Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
Great grill for the price
4/7/2014

Customer review by Frugal14goodstuff

4.0 stars by Frugal14goodstuff

I just got this and was really surprised by the price/value on it. It is one of the larger grills for the price bracket and the 5 burner it heats up fast. Also nice cast iron grates that will make great marks. But it is a low priced grill so it is not perfect. 1. Assembly, what a complete pain, lots of screws in tight spots eve comes with a screwdriver because the handle on a normal one would fit, and it is pretty flimsy until it is finished and gets shape rigidity. Minus .5 points 2. Quality, cheap plastic knobs and handles, also note the shelves on the sides are black powder coated on the top part and not aluminum or stainless, otherwise nice Minus .5 points. 3. Heats quick, gets very hot and is sturdy once built. My last grill was a 6 burner Kenmore and the one before that a Weber. Each lasted me 10 years before rust won, I am sick of paying $500 plus for a grill. Maybe my cleaning process shouldn't be turn it on high for 10 minutes after then just brush it, but if this lasts 8 years I will consider it a win.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frugal14goodstuff
Chester county, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best Grill for the money
1/25/2014

Customer review by Mikeromz

4.0 stars by Mikeromz

Just got the grill it didn't take more then 1 hour to assemble. It works perfectly. The only thing is that it got a minor dent right in the front. It got damaged from shipping. I think Walmart should talk to fedex and tell them to be a little more consideret with customers merchandise.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mikeromz
San siego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
6/13/2014

Customer review by JeepGuy25

3.0 stars by JeepGuy25

A little common sense would have gone a long ways had I used it instead of focusing on getting a bargain. If you think about it, it's a 5 burger stainless steel grill for under 200 bucks. It's not going to be a quality grill. Actually it's borderline garbage. I read all the reviews and noticed some were arriving with dents. I figured maybe it was just a bad shipment and mine would be fine. Nope, mine actually had 2 big dents. If it wasn't so darn hard to unpack the thing and creating a mess in the process I would've returned it. An hour later after putting this cheap toy grill together, I'm embarrassed to use it when my family visits this weekend. A good way to describe it is, this cheap grill is to a quality gas grill like a plastic toy gun is to a real gun. The knobs are cheap plastic (curious how they survive the heat), the base is flimsy thin sheet metal held together with tiny screws, and I honestly don't expect this thing to last longer than a few months. The pictures show a nice sturdy stainless steel grill that had me drooling - and this cheap piece of junk is now on my back patio. You get what you pay for - lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JeepGuy25
Would recommend to a friend? No
EXCELLENT GRILL AND NO PROBLEMS W/DELIVERY
2/19/2014

Customer review by ComputerProgrammer39272

5.0 stars by ComputerProgrammer39272

Grill arrived in excellent condition! I saw several people complained about Fedex, but our guys are great out here! Coming from Walmart to my home, there was NO damage to the grill. Grill works excellent, we've been using it and have NO complaints! Easy to assemble and took about 30 minutes. I highly recommend this product as it's well worth it's money!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ComputerProgrammer39272
God's Creation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One Little Let Down
3/11/2014

Customer review by bmarkland1

4.0 stars by bmarkland1

Got my grill yesterday and was very excited about using it. Assembly took a bit longer than I had hoped, however instructions were easy to follow (I will just never purchase a grill that is not already assembled ever again!) It is such a nice looking grill in the picture but my biggest disappointment was the plastic knobs and plastic handles on the doors on the base. It makes such a nice grill look suddenly SO cheap!! I am pretty disappointed in that aspect of it and will be looking into a way to replace these ASAP. I know there is plastic out there that doesn't look THIS cheap. These knobs look like they belong on one of my toddler's toys. It does however work very well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bmarkland1
ft worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Grill for the Money
5/19/2014

Customer review by yesmonkee

4.0 stars by yesmonkee

So far so good. One of the front doors does not line up perfectly, so needed to "persuade" it a little, but no biggie. Grill cover does not close down into grill perfectly flush / straight on one side (off by a 1/2" or so, so if you try you can wobble it a little bit, but only if you push down on it after it's closed). Again, not a big deal - just mentioning these kind of imperfections you're likely to see in a grill in this price range - nothing is perfect. However, getting beyond these minor mass produced manufacturing flaws, this seems to be a great grill. Is starts right up easy, it's hot as well when turned up high (the 5 individual burners are nice), cooks great, and hopefully will last a while. Pretty darn large cooking area too. For just under $200, I don't think you're likely to find a better grill. Similar Kenmore grills at sears were about $260ish, though saw some bad reviews about rusting quickly. So I made my choice on this one, and so far, I am very happy with it - even with the couple minor 'flaws' that you're going to inevitably find in cheaper products. Very good gas grill and excellent value IMO.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yesmonkee
Charlton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Dods

5.0 stars by Dods

This grill is great! It looks great and it works excellent :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dods
KEWANEE IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot of Bang for the Buck
2/24/2014

Customer review by CheetaRita

5.0 stars by CheetaRita

This BBQ is a steal for the price. Aside from the side burner, the BBQ comes with 5 separate burners inside the BBQ for a total of 6 burners. We like that it has four sturdy caster wheels for easy manuvering. The intructions say to install locking wheels at the back of the BBQ, however we elected to put them in front. They are easier to lock from the front. The doors are a bit flimpsy due to the base being a little too light weight. A sturdier base cabinet would solve this. The cast iron grates for us were icing on the cake. Overall I give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (51) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CheetaRita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged Goods
4/24/2014

Customer review by DisappointedBBQ

1.0 stars by DisappointedBBQ

I purchased this grill from Walmart online. Although the product was labeled as in stock, I was quickly notified that the in store pick up would be delayed. After waiting almost a week I was notified it would be ready for pickup. After bringing it home I opened the box to discover the grill was damaged beyond belief. The entire kid was not only dented, but the metal was buckled and creased like a tin can. I will be returning the grill immediately. My friend purchased the same grill and it's very nice. Huge cooking area and very nice brushed aluminum look. Sad mine looks like they kicked it from the store to my house.

Was this review helpful? (17) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DisappointedBBQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with this
3/4/2014

Customer review by MissKuntry

5.0 stars by MissKuntry

Easy to put together. Love it!! I'm a female & did everything. Would deff recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissKuntry
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Pretty nice grill for the price"
6/11/2014

Customer review by STU8

4.0 stars by STU8

I had it shipped to my home FREE OF CHARGE and received the box in tact, undamaged and on time when they said it would be delivered. It took me about 3 hours to assemble this grill. If you have a waist high work bench or table, assembly would go quicker and make it much easier. (no bending over) Assembly direction were printed very clear and all parts were there plus a few extra like small washers and screws in case you lost one. I haven't got to use it yet but I fired it up and everything looks good. The burners are stainless steel and the burner deflectors are porcelain coated also. The only negative thing is the cooking grates themselves are not porcelain coated but I'm sure with proper cleaning and care after each use, the grates will last longer than the rest of the grill.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
STU8
North Port, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice grill. Just what I expected
3/24/2014

Customer review by 1papoberio

4.0 stars by 1papoberio

I read all the reviews, and knew what to expect. Perhaps my FedEx people are more careful than some, but my grill arrived with only a small 'ping' instead of a dent. The metal seems a bit thin, and lends itself to damage if it's not handled carefully in the delivery/assembly process. I'm not very mechanically inclined, but the provided tools and assembly manual we're very helpful. I also used a cordless screwdriver with a clutch to avoid overtightening and stripping. The manual is quite large and easy to follow. The project is easier with two people. I like the grill. I also bought a set of stainless steel grill tools and a nice cover. Overall, very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1papoberio
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
delivery awful
1/3/2014

Customer review by drewfish

3.0 stars by drewfish

My grill was delivered looking like it fell of the truck! EIGHT dents! I had to hammer out a huge one on the lid! Looks like a trash find now. To much of a pain to return it. It cooks though.

Was this review helpful? (18) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drewfish
tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product
2/3/2014

Customer review by mikedev

3.0 stars by mikedev

the product itself is very good, but packaging when I picked up from the store could have been better. it has a small dent on the front panel of the cover,, not so bad I took it back, but it must have been handled rough.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mikedev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad for the price
3/2/2014

Customer review by elcaminoguy

3.0 stars by elcaminoguy

i bought this grill last year to replace my old worn out grill. assembly was a little bit of a pain but the instructions were fairly straightforward. there were a couple spots that were slightly bent and needed straightened prior to assembly, and i had to elongate one hole with a drill to get a bolt through it. the grill has worked amazingly throughout last summer. aside from the rubber stops on the grill lid melting off, everything is great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elcaminoguy
erie, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill---Heat's great, terrific value
7/14/2014

Customer review by JillyPill419

5.0 stars by JillyPill419

We had bought a name brand grill from another big box retailer (Lowes)....took it back in a week after the grill wouldn't cook burgers, or even roast marshmallows! I looked all over the internet until I found this grill and we went to the store to take a look. Ended up taking it home and couldn't be happier!!!! The 12,000 btu burners heat evenly and fast. People, it's not the grill's total btu's that count, it's the btu output of each burner!!! Tonight we grilled great strip steaks to perfection, same with burgers, salmon and hot dogs this past week. For the money, you can't beat it. The burners ignite immediately, and we have had no trouble whatsoever with the burners or anything else. The side burner is great for heating up beans, and I really like that it has covered sides to hide the propane tank. Most grills at this price point are open on the sides. Highly recommend, especially if you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JillyPill419
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is the Actual Grill I bought
4/4/2014

Customer review by ASM10

5.0 stars by ASM10

Exceeds my expectation in every way including the assembly instructions. Surprised me that it heated up so fast to 600 degrees. I have owned all of the expensive name brands such as Char Broil, Weber, Victoria, etc and I made myself that I would not repeat the cost again. This grill is perfect and I am very very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ASM10
Deer Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
second one
3/8/2015

Customer review by EDDIE27

5.0 stars by EDDIE27

I bought this grill from walmart 5 years ago except in black . The only thing I had to replace was the grill covers that cover the burners, which fall apart on any grill. This grill is worth the price, I built grills for Lowes for 2 years, and this grill is worth the money, Just make sure you build it yourself. You will feel a lot better knowing you built it yourself its not hard. The only reason I am buying another one is I am going from apt to house I would rather have a new one next to pool, lol great grill great price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EDDIE27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
1/30/2015

Customer review by nogoodwill

5.0 stars by nogoodwill

fantastic grill for the money. very happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nogoodwill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Put together as a family
7/25/2014

Customer review by CamperTom1967

5.0 stars by CamperTom1967

Took back the 4 burner one & got this one. I put it tas a family. Took 4 hours. I late dinner BBQ Chicken.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CamperTom1967
Johnsonburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
1-20 of 86 total reviews