Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Simple, Functional, Perfect
1/20/2008

Customer review by bettermousetrap885

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by bettermousetrap885
by bettermousetrap885

My kids absolutely love this scooter. There weren't enough razors for everybody in my house at the store, so there were 2 different brands of scooters under the tree this year. I am glad we got the chance to compare products because noone in the house could move along a straight line for more than 3 seconds with the bright colored frilly scooter. On the other hand, I had to moderate and as they debated and bargained for minutes of use on the Razor. It doesn't just look like a scooter, it's designed to work the way a scooter is supposed to. It is well balanced seems to 'snug' to your body. The kids don't just make it look easy to ride, it is easy. I know because I've had a few laps around the park too. Taking care of this scooter is simple too. This is great because everybody's got one and someone's got to do it. The book says to check and adjust a couple of places on the scooter prior to using it to make sure that the screws are tight and so forth. So, with little fingers, my kids check it out before they scooter off. Its simple, it's great for exercise, it's as safe as a scooter could be and it helps to make their play more fun. We love it, thanks for the engineering skill and product sense of providing such a good product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettermousetrap885
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blue Razor
5/1/2008

Customer review by debbs

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by debbs
by debbs

My daughter is very happy with this! & I'm happy about the good old fashion fun & exercise involved! Great Value for the price...I've seen it priced highter at other stores!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbs
Commack,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One tiny thing
11/2/2007

Customer review by montanamom31

4.0 stars 11/2/2007 by montanamom31
by montanamom31

This is a well-made product. Ours is a little difficult to fold down-- the spring is fine but something doesn't want to budge at first. It takes a little jiggling but isn't really a big issue. I think it's probably just a little quirk of this particular scooter. Overall, these are very good little pieces of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montanamom31
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth it
9/14/2007

Customer review by KRob

4.0 stars 9/14/2007 by KRob
by KRob

The button to fold the handle to the base part gets stuck a lot and is hard to get to fold, but for the most part, it's a great scooter. Very worth the money and is a good value. No problems when it's put together and only need to do that when traveling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRob
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price!
11/16/2007

Customer review by KissimmeePirate

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by KissimmeePirate
by KissimmeePirate

My 6 year old son loves this scooter! Highly recomend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KissimmeePirate
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 stars
10/21/2007

Customer review by walmart5876

4.0 stars 10/21/2007 by walmart5876
by walmart5876

My mom got me this scooter at target pr $49.95. I do not recoment buying it at target. Buy it at walmart. There is a big dffrence in $$$$$. They come in a variety of colors. My Dad helped me get it to the right size and make sure all the parts were on correctly. I would recommend to check everything before riding. Every once in a while you have to change the back wheel from using the break so much. Im saving up my money for an electric scooter becasue after a while the scooter gets boring. Well thats where i live. I tried out my friends electric scooter and they ride excelent. This is from ages 8-12. And electric scooter is ages 12+. lets say its a good scooter for beginners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmart5876
Pottsville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good product
1/28/2008

Customer review by ASatisfiedGrandma

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by ASatisfiedGrandma
by ASatisfiedGrandma

It has been my granddaughters favorite toy. She always asks to ride it and when she comes for a visit she brings it along. It is convenient to take along and store because it folds up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASatisfiedGrandma
Holiday, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to beat
3/30/2008

Customer review by happychaos

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by happychaos
by happychaos

This is the fifth razor scooter owned by our family (all still in use). They are hard to beat for reliable quality, simplicity of use and design, portability, and perennial kid-appeal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happychaos
Loveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/5/2008

Customer review by pra12

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by pra12
by pra12

it was excellent and powerfull and i like my product and i like wal mart and it is fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pra12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CHEAP BUT NOT CHEAPLY MADE
4/4/2008

Customer review by MRSFACE

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by MRSFACE
by MRSFACE

Seems very durable. Very easy to fold, even for my 5 yr old son. Great product overall!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSFACE
COAL TOWNSHIP, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
super cool
8/10/2008

Customer review by proskaterz

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by proskaterz
by proskaterz

im 16 years old and im 6 foot 4 with size 14 shoe. even though my foot barely fits this is a good quick way to get around. fold up and stores easy. and yet not to expensive. wave boards and ripsticks are still cooler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proskaterz
orange california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
12/9/2008

Customer review by RetiredHappily

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by RetiredHappily
by RetiredHappily

This is truly a nice scooter for the price. My 10 year old grandson always rides his brother's and will be thrilled to have his own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredHappily
Parker, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Deal
4/14/2009

Customer review by Packermomof2

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Packermomof2
by Packermomof2

I purchased the scooter for my son's 5th birthday and my husband, I and my son could not be more pleased with it! Super easy to assemble and is super sturdy! We feel like we got such a steal with it's low price for the excellent quality we recieved!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Packermomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift!!
2/19/2009

Customer review by SnoopyGirl

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by SnoopyGirl
by SnoopyGirl

We bought this scooter for our son's 8th birthday. He can't stop riding it. So glad I gave in and bought it for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnoopyGirl
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Razor Kick Scooter w/Wheelie Bar
12/28/2007

Customer review by Maxine2007

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Maxine2007
by Maxine2007

It was a Christmas present for my son who is 9...It was easy to put together and just as easy to fold. It is strudy but not to heavy for him to carry around. I would recommend the scooter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxine2007
Guilford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good scooter
12/28/2007

Customer review by machado1129

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by machado1129
by machado1129

It's a good quality scooter, my son loves it and has a good time on it. I got it at a very nice price for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
machado1129
milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for tricks
2/18/2009

Customer review by thesk8guy

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by thesk8guy
by thesk8guy

This product is the best for doing tricks and crusing around town. It is built on quality materials and it is definitely the original scooter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thesk8guy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Gift
4/16/2009

Customer review by Cartersvillegrandma

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by Cartersvillegrandma
by Cartersvillegrandma

I purchased this razor scooter for my grandson's 7th birthday and it could not have been a more perfect gift. He was SO excited and absolutely loves it. I was a little nervous getting him a scooter, but he had no trouble riding, balancing or even doing a few little tricks. I would highly reccomend this scooter if you want you grandchild to think your the best!! But don't forget to get the razor helmet too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cartersvillegrandma
Cartersville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

bought this as a x-mas gift for my son. He was thrilled and enjoyed several hours riding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Up and Running
1/1/2008

Customer review by AlwaysAKid

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by AlwaysAKid
by AlwaysAKid

We opened on Christmas day. Clicked it into position and have been racing around in our basement for a week now. My son loves it. I don't; however, know what the wheelie bar is for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysAKid
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews