Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 464 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

464 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

464 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
301
4 stars
117
3 stars
26
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 408 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 408 total reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews
This Truck is Great!
1/24/2009

Customer review by myboysmom2

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by myboysmom2
by myboysmom2

We bought this Truck for my 2 year old son for Christmas. It was the best truck with the best features and the most wonderful price. We couldn't find anything that beat the price for the product. My son just loves this truck it is ruff and tuff just like he is. The battery stays charged for a long time for plenty of riding time. It can go on any surface with ease and is so sturdy it will continue to grow with him. I can see him still driving 5 years from now. I would definately reccomend this truck to anyone who wants good quality and for there children to have many years of fun. I do reccomend tieing a string to the front till they learn to steer it's easier than bending over to straigten out the wheel every time..Thank you Wal Mart for helping us get such a great gift for our son that was affordable and dorable..

Was this review helpful? (215) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myboysmom2
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Power Wheels Ford F150
11/11/2007

Customer review by garymel

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by garymel
by garymel

Our 2 year old loves his new truck!!! It is the perfect size for him and he could go in forward and reverse within the first hour of having it:) It is easy to manuever for him he loves the steering wheel and the horn and pretend key. I love this truck and it was an awesome price. We ordered it online and got it for $134.00

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garymel
Minot, North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My son loves this truck!
4/10/2008

Customer review by Vany215

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by Vany215
by Vany215

I bought this truck for my son on his fourth birthday. At first i thought that he would be too big for it. Boy was i wrong! Its the perfect size. My son loves taking it outside and riding it for hours. When its time to take it in the house he has a fit! The assembly was easy I did it on my own and it took about 40 min. This is a very sturdy truck and its really worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vany215
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best thing ever!!
7/18/2010

Customer review by Gramasue

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by Gramasue
by Gramasue

That was the best birthday present ever, for a little boy that is determined to drive the cars. The key was a little disappointing to him as he thought it should start the truck, but the rest of it was fantastic. His daddy had a Ford 150 so this was the ultimate present for him!!!! Battery is still going and the truck went together fairly easily!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramasue
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow powerful!
8/9/2012

Customer review by JanellM

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by JanellM
by JanellM

I am so glad I bought this for my little man on his 3rd birthday. This power wheel has some real POWER! It goes up small hills and everything! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanellM
north kingstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
What a deal!
7/22/2008

Customer review by KB0MB

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by KB0MB
by KB0MB

My boyfriend and I bought this truck for our son's 2nd birthday. He really loves it. He is pretty small for his age, but he can reach the pedal just fine. The steering is too hard for him to be able to steer the truck so we have to walk along side of him to make sure he doesn't run into anything, but it is loads of fun to watch. I give it til the end of summer and I think he will have it down. Sooooo glad we chose this power wheel and you can't beat that price...I have looked! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KB0MB
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous Toy!!!!
8/15/2007

Customer review by kat123

5.0 stars 8/15/2007 by kat123
by kat123

I purchased this toy for my great nephew in another state for his 2nd birthday. The product was delivered faster than expected, and my g-nephew was very pleased. My G-nephew is 2 and kind of short for his age, but the truck seems to be made just for him!! He can drive around just like a big person in their vehicle. He loves it and actually fell asleep in it after the battery died from several hours of riding in the yard. Wonderful gift and toy for anyone from 2-6. Very affordable compared to others trucks on the market.

Was this review helpful? (65) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kat123
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Power Wheels for little kids
10/26/2009

Customer review by JonBoy470

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by JonBoy470
by JonBoy470

I got this truck for younger of my two boys (now aged 5 1/2 and 3 1/2) a year and a half ago. They've both driven the heck out of this little truck in the last year and a half. This truck doesn't have the speed of the larger Power Wheels, but it also doesn't get stuck like the larger ones do when they're not in high gear. This little truck has taken every licking my little ones can dish out and doesn't quit. It has proven very tolerant of the outright abuse that my kids have dished out. The body and tires are intact, and the motors and gearboxes are still going strong. The only weak spots have been the forward/reverse switch, which I've had to disassemble and clean a couple of times, and the stickers, many of which are looking rather ragged. After an overnight charge, the battery lasts a couple of hours of near continuous use. The tires, though flat in the center, have knobby tread on the sides that grip at terrain well. It takes some doing for my kids to get this truck stuck. If they do manage to bog it down, it is small and light enough that they can usually push or pull it out themselves. Being that this is a smaller truck, it is better suited to kids at the younger end of Fisher-Price's recommended 2-6 age range. My older son (now 5 1/2) has nearly grown out of it, but my 3 1/2 year old still loves this truck and drives it all the time. In all, this has been one of the most phenomenal toy purchases I've ever made for my kids, and for the price it can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (45) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonBoy470
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very easy!
1/8/2008

Customer review by numberonegrandma0467

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by numberonegrandma0467
by numberonegrandma0467

Well it was a very busy Christmas season and I was travelling 2,000 miles away to spend christmas with my daughter and grandson; he is 18 months old. I wanted to buy him something that he could ride. I ordered this truck on line and used the ship to store. There was not a shipping charge and it arrived on the exact dates specified. I was thrilled. Thank goodness that I had ordered it online because all of the ride on toys had been out of stock! I was the only person in the store with a huge ride on truck! I assembled this myself. The previous reviews had me a little concerned and they stated two and half hours. It took me about an hour! Very easy! We charged the battery according to manufacturer and my Grandson was OFF driving on Christmas Day! Before I purchased this I read all the reviews. I am glad I did. This Truck is AWESOME. It is perfect for the younger riders.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
numberonegrandma0467
haverhill, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ford F150
11/8/2010

Customer review by Lovemyjordan

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Lovemyjordan
by Lovemyjordan

I bought this product after checking this very same reviews on this website. Now that I had a chance to use it, I have to honestly say that it was worth the money. He has a little trouble reaching the pedal but we rigged a little something to help him out. My son is ony 1 and i did buy this even though it was for 2 and up but i wanted this to last him and like they say practice makes perfect. The smaller ones for his age he would had outgrown that too fast. For like 20 more i got something more sturdier and goes over everything. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemyjordan
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great truck for the value
3/14/2012

Customer review by sarahlynn25

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by sarahlynn25
by sarahlynn25

I ordered this truck for son's 2nd birthday and he loves it!! I was a little concerned that it was going to be too small for a 38inch 43lb little boy but he fits great in it. It is a little difficult for him to ride in a small enclosed area, but in our fenced in back yard he is quickly learning to maneuver it. I've only charged the battery 24 hours for the first use and have not had to charge again. He rides this for a total of at least 3 hours a every day! Could not ask for a better truck for the $ that we spent on this!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarahlynn25
West Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much joy priceless
11/13/2007

Customer review by badpenny575So

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by badpenny575So
by badpenny575So

I bought this product for my 2 year old grandson. It fits him perfectly and he rides it until he runs the battery down almost everyday. It rides over the entire 5 acres, which is not all smooth, with no problem. His only problem in the beginning was turning the small steering wheel. Thanks for the joy it brings my grandson.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
badpenny575So
Beasley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
9/11/2008

Customer review by WorcMom23

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by WorcMom23
by WorcMom23

I got this for my 4 y.o. son's b-day and he loved it - his face lit up when he 1st saw it. He rides it in the yard and has a blast in it. His 2 older siblings are a bit jealous, but they cannot fit in it. It is great on the flat yard surfaces but doesn't have a great amount of power for going up gently sloping inclines. But we work around those issues. All I know is that he is happy and that makes me happy. PS my 4 y.o. is only about 26 pounds so he fits in perfectly - I don't see how a 65 pound child could cram themselves in the tiny driving space - my older children aged 7 & 9 weigh 54 & 60 consecutively and their knees were up at their chins.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorcMom23
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Truck!!
3/24/2008

Customer review by dbean7

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by dbean7
by dbean7

We just got this truck for my sons 3rd b-day and it is better than we had hoped. He loves it and drove it like a pro his very first time. It makes it up a small hill on the side of our house and goes through the grass pretty well. Overall this has pretty good pickup. My son loves the storage in the back and loves to bring his footballs for rides. We also love the idea that as soon as he lets his foot off the gas, the brakes just kick in and the truck stops immediately. Its really good looking too. It did take my husband 2 hours or so to put it together and he did need my help with a few spots but was not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbean7
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
F-150 ride on electric truck..
10/18/2008

Customer review by Tmac373

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by Tmac373
by Tmac373

This purchase was perfect for my 2yr old daughter. This is the best value for finding out if your child will enjoy a ride on type toy. It is easy to put togeather, pay close attention to the instructions or you will be headed down to the hardware store to purchase more cap nuts. My daughter loves to drive her "Big Truck" for now we are walking beside her and making steering adjustments but she is learning fast. I would highly recomend this truck, it may not have all the little bells and whistles, but it dosn't have a $450.00 price tag either. It operates well on rough terrain, and the battery life is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmac373
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My son loves it!!
9/28/2007

Customer review by luvmybraves

5.0 stars 9/28/2007 by luvmybraves
by luvmybraves

We bought this truck for our son's 2nd birthday. The first one we had to take back because the battery wouldn't stay charged. When we took it back the store was out of the trucks so we got a CAT dump truck instead. It was not a Power Wheels brand. It got stuck in our yard every few feet. We took it back and got another one of these trucks and it runs great. We can't get our 2 year old out of it. He has rode it through the mud, over hills, all over our yard and it does not get stuck. Power Wheels is the only brand I will buy from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmybraves
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value! Great Product!
2/4/2011

Customer review by LelandsMomma

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by LelandsMomma
by LelandsMomma

Bought this truck for my 2year old on his birthday, I think the truck was a great price, and my son loves it! It does great on in the yard over piles of leaves, grass, branches, you name it! That was one of my major focal point while looking for a power wheel for my son. i have a huge backyard and thats where i planned on him using it most the time. Its a tough little truck and recommend it to any one for their little ones first powerwheel!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LelandsMomma
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Fun Fun
1/6/2009

Customer review by Toyia

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Toyia
by Toyia

My 2 year old loves this truck. It is the perfect size and it doesnt go too fast. It drives great on the street as well as in the grass. My only complaint is that you have to assemble too many parts and apply many stickers. It would be nice if it came already put together. I do recommend that you buy a spare battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toyia
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/19/2011

Customer review by 30228

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by 30228
by 30228

I am very pleased with this purchase. It didn't take a lot of effort or time to assemble, and my grandson LOVES his truck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
30228
Hampton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
5/28/2008

Customer review by Sledge65

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by Sledge65
by Sledge65

I bought this for my 3 year old son, and he loves it. In about 10 minutes he was driving and steering like a pro. I was worried about the 6 volt system having enough power, but it is fine for this age and weight (35 lbs). It does well on paved surfaces where he drives and it works okay in grass, although at a little slower speed. We followed the instructions and charged the batter 18 hours the first time, and he drove it for over 2 hours with no sign of needing a recharge. The assembly was fairly easy, but watch for the special tool (white plastic about 4" long) to install the black push nuts for the wheels and steering wheel. It is not mentioned in the instructions and I found it after I was done, and it would have saved a little time. Also watch the push nuts, there are 2 sizes, make sure you choose the right one with each assembly step. If you are thinking about spending more for a bigger one and your child is 3 or 4, save the money, he will love this one and you will love the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sledge65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 408 total reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews