Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 85 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
EXTREMELY SURPRISED...AND HAPPY
11/24/2013

Customer review by ADarkAria

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by ADarkAria
by ADarkAria

I really didn't know what to expect when I purchased this very reasonably-priced item for my new Samsung HDTV. I wasn't prepared to buy a full-on home theater system at this time but knew that I needed something to enhance/increase the sound output -- especially when playing DVD's. At first, due to my own stupidity, I thought it wasn't working properly and was prepared to return it believing that something that inexpensive just wasn't going to work for me. Was I wrong! After talking with one of the guys at the Walmart electronics department, I found out that I was not connecting it properly and purchased a very low-priced stereo cable, I tried again to install. Wow this little bar provides more sound than I was expecting and even allows me to adjust treble & bass. Granted it's not going to give you surround sound like a full-on home theater system, but what it DOES sound like is beyond anything I expected. I also connected by Bluetooth to listen to my own music -- it was extremely fast and simple, and the clarity and power is more than I need to enjoy my sets. I have not heard any static at all, even when turned up to the maximum...which is too loud for me to want to use anyway for the room it's in (approx. 13' x 15'). To sum everything up, I am enjoying far more about this little bar than just the price I paid for it and am planning to purchase a second one for the T.V. in my mom's bedroom at her house as well. It may not have all the bells and whistles some of you might be looking for, or the booming tonal depth that requires an additional amplifier, but if you don't need/have room for/want all that extra gingerbread but want a simple, clean, exceptional little product that will do it's job and then some at a great price, you won't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (182) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADarkAria
Laguna Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product from RCA!!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by JacktheReaper

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by JacktheReaper
by JacktheReaper

I was not expecting too much with this unit as it was priced relatively low but when I hooked it up to my digital cable box using the optical line in, it sounded amazing!!! The best part is when I used the bluetooth feature, it connected right away and the signal is great even if I walk around the house with my cellphone with me. Great buy and great price!

Was this review helpful? (88) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacktheReaper
San Jose, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my needs
6/1/2014

Customer review by fabethetruth52

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by fabethetruth52
by fabethetruth52

When shopping for a television i wanted to get one with great picture and sound quality but most TVs with the sound i was looking for was outside of my budget .In order to save money i searched around and eventually found this nice sound bar with great surround sound for movies and shows and also i love the Bluetooth compatibility with my phone. The only things that i would advise you of with this sound bar is where the placement of the RCA ports are which will be blocked off if mounted and also be weary of where you place it if you decide not to mount it as well. Other remote frequencies may cause unwanted actions from the sound bar such as a change in sound volume and also it may block the IR frequencies going to a television. In my experience your best bet is placing it on a lower shelf of a TV stand. It was exactly what i was looking for and more for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (53) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fabethetruth52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is meant for a TV with bad stock speakers
12/10/2013

Customer review by Mariobro916

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Mariobro916
by Mariobro916

I have a bluetooth portable speaker I use with my phone which I was hoping to replace with this speaker since I don't take my speaker away from my room anyways. Unfortunately, there wasn't any information on the box in terms of what the wattage was so I figured well this is very inexpensive and I could use this for both my phone and my TV (which my portable one can't hook up to my TV). Bluetooth worked well as most product I've checked out. Sounded good streaming music from my phone compared to portable bluetooth devices at this price. My problem is that I have a 47" LG TV and the speakers on it are very good. I turn them up to 10 and it's already loud enough. This speaker bar runs close to the same as my TV so it doesn't add any value to the sound. It really depends on your TV. I used to have a 32" Emerson TV and this bar would have better suited that one due to lack of sound quality. It's not what I need so I'm returning it. That said I think its a great value if you are buying it for the right TV and even more expensive bars don't even include bluetooth. If you do need something that will add a more rich sound I would look into the sound bars that have the separate subwoofer unit.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariobro916
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice soundbar for my LED TV
3/4/2014

Customer review by bigmack62

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by bigmack62
by bigmack62

I bought this because the price is right. It was a breeze to hook up and operate. The blue tooth feature is great. My only complaint is the remote. The battery cover doesn't seem to want to close flush with the unit. It has good sound for the money. Do not expect theater quality sound. It is a good replacement for a TV with terrible stock speakers. It does enhance the sound pretty good on movies. I have HBO and when a movie is played it has decent theater like sound only on a small level. If you have a cable box, hook the sound bar to it and not the TV itself. The Bluetooth feature works really well and the sound bar sounds excellent with my iPod nano 7th. It will get plenty loud.

Was this review helpful? (43) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigmack62
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations!
8/1/2014

Customer review by chiefsreaper

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by chiefsreaper
by chiefsreaper

My fiancé bought me this sound bar for my birthday for my man cave and it exceeded all expectations. I figured that for 48 dollars that it would just be alright, nut to my surprise it sounds awesome. It is easy to set up and you can adjust the treble and bass to your liking. Speaking of bass, I saw a review that said this model had no real bass and distorted badly. I have to disagree. I only set my bass on two and it booms clearly without any distortion. this is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiefsreaper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for Theater sound, great for enhancing sound.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Loco707

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Loco707
by Loco707

I purchased this because I wanted something in my bedroom that I could hear without the BOOM my surround sound was giving. This is great. I am renting a room so I lets me get the action without disturbing everyone in the house. Bluetooth function is great works with both my Blackberry Q10 and my Creative Zen M300. Played Blu-Ray movies & PS3 games opposite of listening to music and they also sound great. Hands down, for the price I think this was a pretty good product for it's price. But if you're looking for that Dolby Digital/THX sound. You're not going to get it here buddy. But if you're looking for something to enhance your TV sound into a better quality of listening pleasure. This will be a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loco707
Holly Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Static and distortion
11/6/2013

Customer review by DeeReviewer

1.0 stars 11/6/2013 by DeeReviewer
by DeeReviewer

I couldn't find a review on this model, so I took a chance because I knew I could return it if I didn't like it. Well, I returned it the same day. The bluetooth feature is what I tested first and it connected well but the sound had static and distortion like some low-end speakers. I then hooked it to the tv, and it appeared to mimic the tv's speakers not enhance it. The whole point was to get a better sound quality and not just a louder version of my existing speakers. This product only cost $48+tax so I didn't expect much, but I could'nt find a reason to keep it. I hope this review helps someone and saves them some time. 

Was this review helpful? (46) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/11/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the Home theater system, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Home theater system.

DeeReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A wonderful replacement
3/7/2014

Customer review by MrFixTheCrackOfDawn

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by MrFixTheCrackOfDawn
by MrFixTheCrackOfDawn

I purchased a refurbished sound bar on line at Wal-Mart.com with the extended warranty. When it failed I followed the return instructions and then went to the retail store. I found this RCA sound bar for the same price that I had paid for the on-line refurbished unit I had purchased 8 months earlier. The sound on this bar is much superior to the previous one and I plan to buy a second bar. The return and reimbursement process was painless and quick. I'll buy another RCA bar and the extended warranty in a heartbeat. I guess what I am trying to say is that the RCA sound bar is a great buy but also the extended warranty is a great product as well. Thanks Wal-Mart! You have done a wonderful job!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrFixTheCrackOfDawn
Galax VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I needed this
1/21/2014

Customer review by Kingstl

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Kingstl
by Kingstl

My tv speakers are horrible, I got this sound bar and now my sound is excellent. Install was easy and it came with a basic mounting kit.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kingstl
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great entry level sound bar
3/2/2014

Customer review by tkyman

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by tkyman
by tkyman

The sound produced by my new LG TV'S speakers is a 3 on the 1 to 10 scale. The RCA RTS7010B is a no thrills stereo speaker(s) placed in a sound bar configuration. Two speakers to the left and right sides of the sound bar. One speaker on either side faces out and one faces straight down from the bottom of the sound bar. If you want booming sound and thumping bass then the price alone should tell you this is not the sound bar for you. But if you want excellent stereo sound that out does the tinny sounding internal TV speakers, this RCA is perfect.The sound bar should not be wall mounted and this is the only reason I gave a four star rating on sound quality. With the two downward facing speakers elevated off in my case the floor the deep bass sound drops off and the sound is compromised. With the sound bar on the floor (man cave) with the included feet to raise it up the sound is excellent. I raised it up a little more to about 2 1/2 inches from the floor to the bottom of the sound bar and the sound was improved even more. A four star rating for meets expectations only because RCA does not have any specifications about the sound bar on the box. With bass and treble adjustment ,digital optical audio connection this is a 10 out of 10 in sound quality over internal TV speakers.The blue tooth ?????? I don't own a cell phone. If you want really great sound for your TV at a very reasonable price buy this sound bar, If you want to shake the paint off your walls spend several hundred dollars more.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkyman
Blanchard, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money...
12/8/2013

