Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 154 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Doesnt work
7/14/2016

Customer review by Jessicamaeb

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Jessicamaeb
by Jessicamaeb

I got the rca cords the optical cord the line and out. Nothing is working, the Bluetooth to my phone sounds incredible...but the tv isn't working. I'm really sad

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessicamaeb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
6/8/2016

Customer review by Tico

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Tico
by Tico
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using this for 2 weeks now and it has been working great. I definitely would recommend this for the price. I wanted to try a soundbar with my TV before maybe spending more on another one. With soundbar I might not need to ever upgrade. It's perfect and the sub isn't needed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
7/8/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this product. Works just as great as much more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sound bar
6/26/2016

Customer review by Gdepp13

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Gdepp13
by Gdepp13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely worth the money. Fits perfect under my 58 element led tv from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gdepp13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sounds great
7/18/2016

Customer review by Bear

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Bear
by Bear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It made the movie so much better

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good sound
4/26/2016

Customer review by njraclem

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by njraclem
by njraclem

it was quick and easy to set up and though my hearing is not 100% it did improve the sound of my 65" TV

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/27/2016

Hey Njraclem,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the product!

njraclem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound
4/3/2016

Customer review by Dbblack220

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Dbblack220
by Dbblack220

This is very easy to hook up, make sure you buy the cord it doesn't come with one. Before this sound bar we had to turn the tv up all the way now we don't use any sound from the tv and we can hear it everywhere. I love it for my new vizio 48 inch tv

Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/27/2016

Hey Dbblack220,<br /><br />Glad to hear that you are enjoying the product!

Dbblack220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth it
6/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for the price, it is awesome. great sound. replaced my Phillips w/ subwoofer and am very satisfied. only negative for me is with my tv stand has no shelf to accommodate it so I have it up on TV shelf. it is to tall and blocks my remote from being able to use raising my hand and pointing at downward angle so I have to mount it to wall. other than that, it is a quality soundbar at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
3/22/2016

Customer review by ULovesHorses

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by ULovesHorses
by ULovesHorses

Needed a sound bar for our new TV - so the reviews on this one and tried it. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/27/2016

Hye ULovesHorses, <br /><br />Glad to hear that you are enjoying the product!

ULovesHorses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound low price
7/19/2016

Customer review by spunky116

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by spunky116
by spunky116
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works with any Bluetooth and TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spunky116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/4/2016

Customer review by Dino

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Dino
by Dino

I been wanting a sound bar for my bedroom for a long time just did not want to buy a expensive one so I found this at my local Wal-Mart I am very impressed it sounds amazing for something that did not cost a lot

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/27/2016

Hey Dino, <br /><br />Glad to hear that you are enjoying the product!

Dino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound bar
5/24/2016

Customer review by Cassi

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Cassi
by Cassi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality, great sound. Sleek design. Longer than what I expected, but perfect for larger tv.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/27/2016

Hey Cassi, <br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the product!

Cassi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA Soundbar
7/23/2016

Customer review by Felipe

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Felipe
by Felipe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sounds great in the bedroom. Would definitely purchase another "Bar" for second room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Felipe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trina
6/8/2016

Customer review by Katarina

3.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Katarina
by Katarina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have no complaints works good would Been nice to hook a subwoofer to it..

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katarina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA says NOT COMPATIBLE with AT&T U-Verse
7/28/2016

Customer review by cowsrplano

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by cowsrplano
by cowsrplano

Although its sound is acceptable (not remarkable), I couldn't get it slaved to my AT&T remote. When I contacted AT&T, they could not give me a code for it and suggested I call RCA. RCA said that they did not have a code compatible with the AT&T 's remote and, therefor, I could not control the volume from my AT&T remote. Back it's going to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowsrplano
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for my needs
6/1/2014

Customer review by fabethetruth52

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by fabethetruth52
by fabethetruth52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When shopping for a television i wanted to get one with great picture and sound quality but most TVs with the sound i was looking for was outside of my budget .In order to save money i searched around and eventually found this nice sound bar with great surround sound for movies and shows and also i love the Bluetooth compatibility with my phone. The only things that i would advise you of with this sound bar is where the placement of the RCA ports are which will be blocked off if mounted and also be weary of where you place it if you decide not to mount it as well. Other remote frequencies may cause unwanted actions from the sound bar such as a change in sound volume and also it may block the IR frequencies going to a television. In my experience your best bet is placing it on a lower shelf of a TV stand. It was exactly what i was looking for and more for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (116) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fabethetruth52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound
7/26/2016

Customer review by Momma

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Momma
by Momma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took it from the box and plugged it in and the sound is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded expectations!
8/1/2014

Customer review by chiefsreaper

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by chiefsreaper
by chiefsreaper

My fiancé bought me this sound bar for my birthday for my man cave and it exceeded all expectations. I figured that for 48 dollars that it would just be alright, nut to my surprise it sounds awesome. It is easy to set up and you can adjust the treble and bass to your liking. Speaking of bass, I saw a review that said this model had no real bass and distorted badly. I have to disagree. I only set my bass on two and it booms clearly without any distortion. this is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiefsreaper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good existing TV speakers
7/6/2016

Customer review by Scott

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Scott
by Scott

Unless your TV speakers are utter trash; avoid this. This soundbar was sub-par to the speakers in my preexisting TV. Returning ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott
Would recommend to a friend? No
EXTREMELY SURPRISED...AND HAPPY
11/24/2013

Customer review by ADarkAria

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by ADarkAria
by ADarkAria

I really didn't know what to expect when I purchased this very reasonably-priced item for my new Samsung HDTV. I wasn't prepared to buy a full-on home theater system at this time but knew that I needed something to enhance/increase the sound output -- especially when playing DVD's. At first, due to my own stupidity, I thought it wasn't working properly and was prepared to return it believing that something that inexpensive just wasn't going to work for me. Was I wrong! After talking with one of the guys at the Walmart electronics department, I found out that I was not connecting it properly and purchased a very low-priced stereo cable, I tried again to install. Wow this little bar provides more sound than I was expecting and even allows me to adjust treble & bass. Granted it's not going to give you surround sound like a full-on home theater system, but what it DOES sound like is beyond anything I expected. I also connected by Bluetooth to listen to my own music -- it was extremely fast and simple, and the clarity and power is more than I need to enjoy my sets. I have not heard any static at all, even when turned up to the maximum...which is too loud for me to want to use anyway for the room it's in (approx. 13' x 15'). To sum everything up, I am enjoying far more about this little bar than just the price I paid for it and am planning to purchase a second one for the T.V. in my mom's bedroom at her house as well. It may not have all the bells and whistles some of you might be looking for, or the booming tonal depth that requires an additional amplifier, but if you don't need/have room for/want all that extra gingerbread but want a simple, clean, exceptional little product that will do it's job and then some at a great price, you won't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (280) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADarkAria
Laguna Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews