Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 297 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

297 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

297 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
76
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 stars
37
1-20 of 297 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews
Great soundbar for the price!
12/30/2016

Customer review by JenandJade

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by JenandJade
by JenandJade
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this soundbar on black friday for a great price!!!! We were given a TV that the speakers went out on so we hooked up the sound bar and it works great!!! Bluetooth is easy to set up and use. The only part I didn't like was that there is not a code for this bar for our directv remote so I cannot adjust the volume with any other remote! I would purchase one again for a bedroom but probably not for a living room.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/3/2017

Hey JenandJade,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

JenandJade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST. INVESTMENT. EVER
4/22/2017

Customer review by DTTinaBox

5.0 stars 4/22/2017 by DTTinaBox
by DTTinaBox

First, let me implore to you that I went through the hassle of creating an account JUST to review this item. INSTALL: A+ - built DIY home theater and wanted front side audio for my surround sound. I ran 2x 6ft RCA cables with coupling extension underneath a carpet and wired into AUX port on sound bar. Powered right up. BLUETOOTH: A - (as soon as I turned on the device, Bluetooth was the primary setting for sound input. To be honest, I never explored much in to this due to my Bluetooth devices are normally wired directly or connected to WiFi at home.( SOUND MODE SWITCHING: A+ - (right next to power button is the source select button on device--remote control also has source select function.) OVERALL SOUND: A+ - (I love the way this device sounds. Have LITERALLY caught myself saying out-loud several times over, "this is the best investment ever.") VOLUME: A+ - (volume doesn't seem to stress the speaker until you're trying to let your neighbors know what you're listening to) QUALITY: A+ - (very rich sound quality. I've played every range of musical genre you could think of-- EDM, classical scores, rap, rock, ect. -- and you can hear all facets of the sound quite clearly) REMOTE CONTROL: A- (put batteries in, hit POWER button, and it did what it was supposed to do. Only thing to be aware of is since there is no indicator other than the sound coming out of the device, to raise/lower volume you must click the button each time. If you leave the volume "wide open" from one source setting and transition to another, just know it will remain at that same level and can make you jump if you're going from no noise to loud noises) OVERALL PRODUCT PURCHASE SATISFACTION: A+ - use it every day. Quite the device that I TREMENDOUSLY underestimated. If you're wondering whether to get this versus any other competing device, just know I highly doubt you'll find a more simple, higher quality, and manage to beat this device in terms of affordability. It's an easy choice -- your return-on-investment will be worth it's weight in gold several times over after purchasing this sound bar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/24/2017

Hey DTTinaBox, Thank you for the feedback! Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

DTTinaBox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All I can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/20/2017

Customer review by mycatmisty

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by mycatmisty
by mycatmisty

$48.00 for this incredible sound bar? Amazing piece of electronic equipment, I was amazed on how well it worked when I got it home from the store and got it hooked up, which took less then a minute, I was going to use it fro my bedroom, but decided to move it into the living room, so glad I did, it seems to sound better then my Vizio sound bar, very, crisp, clear sound.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/20/2017

Hey mycatmisty, Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

mycatmisty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good buy
12/27/2016

Customer review by CharMi

4.0 stars 12/27/2016 by CharMi
by CharMi

I told my friends that I would like a sound bar for Christmas, that would boost the sound on my living room TV. I wasn't looking for anything that would take a genius to hook up, and I didn't want wires running all over the room. They gave me this sound bar, which does exactly what I wanted. I was a bit disappointed when I got it home and there was no cable to hook it up, but Walmart is close to my house to I just went there to get one. I asked the person in the Electronics Dept. what would be the best option. He suggested I get a Coaxial cable and hook it up to the TV. I purchased the coaxial cable, but couldn't find the coaxial hookup on the back of my TV, so I looked on the back of the cable DVR and found one there. I hooked it up to the DVR, and I have sound! It is a lot better than the sound from the TV, and I like that I could adjust the base and treble. Only negatives are: 1. I can not seem to find a code to make the remote control from the cable company (which works for everything else), control the sound bar. 2. The adjustment for the base and treble just does not make a very big difference in the sound that I can hear, and I even tried adjusting it on a music station.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/29/2016

Hey CarMi,<br /><br />We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

CharMi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sound great!
3/21/2017

Customer review by VincentTrans

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by VincentTrans
by VincentTrans

I had a wireless one not to long ago, and that one for some reason just didnt work well. I was at that time looking for one, but didnt want to spent over $150 on a samsung soundbar, so the nice lady at the walmart suggested this one, and once I got it home, and connected to the tv, it sounds delightful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/22/2017

Hey VincentTrans,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

VincentTrans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CONNECT GOOD
5/18/2017

Customer review by LIKITASITHOT

4.0 stars 5/18/2017 by LIKITASITHOT
by LIKITASITHOT

IN MY BED RED WITH THE XBOX1 AND SOUND PRETTY GOOD FOR THE PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/19/2017

Hey LIKITASITHOT, Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

LIKITASITHOT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sound bar
5/15/2017

Customer review by Ceee

3.0 stars 5/15/2017 by Ceee
by Ceee

Good sound bar........but for some reason I can't get it to hook up to my tv or PS4 can someone help me out ???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/15/2017

Hey Ceee, Thank you for the feedback! If you could contact us at fb@1800customersupport.com, we would be glad to help you out.