Customer review by Mallen1971

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Mallen1971
by Mallen1971

Read the reviews and found that only one person gave it a bad rap so thought I would give it a shot because I didn't want to spend a fortune. Well, needless to say, I was very disappointed! The sound kept cutting out and it was hard to hear...had to constantly turn the volume up and down depending on the part of the show that was on. If you are looking for a better sound from your current TV, this is NOT it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/11/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the Sound Bar, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Sound Bars.

Mallen1971
Carroll, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
5/15/2014

Customer review by lifeisbeautiful01

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by lifeisbeautiful01
by lifeisbeautiful01

Not being a sound bar guru I was looking for something to improve the TV sound, easy setup and with trebel and bass adjustment. This soundbar met all my requirements. I can't say it is the best sound I have experienced (previously owned a Vizio) but it works for me. The remote works great and I like the ability to be able to adjust the trebel and bass. So all in all if you are budget minded and looking for TV sound improvement then this soundbar will do the trick. I have no regrets. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifeisbeautiful01
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Sound Considering the Price
8/9/2014

Customer review by 5fan

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by 5fan
by 5fan

I have a cheaper 32' tv that has horrible sound quality. When the air conditioner is running it made it very hard to hear it, especially on certain channels. I was shopping for a sound bar that was within my budget, that also didn't cost more than the actual tv did. I was very impressed with this sound bar. I can hear the tv just fine now when there is background noise. The speakers aren't the best but they are clear and project the sound quite well. I really like the blue tooth option. My wife likes to play music on the laptop or ipad while she's doing house work and now she can broadcast the music through "real" speakers without having to have the computer in the same room with her. Pandora and I Heart Radio also sound excellent when played through the roku hooked to this sound bar. Overall, a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5fan
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sound Bar for TVs with poor audio.
9/14/2014

Customer review by gman1994

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by gman1994
by gman1994

Other than top of the line, expensive TVs, most average priced TVs have poor audio quality. This sound bar is a cost effective solution to replace the TV's audio.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/9/2014

Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Sound bar.

gman1994
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set up, wonderful sound!
12/6/2014

Customer review by lostyankee

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by lostyankee
by lostyankee

It is as easy as unpack, plug in and turn on. Connected to our RCA flat screen TV that already has great sound, sounds even better; almost as though you are in the theater. Definitely would purchase another and recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/11/2014

Great Review! Glad to hear you are enjoying the RCA sound Bar.

lostyankee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blue tooth is garbage.
3/10/2014

Customer review by Wolferider

1.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Wolferider
by Wolferider

I could not connect my blue tooth on my computer to this, it found the device but the sound bar never worked with the computer at all. Connected to the soundbar blue tooth with my iphone and it only plays sound through one side of the sound bar and not the whole thing and randomly disconnects for no apparent reason. The Sound quality is also mediocre at best. the built in sound on the tv is just as good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/11/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com

Wolferider
Salem, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RCA Sound Bar
12/27/2013

Customer review by bbquackers

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by bbquackers
by bbquackers

Love the bluetooth feature. Can operate thru smartphone as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbquackers
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best in this price.
3/9/2014

Customer review by Ankeeez

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Ankeeez
by Ankeeez

I bought this sound-bar just over an year ago. Awesome Price, Awesome Quality and Bluetooth connectivity is a plus. Everything is perfect with this model. Just to add, I am facing a bluetooth connectivity problem now a days but its a machine and It can break at any point. Even a new car can give trouble .This speaker has given what I was expecting out of it. I bought the extended warranty for this, so even with the refund, I am going to buy this one again :) 5* for the quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ankeeez
Billerica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
soundbar sounds great
7/8/2014

Customer review by devotedgranma

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by devotedgranma
by devotedgranma

our new tv had a tinny sound. our grandson suggested a soundbar. it was easy to install and sounds great. good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devotedgranma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews