Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 126 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Great sound
4/3/2016

Customer review by Dbblack220

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Dbblack220
by Dbblack220

This is very easy to hook up, make sure you buy the cord it doesn't come with one. Before this sound bar we had to turn the tv up all the way now we don't use any sound from the tv and we can hear it everywhere. I love it for my new vizio 48 inch tv

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dbblack220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
3/22/2016

Customer review by ULovesHorses

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by ULovesHorses
by ULovesHorses

Needed a sound bar for our new TV - so the reviews on this one and tried it. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ULovesHorses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!!
4/12/2016

Customer review by Sissy

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Sissy
by Sissy

I bought this to replace a Phillips soundbar & wired subwoofer that conked out. The RCA hooks up easily & the sound is great! I'd recommend this unit to anyone needing great sound from their TV!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bluetooth Sound...Easy Connection....But
3/8/2016

Customer review by DVA4LIF

4.0 stars 3/8/2016 by DVA4LIF
by DVA4LIF

The Bluetooth feature is great. It was easy getting this to work and the sound is awesome. However, I have yet to get it to work with my Vizio Smart TV. I'm disappointed that it didn't come with an audio cable. I've spent money on two different types of audio cable so far; both cables are not bringing sound from TV to sound bar. I'm still trying to figure this out.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DVA4LIF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA SOUND BAR
3/27/2016

Customer review by Linnie45

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Linnie45
by Linnie45

In all fairness, I just got this hooked up yesterday so I can't say much about durability, etc. That said, it's terrific! The sound quality is excellent ... crisp, clear with very loud volume. I placed it on top of the wall unit where the TV is encased so the sound comes directly toward me. Highly recommend for someone who doesn't want to spend a fortune ... this one does the trick perfectly!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linnie45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good sound
4/26/2016

Customer review by njraclem

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by njraclem
by njraclem

it was quick and easy to set up and though my hearing is not 100% it did improve the sound of my 65" TV

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njraclem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
4/4/2016

Customer review by Dino

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Dino
by Dino

I been wanting a sound bar for my bedroom for a long time just did not want to buy a expensive one so I found this at my local Wal-Mart I am very impressed it sounds amazing for something that did not cost a lot

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sound
2/27/2016

Customer review by Dani

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Dani
by Dani

Was in the process of trying to find a sound bar that wasn't expensive for my tv. I purchase this today at Walmart in store & they also matched the price. Easy to install & love the sound this brings to my living room. Easy to set up & the batteries comes with the remote. I wanted to hear the bass from the sound bar & I must say I love it. I can't wait til football season.

Was this review helpful? (24) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sound
4/18/2016

Customer review by Jaycee

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Jaycee
by Jaycee

If you're looking for great sound without blowing your budget this sound bar is great for you, easy to hookup looks great below my 60" tv

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaycee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What you talking 'bout?
4/15/2016

Customer review by DennisP

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by DennisP
by DennisP

This sound bar is fantastic! My only gripe is that there isn't enough bass for my liking. I had an awful noise when trying to watch DVDs or streaming movies. Turns out it was because I had the output set to Dolby 5.1, not compatible apparently. Otherwise it's a great unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DennisP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great product
2/21/2016

Customer review by TeamUs

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by TeamUs
by TeamUs

Me and My fiance purchased this speaker last night and we haven't turned it off since it's well built product and we would highly recommend it to anyone for the price it plays great and it hooks up to multiple devices at one time .

Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeamUs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grand Dissapointment
3/25/2016

Customer review by Rick

2.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Rick
by Rick

I had bought a new plasma TV, ELEFW408, from Walmart and the speakers are pretty good, but couldn't make other speakers work. Wanted surround sound. Saw where there was an audio digital output, saw that this unit had same input, so bought it. The plug will fit in the TV, but not the soundbox. Little door finally broke off. Now I see why it's advertised, but not broadcast, that it has that. It's manufactured too small. Got second unit and wire, still won't fit. Bluetooth from phone works good. Only way I can get it to work is with headset output from TV, and that cuts off my TV speakers. Can't get it to hook with my computer bluetooth, and recommended driver updates aren't available, even on RCA site. So much for HDMI sound!

