Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 308 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
77
3 stars
22
2 stars
15
1 stars
47
Sort by: 
1-20 of 308 reviews
1-20 of 308 reviews
Great soundbar for the price!
12/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We purchased this soundbar on black friday for a great price!!!! We were given a TV that the speakers went out on so we hooked up the sound bar and it works great!!! Bluetooth is easy to set up and use. The only part I didn't like was that there is not a code for this bar for our directv remote so I cannot adjust the volume with any other remote! I would purchase one again for a bedroom but probably not for a living room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME SOUND BAR
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this sound bar on way to work this am, for purpose of hooking it up to my new Samsung J4000 32" LED tv I bought 3 months ago, whose speakers totally sucked. U do need the separate digital optical cable, which was $12.44 that I also got @ Walmart. I did tons of research before I purchased this, looking at the reviews on this soundbar as far as installing, sound etc. All I gotta say, is those positive reviews are on the ball, this was so easy to hookup, took me 10 mins top. once I figured out how to use the soundbar, make sure to go to your tools, sound mode & switch sound to "music", & wow!, I hard to turn my tv speakers down, way too loud, in fact, I turned my tv speakers down to a "8', which is crazy, I had tv originally at 48, I then used soundbar remote to turn sound up & down, sound is amazing, I live in a small mobile home, & soundbar is in my living room, below my tv & its amazing the sound that's coming out of soundbar, my tv didn't sound anything like this. great product & I would definitely recommend this product!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does just what I need!
7/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for a TV that just is not loud enough with stock speakers, sometimes I could turn it up to 100% and still not be able to hear it. I live in an apartment so I didn't want surround sound or a full on theater system. This bar works perfectly for what I needed, now I can hear my TV great and the Bluetooth function is nice as well. To be clear, your not going to get theater quality sound out if this, if that's what your after go for a more expensive model. If you just need your TV louder this will fit the bill. Also, there are no cords in the box all you get is the bar, remote, and AC adapter. But I had plenty of cables around the house so that wasn't an issue for me, but it really should put that on the box for those that may need to buy them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my needs
6/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When shopping for a television i wanted to get one with great picture and sound quality but most TVs with the sound i was looking for was outside of my budget .In order to save money i searched around and eventually found this nice sound bar with great surround sound for movies and shows and also i love the Bluetooth compatibility with my phone. The only things that i would advise you of with this sound bar is where the placement of the RCA ports are which will be blocked off if mounted and also be weary of where you place it if you decide not to mount it as well. Other remote frequencies may cause unwanted actions from the sound bar such as a change in sound volume and also it may block the IR frequencies going to a television. In my experience your best bet is placing it on a lower shelf of a TV stand. It was exactly what i was looking for and more for a very good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (150)No (64)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Some issues
9/9/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this and have had it for a few months now and the sound bar works great however the sub woofer tends to have a chirping/clicking sound whenever sound stops and starts up like when people are talking and and there is a pause in the conversation. It's very annoying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6 months now, and still works with the tv
9/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I purchased this soundbar for one of the kids bedroom, was not sure how its going to sound, as it does not comes with sub-woofer, but it actually works better then I thought as it will sound all the audio off the TV.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good buy
12/27/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I told my friends that I would like a sound bar for Christmas, that would boost the sound on my living room TV. I wasn't looking for anything that would take a genius to hook up, and I didn't want wires running all over the room. They gave me this sound bar, which does exactly what I wanted. I was a bit disappointed when I got it home and there was no cable to hook it up, but Walmart is close to my house to I just went there to get one. I asked the person in the Electronics Dept. what would be the best option. He suggested I get a Coaxial cable and hook it up to the TV. I purchased the coaxial cable, but couldn't find the coaxial hookup on the back of my TV, so I looked on the back of the cable DVR and found one there. I hooked it up to the DVR, and I have sound! It is a lot better than the sound from the TV, and I like that I could adjust the base and treble. Only negatives are: 1. I can not seem to find a code to make the remote control from the cable company (which works for everything else), control the sound bar. 2. The adjustment for the base and treble just does not make a very big difference in the sound that I can hear, and I even tried adjusting it on a music station.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice!!
9/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I assumed because of the price it might not sound good, but I was wrong. Great product for my bedroom
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
9/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy set up works great love the Blue tooth. just wish it was louder
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent for the low cost
7/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Obviously this isn't a high quality sound bar since it is stereo and not Dolby or DTS. If you are looking for an upgrade to the terrible TV speakers that all TVs have now a days this is a good option. I bought this for a bedroom TV that had really poor quality speakers and I couldn't be happier. For those having issues you need to make sure your TVs audio is set to PCM since most TVs convert any sound going out to PCM. This will ensure it works with your cable, Blu-ray player, fire stick or Roku player. The audio for a low end sound bar is decent enough but obviously if you want great audio invest in a receiver and quality speakers for true surround sound.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXTREMELY SURPRISED...AND HAPPY
11/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really didn't know what to expect when I purchased this very reasonably-priced item for my new Samsung HDTV. I wasn't prepared to buy a full-on home theater system at this time but knew that I needed something to enhance/increase the sound output -- especially when playing DVD's. At first, due to my own stupidity, I thought it wasn't working properly and was prepared to return it believing that something that inexpensive just wasn't going to work for me. Was I wrong! After talking with one of the guys at the Walmart electronics department, I found out that I was not connecting it properly and purchased a very low-priced stereo cable, I tried again to install. Wow this little bar provides more sound than I was expecting and even allows me to adjust treble & bass. Granted it's not going to give you surround sound like a full-on home theater system, but what it DOES sound like is beyond anything I expected. I also connected by Bluetooth to listen to my own music -- it was extremely fast and simple, and the clarity and power is more than I need to enjoy my sets. I have not heard any static at all, even when turned up to the maximum...which is too loud for me to want to use anyway for the room it's in (approx. 13' x 15'). To sum everything up, I am enjoying far more about this little bar than just the price I paid for it and am planning to purchase a second one for the T.V. in my mom's bedroom at her house as well. It may not have all the bells and whistles some of you might be looking for, or the booming tonal depth that requires an additional amplifier, but if you don't need/have room for/want all that extra gingerbread but want a simple, clean, exceptional little product that will do it's job and then some at a great price, you won't go wrong.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (338)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT WORTH SPENDING MONEY ON
7/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought my soundbar on Black Friday and I've had problems since the box didn't come with a power cord so I had to go buy one then I'm trying to hook up the soundbar to my TV and my iPhone and I can't get any sound. This is the worst electronic device I've ever bought I will NEVER buy another product from RCA again for a few more dollars I could have bought one that works I've never had a problem hooking up anything I've bought until I bought this
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
RCA 37" SOUND BAR
12/16/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
WHEN BUYING THIS PRODUCT, YOU MUST PURCHASE THE OPTICAL CORD WITH IT. IF NOT, IT WILL NOT WORK. IT DOES NOT SAY THAT ON THE BOX OF THE SOUND BAR. YOU WILL FIGURE IT OUT UNTIL YOUR CONNECTING IT TO YOUR TV. OTHER THAN THAT, THE SOUND BAR IS GOOD.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceeded expectations!
8/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My fiancé bought me this sound bar for my birthday for my man cave and it exceeded all expectations. I figured that for 48 dollars that it would just be alright, nut to my surprise it sounds awesome. It is easy to set up and you can adjust the treble and bass to your liking. Speaking of bass, I saw a review that said this model had no real bass and distorted badly. I have to disagree. I only set my bass on two and it booms clearly without any distortion. this is a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (88)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for Theater sound, great for enhancing sound.
12/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this because I wanted something in my bedroom that I could hear without the BOOM my surround sound was giving. This is great. I am renting a room so I lets me get the action without disturbing everyone in the house. Bluetooth function is great works with both my Blackberry Q10 and my Creative Zen M300. Played Blu-Ray movies & PS3 games opposite of listening to music and they also sound great. Hands down, for the price I think this was a pretty good product for it's price. But if you're looking for that Dolby Digital/THX sound. You're not going to get it here buddy. But if you're looking for something to enhance your TV sound into a better quality of listening pleasure. This will be a good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Soundbar
7/11/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this about 8 months ago. You need an optical cable. It works great, I get complaints that it is too loud sometimes. I can't understand why others are having issues. If you connect it right you will have np problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product is meant for a TV with bad stock speakers
12/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a bluetooth portable speaker I use with my phone which I was hoping to replace with this speaker since I don't take my speaker away from my room anyways. Unfortunately, there wasn't any information on the box in terms of what the wattage was so I figured well this is very inexpensive and I could use this for both my phone and my TV (which my portable one can't hook up to my TV). Bluetooth worked well as most product I've checked out. Sounded good streaming music from my phone compared to portable bluetooth devices at this price. My problem is that I have a 47" LG TV and the speakers on it are very good. I turn them up to 10 and it's already loud enough. This speaker bar runs close to the same as my TV so it doesn't add any value to the sound. It really depends on your TV. I used to have a 32" Emerson TV and this bar would have better suited that one due to lack of sound quality. It's not what I need so I'm returning it. That said I think its a great value if you are buying it for the right TV and even more expensive bars don't even include bluetooth. If you do need something that will add a more rich sound I would look into the sound bars that have the separate subwoofer unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product from RCA!!!
11/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was not expecting too much with this unit as it was priced relatively low but when I hooked it up to my digital cable box using the optical line in, it sounded amazing!!! The best part is when I used the bluetooth feature, it connected right away and the signal is great even if I walk around the house with my cellphone with me. Great buy and great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (147)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sad purchaser..
6/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Went to Walmart to get this sound bar.. got it home and there is NO WIRES AT ALL.. There was no Power cord either.. Very upset with this product.. Will be returning it tomorrow to get something that has everything.. By the time you buy all the cords you might as well get the one a few bucks more that does have them..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Help!!
11/30/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought 2 different hookups for this to hook to my flat screen and I still can't get sound. I checked to be sure nothing was wrong with sound bar by Bluetooth my phone and talkative worked but I still can't get sound out of my tv. What is best hookup to use for tv??? Help!!! I am dying to use this thing!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (89)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641741, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-