Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 267 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

267 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

267 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
70
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 stars
36
1-20 of 267 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews
Returned
1/7/2015

Customer review by Kittie52

1.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Kittie52
by Kittie52

I bought my mother a 55" tv but the sound is bad so I went and purchased the RCA soundbar. First I didn't come with any cords, so after I got cords I put it together and hooked it up. And nothing, no sound. I tried different cords, different settings, set ups, and reread the book. It had nice sound with Bluetooth, but that didn't help with the tv. I returned it a few days later.

Kittie52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional for price
10/13/2014

Customer review by Adi23

4.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Adi23
by Adi23

Bought this the other day and set it up in no time. Sound quality is quite good for what it cost. Bluetooth works great with phone and tablet, both Android. Would recommend if using in a smaller space.

Adi23
Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Wonderful addition!
10/27/2014

Customer review by copper

4.0 stars 10/27/2014 by copper
by copper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item to enhance the rather poor sound on my new TV. It has made all the difference.

copper
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great soundbar for the price!
12/30/2016

Customer review by JenandJade

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by JenandJade
by JenandJade
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this soundbar on black friday for a great price!!!! We were given a TV that the speakers went out on so we hooked up the sound bar and it works great!!! Bluetooth is easy to set up and use. The only part I didn't like was that there is not a code for this bar for our directv remote so I cannot adjust the volume with any other remote! I would purchase one again for a bedroom but probably not for a living room.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/3/2017

Hey JenandJade,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

JenandJade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy
12/27/2016

Customer review by CharMi

4.0 stars 12/27/2016 by CharMi
by CharMi

I told my friends that I would like a sound bar for Christmas, that would boost the sound on my living room TV. I wasn't looking for anything that would take a genius to hook up, and I didn't want wires running all over the room. They gave me this sound bar, which does exactly what I wanted. I was a bit disappointed when I got it home and there was no cable to hook it up, but Walmart is close to my house to I just went there to get one. I asked the person in the Electronics Dept. what would be the best option. He suggested I get a Coaxial cable and hook it up to the TV. I purchased the coaxial cable, but couldn't find the coaxial hookup on the back of my TV, so I looked on the back of the cable DVR and found one there. I hooked it up to the DVR, and I have sound! It is a lot better than the sound from the TV, and I like that I could adjust the base and treble. Only negatives are: 1. I can not seem to find a code to make the remote control from the cable company (which works for everything else), control the sound bar. 2. The adjustment for the base and treble just does not make a very big difference in the sound that I can hear, and I even tried adjusting it on a music station.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/29/2016

Hey CarMi,<br /><br />We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

Comment from - 12/29/2016

Hey CarMi,<br /><br />We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

CharMi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA 37" SOUND BAR
12/16/2016

Customer review by PHIL

3.0 stars 12/16/2016 by PHIL
by PHIL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WHEN BUYING THIS PRODUCT, YOU MUST PURCHASE THE OPTICAL CORD WITH IT. IF NOT, IT WILL NOT WORK. IT DOES NOT SAY THAT ON THE BOX OF THE SOUND BAR. YOU WILL FIGURE IT OUT UNTIL YOUR CONNECTING IT TO YOUR TV. OTHER THAN THAT, THE SOUND BAR IS GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/29/2016

Hey PHIL,<br />We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

Comment from - 12/29/2016

Hey PHIL,<br />We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

PHIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Help!!
11/30/2016

Customer review by Cmmrjh

3.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Cmmrjh
by Cmmrjh

I have bought 2 different hookups for this to hook to my flat screen and I still can't get sound. I checked to be sure nothing was wrong with sound bar by Bluetooth my phone and talkative worked but I still can't get sound out of my tv. What is best hookup to use for tv??? Help!!! I am dying to use this thing!!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/1/2016

Hey Cmmrjh,<br /><br />If you could contact us at fb@1800customersupport.com, we would be glad to help you out.

Cmmrjh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How to
11/28/2016

Customer review by How1

3.0 stars 11/28/2016 by How1
by How1

I recently have just bought this sound bar. but i am confused. It only came with a remote and another cord. Can someone please tell me what cord to but so i could hook it up to my TV. please help?

Was this review helpful? (68) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/30/2016

Hey How1,<br /><br />If you could contact us at fb@1800customersupport.com, we would be glad to help you out.

How1
Would recommend to a friend? No
No power cord!!!
12/15/2016

Customer review by Nothappy

1.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Nothappy
by Nothappy

I bought this product on Black Friday 2016, when I open the package there was nothing in it but the remote control and sound bar, no power cord. I went into Walmart to purchase a power cord and they don't carry it so what am I supposed to do? I went to Radio shack and they don't carry it ether...... soundboard bar with out power cords can somebody help me I wish someone would

Was this review helpful? (29) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/16/2016

Hey Nothappy,<br /><br />If you could contact us at fb@1800customersupport.com, we would be glad to help you out.

Comment from - 12/16/2016

Hey Nothappy,<br /><br />If you could contact us at fb@1800customersupport.com, we would be glad to help you out.

Nothappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product. easy to install
11/1/2016

Customer review by PaysonGrammy

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by PaysonGrammy
by PaysonGrammy

I saw that an optical/audio cable was needed so I purchased one before trying to hook up the sound bar. I LOVE this sound bar. I hooked it up.... no, you don't understand "I" hooked it up. I have a hard time making my phone work and I was able to get this going in a matter of minutes. The sound is awesome. I turned my volume down all the way to 1 on my television to make sure it was working properly and the sound quality blew me away. I can't believe it was only 39 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (47) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/30/2016

Hey PaysonGrammy,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

PaysonGrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
must have
2/9/2017

Customer review by ManiLove

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by ManiLove
by ManiLove

love this soundbar from rca. tv sound good and no drops on the audio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/10/2017

Hey ManiLove,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

ManiLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SOUND
11/15/2016

Customer review by Dumar

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by Dumar
by Dumar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has a very clear sound & you can adjust volume to fit your needs! We totally turned off volume from the TV & just use volume form the sound bar. Works great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS

Was this review helpful? (34) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/30/2016

Hey Dumar,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

Dumar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dreat sound
10/25/2016

Customer review by driller409

5.0 stars 10/25/2016 by driller409
by driller409

The sound and base is great. Paying only $39.00 for it I thought it would be junk was I wrong it sounds great and EZ to set up Don't pass this one up.

Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/30/2016

Hey driller409,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

driller409
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my needs
6/1/2014

Customer review by fabethetruth52

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by fabethetruth52
by fabethetruth52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When shopping for a television i wanted to get one with great picture and sound quality but most TVs with the sound i was looking for was outside of my budget .In order to save money i searched around and eventually found this nice sound bar with great surround sound for movies and shows and also i love the Bluetooth compatibility with my phone. The only things that i would advise you of with this sound bar is where the placement of the RCA ports are which will be blocked off if mounted and also be weary of where you place it if you decide not to mount it as well. Other remote frequencies may cause unwanted actions from the sound bar such as a change in sound volume and also it may block the IR frequencies going to a television. In my experience your best bet is placing it on a lower shelf of a TV stand. It was exactly what i was looking for and more for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (140) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fabethetruth52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
housemusic sound grt!
2/24/2017

Customer review by LukeImYourFather

4.0 stars 2/24/2017 by LukeImYourFather
by LukeImYourFather

the best soundbar for stereo sound! Dance, EMG, Techno, house, and pop sound great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/24/2017

Hey LukeImYourFather,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

LukeImYourFather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sound great for the price!
2/24/2017

Customer review by JediVsTrekers

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by JediVsTrekers
by JediVsTrekers

great sound, easy to hook it up to the tv, no hassle just straight forward.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/24/2017

Hey JediVsTrekers,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

JediVsTrekers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ONE SPEAKER WORKED
2/21/2017

Customer review by Zandrell

3.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Zandrell
by Zandrell

I order the speaker online pick it up in the store the same day came home hook it up and only one speaker was working ( its very loud it self with just one speaker) I haft to take it back and hopefully the other one I get both speakers are working!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zandrell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy this
2/20/2017

Customer review by Tuxxxie

4.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Tuxxxie
by Tuxxxie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful item, places right, you can blast an entire 2bed apartment, hooks up to my phone flawlessly, also plugged into my tv, as well as a game system, and I still have another port open to plug into the speaker... absolute must have for the person that wants rich full sound, but on a monetary, as well as a space based budget...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/21/2017

Hey Tuxxxie,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

Tuxxxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So nice, purchased twice
2/18/2017

Customer review by monty

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by monty
by monty

I bought one of these approx. 2 months ago and connected it to my 55" Hisense that I purchased from WalMart. I loved it so much that I bought a second one. I just connected it to my Panasonic tv, and it is amazing. The sounds is definitely an improvement from the tv speakers. My wife actually said it was too loud and turned the volume down so she could "think". For $48 I highly recommend it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/21/2017

Hey monty,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

monty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound and volume
11/2/2016

Customer review by jupoiue

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by jupoiue
by jupoiue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to use while tailgating since the TV speakers don't get loud enough. Had no problem getting loud enough to hear over noisy generators and it had great sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/30/2016

Hey jupoiue,<br /><br />Glad to hear you are enjoying the sound bar!

jupoiue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 267 total reviews
1-20 of 267 reviews