Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Simple, Functional, Perfect
1/20/2008

Customer review by bettermousetrap885

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by bettermousetrap885
by bettermousetrap885

My kids absolutely love this scooter. There weren't enough razors for everybody in my house at the store, so there were 2 different brands of scooters under the tree this year. I am glad we got the chance to compare products because noone in the house could move along a straight line for more than 3 seconds with the bright colored frilly scooter. On the other hand, I had to moderate and as they debated and bargained for minutes of use on the Razor. It doesn't just look like a scooter, it's designed to work the way a scooter is supposed to. It is well balanced seems to 'snug' to your body. The kids don't just make it look easy to ride, it is easy. I know because I've had a few laps around the park too. Taking care of this scooter is simple too. This is great because everybody's got one and someone's got to do it. The book says to check and adjust a couple of places on the scooter prior to using it to make sure that the screws are tight and so forth. So, with little fingers, my kids check it out before they scooter off. Its simple, it's great for exercise, it's as safe as a scooter could be and it helps to make their play more fun. We love it, thanks for the engineering skill and product sense of providing such a good product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettermousetrap885
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One tiny thing
11/2/2007

Customer review by montanamom31

4.0 stars 11/2/2007 by montanamom31
by montanamom31

This is a well-made product. Ours is a little difficult to fold down-- the spring is fine but something doesn't want to budge at first. It takes a little jiggling but isn't really a big issue. I think it's probably just a little quirk of this particular scooter. Overall, these are very good little pieces of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montanamom31
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth it
9/14/2007

Customer review by KRob

4.0 stars 9/14/2007 by KRob
by KRob

The button to fold the handle to the base part gets stuck a lot and is hard to get to fold, but for the most part, it's a great scooter. Very worth the money and is a good value. No problems when it's put together and only need to do that when traveling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRob
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Blue Razor
5/1/2008

Customer review by debbs

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by debbs
by debbs

My daughter is very happy with this! & I'm happy about the good old fashion fun & exercise involved! Great Value for the price...I've seen it priced highter at other stores!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debbs
Commack,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 stars
10/21/2007

Customer review by walmart5876

4.0 stars 10/21/2007 by walmart5876
by walmart5876

My mom got me this scooter at target pr $49.95. I do not recoment buying it at target. Buy it at walmart. There is a big dffrence in $$$$$. They come in a variety of colors. My Dad helped me get it to the right size and make sure all the parts were on correctly. I would recommend to check everything before riding. Every once in a while you have to change the back wheel from using the break so much. Im saving up my money for an electric scooter becasue after a while the scooter gets boring. Well thats where i live. I tried out my friends electric scooter and they ride excelent. This is from ages 8-12. And electric scooter is ages 12+. lets say its a good scooter for beginners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmart5876
Pottsville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's ok
1/1/2008

Customer review by Shopaholic12

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by Shopaholic12
by Shopaholic12

I got this scooter for my 12year old daughter. She loves it but she told me something about it that is not so good and that is that it gets dirty very fast and that you can not really 'wash it'. You can really only try and then the 'razor' logo on the foot part comes off and then all you have is a blank scooter. MY daughter did love this scooter and she said that she loves it even though it is like that beacause at least it works and does not break easily it just gets dirty so I would probably nor buy it again but if you really want a scooter then get the 'ripstick'.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholic12
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Gift
4/16/2009

Customer review by Cartersvillegrandma

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by Cartersvillegrandma
by Cartersvillegrandma

I purchased this razor scooter for my grandson's 7th birthday and it could not have been a more perfect gift. He was SO excited and absolutely loves it. I was a little nervous getting him a scooter, but he had no trouble riding, balancing or even doing a few little tricks. I would highly reccomend this scooter if you want you grandchild to think your the best!! But don't forget to get the razor helmet too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cartersvillegrandma
Cartersville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Razor Scooter
1/2/2009

Customer review by MommyBear1

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by MommyBear1
by MommyBear1

The Razor Scooter was a great purchase, it is priced right and works as would be expected. I gave this to my grandson for Christmas and he loves it, he rides it around the house as well as outdoors, he just glides by with ease and has a great time. Being able to order this online and pick it up at my local Walmart was a great experience. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyBear1
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Scooter
5/6/2008

Customer review by gkl60

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by gkl60
by gkl60

I bought this scooter for my grandson. He just loves it. He is 4 years old, but is tall for his age. I love the fact that he will be able to use it as he grows. It also is sturdy and there was no assembly required. I highly recommend this product for anyone looking to purchase a scooter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gkl60
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, sturdy
12/31/2008

Customer review by WalmartShopNSave

4.0 stars 12/31/2008 by WalmartShopNSave
by WalmartShopNSave

My 8 yr old son rcv'd this scooter for Christmas and has been riding it in the house everyday (on large area tile floors). It appears to be sturdy and safe - but as with any ride on toy, a helmet, etc needs to be worn. He can't wait to take it outside, but it's been way too cold here :o(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopNSave
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Razor
4/20/2008

Customer review by papke5150

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by papke5150
by papke5150

I bought this for my 11 year old son, who had another Razor brand scooter for approximtely 4 years. It was worn out, and I knew it was time to replace it. I found this one online and was very happy with the value and quality of the Razor. He enjoys it very much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papke5150
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great beginner scooter
11/30/2008

Customer review by Momngirls2

4.0 stars 11/30/2008 by Momngirls2
by Momngirls2

I bought this scooter for our twin 7 year old daughters. They upgraded from three wheeled scooters. They love it - it is so smooth and rides so easily. They are on it all the time. I would recommend this scooter - it's a great price for a quality item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momngirls2
Tidewater, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Deal
4/14/2009

Customer review by Packermomof2

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Packermomof2
by Packermomof2

I purchased the scooter for my son's 5th birthday and my husband, I and my son could not be more pleased with it! Super easy to assemble and is super sturdy! We feel like we got such a steal with it's low price for the excellent quality we recieved!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Packermomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
total hit
12/30/2008

Customer review by tomsbear

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by tomsbear
by tomsbear

I bought this for my 5 yr old son for christmas. He LOVES it. Because it's winter I have allowed him to use it in the basement only but, when summer comes he is gonna have a ball with it. He say's "This is the best present ever."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomsbear
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super cool
8/10/2008

Customer review by proskaterz

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by proskaterz
by proskaterz

im 16 years old and im 6 foot 4 with size 14 shoe. even though my foot barely fits this is a good quick way to get around. fold up and stores easy. and yet not to expensive. wave boards and ripsticks are still cooler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proskaterz
orange california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just fun to ride
1/14/2008

Customer review by MomOf2BoysWhoLoveTrains

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by MomOf2BoysWhoLoveTrains
by MomOf2BoysWhoLoveTrains

Mys son loves this scooter. So far it has been used mostly around the house but I am sure he will love it outside this summer. I thought the price was much better than similiar scooters I looked at. My son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf2BoysWhoLoveTrains
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for 9 year old boys
4/23/2008

Customer review by dhawk7612

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by dhawk7612
by dhawk7612

My son loves his scooter....it's sturdy, just the right height for his age and he is learning to do all sorts of neat tricks on it. It's also easy to assemble (actually he assembled it!) and the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dhawk7612
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor
5/14/2008

Customer review by Auggiemom

4.0 stars 5/14/2008 by Auggiemom
by Auggiemom

I purchased this product for my son. He loves it. I was shocked at how inexpensive it was. THe only draw back I can see is it has a small place for the child to place their feet. It isn't a problem for my son, yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auggiemom
Block Island, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get gift!
11/21/2008

Customer review by Spendaholic

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by Spendaholic
by Spendaholic

I purchased this skooter for my nephew and he can't stay off of it! He is 7 yrs. old and he can keep up with the big kids. This is definitely a kid-friendly gift that is cool and promotes good health.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spendaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great price
8/6/2007

Customer review by ogoody

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by ogoody
by ogoody

My kids really love there scooters. I price shopped around and wal-mart had the best price not to mention the ship-to-store feature so I didn't have to pay shipping. Very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ogoody
vernal, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews