Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Ham. Beach Drink Mixer
8/19/2008

Customer review by MULT1TASKER

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by MULT1TASKER
by MULT1TASKER

GR8 Shakes and Malts, Fruit&Yogurt Smoothies are even easy if your refrig has crushed ice "in the door" too. BUT NOT DONE YET! Use the measuring on the sides of the stainless steel cup to show the kids how to mix their own chocolate milk! They can do it themselves! JELLO: mix and boiling water can stir itself while you get the fruit, coolwhip and serving bowl. Add the hot jello mix to cold water and fruit in the dish and it's done. INSTANT PUDDING: mix + 1 c. milk to start, then add 2nd c. milk and stir on high for 2 min. Pour into dishes, garnish and keep cold until dinner is finished! INSTANT CHEESECAKE: mix with milk for even texture, pour into pieshell and cool, cut, garnish and serve. (photo) NATURAL BABY FOOD is mixed while veggies are hot, store and serve. INSTANT MASHED POTATOES: boiling water + butter and potato flakes, mix single servings ADULT MIXED DRINKS: Cosmos, Mint Julips, Mojitos, Tom Collins, wine coolers, etc. with crushed ice or even icecream drinks can get mixed one at a time. Cleaning is simple, remove SS cup and stirring rod to wash, tilt back head to wipe it and the base stand!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MULT1TASKER
Stevens Point, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't like Ice Cream
7/30/2008

Customer review by Celestmark

2.0 stars 7/30/2008 by Celestmark
by Celestmark

Well, my review is probably biased to the fact I have used professional class mixers and this unit is as far from comparable performance as you can get. The unit looks good on the surface, but it was immediately apparent that the motor was simply not up to the task. This model is just best suited to juices and pre-softened ice cream mixes. The mixing "head" at the end of the removable rod, is very tiny and could stand to be a bit larger. It just doesn't do the desire job of making our own homemade hurricanes/blizzards! I'll be returning it while on the lookout for a more professional solutions!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celestmark
Maine, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Hamilton Beach Mixer
8/17/2016

Customer review by Notsohappy

3.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Notsohappy
by Notsohappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These mixers are not as, I guess you would say, powerful as the ones previously purchased. Disappointed in Hamilton Beach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notsohappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
almost, but not quite
7/8/2008

Customer review by CrazyChel

4.0 stars 7/8/2008 by CrazyChel
by CrazyChel

I was really hoping for something I could just drop some ice cream into, at a few ingredients and mix up. This is a little more difficult than that. The ice cream really needs to be fairly soft for it to mix properly and I still have to hold the cup, moving it side to side & up/down, in order to get a good mixing job. There is a little ledge to hold the cup but if it is too full the ledge isn't strong enough and it will slip off. All things considered it does what it should, it just takes 10 minutes versus 4 to mix a shake or smoothie.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyChel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
ok product
7/13/2008

Customer review by Doll4ubaby

3.0 stars 7/13/2008 by Doll4ubaby
by Doll4ubaby

I was expecting more from this product being 70 watts, you can't mix your ice cream right out of the freezer, have to let it get soft to make shakes or malts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doll4ubaby
Nashville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
H.B MIXER
10/29/2008

Customer review by TucsonDude

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by TucsonDude
by TucsonDude

I am so glad I bought this mixer. It works wonderfull! I make all kinds of drinks. Like Smoothies, Shakes, and Frapachinos. I also Like to mix jellow, pancake batter,salsa, and pudding. I have looked all over for a mixer, and as usaual, walmart pulls threw. The price is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TucsonDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
WORTH THE PRICE
5/2/2008

Customer review by bicepsburke

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by bicepsburke
by bicepsburke

I have had on of these for years and mix protein shakes everyday for years and still runs like new. just checking the price and i had paided about $39.00 for mine years ago. so this is a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bicepsburke
old bridge,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shake Mixer
9/12/2008

Customer review by onekick

4.0 stars 9/12/2008 by onekick
by onekick

makes an excellent milk shake...although I wish the head would have a lock feature that would lock it in the tilt postion for the last mixing on some shakes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onekick
Grundy Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very useful
11/1/2007

Customer review by belgie

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by belgie
by belgie

product was a gift. person who received it is very happy with it. uses it daily

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belgie
hagerstown md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day