Ceee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its true what they say :)
4/28/2017

Customer review by MrsPoatter

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by MrsPoatter
by MrsPoatter

I've seen all the great reviews about this soundbar, and out of curiosity bought it. And, to my surprise it is truly a good system. The sound for a 2ch soundbar is impressively pleasing and exciting. Is very easy to connect to your TV or cable box (preferably to the cable box to get the full audio signal), and its just straight forward to switch between different sound sources. Also, the price that Walmart is selling for is extremely unbelievable. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/28/2017

Hey MrsPoatter, Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

MrsPoatter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
since every1loves this sound bar...
5/18/2017

Customer review by Cheapo

5.0 stars 5/18/2017 by Cheapo
by Cheapo

I git this sound, as its been sold at my walmart store less then $100. and read a lot of reviews and since here are more positive views, I got 1 and works well on the TV,

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/19/2017

Hey Cheapo, Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

Cheapo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better then my old one
5/19/2017

Customer review by sxylatn3

5.0 stars 5/19/2017 by sxylatn3
by sxylatn3

2 months wit ths 1, n is it a niz 1. lov the bass n sound good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/19/2017

Hey sxylatn3, Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

sxylatn3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So nice, purchased twice
2/18/2017

Customer review by monty

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by monty
by monty

I bought one of these approx. 2 months ago and connected it to my 55" Hisense that I purchased from WalMart. I loved it so much that I bought a second one. I just connected it to my Panasonic tv, and it is amazing. The sounds is definitely an improvement from the tv speakers. My wife actually said it was too loud and turned the volume down so she could "think". For $48 I highly recommend it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/21/2017

Hey monty,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

monty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my needs
6/1/2014

Customer review by fabethetruth52

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by fabethetruth52
by fabethetruth52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When shopping for a television i wanted to get one with great picture and sound quality but most TVs with the sound i was looking for was outside of my budget .In order to save money i searched around and eventually found this nice sound bar with great surround sound for movies and shows and also i love the Bluetooth compatibility with my phone. The only things that i would advise you of with this sound bar is where the placement of the RCA ports are which will be blocked off if mounted and also be weary of where you place it if you decide not to mount it as well. Other remote frequencies may cause unwanted actions from the sound bar such as a change in sound volume and also it may block the IR frequencies going to a television. In my experience your best bet is placing it on a lower shelf of a TV stand. It was exactly what i was looking for and more for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (141) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fabethetruth52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this rca soundvar rocks!
4/13/2017

Customer review by CptPicardStarTrek

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by CptPicardStarTrek
by CptPicardStarTrek

this sound bar is connected to my tv in my room and it sound so nice when i'm playing my ps4 game system and when my friends comes over they love how it sound so sweet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/18/2017

Hey CptPicardStarTrek, Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

CptPicardStarTrek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA 37" SOUND BAR
12/16/2016

Customer review by PHIL

3.0 stars 12/16/2016 by PHIL
by PHIL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WHEN BUYING THIS PRODUCT, YOU MUST PURCHASE THE OPTICAL CORD WITH IT. IF NOT, IT WILL NOT WORK. IT DOES NOT SAY THAT ON THE BOX OF THE SOUND BAR. YOU WILL FIGURE IT OUT UNTIL YOUR CONNECTING IT TO YOUR TV. OTHER THAN THAT, THE SOUND BAR IS GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/29/2016

Hey PHIL,<br />We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

PHIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad for a 2ch sound system.
5/8/2017

Customer review by TFloveyou

4.0 stars 5/8/2017 by TFloveyou
by TFloveyou

Great sound system but would be nicer if there was more optical and analog connections as most devices still use them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/8/2017

Hey TFloveyou, Thank you for the feedback!

TFloveyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Remote not working
5/10/2017

Customer review by MrsExplorer

3.0 stars 5/10/2017 by MrsExplorer
by MrsExplorer

The original remote stopped working I purchased a brand new one it doesn't work either I have to manually turn bar on as well as adjust the volume any suggestions anyone dont have instructions to program remote if that's what is needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/11/2017

Hey MrsExplorer,<br /><br />If you could contact us at fb@1800customersupport.com, we would be glad to help you out.

MrsExplorer
Would recommend to a friend? No
great sound
5/12/2017

Customer review by panterainspace

5.0 stars 5/12/2017 by panterainspace
by panterainspace

this guy works so good with the tv, sound nice and its better then the tv speaker for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/12/2017

Hey panterainspace, Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

panterainspace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SOUND BAR
4/9/2017

Customer review by LadyDodge9x

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by LadyDodge9x
by LadyDodge9x

I love my sound bar but im needing another remote..we tryed everyway to run the sound thru the satellite box and can't use the remote to the tv for sound so I need another remote for my sound bar...RCA can you please help me out finding the info to get a second remote please. Watching a movie and listening to it thru my bar is awsome!!! Best purchase ever!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/19/2017

Hey LadyDodge9x, If you could contact us at fb@1800customersupport.com, we would be glad to help you out.

LadyDodge9x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple is the best
4/13/2017

Customer review by GingerBreadHouse

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by GingerBreadHouse
by GingerBreadHouse

I had a few soundbar over the years (who doesnt lol), this one quite simple. Connecting is straightforward and the sound is nicely balanced. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/18/2017

Hey GingerBreadHouse, Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

GingerBreadHouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent soundbar
5/11/2017

Customer review by MrsUniverse1985

5.0 stars 5/11/2017 by MrsUniverse1985
by MrsUniverse1985

Sound great and connects easy to the tv-ps4-xbox1

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/11/2017

Hey MrsUniverse1985, Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

MrsUniverse1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews