Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 26 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Easy to read and understand
3/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this Bible for about 13 years and have always loved it's easy readability and how the study notes help to apply scripture to everyday living. I wanted to get them for my adult children so they could read and hopefully understand without becoming frustrated by the other versions with hard to read languages. My eyes have been opened and I understand so much more since I have been reading this version. I drove to 3 or 4 stores to find it at a reasonable price and ended up finding it the cheapest at Walmart online. I bought 4 . I pray my children and you will Love it and learn as much as I have! I highly recommend this Bible! Read John 3:16
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Bible
10/27/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent Bible to use with your study. Mine is falling apart, because I've had it for about 4 years now, and need another to replace it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!
6/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Bible is my favorite!!!!!!!!!!!! It words things so verses and stories are easy to understand and remember and the description underneath is SO helpful!!!!!!!!! I'd buy it again a million times over if I could. It'd help a lot of people get on the right track. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best Study Bible Ever
2/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been looking for a good study bible and have purchased several but by far this is the best one I have found. I like the way that it puts maps thru out the bible. I also like the way the page is broken up with the scripture at the top of the page and then any explainations are at the bottom. This bible can't be beat and is great for a new believer because it does explain what your reading.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Comprehensive and very good study guide.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for spiritual growth
1/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my husband says he loves this study bible, he enjoys reading it. as do I.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Helpful Book!
6/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sometimes the Bible is hard to understand, but this book makes it so easy, especially for a new Christian. The explainations are so down to Earth. I am so glad I ordered this book and would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn about God!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought one of these Bibles for myself & liked it so much that I got another for a gift. The commentary about many verses are helpful & explain a lot. The Bible was less expensive at WalMart, and there was no shipping charge for in - store pickup. It arrived at the store sooner than expected. CON: I thought a large print edition would be helpful, but would not order it again. The few verses at the top of the page are large print, but the commentary on each page is regular print - there are many extra pages in the large print, so the book is pretty heavy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Study Bible
11/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This Bible has the scriptures written in an easy and understandable way. I love the explanation and life application of the scriptures. It helps to relate the scriptures to what is happening in our world now and the current issues we face. I have learned so much!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING!!!
8/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so glad I made this purchase. I LOVE this Bible! It gives lotts of descriptions and explanations. I need the Who, What, Where, When, and Why of Bible stories and this Bible gives it! I look forward to reading my new Bible!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for anyone
11/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm dyslectic and have never been able to read the Old Testament but this is easy to read and explains it well. I really enjoy reading it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I bought this for my son.
7/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son is in jail and leads a Bible study group among his fellow inmates. He asked me to get this Bible for him so that he can better explain Christ's teachings to those who have no knowledge of Christ or God.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bible for anyone.
6/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to understand and has relatable notes with scriptures. Each book has its own summary and outline. It has been my favorite Bible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bible for everyday use
4/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great tool for Bible Study groups or to use on your own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bible
11/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this bible!! Helps breakdown scripture I didn't quite understand, this bible is wonderful and would be a wonderful gift to anyone wanting to know gods word better and how to apply it to your life.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent study Bible
9/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very thorough content. Not only is there scripture but also side note references as well as commentary.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Life application study Bible
8/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our family is finding the study bible very easy to read and the illustrations are just what we were searching for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bible
1/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Send it as a gift to a new believer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's ok
12/17/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The printing is just small.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One of the best Bibles
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-