Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 349 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

349 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

349 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
217
4 stars
86
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 stars
10
1-20 of 291 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews
FOR THOSE WHO R QUESTIONING THIS PRODUCT...
9/7/2011

Customer review by silverroses411

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by silverroses411
by silverroses411

for those who read the negative feedbacks and are deciding... featherbeds will always be featherbeds. no matter how expensive or cheap you buy them, you will always need to fluff them back up. if you buy a featherbed and it isnt necessary to fluff it up, then youknow that its not made up of real feathers, and rather just cotton. feathers will alwys weigh down when you lie on it so you get the amazing sinking feeling, but will rise up to maximum loft just like when you first purchased it after u fluff it back up. thats what featherbeds are. your supposed to sink into their comfort, then the next morning whack it a few tmes and your good to go. Now, i hope those who wrote negative reviews have read the directions. when you first open it, there are directions on how to get maximum loft. first you have to whack and fluff it, then you lay it on the bed (dont stretch it out too much) and leave it to breath without putting anything over it yet. this breathing process allows it to increase to its maximum loft, and you will notice a huge diffrence. it'll be even higher then the picture above! also, for those who are complaining about the feathers sticking out, THERE IS A TOP AND BOTTOM TO THIS, you cant sleep on the bottom side because that is the side that has the feathers, and they purposely made it a "cluster top" so that the clusters protect you from being poked. its simple: just feel each side, lay the side with the feathers down (it will be the side with the bigger baffle boxes), andthe cluster side up. Again, you must do the fluffing every morning if u want to sink into heaven at night. even better, is to let it "breath" every few days like i do, and it always turns as good as brand new. Plus, it adds a nicer touch to your comforter set. my comforter set looked plain and ugly with my flat mattress but after i got this featherbed, it poofed it up and made my set look expensive! other than that THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? (304) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silverroses411
Oak Lawn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG!!! FEEL LIKE I'M IN HEAVEN!!
3/16/2010

Customer review by amystery

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by amystery
by amystery

This is soooooo comfortable to sleep on! It makes a HUGE difference in how comfy my bed is now!! I am very pleased with this feather bed, and for the price-Could not ask for more! The only downfall, is the feathers, (stuffing on the inside-whatever) do shift after sleeping on it. Have to re-fluff the feather bed when I get out of bed, to make my bed, and linnen look full, and not look like it has an "in-dent" where someone has slept!! But so worth doing that every morning! This thing is SO VERY comfortable! I fell in love after 10 minutes (if that...LOL) BUY IT!! I'm glad I did!! Feel like I'm on a cloud!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amystery
In my comfy bed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Made Quality Product with Exceptional Comfort
11/25/2011

Customer review by PresidentBob

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by PresidentBob
by PresidentBob

I think the older you get the harder your mattress feels, at least that is my perception. I hated to go to bed at night because it felt as though I were lying down on concrete and when I got up every morning my back hurt and I couldn't straighten out. We have a King Size Mattress and I didn't want to spend a $1000 for a new one so I decided to try a mattress topper. I had never had one before. What better place to try than Walmart. They had a great selection, probably the largest in the industry. I knew they were going to have the lowest prices and I knew if I didn't like it I could bring it back, no questions asked. I didn't want foam for a lot of reasons I won't go into so that left feather or down. I figured if God had wanted Ducks and Geese to sleep on feathers instead of foam then I was going to do it to. When I picked this topper up at the Walmart Store I was immediately impressed with the weight. It was VERY HEAVY. I think it weighed 25 pounds according to the carton. I got it home and opened it up and it just spread out beautifully covering my entire mattress. I made sure to put the Lage Baffles on the bottom and the Small Baffles on the Top as other reviewers had said to do. It has a Top side and a Bottom side. I also knew which side was the Down Side because it had a small tag sewn onto the bottom edge. I immediately jumped on top and laid down and it felt like I was on a large white cloud. Actually felt like I was surrounded by this white cloud. The sensation was Immediate Comfort. A complete change from Concrete to Comfort. Could not be Happier. The First Night we just put a sheet over the topper to make sure we were getting the full effect . On the second night and every night thereafter we put our 1/4 inch thick mattress pad that is attached to a fitted sheet over the Topper and pulled the sides down around the mattress and tucked it in. I thought perhaps it would take away from the comfort, but no, it did not. There was no difference, except now we can wash our mattress pad as required and keep the topper perfectly clean. Would I recommend this topper? You Bet!!! Now instead of tossing and turning on that old concrete mattress trying to fall asleep I am asleep in minutes and sleep through the night and wake up without my back hurting or aching for hours.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PresidentBob
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A restful product
4/22/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/22/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have fibromyalgia and bursitis in my hip, with this mattrress I am able to sleep on my side without waking up with pain.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
katy, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely superb product
10/12/2007

Customer review by Garfield00

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by Garfield00
by Garfield00

I had originally purchased a full size of this product at a major dept store who since then has discontinued it .. I needed a queen size and began to search online and found it with WalMart. Even when I picked it up from the store I mentioned how great it was to the clerk who then said she was going to look into it. It is the best of all that I have looked at and extremely comfortable. Tobi

Was this review helpful? (55) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garfield00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great feather bed
11/10/2012

Customer review by Tfurby

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Tfurby
by Tfurby

I received my feather bed within three days of ordering. After reading a few unfavorable reviews I set my expectations pretty low but after receiving the product I was ecstatic with my purchase! My feather bed topper was made just like a fitted sheet and fit my full size bed perfectly...no slipping and sliding, it was held firmly in place! Some folks said that the feathers would poke through so I ordered a cotton mattress topper to cover it...just in case. I never needed it and put it on my guest bed instead. As far as fluffing the mattress every day...nope, not needed. My husband and I have been sleeping on it for two weeks and I have yet to "fluff" it. The feather bed is still as soft and comfy as the day I received it. And talk about warm...the feathers absorb your body heat and it feels like your wrapped in a cocoon. Don't know if this would be good in the summer but for now it's Heavenly! Would I recommend the feather bed topper? Yes I would and I do. It's a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tfurby
Gilmer, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Questionable stitch work
9/4/2007

Customer review by LadyL

3.0 stars 9/4/2007 by LadyL
by LadyL

I think that it would have been a very good product if there were more stitch work involve(balancing out the feathers). The content encluded inside shifts leaving its appearence lumpy,also there are more feathers in some areas(of stitchwork) than others. I have to continually shuffle, pat and smooth the feather bed to make the appearance look neat after a morning fixing,because there are high and low appearances (which I can never get right). If only the factory would could consider adding more stitchwork to this product it would be "the" dream product.

Was this review helpful? (55) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyL
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!!!
3/6/2014

Customer review by visamom

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by visamom
by visamom

After reading the reviews I decided to try this feather bed pad and let me tell you, I have not one negative thing to say about it!! It's SO comfortable! It fits my brand new pillowtop queen mattress perfectly, FROM TOP TO BOTTOM AND END TO END. I feel not 1 feather poking me at all like some reviews said. And like another review said, you have to lay it down on your bed on the correct side, you can tell what side it's obvious. It pads you perfectly from the feathers. Also, the fluff is awesome. We have been sleeping on it for about 3 weeks now and no problems with shifting or sagging or anything. I smack it a few times to fluff it every few days where I laid and that's about it! This was a great buy, 100% satisfied. I love it! :) Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
visamom
Nampa, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Night's Sleep
10/4/2011

Customer review by Whisper60

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Whisper60
by Whisper60

I ordered this mattress topper for a trip that I took as I hate sleeping on brick hard motel and hotel beds. They kill my back. I had this product shipped to a Walmart near the hotel where I was staying. This beauty was a trip saver. My body felt caressed and loved by this topper. It made sleeping a dream. The price is very affordable, and the comfort received is stupendous. The topper is hypoallergenic and is very soft. So, if you hate sleeping on hard beds, this is a product you should order. When I was done using it, I shipped it home by the USPO. In fact, I was so impressed with this product, I ordered one for my mother as a present. How does she like it? In her own words, she "loves it." She said it makes her bed very comfy. Order this if you hate your bed. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whisper60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very comfortable
12/5/2008

Customer review by theolemissshopaholic1

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by theolemissshopaholic1
by theolemissshopaholic1

This baffle Box feather bed is great. Makes a big difference in sleeping comfort. This is the second one I have purchased!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theolemissshopaholic1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/26/2009

Customer review by badedaz

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by badedaz
by badedaz

If you need a new mattress and we all know how expensive they are...this is a good solution...I love it...it is comfortable beyond belief...I have already bought one for my son and one for my daughter...and recommended it to one of my friends...they all love them...well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badedaz
Downeast, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
7/17/2010

Customer review by Jess2477

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Jess2477
by Jess2477

I have purchased five previous featherbeds from specialty stores- and spent A LOT of money on them. This cover has more baffles, and there is far less shifting in the bed. It is wonderful! There are some feathers that "poke" through, but no more than with the expensive beds. I haven't had it very long, but my experience is it stops doing this after a few weeks of use. Also, it didn't smell the way many featherbeds do when you first take them out of the package. What a deal!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess2477
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice featherbed.
1/24/2014

Customer review by 9Grand

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by 9Grand
by 9Grand

I really like this featherbed and it makes just about anything comfortable. At the moment I don't have a traditional bed so I have used it on a fair air mattress, sofa, and an older recliner. I know, it is a strange situation, the point being is that it has enhanced each of these items. Looking forward to putting it on an actual bed!!! My ONLY desire is that it would be just a little fuller (I do fluff it up every morning).

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9Grand
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So fluffy
1/25/2010

Customer review by toyz4us

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by toyz4us
by toyz4us

I have stayed in many hotels and one hotel I stayed in had a feather topper on the top of the mattress. I have looked for one for years but, they are usually not enough fill and most reminded me of nothing more than a down comforter. I ordered this only because I was making another purchase. OMG!!! I'm so extremely happy I purchased this. Exactly what I was looking for. Extremely comfortable, tons and tons of fill and for the price ~ it's a steal! I'd expect to pay $300 or $400 for something this thick and plush! Great job Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toyz4us
Ada, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Topper!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Bargainseeker2012

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Bargainseeker2012
by Bargainseeker2012

I have been battling to find the right balance for sleeping comfort; ranging from just using the pillow topper that came with my mattress, which was not an inexpensive purchase, to buying memory foam, gel memory foam. I have had years of issues with my lower back and neck. My mother was the one who told me to try a feather topper. When it first arrived which, only took a few days - thanks Walmart, as always! I let it air out, as directed. It does not come with a protective covering but, as noted with other reviews, you could buy one. I did not feel the need to do so. I place it on top of my mattress and underneath my fitted sheet. Please note that you should buy fitted sheets that are at least 16 inches deep especially if you have a pillow top mattress otherwise it will not fit comfortably. Yes, you should fluff it up each morning but, that takes a few seconds and it does give the feathers a chance to distribute evenly. The boxing is perfect in dimensions so that you don't waste a lot of time fluffing it up. On my days off, I air out the bedding so that the topper can to air out. Use a fabric spray that is low allergen, in general, this helps to minimize any dust that our rooms tend to build up. This is a great suggestion during the months when you cannot open a window. Overall, I would absolutely recommend this item to anyone who would like to have a comfortable nights rest!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainseeker2012
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW
7/4/2010

Customer review by muymoon

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by muymoon
by muymoon

I'm stationed in Iraq right now and needed relief from these hard mattress. What a blessing after 12 hours in 132 degree heat to go to my room and enjoy his super soft as a cloud mattress pad! I am going to order one for my Commander.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muymoon
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BEDDING IDEA
11/29/2007

Customer review by iNSURANCEGAL

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by iNSURANCEGAL
by iNSURANCEGAL

THIS IS A WONDERFUL BED TOPPER. MY GRAND DAUGHTER LOVED IT. IT WAS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR HER.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iNSURANCEGAL
THOMASTON,GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LIKE SLEEPING ON A CLOUD!
8/7/2011

Customer review by K9doglover

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by K9doglover
by K9doglover

Wonderful product, no problem with feathers poking through like one reviewer said. I put the featherbed directly on the bed, then cover it with a 100% cotton mattress pad (for protection and cleanliness). then I recommend 100% cotton sheets 350 count or higher. I like the 450+ count -700 count 100% cotton sheets that you can get at Bed, Bath & Beyond or Home Goods for about ($49.00-59.00 set). You want to wash this featherbed as little as possible. With a down comforter...you put a duvet cover on it to protect it so you can wash the cover and not have to wash the comforter itself all the time. I recommend a cotton mattress pad over the featherbed. It's essential for breathability of the featherbed and to keep it clean. Tag on the featherbed says: DO NOT DRY CLEAN. I washed mine at the commercial laundry in the largest size FRONT LOADER washer I could get, then dry on high for about 15 minutes again in the largest dryer you can find. Do not put other clothes in with it because you want it to free tumble without being scrunched up. Be sure to turn the featherbed 2x while drying so that inside doesn't remain soaking wet and you get the inside dry too. After 15 minutes in the commercial dryer, It will not be completely dry. That's OK. You don't want the featherbed to shrink and be desert dry. Just take it home slightly damp, and spread it out to dry the rest of the way. Don't be tempted to use the small dryer. On high, it may scorch (burn) the featherbed. take it from me, if you use a mattress pad over it, you will only need to wash it every couple/few of years. Don't scrimp and use the smaller commercial washer & dryer. -Spend the extra $1.50 per wash to get the largest washer and do it right. Don't ever wash the featherbed in a top loader which will agitate the featherbed and make the filling permanently lumpy. USE THE LARGEST COMMERCIAL FRONT LOADER. (cost is only about $5.00 per wash in the DC area). The featherbed is 4-5" thick. I use it in my guest bedroom & my overnight guests say they sleep like a baby! Also, it's an excellent price! -You'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K9doglover
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like sleeping on a cloud...
6/30/2009

Customer review by DoingtheCharleston

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by DoingtheCharleston
by DoingtheCharleston

At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to order this featherbed online, because of other products I had seen in stores. I had purchased one several years ago from a specialty store, and it fell well short of my expectations. This product is the real deal, however. First of all it is really heavy. Very well made, and so far has maintained its shape and level of comfort. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in a featherbed, that they give this one a try. It is literally, "like sleeping on a cloud." The most z's for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoingtheCharleston
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointed
2/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Doesn't make much of a difference. Only a couple inches thick. Expected much more feathers looking at the picture. Would take two of them to really make a difference.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cumberland, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews