Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Best Study Bible Ever
2/25/2010

Customer review by brenda111

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by brenda111
by brenda111

I have been looking for a good study bible and have purchased several but by far this is the best one I have found. I like the way that it puts maps thru out the bible. I also like the way the page is broken up with the scripture at the top of the page and then any explainations are at the bottom. This bible can't be beat and is great for a new believer because it does explain what your reading.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brenda111
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to read and understand
3/7/2011

Customer review by sonlover

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by sonlover
by sonlover

I have had this Bible for about 13 years and have always loved it's easy readability and how the study notes help to apply scripture to everyday living. I wanted to get them for my adult children so they could read and hopefully understand without becoming frustrated by the other versions with hard to read languages. My eyes have been opened and I understand so much more since I have been reading this version. I drove to 3 or 4 stores to find it at a reasonable price and ended up finding it the cheapest at Walmart online. I bought 4 . I pray my children and you will Love it and learn as much as I have! I highly recommend this Bible! Read John 3:16

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonlover
Hebron. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Bible
10/27/2008

Customer review by Tattoomom1

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Tattoomom1
by Tattoomom1

This is an excellent Bible to use with your study. Mine is falling apart, because I've had it for about 4 years now, and need another to replace it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tattoomom1
Converse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/26/2008

Customer review by LeAnne123

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by LeAnne123
by LeAnne123

Comprehensive and very good study guide.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeAnne123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!
6/3/2011

Customer review by sasmaree

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by sasmaree
by sasmaree

This Bible is my favorite!!!!!!!!!!!! It words things so verses and stories are easy to understand and remember and the description underneath is SO helpful!!!!!!!!! I'd buy it again a million times over if I could. It'd help a lot of people get on the right track. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasmaree
Dunbar, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very Helpful Book!
6/26/2008

Customer review by ebeasley

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by ebeasley
by ebeasley

Sometimes the Bible is hard to understand, but this book makes it so easy, especially for a new Christian. The explainations are so down to Earth. I am so glad I ordered this book and would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn about God!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebeasley
Greenville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for spiritual growth
1/9/2009

Customer review by all4God

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by all4God
by all4God

my husband says he loves this study bible, he enjoys reading it. as do I.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
all4God
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!!!
8/15/2011

Customer review by lillyNjoesmom

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by lillyNjoesmom
by lillyNjoesmom

I am so glad I made this purchase. I LOVE this Bible! It gives lotts of descriptions and explanations. I need the Who, What, Where, When, and Why of Bible stories and this Bible gives it! I look forward to reading my new Bible!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lillyNjoesmom
Sneads Ferry, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Study Bible
11/27/2013

Customer review by lbtl

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by lbtl
by lbtl

This Bible has the scriptures written in an easy and understandable way. I love the explanation and life application of the scriptures. It helps to relate the scriptures to what is happening in our world now and the current issues we face. I have learned so much!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbtl
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2013

Customer review by newdawning

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by newdawning
by newdawning

I bought one of these Bibles for myself & liked it so much that I got another for a gift. The commentary about many verses are helpful & explain a lot. The Bible was less expensive at WalMart, and there was no shipping charge for in - store pickup. It arrived at the store sooner than expected. CON: I thought a large print edition would be helpful, but would not order it again. The few verses at the top of the page are large print, but the commentary on each page is regular print - there are many extra pages in the large print, so the book is pretty heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newdawning
Beaver Falls, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bible for anyone.
6/28/2012

Customer review by HappyScappy

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by HappyScappy
by HappyScappy

Easy to understand and has relatable notes with scriptures. Each book has its own summary and outline. It has been my favorite Bible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyScappy
Perrysburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for anyone
11/11/2011

Customer review by Gotitmade

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Gotitmade
by Gotitmade

I'm dyslectic and have never been able to read the Old Testament but this is easy to read and explains it well. I really enjoy reading it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gotitmade
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I bought this for my son.
7/4/2013

Customer review by Gatorgal77

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Gatorgal77
by Gatorgal77

My son is in jail and leads a Bible study group among his fellow inmates. He asked me to get this Bible for him so that he can better explain Christ's teachings to those who have no knowledge of Christ or God.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gatorgal77
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by Pumpkingirlfield

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Pumpkingirlfield
by Pumpkingirlfield

One of the best Bibles

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pumpkingirlfield
Seminole, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bible for everyday use
4/7/2014

Customer review by Toots24

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Toots24
by Toots24

This is a great tool for Bible Study groups or to use on your own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toots24
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.