Was this review helpful? (4) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for my needs
6/1/2014

Customer review by fabethetruth52

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by fabethetruth52
by fabethetruth52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When shopping for a television i wanted to get one with great picture and sound quality but most TVs with the sound i was looking for was outside of my budget .In order to save money i searched around and eventually found this nice sound bar with great surround sound for movies and shows and also i love the Bluetooth compatibility with my phone. The only things that i would advise you of with this sound bar is where the placement of the RCA ports are which will be blocked off if mounted and also be weary of where you place it if you decide not to mount it as well. Other remote frequencies may cause unwanted actions from the sound bar such as a change in sound volume and also it may block the IR frequencies going to a television. In my experience your best bet is placing it on a lower shelf of a TV stand. It was exactly what i was looking for and more for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (102) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fabethetruth52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
4/28/2016

Customer review by Celia

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Celia
by Celia

I bought this for my LG smart TV and I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great sound
12/24/2015

Customer review by Kissemsmom

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Kissemsmom
by Kissemsmom

I purchased this speaker to connect to a digital projector. The sound is terrific and the price was right. As a bonus, it's easy to use anywhere and came with the brackets so it could be mounted to the wall. The blue tooth connection is easy with my smartphone and the remote is simple to use. Overall, I'm really happy with this purchase and cannot wait for movie night outside with a bonfire.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kissemsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded expectations!
8/1/2014

Customer review by chiefsreaper

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by chiefsreaper
by chiefsreaper

My fiancé bought me this sound bar for my birthday for my man cave and it exceeded all expectations. I figured that for 48 dollars that it would just be alright, nut to my surprise it sounds awesome. It is easy to set up and you can adjust the treble and bass to your liking. Speaking of bass, I saw a review that said this model had no real bass and distorted badly. I have to disagree. I only set my bass on two and it booms clearly without any distortion. this is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiefsreaper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXTREMELY SURPRISED...AND HAPPY
11/24/2013

Customer review by ADarkAria

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by ADarkAria
by ADarkAria

I really didn't know what to expect when I purchased this very reasonably-priced item for my new Samsung HDTV. I wasn't prepared to buy a full-on home theater system at this time but knew that I needed something to enhance/increase the sound output -- especially when playing DVD's. At first, due to my own stupidity, I thought it wasn't working properly and was prepared to return it believing that something that inexpensive just wasn't going to work for me. Was I wrong! After talking with one of the guys at the Walmart electronics department, I found out that I was not connecting it properly and purchased a very low-priced stereo cable, I tried again to install. Wow this little bar provides more sound than I was expecting and even allows me to adjust treble & bass. Granted it's not going to give you surround sound like a full-on home theater system, but what it DOES sound like is beyond anything I expected. I also connected by Bluetooth to listen to my own music -- it was extremely fast and simple, and the clarity and power is more than I need to enjoy my sets. I have not heard any static at all, even when turned up to the maximum...which is too loud for me to want to use anyway for the room it's in (approx. 13' x 15'). To sum everything up, I am enjoying far more about this little bar than just the price I paid for it and am planning to purchase a second one for the T.V. in my mom's bedroom at her house as well. It may not have all the bells and whistles some of you might be looking for, or the booming tonal depth that requires an additional amplifier, but if you don't need/have room for/want all that extra gingerbread but want a simple, clean, exceptional little product that will do it's job and then some at a great price, you won't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (267) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADarkAria
Laguna Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound bar
1/28/2016

Customer review by Roboguy

2.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Roboguy
by Roboguy

It's not a bad sound bar but if you want the good bass and the sharp treble you have to spend the extra money and pay over $100. Also I didn't really have a good place to put it except right in front of the tv and it obstructed some of the screen. Also didn't like having another remote to operate it AND I had to supply my own cord to connect it to the tv.

Was this review helpful? (15) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roboguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
exellent sound
3/26/2016

Customer review by orkria

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by orkria
by orkria

very good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orkria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brings back the sound of CRT TVs
3/19/2016

Customer review by Chris

2.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Chris
by Chris

Sound is fair for the price. Comes with a remote and has bluetooth. Haven't had any problems so far. Works best in small rooms. Don't expect much Bass or any "3D Surround sound". You can say it brings back the sound of CRT TVs we had 20 years ago. Not more and not less.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews