Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 393 reviews
5 stars
243
4 stars
95
3 stars
28
2 stars
13
1 stars
14
Sort by: 
1-20 of 335 reviews
1-20 of 335 reviews
Love it, is just as described an very comfy.
9/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had just purchased a numbers mattress one without the pillow top. I purchased it so I could finally get a bed that was not to soft but not hard as a rock. I had purchased 3 mattresses in the last 2 yrs. Well this one hit the spot! I was sleeping good, just needed a little fluff on the top lol. When I got the feather bed it didn't have any odor to it. I let it set for a bit before making my bed as it says to do. After it had set for a few I then made my bed. This has added the little softness that my mattress needed on the top. I have to say I have been sleeping like a baby, not waking up all through the night. I fluff it once a week when I change my sheets an comforter. I haven't had any feathers poke me. Don't think that will really be an issue. When I was younger had a real feather bed mattress, this one is just as comfortable. This is a great value, love it! I have recommended it to other family members an friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great feather bed
11/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received my feather bed within three days of ordering. After reading a few unfavorable reviews I set my expectations pretty low but after receiving the product I was ecstatic with my purchase! My feather bed topper was made just like a fitted sheet and fit my full size bed perfectly...no slipping and sliding, it was held firmly in place! Some folks said that the feathers would poke through so I ordered a cotton mattress topper to cover it...just in case. I never needed it and put it on my guest bed instead. As far as fluffing the mattress every day...nope, not needed. My husband and I have been sleeping on it for two weeks and I have yet to "fluff" it. The feather bed is still as soft and comfy as the day I received it. And talk about warm...the feathers absorb your body heat and it feels like your wrapped in a cocoon. Don't know if this would be good in the summer but for now it's Heavenly! Would I recommend the feather bed topper? Yes I would and I do. It's a great product for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (89)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like McDonald's Says I'm Loving it!
8/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just received my feather bed today I had purchased a bed that was firm big mistake on my part I purchased two foam pads to see if that would help it didn't. Then I started my search for a feather bed of reasonable price and good quality site after site I surfed and then found this one, at first I was skeptical when I saw the price and was skeptical of the quality as well, because I remember years ago I had purchased a feather bed for much more and it ended up lumpy. I looked at the reviews and then went online to see what other sites had and the ratings to some it up although it's early on so far I am pleased with my purchase and it was worth the money I paid, My mattress was so firm I could not comfortably lay on my back nor my sides without some discomfort but now I can with this feather bed... some would ask why did I purchase a firm mattress?, well being that I have a severe form of arthritis I was told a firmer mattress would allow my joints to be evenly aligned as I laid thus resulting in less pain some advise lol. Signed "In love with a feather bed"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING!!!!!
3/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After reading the reviews I decided to try this feather bed pad and let me tell you, I have not one negative thing to say about it!! It's SO comfortable! It fits my brand new pillowtop queen mattress perfectly, FROM TOP TO BOTTOM AND END TO END. I feel not 1 feather poking me at all like some reviews said. And like another review said, you have to lay it down on your bed on the correct side, you can tell what side it's obvious. It pads you perfectly from the feathers. Also, the fluff is awesome. We have been sleeping on it for about 3 weeks now and no problems with shifting or sagging or anything. I smack it a few times to fluff it every few days where I laid and that's about it! This was a great buy, 100% satisfied. I love it! :) Worth every penny!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great Night's Sleep
10/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this mattress topper for a trip that I took as I hate sleeping on brick hard motel and hotel beds. They kill my back. I had this product shipped to a Walmart near the hotel where I was staying. This beauty was a trip saver. My body felt caressed and loved by this topper. It made sleeping a dream. The price is very affordable, and the comfort received is stupendous. The topper is hypoallergenic and is very soft. So, if you hate sleeping on hard beds, this is a product you should order. When I was done using it, I shipped it home by the USPO. In fact, I was so impressed with this product, I ordered one for my mother as a present. How does she like it? In her own words, she "loves it." She said it makes her bed very comfy. Order this if you hate your bed. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for about 6 months
12/30/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My adult daughter and myself each bought this feather bed. We loved it for about the first 6 months. Although we fluffed it daily, rotated it often we found that it no longer had much fill in the middle and it pooled at the head and foot which made it uncomfortable. By this time it has become common place for feathers to poke through. I placed a comforter over the top to sleep on to help with the poking. I wouldn't of minded that had the feathers still lofted equally for a pleasant night sleep. I should have gotten a zipper cover to help with the poking, but the comforter worked also. I loved the softness the first several months. I just which it lasted longer. My daughter mentioned that she had trouble with her topper staying in place on her mattress. I really didn't have that much trouble with mine. I would like to purchase another feather bed, I just need to find one that I don't have to replace every 6 months or so. Any recommendations? However, if you don't mind replacing it, then I would definitely recommend this bed because it really is soft and cozy, just doesn't stay that way for long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great quality
4/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i missed my featherbed when i got rid of my king size bed to downsize to a Queen..after checking a few sites i decided on this one..however the Queen size was sold out,so i ordered the "full" size for my queen,which fits pretty good,a little shorter on each side and it is plenty long enough..so not really a problem there...i love it,and it is cozy..if u got any problems with a few feathers poking through cover the featherbed with a good mattress cover first before putting on your fitted sheet...it is a featherbed,so it is normal for a feather to come through once inawhile,not unless you want to pay a good price for pure goose down feathers with a high threadcount,you will have feathers poking through,but a mattress cover will fix that if its really bothersome...i am glad i made this purchase..i just want to mention that i have a brand new pillowtop mattress on my bed..but it really didnt do the job for me like a featherbed does.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OMG!!! FEEL LIKE I'M IN HEAVEN!!
3/16/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is soooooo comfortable to sleep on! It makes a HUGE difference in how comfy my bed is now!! I am very pleased with this feather bed, and for the price-Could not ask for more! The only downfall, is the feathers, (stuffing on the inside-whatever) do shift after sleeping on it. Have to re-fluff the feather bed when I get out of bed, to make my bed, and linnen look full, and not look like it has an "in-dent" where someone has slept!! But so worth doing that every morning! This thing is SO VERY comfortable! I fell in love after 10 minutes (if that...LOL) BUY IT!! I'm glad I did!! Feel like I'm on a cloud!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (101)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FOR THOSE WHO R QUESTIONING THIS PRODUCT...
9/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
for those who read the negative feedbacks and are deciding... featherbeds will always be featherbeds. no matter how expensive or cheap you buy them, you will always need to fluff them back up. if you buy a featherbed and it isnt necessary to fluff it up, then youknow that its not made up of real feathers, and rather just cotton. feathers will alwys weigh down when you lie on it so you get the amazing sinking feeling, but will rise up to maximum loft just like when you first purchased it after u fluff it back up. thats what featherbeds are. your supposed to sink into their comfort, then the next morning whack it a few tmes and your good to go. Now, i hope those who wrote negative reviews have read the directions. when you first open it, there are directions on how to get maximum loft. first you have to whack and fluff it, then you lay it on the bed (dont stretch it out too much) and leave it to breath without putting anything over it yet. this breathing process allows it to increase to its maximum loft, and you will notice a huge diffrence. it'll be even higher then the picture above! also, for those who are complaining about the feathers sticking out, THERE IS A TOP AND BOTTOM TO THIS, you cant sleep on the bottom side because that is the side that has the feathers, and they purposely made it a "cluster top" so that the clusters protect you from being poked. its simple: just feel each side, lay the side with the feathers down (it will be the side with the bigger baffle boxes), andthe cluster side up. Again, you must do the fluffing every morning if u want to sink into heaven at night. even better, is to let it "breath" every few days like i do, and it always turns as good as brand new. Plus, it adds a nicer touch to your comforter set. my comforter set looked plain and ugly with my flat mattress but after i got this featherbed, it poofed it up and made my set look expensive! other than that THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (415)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super Soft
9/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When I first took it out of the packaging I was disappointed because it is not 100% feathers. I tried it out and was amazed that this is better than my other 100% feather bed. There isn't all the clumping and shifting that I got with the other feather bed either. It stays soft and plush and unlike the other feather bed it fit my queen sized bed from end to end. I love that you can feel the front and back of this bed so I never have to deal with feathers sticking me. I did buy a feather bed cover from Amazon.com because of my other bed experience, but I really didn't need it. The cover simply protects the bed and prevents any stray feathers from coming through. This featherbed is worth every cent and I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So fluffy
1/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have stayed in many hotels and one hotel I stayed in had a feather topper on the top of the mattress. I have looked for one for years but, they are usually not enough fill and most reminded me of nothing more than a down comforter. I ordered this only because I was making another purchase. OMG!!! I'm so extremely happy I purchased this. Exactly what I was looking for. Extremely comfortable, tons and tons of fill and for the price ~ it's a steal! I'd expect to pay $300 or $400 for something this thick and plush! Great job Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice
1/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received the pillowtop a lot sooner that the website indicated I would. Nice pillowtop, great price. I've priced around and many of them are $150-$350.00 and I wanted something to add some softness and extra padded cush to my bed just to see if maybe my mattress was part of the reason I've had trouble sleeping lately. Its great & for 1/2 the price! I don't think you'll be disappointed. Just don't plan on lifting this thing onto your bed alone as it is heavy! After 3 weeks, I've had no more trouble sleeping. This thing is pretty awesome!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
7/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased five previous featherbeds from specialty stores- and spent A LOT of money on them. This cover has more baffles, and there is far less shifting in the bed. It is wonderful! There are some feathers that "poke" through, but no more than with the expensive beds. I haven't had it very long, but my experience is it stops doing this after a few weeks of use. Also, it didn't smell the way many featherbeds do when you first take them out of the package. What a deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beyond My Expectations!
3/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read all the reviews here and others online before placing my order. The negative reviews had me a little worried that I'd get something lumpy, stinky and poorly made, especially for the low price. Luckily, I was wrong! This featherbed is very luxurious. I put this on top of an air mattress and it feels like sleeping in a cloud. I am often a restless sleeper, but have never experienced any bunching up and never need to take it off the bed to shake it or even it out to get a smooth appearance when I make the bed. The bed is well-constructed, the fabric is quality and there are no feathers sticking through the fabric. There was no smell at all to the product and it fluffed up right away when I first laid it out. I love this product and wholeheartedly recommend it and would buy it again, especially for such a low price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Topper!
7/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been battling to find the right balance for sleeping comfort; ranging from just using the pillow topper that came with my mattress, which was not an inexpensive purchase, to buying memory foam, gel memory foam. I have had years of issues with my lower back and neck. My mother was the one who told me to try a feather topper. When it first arrived which, only took a few days - thanks Walmart, as always! I let it air out, as directed. It does not come with a protective covering but, as noted with other reviews, you could buy one. I did not feel the need to do so. I place it on top of my mattress and underneath my fitted sheet. Please note that you should buy fitted sheets that are at least 16 inches deep especially if you have a pillow top mattress otherwise it will not fit comfortably. Yes, you should fluff it up each morning but, that takes a few seconds and it does give the feathers a chance to distribute evenly. The boxing is perfect in dimensions so that you don't waste a lot of time fluffing it up. On my days off, I air out the bedding so that the topper can to air out. Use a fabric spray that is low allergen, in general, this helps to minimize any dust that our rooms tend to build up. This is a great suggestion during the months when you cannot open a window. Overall, I would absolutely recommend this item to anyone who would like to have a comfortable nights rest!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well Made Quality Product with Exceptional Comfort
11/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think the older you get the harder your mattress feels, at least that is my perception. I hated to go to bed at night because it felt as though I were lying down on concrete and when I got up every morning my back hurt and I couldn't straighten out. We have a King Size Mattress and I didn't want to spend a $1000 for a new one so I decided to try a mattress topper. I had never had one before. What better place to try than Walmart. They had a great selection, probably the largest in the industry. I knew they were going to have the lowest prices and I knew if I didn't like it I could bring it back, no questions asked. I didn't want foam for a lot of reasons I won't go into so that left feather or down. I figured if God had wanted Ducks and Geese to sleep on feathers instead of foam then I was going to do it to. When I picked this topper up at the Walmart Store I was immediately impressed with the weight. It was VERY HEAVY. I think it weighed 25 pounds according to the carton. I got it home and opened it up and it just spread out beautifully covering my entire mattress. I made sure to put the Lage Baffles on the bottom and the Small Baffles on the Top as other reviewers had said to do. It has a Top side and a Bottom side. I also knew which side was the Down Side because it had a small tag sewn onto the bottom edge. I immediately jumped on top and laid down and it felt like I was on a large white cloud. Actually felt like I was surrounded by this white cloud. The sensation was Immediate Comfort. A complete change from Concrete to Comfort. Could not be Happier. The First Night we just put a sheet over the topper to make sure we were getting the full effect . On the second night and every night thereafter we put our 1/4 inch thick mattress pad that is attached to a fitted sheet over the Topper and pulled the sides down around the mattress and tucked it in. I thought perhaps it would take away from the comfort, but no, it did not. There was no difference, except now we can wash our mattress pad as required and keep the topper perfectly clean. Would I recommend this topper? You Bet!!! Now instead of tossing and turning on that old concrete mattress trying to fall asleep I am asleep in minutes and sleep through the night and wake up without my back hurting or aching for hours.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A restful product
4/22/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have fibromyalgia and bursitis in my hip, with this mattrress I am able to sleep on my side without waking up with pain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solved the problem
3/8/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son was sleeping on a futon that had become very uncomfortable for him. I tried padding it each night with comforters, or he would just come and get in bed with me. After a while he decided he wanted to make a pallet in the living room and sleep there. I thought of getting a mattress pad for his futon when someone reccommended a feather bed to me. I did not know there was such a thing. Nevertheless I went on walmart.com and saw that it does actually exixt. I began to read the reviews for all the different types. With this one, I read a review from someone who had the same issue, the discomfort of the futon. From there I made my decision. I went to several stores but were unable to find it so I ordered it on line, they shipped it Site to Store for free. I took it home put it on his bed and my son is elated. I asked him if it is soft, he says it's more than soft and will only sleep in his bed. No more worries!!!!!! He now sleeps in his own bed. To look at it I hardly believed that it would make a difference because it didn't look so thick but I can tell you for certain that my son loves it and I love that he is now very comfortable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice featherbed.
1/24/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like this featherbed and it makes just about anything comfortable. At the moment I don't have a traditional bed so I have used it on a fair air mattress, sofa, and an older recliner. I know, it is a strange situation, the point being is that it has enhanced each of these items. Looking forward to putting it on an actual bed!!! My ONLY desire is that it would be just a little fuller (I do fluff it up every morning).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy this!
9/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This feather bed is a dream. I'm typically a night owl and love to stay up late watching tv, surfing the internet etc.... After purchasing this product I now look forward to going to bed at night and my sleep has been peaceful. I fluff it every two days as by the second day it is kind of flat but that is to be expected with feather beds. It takes me about 10 minutes to make my bed and it looks and feels just like a comfy Grand Hyatt hotel bed. I purchased a new mattress cover with an extra long skirt and 400 thread count sheets. I am in love with this product! The negative comments must be from people that do not understand the nature of feather beds. I highly recommend this! I am totally and utterly satisfied. Walmart hit a home run on this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640685, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-