pregnancy, because I can't take my pain killers, and this one has helped a great deal. Unlike every other heating pad I've seen or used, this one has a diconnecting cord, and you can machine wash the entire pad. The cover is also held in place with a waffle-design, preventing the pad from slipping and bunching inside the cover and creating hot spots. There is also a moist heat option, all you have to do is spray the pad before use. There are 4 heat settings and much to my delight, hot really is HOT! The pad is quite a bit larger than most other pads; not as big as I expected, I'll admit, but big enough for me (but I'm pretty small). I also love the auto-off safety setting, and the extra long cord. There's nothing I would change about this product if I could. I did notice that another reviewer mentioned they've gone through quite a few over the years, and that they quit working after 6-9 months. I've only had mine for a few days, but I did read the information in the box. As long as you keep your receipt and the instruction manual, there is a limited lifetime warranty (1 year from the date of purchase) where they will repair or replace your heating pad as long as you're not misusing it. Hope this was helpful; again, I can't stress enough what a FANTASTIC product this is!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeuroticResearcher
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good
2/4/2011

Customer review by ginvee418

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by ginvee418
by ginvee418

It is actually for new born puppies. Keeps them nice and warm.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginvee418
east haven ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome heating pad
1/20/2008

Customer review by walmrtlvr

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by walmrtlvr
by walmrtlvr

This heating pad has all of the features I wish my last one had. My kids pulled the cord out of my last one and this one actually has a removeable cord! Plus it is machine washable! It is large enough to cover my whole back. It is great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmrtlvr
Noble, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
no timer
7/1/2009

Customer review by WhatNoTimer

4.0 stars 7/1/2009 by WhatNoTimer
by WhatNoTimer

WalMart advertises that this product is programmable and that it has a timer. The only programmability I see is the option to change the level of heat. As far as having a timer, it does not. The reason I bought this product is because your online ad said that it DOES have a timer. Otherwise, the product looks and works OK. I would recommend reviewing Sunbeam's website. They don't mention programmability or a timer for this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatNoTimer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Stay On" Feature - Best heating pad ever!
5/22/2011

Customer review by mcbrouwer

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by mcbrouwer
by mcbrouwer

I had an old heating pad that stopped working and after going to many stores; 3 Walmart stores as well as Target and Walgreens to find a replacement, I was very frustrated because all of the pads they had have auto shut off at 2 hours. Due to my injury I need a pad to stay ON longer than that. I did a Google search and am so thankful to have found this model heating pad with a programmable feature to shut off the 2 hour auto off portion. The only pad that I've found that will do it! The size of this pad is generous and boy does it get hot! There are 6 heat settings and at setting 3 it's as hot as my old pad on set on high! Setting high is really hot! The digital programmer is easy to use and the pad has a nice soft cover. It's also machine washable. So if you need a heating pad that will give you relief for longer than 2 hours this is it!! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcbrouwer
Lyons, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
failed heating pad
3/7/2011

Customer review by GrowlingBear

1.0 stars 3/7/2011 by GrowlingBear
by GrowlingBear

I had high expectations for this pad but it gave me an F2 code on the led readout less then 10 minutes after I turned it on and shut off I tried sevral more times but it went to F2 within 15 minutes everytime in the morning I checked instructions and found F2 means there is internal short in the control...Sent it back for refund will find something else...

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrowlingBear
Terlingua Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far I am very pleased
12/14/2011

Customer review by Hstabe

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Hstabe
by Hstabe

I had been waiting for a long time to purchase from Sunbeam's website and after months of 'out of stock' type message I did a search and found it at Walmart. Although the part number is exactly the same the features have apparently changed slightly. Only get the choice of 2 hour auto-off or manual on/off instead of 2, 4, 6 hour auto or manual. I do wish it still had all the auto shut off options. The control is mostly intuitive. I do wish the LCD display back lighting was on all the time as is hard to see/check the temp setting without having to hit an up or down button to turn the light back on. It would also be nice to have a separate indicator for the auto/manual off setting. I don't always remember which setting I selected, although auto off is the default. The pad is comfortable, can't feel it comfortable. It does have some kind of internal ribbing that helps keep the pad flat, especially when positioning/repositioning, yet is not noticeable when lying/sitting on/against it. I have another Sunbeam heating pad and it claims 30 second heat up time, and it probably is. It also is VERY hot during the first few minutes... have to definitely start at lowest setting. This heating pad is $8 less money (non-sale prices) and I can start it at any of the six heat settings, be comfortable during the entire time it is on and still get heat fairly quick. Much nicer!!! Heat feels very even, no hot or cool spots. The extra long cord is nice, don't have to go hunting for an extension!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hstabe
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A little hard on the back
9/30/2011

Customer review by buzzwhopper

3.0 stars 9/30/2011 by buzzwhopper
by buzzwhopper

The pad is very stiff with all those hard pleats in it Its not like most heating pads which are alot softer and have thinner wires in them.I wrap a towel around it to make it feel softer otherwise you will feel it.I like the on all the time feature so it wont shut off after 2 hours.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buzzwhopper
town of tonawanda new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/13/2011

Customer review by stovepipe2

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by stovepipe2
by stovepipe2

Great product Extra, Extra Long cord set timer, shut off feature, different heat settings. Also had the Low setting on all night for my back. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stovepipe2
Peotone Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product!! Thank you!!
6/21/2011

Customer review by Orl32801

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Orl32801
by Orl32801

Finally, a heating pad that I can turn on when I go to bed, and it stays on all night long. With the auto-off only models, I'd wake up and have to turn them back on - no fun. Great product!! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orl32801
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not fold up!
6/29/2011

Customer review by fantasy1000

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by fantasy1000
by fantasy1000

My favorite part about this heating pad is that it doesn't crumple into a hot mass of plastic after an hour! I use a heating pad almost every day for back pain and the ones I've bought for $15 the past few years have seemed dangerous to me because they are so flimsy and wad up so easily. On my disability income I have to be very careful of my purchases so I thought long and hard about paying almost $30 for this heating pad and I had to save for a couple of months to get it. I'm happy to report it has been worth it. I use it every day for quite a few hours and it never bunches up or folds over. I love all the heat settings and I especially love that it can be programmed to stay on or to shut off in 2 hours or 8 hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fantasy1000
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this heating pad
11/2/2011

Customer review by WebShopper11

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by WebShopper11
by WebShopper11

The settings make this heating pad one of the most versatile out there. You can turn off the dreaded 'auto shut off'. Lots of temperature adjustments. Long cord. And the large size is big enough to heat my entire back. Considering how often I use the pad, it lasts a long time (this is my second one).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WebShopper11
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews